Top-rated product

Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.

<p>This handy fitness computer from Polar monitors your heart rate while you workout and lets you know whether the main effect of your training is to burn fat or improve fitness. It features button free operation to make it even easier to use.</p><ul><li>The energypointer tells you if the main effect of your training is fitness improvement or fat burning.</li><li>Graphical target zone indicator, this feature points out graphically on the display the zone you are in during a training session helping you to stay on the desired intensity zone.</li><li>Heart touch button free operation means different training information during training can be accessed without pressing buttons, for instance, when gloves make pressing buttons difficult, by bringing your training computer close to your transmitter.</li><li>Polar computer calculates the number of kilocalories expended during training. This feature allows you to follow the kilocalories expended during one training session and cumulative kilocalories expended during several training sessions.</li><li>Wrist monitor.</li><li>Suitable for walking, running and the gym.</li><li>Ideal for cardiovascular exercise.</li><li>Date and time display.</li><li>Coded transmission.</li><li>Stopwatch.</li><li>Alarm.</li><li>Water resistant up to 50m.</li><li>One button operation.</li><li>ECG accurate, easy to read LCD display.</li><li>Backlight.</li><li>Measures calories burned.</li><li>Average and maximum training heart rate.</li><li>Manual target zone - bpm.</li><li>Automatic age-based target zone - bpm.</li><li>Heart rate recovery time.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 90036746.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Review 1 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By maijy
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Had this monitor only a short time but is excellent so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at great value
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mazza
From:Sidcup, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Just perfect for checking on my cardiovascular routine. I would recommend this product to all fitness conscious people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Katie
From:Portsmouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I didn't realise when I purchased the watch that it came with a chest strap (which I didn't want) but I quickly got used to wearing it.
The watch is very functional and to date has been sturdy and accurate.
My only drawback is that I am unable to get the data off the watch without buying an expensive syncing device from Polar (half the price of the watch), and even then, it syncs my data into their software app on my computer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the extra £'s over cheaper models.
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This allows you greater accuracy and precision of the calories burned compared to the lower model FT4 which I also had.
It is easy to use, takes into account your age, height and mass.
Comfortable to wear and compatible with most gym equipment for calories and heart rate. You can upload your data but you need another gizmo.
Tells you if you are training for fat burn or performance and for how long during and after your workout. Can have alarms to warn you of over or under heart rates.
Great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
At the price good value for money
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I have used this on 4 occasions so far and in conjunction with CV equipment at my local gym. Although it is not as refined as some other models, it is excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this gadget!
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Pangzi0821
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Does what it says and really motivates you! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Well
Posted06 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Worcester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Purchased as a gift, recipient more than pleased with it's features. Has used the item and been able to benefit it. Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By mash
From:Aberdeen
Age:25 to 34
" I love this.... gets me working that little bit extra, easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jiggler
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Got this for my girlfriend at xmas. Sounds like an odd gift but she's currently obssessed with Gillian Michaels videos now! She loves it. You apparently cant feel the chest strap at all. She wore the watch all day once, and the strap, just to see how many calories she really needs a day. She says she didnt feel the strap the whole time and the watch wasnt noticed by anyone. Nice bit of kit. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Garça
From:rm108lu
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It´s very simple to use and I recomend for basics necessities. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of kit
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Hieth
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Does what is says on the box (tin) - really like the option to lock in fitness or fat burning to help you to Taylor your session - nothing to dislike about this and everything to like - it also links up with the cross trainer or tread mill! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polar FT7 Fitness Computer Heart Rate Monitor.
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Humberside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I am active person, regulary training at gym.
At morning fat burn or cardio to burn calories, and training with weights at night.
About item i have to say its brilliant.
It does what it says!
Could be chest strap bigger, for bodybuilders, or for big lads...
Can't complain, chest strap easy to clean, connects to device fast when u using.
I am not training at gym without this device....
Recomended to anyone, abit high price but it does his work!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HRM Watch
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By EMG1967
From:Dublin
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Ideal for startup athletes. easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polar FT7 Fitness Computer Heart Rate Monitor
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Porcus
From:UK
" For someone rediscovering a fitness regimen this item is excellent. It enables you to log onto the Polar fitness trainer site, set up an account (all free). It also enables you to set up a Training program, and watch your fitness levels as they increase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First ever Fitness computer
Posted19 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Middlesex
" I had been searching for a while to find a fitness computer for my needs and this one does just what i want. Very easy to use and understand.
This watch is unisex even though there is a different colour that is for woman. I was a bit worried that the watch would be too big but it is fine. The strap that comes with this is a med-xxl so i am guessing if you are very slim and female you may need to buy the female watch.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
how could i have lived with out one
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By foxy1001
From:airdrie
" does what it says bit pricey "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!
Posted01 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Lorenzo
From:London
" I spent 1 month on researching the right heart rate monitor before buy this one.
It's simple and effective. The sensor works with all the machines...you have just to jump on the tapin roulant and it works like a charm.
The watch has basic features but I like it.
IMHO it worth buying it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Watch for Training
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By slowrunnings
From:BRISTOL
" Really easy to use and understand. Clear monitor with large font for time etc.
Heart Monitor strap is very comfortable and easy to wear and the monitor is unobtrusive.
Watch is comfortable to wear on the wrist and is acceptable as an everyday watch not just one you put on for training.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Gareth
From:Tyne & Wear
" Having owned a couple of other Heart Rate Monitors over the years (non Polar) I can say this is definitely the best one Ive owned. Clear display and excellent features.
Easy to setup (albeit some of the instructions were only available on the internet - but probably not a problem if you are reading this).
The chest strap very comfortable and easy to clean.
Both the batteries are user changeable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polar FT7 Fitness Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By gj
From:Hertfordshire
" This has been one of my start buys in sometime. The product is really motivational and has inspired me to go to the gym and walks since I bought. It also gives excellent information regarding your training sessions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>