4 Section Wind Break.

<p>This four section wind break would be ideal for providing both shelter and a little privacy, perfect for a day on the beach.</p><ul><li>Made from polyester.</li><li>Guy ropes and poles included.</li><li>H100, W450cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.39 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
16
1 Star
34
75 of 13157%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 4 Section Wind Break.
Review 1 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr unhappy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this windbreak to add to my camping experience, it's plastic poles will not go into grassed ground. It's obviously made for beach use only but there is no mention of that online. I feel this is a total waste of my money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flimsy Wind break
Posted15 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was in two minds about purchasing this having read other reviews.
I used this to break the wind whilst having BBQ's, campfires by my tent. It was windy at times and because this is about a metre high, not so great when standing up as you can still feel the cold. It prevented the wind from putting out my gas stove.
Needed readjusting the following day to make it more sturdy due to wind and rain overnight.
Remove black plastic caps before hammering poles to prevent poles cracking and bending.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flimsy design
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By happy camper
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this as a replacement for an old fashioned wooden wind break and guess what, I should have stayed with the old style! One of the poles bent at ground level and snapped when I attempted to straighten it, I guess the wooden ones are a bit more flexible. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Emmy
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We used our windbreak at the lakes and it was very strong and sturdy. It's also very light and easy to use. Would defo recommend it very good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value but not as pictured
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By New camper
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This windbreak is made with metal poles and not wooden ones as pictured in all advertising. I was concerned that this difference may compromise strength but it seemed to be ok on my recent camping trip. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What is does
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what I needed for the outdoors when the day is mild but the wind is an irritant. Great product, easy to use and does what is says it should. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Going Camping
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Haydn
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed something to stop the wind when cooking this does the job, good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs S
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not fit for purpose. Don't waste your time with it! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
That's what I get for not reading the reviews...
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" In a hurry to get some windbreaks for bank holiday weekend I ordered a couple of these because they look ok in the picture, your average windbreak HOWEVER the ones received had the metal/plastic poles which are thinner and you have to use the guy lines on the windbreak to get it to stay up properly, a total bore when you just want to put them up and get on with it. Will carry on my search for a good solid windbreak and these will probably end up in the bin after the second use... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gez
From:East Mids
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very thin (approx 10mm) plastic poles. Looked like they wouldn't stay up in a mild breeze. Picked it up, opened, walked straight back round for a refund. I though poles would be normal wooden ones (picture looked like that). Very poor - and expensive for such cheap materials. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poles weak
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By russ
From:wincanton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" you cant hammer poles into the ground and the poles bend a waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dd
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
" I bought 2 of these to put around caravan , the 1st pole bent , but manage to get them all in but with slight bends in every one of them , they lasted 4 days and it wasn't really that windy, will be taking them back to argos for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best!!!!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Oz
Age:25 to 34
" The thin plastic poles are no match for the traditional wooden pole type... Also on the small side "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggie47
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" We bought one last year and decided to buy another to give us a larger protected area and some privacy outside our static caravan. Easy to erect and dismantle and easy storage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good windbreak
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Windsorgirl
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" We used this windbreak the weekend of hurricane bertha very strong winds & it stood up to the job although at first it didn't look very strong "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
4 section wind break
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Bletchley, Milton Keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" It was OK but the poles were quite thin and made from plastic so not very easy to push into the ground and wasn't very secure when it got bit windy. The guyropes help hold it but poles did not seem strong enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good size
Posted24 August 2014
Customer avatar
By babs
From:blackpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" happy with item, does the job :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ARK
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I liked it so much I have now bought three of them, they make a great boundary for my dog to enjoy being off the lead when we are on a campsite in our motorhome "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophie
Age:25 to 34
" Nothing wrong with this product if you don't mind tacky plastic poles! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wind break
Posted18 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Asguard
From:N. Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It did the job, but the poles will now have to be replaced as I found that they are quite flimsy and short. They started to bend when hammered into the ground. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>