Top-rated product

Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.

<p>This retro designed Thermos Stainless King Food Flask has extreme temperature retention capabilities which will keep your food hot for up to 7 hours amd cold for up to 9 hours. The stainless steel body is dent resistant so ideal for even the roughest of conditions.</p><p>Folding spoon included.</p><p>Wide mouth allows you to eat directly from the flask.</p><ul><li>0.47 litre capacity.</li><li>Stainless steel.</li><li>Keeps cold for 9hrs and keeps hot for 7hrs.</li><li>Comes with 1 cup.</li><li>Twist and pour stopper.</li><li>Manufacturer's 50 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5010576849236.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
142 of 14896%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Review 1 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By J
From:London, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great food flask
I work nights and this keeps food warm till the early hours on these cold nights it's a god send.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BENNY
From:CHESHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i have had food flasks in the past and they have been rubbish but this one does keep food very hot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Flask
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well made - perfect for the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good lunch flask
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By k
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a gift. Seems like a super flask for taking soup to work for lunch. I like the size and the metal folding spoon is ideal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS PRODUCT WAS A GIFT
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ninny
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my niece who is a student to take to uni fora hot lunch. It was just what she wanted . I liked it so much I want one for picnics in the summer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By catcrazycarrie
From:Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a good size for lunch portions. Fits into my lunch bag neatly and I find I can eat straight from the flask with a normal dessert spoon, not too keen on the spoon provided. I would agree with some other reviewers that you must fill it with hot water and leave with the lid on for at least 5 minutes. Make sure your food is piping hot, empty the water and replace with hot food. By doing this I've filled it with my lunch at 6:30 in the morning and it's still piping at 1pm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soupppperrr hot
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lennie
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this for my boyfriend, he's really pleased with it and so happy he can take hot homemade soup out to work with him especially in these colder months. Thanks to all the reviews which helped me to decide on whether to purchase this product. I'll be having one too for my birthday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Flossy
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter takes this to school for hot lunches ie soup, pasta and noodles...! Easily fits into school bag...! Would highly recommend this product...! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as first one
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This is my second one ,and I must say I will be returning the second one as it doesn'tkeep food warm as the first one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for daughters packed lunch
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kazza
From:Middlesex uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product keeps food lovely & hot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would heartily recommend
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jesus Christ is Lord (John 3:16)
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" such a great product, holds a good amount of food, keeps food piping hot. Just fill with boiling hot water before you load hot food inside to warm it up. The foldaway spoon is very handy too. Perfect for a busy student like myself for hot takeaway breakfasts, lunches or dinners. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works!!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Julia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After a week of nearly cold soup I was getting a bit fed up, I had a look online and saw reviews that this flask kept soup piping hot until lunchtime. I bought this with fingers crossed and was delighted to have soup that I'd warmed at 6.30am and ate at 1pm. This really works and I'd highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a fantastic product with great features
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Vonney1
From:Chingford, London E4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this flask as my 8 year old wanted to take hot food to school for lunch, but school dinners was not an option. as she is a very picky eater. The flash holds more than enough for her and the food is kept hot for over seven hours. The flask is compact enough to hold in her lunch box. I now have a very. contented daughter thanks to this thermos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Elise
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect Size
Perfect Shape
Does keep it warm for up to 7 hours
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent flask
Posted18 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chooks
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is great - just the right size for a can of soup for lunch at work - keeps it hot and does not leak like all the cheaper versions I have bought in the past - although pricey it does the job and the previous ones that I had to throw out were not that much cheaper - very happy with mu purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food flask
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By isma
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Was surprised 0.47 litre meant in food at lunch - quite a good portion - does as described which is good - only one minor downside not dishwasher friendly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By biba04
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" it keeps soup hot for hours "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great thermos flask
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By 3T39
From:Edgware, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My 9 year old daughter has been very happy with this thermos food flask. She especially likes having a spoon which is very easy to remove from the lid. It is a bit larger than other flasks made by Thermos, so is more suitable for an older child or adult. (My younger daughter who is 6 found it too big, and is happier with a food flask that is half the size). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Temmy
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I had so much doubt buying this product as I had read some not too good reviews about it. I bought it anyway and I have not regretted doing so. It works as described. My only issue with it is the spoon, it never stays still, I always end up taking my own cutlery which is no big deal to me anyway. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thermos 0.47 Litre Stainless King Food Flask.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great flask
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jameia
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great little flask ,keeps chunky soups / casseroles hot for ages,spoon is ideal size.Light to carry and compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>