Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.

<p>The Sony PS3 DualShock Controller brings enhanced gameplay, with its pressure sensitive buttons and Sixaxis motion sensing technology. Feel every crash and explosion as it vibrates through the controller making you feel part of the action. This wireless controller is easily rechargeable and up to seven controllers can be used on a PS3 console </p><ul><li>The DualShock 3 wireless controller for the PlayStation 3 system provides the most intuitive game play experience with pressure sensitive buttons and the inclusion of the highly sensitive six axis motion sensing technology.</li><li>Each hit, crash and explosion is more realistic when the user feels the rumble right in the palm of their hand.</li><li>It can even detect natural movements for real-time and high precision interactive play, acting as a natural extension of the user's body.</li><li>The DualShock 3 wireless controller utilizes bluetooth technology for wireless game play and the controller's USB cable to seamlessly and automatically charge the controller through the hardware.</li><li>EAN: 9289012.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 24100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Review 1 for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Red Doofer
Posted04 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mushy
From:Dumfries
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" As far as Red Controllers go,it's A wee smasher.happy gaming folks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mal
From:West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Looks great and does the job. Met expectations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Superb quality , had cheaper ones in the past but so worth going the extra mile payment wise for a superior piece of equipment and my 13 year old son approves so great result !! (And he is a hardcore gamer lol ! ) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By mum of 3
From:darlington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Got this for my son for Xmas but I'm sure he will love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive but worth the money
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Webby
From:Cleveland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Best controller we have purchased- much more durable than the cheaper versions. Red colour looks really cool! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted06 August 2011
Customer avatar
By ansar
From:lodnon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" LOVE the controller, its not to heavy or to light. this is one heck of a gaming experience. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its a ps3 controller
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By s phillips
From:aberdeenshire
" you know what you are getting when you buy this,son loves the colour ,now all his pals want one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!!!
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By sweet boy
From:England.
" We just bought the PS3 for our son and wanted another controller for our daughter, so they could play together. She likes red, so we decided to go for this one. The controller is bright beautiful red and the best...it's wireless!!!! so no more batteries!!!....Highly recommend it to anyone!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
controller
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By pieman
From:england
" controller was good but the only fault was there was no usb cable so i had to buy one separately "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By linda
From:halifax
" my 10yr old son said its fab. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great colour
Posted29 January 2011
Customer avatar
By elaine
From:county down
" bought this for myself (41 yr old mother) to join in playin with the kids. Another great colour from Sony . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's Sony expensive!
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Catherine
From:Lancashire
" Always reliable as a brand but sooooooooo expensive! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By alexander
From:ANGUS
" A cool controller and is my favourite out of my 3 controllers, very responsive! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By dave h
From:uk
" great piece of kit does a great job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Red.
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product