Top-rated product

Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.

<p>This retro designed Thermos Stainless King Food Flask has extreme temperature retention capabilities which will keep your food hot for up to 7 hours amd cold for up to 9 hours. The stainless steel body is dent resistant so ideal for even the roughest of conditions. <br \><br \></p><p>Folding spoon included. <br \><br \></p><p>Wide mouth allows you to eat directly from the flask. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>0.47 litre capacity. </li><li>Stainless steel. </li><li>Keeps cold for 9hrs and keeps hot for 7hrs. </li><li>Comes with 1 cup. </li><li>Twist and pour stopper. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 50 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5010576849236. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
162
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
188 of 19596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Review 1 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot food everytime - great for portion control
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've used it for soups and stews with rice etc and everytime the food is still too hot to eat when I open the flask - excellent! I load it around 8:30am and eat around 1 and is always piping hot.
I like this size for portion control - the larges 600ml flasks would open me up for eating too much food!
The only thing I wish it had was a handle so it was easier to hold which feeding my face!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent product, keeps the food warm for a minimum of 5 hours
Very vero good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice hot food; in the cold weather
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as I was sick of sandwiches everyday, now I get piping hot soup, brilliant, better than a conventional flask. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hot packed lunch.
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my teenage daughters packed lunches at school. She was sick of cold sandwiches and cold pasta, so this has made the winter much warmer for her, less earache for me and no leftovers rotting in her school bag. I now do chicken curry with rice/ chill and rice/ pasta and meatballs/ hotpot/ hearty soups etc. It's very Easy to clean and has a spoon provided. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product. But too small for a working man to take in for holding lunch. A larger option would be ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hot
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cirencester, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this so that my husband could have a hot meal at lunch time. He is out in the fields come rain or shine. It has kept everything piping hot for a good 5hrs. He has said that the food is sometimes too hot to eat. A bit pit pricey but worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ITS SMALLER THAN IT LOOKS
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ITS SMALLER THAN IT LOOKS, RESERVED ON LINE BEFORE XMAS WHEN I COLLECTED IT WAS ALOT SMALLER THAN EXPECTED. DISAPOINTED. BIG ENOUGH TO FIT A TIN OF SOUP BUT NOT AS BIG AS I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hot soup!!
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Keeps my soup hot until at least lunchtime. Much better than cheaper alternatives. Worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful product easy to use and maintain
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product and service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Flask
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this flask for my 13 year old son to take pasta to school. He is delighted with it as it is 'Cool''!!! Keeps food piping hot for his lunch. I am going to buy myself one for work! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flask
Posted26 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product!
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Ideal for soup. Keeps it lovely & warm. Looks great, & good size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:wantage
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hi,
Keeps soup boiling hot for those cold days.You can fit a can of soup no problem.Worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlsex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was great as at work I have no where to warm food so always had to take food I could eat cold thanks to this flask I warm food before I go to work and it stays warm in this flask until I'm ready to eat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value ítem
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good ítem to bring food, Good design, Good value product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is very useful
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My younger son takes food in it at the nursery and his food is always hot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good item
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I Like that one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A bit small but excellent quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic keeps food hot for around 5 hours "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but...
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Kept food hot and is wonderfully compact. However the seal came off the lid first time I washed it and not having seen which way it fitted I managed to put it on backwards, resulting in a bit of a leak second time out. Looking forward to third use shortly and hope the seal is fine now. Really is a great size for carrying to work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>