Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.

<p>Perfect for the beach, garden or camping. This chair folds away into the carry bag supplied so you can take it with you and ensure a comfortable seat whatever your location. With the built-in drinks holder you will be able to sit back and enjoy your favourite cold drink on a warm summers day.</p><ul><li>Made of polyester with steel frame.</li><li>Folds for storage.</li><li>Carry bag.</li><li>Includes drink holder.</li><li>H82, W53, D53cm.</li><li>EAN: 9278321.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.743 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 668 reviews
5 Stars
291
4 Stars
192
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
24
1 Star
127
423 of 57673%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy this product
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JAG
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The chair broke the first time my husband sat in it. It was not capable of holding the weight of an average Man. It broke in so many places that it was discarded immediately. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little folding chair...
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Smorfit
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you want a good value folding camping chair, for whatever purpose, this will do the job. It's fairly light and fits beautifully into my fishing kit, it's comfortable and stable on the river/lake bank. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Generally good but some flaws
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Olympia exhibitor
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought 4 two months ago and have used 2 so far when attending a trade fair. Good design, comfy, lightweight, fold easily and compactly. However, the material on one tore very easily and had to have emergency sewing to make it usable again. So a qualified recommendation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Swimmer
From:Antrim
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good product: very good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice style
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jimmyb
From:fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought two camping chairs for our caravan,ideal,light and nice looking at a good price.delighted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke on the first outing
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I suppose you should not expect too much from a cheap chair, but breaking on the first outing was a bit poor. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ahappyshopper
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Recently purchased 2 of these and was surprised at the quality based on how much they cost. Excellent value for money. Lightweight and easy to collapse. Seem fairly durable and sturdy. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camping chairs
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By One Time
From:Folkestone
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hay, like the product, I brought thought would have like the more expensive option of aluminum, but not in stock.
Too be honest brought 2 & one has not been removed from it's packaging,,, that's War and Peace an intense show,,, it was My daughter who needed to sit down,,, I was forever on the move. The chairs,,, are the same-- still good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Chazla
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Took this on a cycling trip round France, pretty light, reasonably comfie and generally good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cheap chair
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" brought two of these chairs, had to return one of them as stitching went after my eight year old sat in it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
split on day 2
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By carm
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The chair was comfortable but started to split on the second day of our trip. Also the cup holder wasn't that big, it wouldn't hold one of our glasses whereas a chair we bought elsewhere that was the same design did. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Minnie the Minx
From:Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This chair was purchased on holiday it was used for 2 weeks & was falling apart by the end of that time - took it back to Argos in my home town for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK - but won't last long
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By BATSTA
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought two of these chairs for a last minute camping trip. One had a hole in the fabric on the arm when I opened it, and after using them the first time, the fabric on the seating of both of them has started to fray where the legs are attached to the seat. I can't imagine they will last very long but they did the job for the weekend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jeanjeanie
From:Whitehaven, Whitehaven, Cumbria CA28, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I sat in this chair overnight. It was comfortable. It was inexpensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rusks
From:Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect for a light collapsible chair without taking too much room in the boot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Camping chair
Posted15 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Poppy
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Unfortunately this chair has to be returned after one weekends use as the material on the seat of the chair has split and frayed after a 9 year old using it for two days. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fishing chair
Posted12 September 2014
Customer avatar
By shell
From:wrexham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" you get what you pay for but does the job I got it for fishing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good value
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:West Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Light, easy to carry and comfortable. Very good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding Camping Chair
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product.I think it is great value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Folding Camping Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You can get better but not at this price!
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Iowarth
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reasonably basic, comfortable and sturdy. Not really anything to write home about but excellent value and sustained me through a day at an air show! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>