Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.

<p>This fitness computer is great for recreational athletes who want feedback on their progress. The clever computer features button free operation and lets you know how your fitness is improving based on your heart rate. </p><ul><li>For those who want basic heart rate based features to keep their fitness training simple. </li><li>Shows when your improving fitness based on your heart rate.</li><li>Heart touch button free operation, different information during training can be accessed without pressing buttons, for instance, when gloves make pressing buttons difficult, by bringing your training computer close to your transmitter.</li><li>Wrist monitor.</li><li>Suitable for walking, running and the gym.</li><li>Ideal for cardiovascular exercise.</li><li>Date and time display.</li><li>Coded transmission.</li><li>Stopwatch.</li><li>Alarm.</li><li>Water resistant up to 30m.</li><li>One button operation.</li><li>Easy to read LED display.</li><li>Backlight.</li><li>Measures calories burned.</li><li>Average and maximum training heart rate.</li><li>Manual target zone - bpm.</li><li>Automatic age-based target zone - bpm.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x batteries included.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 90036750.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
13 of 1681%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Review 1 for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken!
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mag3
From:Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This didn't work at all. Had to take it back, there were no more in stock so got a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and reliable
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Carl
From:Doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is my second Polar FT Heart rate monitor and do use it daily. This one has an easier access to change the batteries and it's just as easy to use. Great product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polar Heartrate Monitor
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Carl
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does exactly as you would expect, enter your details, put the chest strap on and off you go, good clear read out of heart rate, and interesting to see a more accurate reading of the calories you burn. Glad to see battery is changeable by user, as my last one wasnt."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polar FT4
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Hamcob
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great heart rate monitor, easy to use and setup. Only dislikes are the the "alarm" sound when your not in your heart rate zone, it is too quiet and the back light isn't very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Sulls
From:Belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"You get the watch, belt and transmitter in the pack. instructions are straight forward. I was worried encase it was too complicated. My cross trainer also picks up the signal from the transmitter which is very helpful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Use of the Purchase
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"As I have only a week, it seems to be working quite well and I am happy with the results so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Morganadk2
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Simple easy to use
I'm not good with technology , but this was easy to set up!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Polar FT4
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:East Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is probably the best basic heart rate monitor from Polar and the lowest cost model that is able to give you a reliable estimate of how many calories you've used during your workout.
My only co plaint is that we had to install a new battery in the transmitter right after we bought it, but these are pretty cheap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too clever by half
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Currently studying my third degree I like to think i am reasonably capable of understanding things but the instructions on how to use this item were not only difficult for me to follow but when I did follow them the monitor did not do what the instructions said it should be doing. After several hours, I put it back in the box to return and then I realised that the monitor had been returned once already before me. I am not surprised - if you want a simple to operate heart monitor do not buy this gadget."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-21points
1of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heart Rate Monitor
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Need to download manual to fully understand setting and can be a little difficult to set up. However, Polar provide assistance if needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Viviane
From:Surrey Quays
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My boyfriend is really active person and had this polar watch since 2008 but it was falling apart. He was trying to deny the fact that he needed a new one, but loved it when got the new one for Xmas.
Now he uses the old for Outdoor sports and the new one to go to the gym and also to go out with me.
Great watch for really active people, shows burnt calories, heart rate, its a mini fitness computer. Highly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Decent Buy
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:United Kingdom
"This is the second HRM that i have purchased in 5 years. My first was the Target Fitness HRM which was excellent for the price and a really good entry level HRM, but I upgraded to the POLAR FT4 as my training regime became more serious and it is a good upgrade.
Some of the features I like are the big heart rate display, Hearttouch where you bring the watch up near the chest strap to display the time and the ability to store your training session without pressing anything other than stop. I also like the military type battery compartment opening on the watch; just need a coin.
It is a little pricey though as there is no link up to PC, i find the buttons quite difficult to press whilst running and it did take a few trail and error moments to figure out the menu layout.
Also the beeps are quite quiet when you are out of zone.
However, a fairly robust and capable Heart Rate monitor that i would recommend for users who are fairly serious about their training"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+47points
47of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Keith M
From:Sussex
"+ Good product that works well.
+ Well worth the extra money paid to have the calories burnt facility.
- Display a little to small to see whilst running.
- Polar website for tracking workouts very basic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By baza
From:Colchester
"service was good at argos.The TV that I bought, as far as I am concernd the picture is not as good as my old one . My old TV was years old"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-217points
10of 237voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Polar FT4 Fitness Watch - Silver and Black.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product