Top-rated product

G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.

<p>An adventurers friend, this shock and water resistant (up to 200 metres) watch has a built-in radio signal receiver ensuring that the exact time is displayed. It boasts many other features including solar power, world time, a stopwatch, 5 daily alarms and auto illuminator, automatically illuminating the watch face when it is tilted towards your face for reading.</p><p>Watch features:</p><ul><li>Scratch resistant glass.</li><li>Grey dial.</li><li>Stainless steel case.</li><li>Black resin strap.</li><li>Quartz movement.</li><li>Water resistant to 200m.</li><li>Backlight.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>Date and day display.</li><li>Alarm.</li><li>Stopwatch.</li><li>World time.</li><li>Countdown timer.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850437970.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Review 1 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very accurate.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paddy
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Due to the regular automatic updates from the Atomic Clock signal from Cumbria, this watch is basically always correct to the second! The solar charging works well. It's nice chunky looks unfortunately are a muck and oil trap so don't wear it if you are, say, a mechanic or something similar. The watch will certainly survive with no problems but will look very grubby, very quickly and require more scrubbing than your hands. It's a nice looker if you take care!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
G-Shock Wave Ceptor Watch
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Notts.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is the second watch of this type I have bought. There are several improvements over the previous watch. The face is a lot easier to read, it is nice to have the date and day of the week on display at the same time. This is an excellent product that does everything that the manufacturer says it will."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Present
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Traumatised
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this as a present and the recipient loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted12 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Falcon
From:Highland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"To be honest I never got to wear the watch as the strap was too small for my wrist. This watch a birthday present from my wife and she thought it would be nice I already had an old Casio watch but the wrist strap was at least 3 holes smaller than my old watch and "just" went round my wrist. It looked good and being solar would not require batteries changing. A watch for a thin wristed youth, not an older person."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
3of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I highly recommended this watch, especially because is solar wave and is waterproof."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and value for money
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent watch .... You either like the G Shock range, or you don't, this watch is reasonably priced and looks nice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio Men's G-Shock Tough Solar Wave Ceptor Watch
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By paul
From:Huntingdon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The watch is great, it is radio controlled so there is no being late and powered by solar power is brilliant. It is easy to understand the manual as it is in plain English, it is very small writing some people will need glasses to see it.
I am very pleased with my watch, thank you Casio.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
watch for work
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"i have a few g shocks and i got this one for work as a mechanic and truck driver. i think they the best watches for the money. i have never had any problems with any casio watch"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easiest shop ever
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"it was so easy ,ordered online picked up next day very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT WATCH! Solar + Wave Ceptor
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:KENT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The watch is excellent especially if needing to keep the correct time, which is always inline with the ClockSync on my Android phone and train station. The watch is solar-powered so you would not spend money on a new battery often. I have another Wave Ceptor watch which syncs each early morning and the watches are wonderful. The watch deserves A+*"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my husband said best Christmas present ever
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Celli
From:Blackpool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Best watch ever from Casio
Self charging in daylight also works under a lamp :)) saves buying batteries !!
I always would recommend this watch again :))
It's worth every penny
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
G-Shock watch
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Kilmarnock
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Watch is great quality at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality, brilliant purchase
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:U.K.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Amazing watch. It has loads of great functions and an excellent build quality. Its solar rechargeable so it has fantastic potential to last and is solid enough to mean it probably will never need to be replaced!! Except by another G-Shock!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Watch
Posted17 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"Bought this as a present for my brother. He was really impressed with all the features on it. It looks even better than the photo and has a good feel. The display is really clear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very clever watch sports watch
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By DavidJ
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The watch, if left out and stationary, at around 2.00 a.m., will reset its own clock - you will start to complain about Big Ben's inaccuracy. The rechargeable battery has a life of several months but the solar panels can provide enough energy in 5 minutes of direct sunlight for a day's use. Leave it in the dark and it power saving functions will kick in to ensure extended use. The Argos price is also very competitive. If you are the kind of person who wants to know the time in 20 world capitals while diving to 30 metres then this watch is for you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio G-Shock Solar/Waveceptor
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Evelyn
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the ultimate digital watch because it's a G-Shock, runs on Solar Power, plus it's a Waveceptor - all this rolled into one timepiece! An excellent watch to own!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
G—shock Gw2310
Posted09 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Bearishbeef
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent watch, I have several g—shock and this is one of the best there is. Buy it, you won't be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By stevo
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money, packed with features and best of all it sets its own time and is powered by light no more battery changes :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good product if you can afford it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for G-Shock by Casio Men's Black Wave Ceptor Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Olly
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great looking watch and if anything like my previous g shock should last a long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>