Top-rated product

Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.

<p>This retro designed Thermos Stainless King Food Flask has extreme temperature retention capabilities which will keep your food hot for up to 7 hours amd cold for up to 9 hours. The stainless steel body is dent resistant so ideal for even the roughest of conditions. <br \><br \></p><p>Folding spoon included. <br \><br \></p><p>Wide mouth allows you to eat directly from the flask. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>0.47 litre capacity. </li><li>Stainless steel. </li><li>Keeps cold for 9hrs and keeps hot for 7hrs. </li><li>Comes with 1 cup. </li><li>Twist and pour stopper. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 50 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5010576849236. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
172
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
198 of 20696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Review 1 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had several other makes of food flask none have ever kept the food hot but this one did, I'm so happy I decided to get it, I nearly didn't thinking it would be just like the others I've had "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food flask
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stanley, County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best food flask money could buy keeps soup and food hot for about 10 hours Best Buy ever plus 50 year warranty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could do with being a little bigger say 0.5litres
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product ,and it does keep warm for minimum 7hrs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant flask
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" perfect for keeping food/soup etc for one person hot. My breakfast porridge is still piping hot hours later, when I get to work. The folding spoon is brilliant - you don't have to remember to raid the cutlery drawer - and I just love it. Maybe a bit pricey, but the build quality is great and it will last for years. Have had cheaper flasks that get warm on the outside which means only one thing - the contents are cooling. This baby stays cool on the outside, even hours later. Can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheer excellence
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product to take hot food to college and I must say it works amazingly. It's great for all food stuffs from soup to lentils, rice, stews or hot pots. It's a perfect size for one person large serving and even servings for two people could be had. I am very pleased if it's practicality and design with a sleek and stylish finish. For price and quality it' really is wonderful! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is really useful to me
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Highly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my boyfriend who works long days as a tradesman (and there's only so many sandwiches he could eat!) So I thought this Thermos would be a nice change if he could bring something hot to work that would stay hot. And he loves it! He has curry or soup and it stays hot until lunchtime, from filling it up at 6am. He said portion size is ideal for a lunch and its not too bulky that it can fit in his lunchbox. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps soup hot for ages
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This thermos flask kept the soup so hot that it was still almost too hot to drink 6 hours after I filled the flask. Easy to unscrew, big enough to drink out of. The little spoon is very solid and clips into the lid easily. Easy to wash and clean.
Great to be able to collect it almost immediately after buying it on-line at Argos, at a very competitive price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little flask
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a good quality flask as you would expect from Thermos, I just wonder why they made it 0.47 litres when most people will be filling it with the contents of a 400g can, thus leaving a bit of a gap at the top?... it just means that contents are warm rather than hot after several hours even if you pre-warm it with boiling water, which as other reviews have said is recommended. Would still recommend though, and it's easy to clean! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't be without it!
Posted25 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Daventry, Daventry, Northamptonshire NN11, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Absolutely love my food Thermos, I get to take my healthy warm lunches wherever I go! Also keeps things like prepared fruit nice and cold and fresh :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food flask
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tolworth, Surbiton, KT6, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this flask as I like to take soup to work for lunch as I work out of my car out on sites I have tried several other types including a 12v plug in cup but by 11am it's luke warm but not in this Flask still very hot at 3pm excellent and used daily "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot food everytime - great for portion control
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've used it for soups and stews with rice etc and everytime the food is still too hot to eat when I open the flask - excellent! I load it around 8:30am and eat around 1 and is always piping hot.
I like this size for portion control - the larges 600ml flasks would open me up for eating too much food!
The only thing I wish it had was a handle so it was easier to hold which feeding my face!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent product, keeps the food warm for a minimum of 5 hours
Very vero good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice hot food; in the cold weather
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as I was sick of sandwiches everyday, now I get piping hot soup, brilliant, better than a conventional flask. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hot packed lunch.
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my teenage daughters packed lunches at school. She was sick of cold sandwiches and cold pasta, so this has made the winter much warmer for her, less earache for me and no leftovers rotting in her school bag. I now do chicken curry with rice/ chill and rice/ pasta and meatballs/ hotpot/ hearty soups etc. It's very Easy to clean and has a spoon provided. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product. But too small for a working man to take in for holding lunch. A larger option would be ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hot
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cirencester, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this so that my husband could have a hot meal at lunch time. He is out in the fields come rain or shine. It has kept everything piping hot for a good 5hrs. He has said that the food is sometimes too hot to eat. A bit pit pricey but worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ITS SMALLER THAN IT LOOKS
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ITS SMALLER THAN IT LOOKS, RESERVED ON LINE BEFORE XMAS WHEN I COLLECTED IT WAS ALOT SMALLER THAN EXPECTED. DISAPOINTED. BIG ENOUGH TO FIT A TIN OF SOUP BUT NOT AS BIG AS I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hot soup!!
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Keeps my soup hot until at least lunchtime. Much better than cheaper alternatives. Worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful product easy to use and maintain
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product and service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>