ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.

<p>This great value 4 man tent would be ideal for any occasion, whether you are a small family on a camping holiday or you are off to a festival.</p><ul><li>4 person dome tent.</li><li>1 room, 1 door, mosquito nets and sewn in groundsheet.</li><li>Fibreglass poles.</li><li>Tent material polyester.</li><li>Hydrostatic head 1200mm - the higher the figure, the more waterproof the tent.</li><li>Single skin with taped seams.</li><li>Maximum height 130cm.</li><li>Pitched size H130, W210, L320cm.</li><li>Packed size L65, W14, D14cm.</li><li>Packed weight 3.8kg.</li><li>EAN: 9275719.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.601 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 336 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
19
1 Star
63
246 of 33673%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Review 1 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good tent small for 4man but great price
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimbob
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good simple tent that protects you from the Scottish elements! Small 4 man better used as 3 man tent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Barnes, London SW13, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good for money so ease to set up my 8 year old did it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to put up & take down good size easy to carry
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By piglet237
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Space , & easy to put up and take down easy to carry not heavy good gig tent or kids tent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not very waterproof
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Zowie
From:Dundonald, Belfast, Castlereagh BT16, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Got this tent for camping out for one direction tickets lol , was overall good but when it did rain it wasn't 100% waterproof, we didn't get soaked but their was rain drops I the tent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bill.I. am
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The stitching was faulty and it was ripping off at the seems, plus the protecting cover was half missing,
all in all in was a poor product and I had to return it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kez
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased and surprised at quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Em&Josh
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The tent was pertty much perfect - it managed to stand up in quite strong winds and kept us dry in the rain. It took less than 5 minutes to set up and was so cheap conmpared to others! I had no problems with this tent and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Withstood the tail end of a hurricane!
Posted06 April 2015
Customer avatar
By NJ
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son and I used this tent last year to camp for a week. We happened to be camping when the remnants of a hurricane hit the UK and this little tent kept us safe and dry whilst MANY other tents were being soaked through, ripped apart and even blown away in the 60+ mph winds!
Very easy to put up, light enough to fit into a backpack if needed, very robust in wind, spacious enough to have 2 sleeping in and still have enough room for all luggage and it packs away easily enough into its carry bag.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JulieB
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This tent had to be returned to the store twice for replacement and the second time for refund. The first one purchased was sewn incorrectly and had torn fabric creating weaknesses in the structure where poles create tension and on the door fastenings. I returned this product for a replacement tent which had problems with incorrect pole lengths. Returned it after this and am still looking elsewhere for a new one. Unhappy as the product looked good for the price in the catalogue. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Damaged. Returned same day
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By stu
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The poles were damaged. Returned and got a refund. Ending up buying on Ebay in the end. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was disgusting
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jtk
From:West midlands
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" The material was ripped and poles bent. Could not return as I was at v festival. Ended up throwing away. Had to sleep in another tent "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By GS111
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Only issue was that it was difficult to get the poles into the rings at each corner of the tent, you would likely need two people to get it put up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great value for money, spacious & just the job for a basic camp out. Not waterproof so needs spraying before use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tent
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Brent 1983
From:Newark
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Very easy to set up and put away reasonably priced very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MC Fungus
From:Uranus, Chiniak, AK 99615, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" It's a decent tent but maybe only has the capacity for 3 to sleep not 4 as claimed. Not that well insulated but I guess it's cheap so can't expect much. Simple design. Very good value though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leaks like a sieve
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike T
Age:45 to 54
" Bought two of these.
Both leaked like a sieve.
Both returned for a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the price at all
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Stefan93
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" We bought the tent last minute as we attended the Boardmasters festival, we arrived when it was dark and it was fairly straight forward to setup, it was fine the first night, plenty of room for 2 people but i highly doubt 4 people would fit nicely. It got abit damp inside during the first night but that was condensation on the walls of the tent. The second night it rained hard and the tent leaked, the top and bottom slowly let water in which meant we had yo sleep in the car. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By carryoncamping
Age:25 to 34
" Product could no way sleep 4. Had 3 holes in it when purchased. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disaster!!!!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for my fifteen year old son to go camping with hi friends! Broke as soon as he took it out of the packaging and am in the process of taking it back to the store for a refund!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab starter tent
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By gazmcc
From:Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Really easy to put up, only took about 10 minutes. Had a wee dry run first in the house so we knew how to put it up and pack it away again. Rained really heavy the second ngt we were in it, but stayed nice and dry inside, which I was really surprised at, given the price. Probably be a push with 4 adults though, we had two adults on double air bed and two small children on x2 single air beds, just fitted! But we all enjoyed it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>