ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.

<p>This great value 4 man tent would be ideal for any occasion, whether you are a small family on a camping holiday or you are off to a festival. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>4 person dome tent. </li><li>1 room, 1 door, mosquito nets and sewn in groundsheet. </li><li>Fibreglass poles that are. </li><li>Hydrostatic head 1200mm - the higher the figure, the more waterproof the tent. </li><li>Single skin with taped seams. </li><li>Maximum height 130cm. </li><li>Pitched size H130, W210, L320cm. </li><li>Packed size L65, W14, D14cm. </li><li>Packed weight 3.8kg. </li><li>EAN: 9275719. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.677 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 468 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
147
3 Stars
36
2 Stars
28
1 Star
79
350 of 46875%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Review 1 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money!
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Wanda123
From:Limerick
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This tent is practical and affordable. Really good value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Suffolk
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this for a festival for two of us. It was raining when we arrived but we were able to get the tent up within 10 minutes, it was ever so easy, even for people with little or no camping knowledge. The first night we had non stop rain, but we remained dry, however, the edges inside got slightly damp. We were able to take the tent down in no time at all, AND able to fit it back in the bag it came in without any problems. Highly recommend, definitely a bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent tent for every day camping
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Rich73
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Would recommend this product to family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Kirsty
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Took it to a festival and it worked well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very durable features
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By mitsy
From:down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great tent I put it up single handed, easier with 2 people. Set up in 10 minutes maximum, withheld a stormy night still up and dry inside. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value though more suitable for 2
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Stella
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value
Simple to set up
Plenty room for 2 plus luggage - would be very tight squeeze for 4 adults
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick set up, spacious, ideal!
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this tent for an overnight camping trip in the Cotswolds. It was really easy to put up, loads of space for 3 of us and easy to pack up. We had good weather so I can't really comment on how it would cope with adverse weather...but generally a really good tent! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, handy tent
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By francis
From:antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great, handy tent.
Does the job!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Bigbirdie
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We needed a cheap tent for the air show and we bought two ad they Ard very easy to set up. It rained in the night but to our amazement they held up just fine, would recommend this product to ALL our friends and family. All in all very good value tent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for a four man tent.
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Petet Rabbit
From:Bournemouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with price and size of tent. Quite easy to erect. Regarding being waterproof I don't know yet.
Recommended for a festival/ summer holidays.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick set up and good quality for price
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Hertfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good tent that is very easy to put up. Kept us dry in rain (although it wasn't heavy), nice amount of space for 2-3 people and bags. only flaw is that the door zip broke after two days, and with any cheap tent you get condensation on walls.
Will buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By lila
From:belfast
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Let's in too much rain "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tent for all
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lj
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We got this tent as our first tent to try our camping and it has been fantastic. Easy to put up and great in all weathers. We've been in some pretty heavy rain including thunder storms and no leakage at all. The inside does get some condensation but would expect that from most small tents. We use it for two people on a blow up mattress and wouldn't want to have more than that in it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good tent
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Isuggsy
From:Totnes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this tent for an overnight stay at a campsite. Got there at about 11am, set up, which was easy. It then rained from about 3 till about 7, fairly hard and the tent stayed dry inside. There was a bit of condensation in the morning but that is normal. We got a big tent for proper stays but this tent is perfectly good for overnight stays "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good tent for the price
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this for only 2 people because of needing the extra room for bags it fits a double air bed bags and there is still plenty of room left over "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ok Until it rained
Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
By christian78
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My friends and I all bought one of these tents ( x4) for download festival 2015 the first night we all agreed we'd got a bargain here, good size, easy to put up until the 2nd night when we had a down pour. The seems leaked very bad and all 4 tents had pools of water inside. Resulting in everything inside got wet. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ceri
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for son but once taken out of bag really difficult to get back into bag but otherwise does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never disappointed!
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Amy96
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this tent from Argos for my birthday, always know I will not be disappointed when buying products from Argos. The Pro Action Dome Tent is amazing, easy to set up, beautifully designed and extremely cosy, can already see many camping trips to come, I would recommend this product to others! Thank you Argos, I'm one happy customer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 man tent
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great tent, no complaints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction 4 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The tent leaked
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By T Kelly
From:Bushey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only use this tent if you plan on using it in the sunshine and are guaranteed that it won't rain "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>