4 Section Wind Break.

<p>This four section wind break would be ideal for providing both shelter and a little privacy, perfect for a day on the beach.</p><ul><li>Made from polyester.</li><li>Guy ropes and poles included.</li><li>H100, W450, .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.461 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
14
1 Star
29
70 of 11959%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 4 Section Wind Break.
Review 1 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dd
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
"I bought 2 of these to put around caravan , the 1st pole bent , but manage to get them all in but with slight bends in every one of them , they lasted 4 days and it wasn't really that windy, will be taking them back to argos for a refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best!!!!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Oz
Age:25 to 34
"The thin plastic poles are no match for the traditional wooden pole type... Also on the small side"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggie47
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We bought one last year and decided to buy another to give us a larger protected area and some privacy outside our static caravan. Easy to erect and dismantle and easy storage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good windbreak
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Windsorgirl
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We used this windbreak the weekend of hurricane bertha very strong winds & it stood up to the job although at first it didn't look very strong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
4 section wind break
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Bletchley, Milton Keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It was OK but the poles were quite thin and made from plastic so not very easy to push into the ground and wasn't very secure when it got bit windy. The guyropes help hold it but poles did not seem strong enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good size
Posted24 August 2014
Customer avatar
By babs
From:blackpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"happy with item, does the job :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ARK
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I liked it so much I have now bought three of them, they make a great boundary for my dog to enjoy being off the lead when we are on a campsite in our motorhome"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophie
Age:25 to 34
"Nothing wrong with this product if you don't mind tacky plastic poles!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wind break
Posted18 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Asguard
From:N. Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It did the job, but the poles will now have to be replaced as I found that they are quite flimsy and short. They started to bend when hammered into the ground."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Doublediamond74
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Provided as a windbreaker and privacy screen an sun shade wen using product in our garden an handy carry bag was great when taking to the beach an park , I'd of preferred it being slightly taller"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Save your money!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dubshed
From:South Tyneside, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Put this windbreak up on a recent camping trip and what a waste of time it was. The poles bent within hours and compared to similar items with timber poles it's just rubbish. The height of the material is not enough either so spend your money on a windbreak with decent timber poles!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flimsy wind break
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Archie5
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Unfortunately, we did not have time to compare products and simply ordered this wind break. The metal poles are thin and the plastic tops immediately start to disintegrate when you hammer the poles into the sand. The wind break did serve its main purpose, although we found it necessary to secure the poles to the nearby fence, with the provided ropes.
Later in the week, we saw much more substantial wind breaks with wooden stakes in local shops for the same price.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Comes in a handy carry pouch. It is lightweight yet very strong and provided good wind protection on a very breezy beach."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Plastic poles - not wooden
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirsty80
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought to use whilst camping. Removed from packaging to find 'poles' are flimsy plastic. Utterly pointless. Used but won't withstand being used more than a couple of times.
Avoid. Buy one with wooden poles... Not this! Even looks like wooden poles in the picture - but it certainly isn't..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By larnie
From:Inverness
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"used this at the beach and it was great, didn't need to use the ropes the came with!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for very big wind!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Aly G
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The poles were plastic so you couldn't really mallet them into the ground to get as firm a grip as I wanted. The guy ropes were handy though, to help keep it upright as our camping trip was pretty windy! If you want something very secure, not this, but for a gentle ish breeze for a few days it was ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very sturdy
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Disappointed with product material really flimsy and metal not wooden poles are thin and poor. Didn't stay up in a light wind. Taking it back! Can buy cheaper and better at seaside shops."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very usefull
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Raj
From:Wembley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"V bought dis to use in the beach, coz Tomuch wind some time. Itz done the job nice. V r very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to use
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By red41
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
"This did what we wanted it to do but the poles are very flimsy plastic and not sure how long they will last. Considering the price paid it was okay though and light to carry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Average windbreak
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ilana
From:Addlestone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The colourful windbreak is fine but the poles are very thin and made of weak plastic. They also have a small black pointy stopper in the top of each pole and every one broke the first time I used it. Windbreaks with wooden poles are much sturdier and hardier."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>