Top-rated product

Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.

<p>This retro designed Thermos Stainless King Food Flask has extreme temperature retention capabilities which will keep your food hot for up to 7 hours amd cold for up to 9 hours. The stainless steel body is dent resistant so ideal for even the roughest of conditions.</p><p>Folding spoon included.</p><p>Wide mouth allows you to eat directly from the flask.</p><ul><li>0.47 litre capacity.</li><li>Stainless steel.</li><li>Keeps cold for 9hrs and keeps hot for 7hrs.</li><li>Comes with 1 cup.</li><li>Twist and pour stopper.</li><li>EAN: 5010576849236.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
132 of 13796%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Review 1 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would heartily recommend
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jesus Christ is Lord (John 3:16)
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"such a great product, holds a good amount of food, keeps food piping hot. Just fill with boiling hot water before you load hot food inside to warm it up. The foldaway spoon is very handy too. Perfect for a busy student like myself for hot takeaway breakfasts, lunches or dinners."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works!!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Julia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After a week of nearly cold soup I was getting a bit fed up, I had a look online and saw reviews that this flask kept soup piping hot until lunchtime. I bought this with fingers crossed and was delighted to have soup that I'd warmed at 6.30am and ate at 1pm. This really works and I'd highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a fantastic product with great features
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Vonney1
From:Chingford, London E4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this flask as my 8 year old wanted to take hot food to school for lunch, but school dinners was not an option. as she is a very picky eater. The flash holds more than enough for her and the food is kept hot for over seven hours. The flask is compact enough to hold in her lunch box. I now have a very. contented daughter thanks to this thermos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Elise
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Perfect Size
Perfect Shape
Does keep it warm for up to 7 hours
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent flask
Posted18 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chooks
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is great - just the right size for a can of soup for lunch at work - keeps it hot and does not leak like all the cheaper versions I have bought in the past - although pricey it does the job and the previous ones that I had to throw out were not that much cheaper - very happy with mu purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food flask
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By isma
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Was surprised 0.47 litre meant in food at lunch - quite a good portion - does as described which is good - only one minor downside not dishwasher friendly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By biba04
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"it keeps soup hot for hours"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great thermos flask
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By 3T39
From:Edgware, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My 9 year old daughter has been very happy with this thermos food flask. She especially likes having a spoon which is very easy to remove from the lid. It is a bit larger than other flasks made by Thermos, so is more suitable for an older child or adult. (My younger daughter who is 6 found it too big, and is happier with a food flask that is half the size)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Temmy
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I had so much doubt buying this product as I had read some not too good reviews about it. I bought it anyway and I have not regretted doing so. It works as described. My only issue with it is the spoon, it never stays still, I always end up taking my own cutlery which is no big deal to me anyway."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great flask
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jameia
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great little flask ,keeps chunky soups / casseroles hot for ages,spoon is ideal size.Light to carry and compact."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Keeps pasta very hot for hours and holds a decent-sized meal in what looks like a very small container"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's does the job.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammie26
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is my second thermos, the first one broke after the casing at the bottom fell off. Its a great size for what I need it for (holds a tin of soup perfectly- and I heat it up at 5am and at 12pm it's still hot to eat.) The spoon that comes with is great at the beginning but then it gets loose and it can move awkwardly when you're trying to eat. I expect this one to last me longer than the first one, but bearing in mind the negatives I still bought the exact same one again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 80% happy with the product.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigfish
Age:35 to 44
"Upside: good quality, clever spoon design.
Downside: the mouth is too small. I am expecting it to be big enough for my hand so that I can wash it easily. Now I have to use brush to wash it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the thing!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna M
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my daughter to take to school for her lunch. It is an excellent size with a quirky spoon and keeps the soup or pasta lovely and hot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill purchase
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
Age:35 to 44
"Got this for my son at school, now he has chicken n rice for lunch, keeps it nice and hot well worth the price and it will last for years (my last thermos lasted for about 20 years!!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prefect product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lainy loi
Age:55 to 64
"This is just what I needed to take hot food to work... Casseroles soup etc keep really hot for hours.. U would have no hesitation of recommending thus product :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ayo
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It's. worth every single penny, keep hot soup about 6-7 hours."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a food container
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Faser
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Beware that it's very difficult to eat food from this "food container" because its mouth is too narrow for cutlery.
In my opinion the description should be changed to "thermal bottle"
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what is says on the box
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By M Jones
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My husband bought this for himself to take soup or the like to work. It stays boiling for about 4 hours which is brilliant and doesn't leak. Would recommend this as it's a good purchase :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great food flask
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Muppet194
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this flask after reading many reviews and have not been disappointed. I fill it with soup or a hot meal at around 7am and by 12.30 when I open the flask the food is piping hot - in fact I need to blow it, it's too hot to eat straight away. You do need to fill the flask with boiling water for about 15 mins first to preheat the metal interior before adding the food but this is a minor inconvenience when you know your food will stay so hot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>