Top-rated product

Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.

<p>This retro designed Thermos Stainless King Food Flask has extreme temperature retention capabilities which will keep your food hot for up to 7 hours amd cold for up to 9 hours. The stainless steel body is dent resistant so ideal for even the roughest of conditions.</p><p>Folding spoon included.</p><p>Wide mouth allows you to eat directly from the flask.</p><ul><li>0.47 litre capacity.</li><li>Stainless steel.</li><li>Keeps cold for 9hrs and keeps hot for 7hrs.</li><li>Comes with 1 cup.</li><li>Twist and pour stopper.</li><li>EAN: 5010576849236.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
125 of 13096%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Review 1 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By biba04
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"it keeps soup hot for hours"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great thermos flask
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By 3T39
From:Edgware, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My 9 year old daughter has been very happy with this thermos food flask. She especially likes having a spoon which is very easy to remove from the lid. It is a bit larger than other flasks made by Thermos, so is more suitable for an older child or adult. (My younger daughter who is 6 found it too big, and is happier with a food flask that is half the size)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Temmy
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I had so much doubt buying this product as I had read some not too good reviews about it. I bought it anyway and I have not regretted doing so. It works as described. My only issue with it is the spoon, it never stays still, I always end up taking my own cutlery which is no big deal to me anyway."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great flask
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jameia
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great little flask ,keeps chunky soups / casseroles hot for ages,spoon is ideal size.Light to carry and compact."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Keeps pasta very hot for hours and holds a decent-sized meal in what looks like a very small container"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's does the job.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammie26
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is my second thermos, the first one broke after the casing at the bottom fell off. Its a great size for what I need it for (holds a tin of soup perfectly- and I heat it up at 5am and at 12pm it's still hot to eat.) The spoon that comes with is great at the beginning but then it gets loose and it can move awkwardly when you're trying to eat. I expect this one to last me longer than the first one, but bearing in mind the negatives I still bought the exact same one again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 80% happy with the product.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigfish
Age:35 to 44
"Upside: good quality, clever spoon design.
Downside: the mouth is too small. I am expecting it to be big enough for my hand so that I can wash it easily. Now I have to use brush to wash it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the thing!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna M
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my daughter to take to school for her lunch. It is an excellent size with a quirky spoon and keeps the soup or pasta lovely and hot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill purchase
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
Age:35 to 44
"Got this for my son at school, now he has chicken n rice for lunch, keeps it nice and hot well worth the price and it will last for years (my last thermos lasted for about 20 years!!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prefect product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lainy loi
Age:55 to 64
"This is just what I needed to take hot food to work... Casseroles soup etc keep really hot for hours.. U would have no hesitation of recommending thus product :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ayo
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It's. worth every single penny, keep hot soup about 6-7 hours."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a food container
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Faser
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Beware that it's very difficult to eat food from this "food container" because its mouth is too narrow for cutlery.
In my opinion the description should be changed to "thermal bottle"
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what is says on the box
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By M Jones
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My husband bought this for himself to take soup or the like to work. It stays boiling for about 4 hours which is brilliant and doesn't leak. Would recommend this as it's a good purchase :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great food flask
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Muppet194
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this flask after reading many reviews and have not been disappointed. I fill it with soup or a hot meal at around 7am and by 12.30 when I open the flask the food is piping hot - in fact I need to blow it, it's too hot to eat straight away. You do need to fill the flask with boiling water for about 15 mins first to preheat the metal interior before adding the food but this is a minor inconvenience when you know your food will stay so hot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KING IS THE WORD TO DESCRIBE THIS FLASK!!!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sparky260380
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Excellent product, keeps the food warmer, far longer, than the majority of flasks & food warmers out in the market place.
Excellent Value for money worth every penny :-)!!
The only tiny downside it must be handwashed (but there is an upside to this for me, my husband brings it & washes it up 'every' night ready for the morning - perfect!!)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nikkinoos
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent item. Food goes in hot at 6:30/7am and is at the same temperature for lunchtime at 1-1:30pm. Its really easy to clean too. Just make sure the spoon is in the box as the first two I purchased, someone had already pinched them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for work lunches
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Micw1
From:Wigan, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Cannot rate this product enough and numerous colleagues now have one also. Food stays hot as recommended however i have had soups 7 hours past heating up to a high temp and found it always warm, sometimes even hot.
Well recommended!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Josey321
Age:25 to 34
"This has made me really happy as I can take a perfectly sized hot lunch to work with me. When I first saw it I thought it might be a bit small for my appetite, but it is pretty much perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product. Keep meal hot to enjoy ur lunch
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mario
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Specially with soup and liquid meals, it keeps it warm for hours until your lunch time at work.
Perfect size if you are a standard "eater", but t it could he slightly small to satisfy a big eater.
Anyway highly recommendable
Mario
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Flask
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By fireblade
From:Conwy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with my purchase, keeps the soup hot until dinner time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>