Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.

<p>Large comfortable family tent with porch area with removable groundsheet.</p><p>Tent features:</p><ul><li>6 person.</li><li>2 rooms, 2 doors, 2 air vents with attachable groundsheet.</li><li>Hydrostatic head 2000mm - the higher the figure, the more waterproof the tent.</li><li>Fire retardant, double skinned tent - less prone to condensation with taped seams.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Pitched size H200, W400, L550cm.</li><li>Packed size L67, W26cm.</li><li>Packed weight 19.9kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.643 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
5 of 1436%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Review 1 for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tims tent
Posted30 August 2013
Customer avatar
By timmy t 69
From:cambs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"tent was easy to put up. went on a four night break. rain all day on the Saturday and that night. tent was great. looking forward to going again soon."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By smiler
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great when we got it up. But instructions were very basic and rubbish . Took ages too work out."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By matt
From:York
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very good all round family tent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't bother
Posted19 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:Billingham TS23, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This tent was easy to put up and was very spacious although it had a separate ground sheet which made the tent cold and drafty and the ground sheet kept lifting up with the wind and it let the bugs and rain in around the sides as did the zips on the doors. Due to the wind we had on holiday on one night the tent collapsed and one of the rear polls split length ways and we had to improvise and tie guy ropes to the top rear polls to pull the tent back up, which we got off other campers."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this has no good things to comment about it.
Posted18 August 2013
Customer avatar
By nezza 483
From:walsall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It ruined our familys camping trip, tent blowed down during night time and the poles snapped. Its lucky i gave it 1 star. Keep your money in pocket."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing purchase
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By jaz
From:Scotland
Gender:Female
"Spacious with headroom . 2 doors great to create breeze. But if cold or windy it is drafty as tent not long enough despite being stretched to the max. No hanger for camping light. Not worth the money. Design not brilliant don't think this tent is made to last."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good one
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Irfan
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The tent as such is very good, extremely spaceous. The only drawback is that on a cold night, water condenses inside the tent and starts leaking while people are asleep.
I would say its best to use during summer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst tent ever
Posted09 September 2011
Customer avatar
By mel
From:darlington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"this tent is has plenty of space in it but thats the only good thing about it. we went away and had a bad weekend it was very wet and windy and the tent was rubbish it leaked round the seals the worst 1 was the side door on the opposite side to the zip even though it says its leak proof its not. the ground mat did not fit properly either and it could of done with more guy ropes on the back where the bed rooms go as when it was windy it just blew right down on to us when we were in bed also by the front door it could of done with more guy ropes as this blew down as well i really would not recommed this tent at all we got it due to being a good name and it was totally rubbish"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted13 August 2011
Customer avatar
By potts
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great size tent for our family of 5, living space has loads of room for tables and chairs. found it took a bit longer to put up than other tents but having no instructions with it didnt help."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poorly Made
Posted12 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This should be a fairly simple affair to erect. Simple carbon fibre rod into metal sleeves. However, something doesn't fit.
The straps that the rods push against are too long, allowing the rods to pull out. In addition, this causes the groundsheet to be too small for the tent giving a Lead Edge gap against the wind. This, in turn, catches and causes more rods to fail. In all, poorly sized and not resistant to mild winds."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Sausages and Jam
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Having a smaller 4 man tent made by regatta I was confident that this one would be as good. Sadly, no where near as good. It leaked in 5 different places, was very flimsy. The ground sheet is not attached which is fine, however the velcro pads to attach it were so far apart the living area was really quite drafty. No good if you have dogs or small children, they will escape! The sleeping pods were the saving grace, roomy and stayed very warm. Thankfully Argos took the tent back with no arguements."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:North Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very tricky to put up, took ages, luckily a couple came over to help. Very drafty, front door doesn't really close very well. Good size though but not sure would fit six in, would be a squeeze. Big living space though on a plus side."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as good as expected
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Biggs
From:Blandford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this tent not only for it's size but also for the fact that it claimed to have good waterproof properties, however, on it's first outing about 30 minutes after errecting the outer skin the rain started, whilst the seams were taped and provided a good seal the zip around the side door was not, this was where the water came in, enough to start soaking items on the ground sheet.
I took this back to argos and got a refund, not sure if this was a faulty item or a design fault.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Regatta Hyperdome 6 Man Tent.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product