Top-rated product

Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.

<p>This retro designed Thermos Stainless King Food Flask has extreme temperature retention capabilities which will keep your food hot for up to 7 hours amd cold for up to 9 hours. The stainless steel body is dent resistant so ideal for even the roughest of conditions.</p><p>Folding spoon included.</p><p>Wide mouth allows you to eat directly from the flask.</p><ul><li>0.47 litre capacity.</li><li>Stainless steel.</li><li>Keeps cold for 9hrs and keeps hot for 7hrs.</li><li>Comes with 1 cup.</li><li>Twist and pour stopper.</li><li>Manufacturer's 50 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5010576849236.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
155 of 16196%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Review 1 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice one for lunch
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ce
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am a student at a university. I previously use the microwave oven to heat my lunch every day. However, the microwave oven was removed 5 months ago for 'security reason' so I got his food flask. Now I found it better than the microwave oven. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thermos food jar .
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lol
From:N.ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product does what its meant to keeps food hot , or cold . Does not lose heat like mostof the others . 5★ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Flask
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Big Marty
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best flask i've ever had, it holds a can of soup, keeps it hot for a long time and is not to bulky. I would recommend this flask to any one, its the king of kings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile & practical - everyone must have!
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Helen888
From:Brentford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is all you need if you're looking for a multiple-use food/drink storage. Keeps food or drink hot or cold. Also comes with a fold-up compact spoon. This flask is great for sticking left over lunches & soups in for work. Love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this so that my child could have a hot meal rushing between activities.
Spoon is useful and size is perfect. All good.
Can't comment on the flasks longevity at keeping food warm as it is usually eaten within three or so hours. But no need to fill with boiling water when needing to keep food warm for this amount of time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Thermos 0.47 Flask
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sharon - Manchester
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The product inside doesnt stay as hot as I would have expected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job.Sweet looking.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought 3 of these after getting a soup maker. We can divi out the home made soup so we can all take some to work with us instead of boring sandwiches all the time. It works best pre-heated and to be honest it doesn`t keep things as hot as a normal flask. It is however easier to clean and it does the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nithi
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product from thermos, holding heat upto 6 hrs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent flask
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mum2boys
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son to take soup to school.Great size with a handy spoon to eat straight from the flask. Sturdy and worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is another great product from thermos
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:Burnley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This food flask is brilliant, if warmed up and used as per instructions your soup or stew will keep hot for at least 7 hours. My tips are for best results are pre heat for 30 mins with boiling water and make sure food to be added is very hot and you won't go far wrong. The spoon in the lid is of good quality and reaches to the bottom of the flask so to leave nothing behind. Enjoy hot soups and stews on the go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By John 49
From:Greenwich, London SE10, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use it to put my breakfast porridge in everyday and it is highly effective "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use it almost every day and it keeps my soup hot for my lunch break.I would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Thermos
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rupert
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice compact design. Very well made and strong.
Keeps soups, chilli, curry etc etc piping hot and the convenient spoon with an on board storage place for it is very handy.
Really easy to clean as the opening is a good width.
Pre heating the flask with hot water before adding your chosen nosh keeps the contents very, very hot for hours. Take care as the outside temp of the flask is cool....can be deceptive.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By J
From:London, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great food flask
I work nights and this keeps food warm till the early hours on these cold nights it's a god send.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BENNY
From:CHESHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i have had food flasks in the past and they have been rubbish but this one does keep food very hot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Flask
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well made - perfect for the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good lunch flask
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By k
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a gift. Seems like a super flask for taking soup to work for lunch. I like the size and the metal folding spoon is ideal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS PRODUCT WAS A GIFT
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ninny
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my niece who is a student to take to uni fora hot lunch. It was just what she wanted . I liked it so much I want one for picnics in the summer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By catcrazycarrie
From:Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a good size for lunch portions. Fits into my lunch bag neatly and I find I can eat straight from the flask with a normal dessert spoon, not too keen on the spoon provided. I would agree with some other reviewers that you must fill it with hot water and leave with the lid on for at least 5 minutes. Make sure your food is piping hot, empty the water and replace with hot food. By doing this I've filled it with my lunch at 6:30 in the morning and it's still piping at 1pm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soupppperrr hot
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lennie
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this for my boyfriend, he's really pleased with it and so happy he can take hot homemade soup out to work with him especially in these colder months. Thanks to all the reviews which helped me to decide on whether to purchase this product. I'll be having one too for my birthday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>