4 Section Wind Break.

<p>This four section wind break would be ideal for providing both shelter and a little privacy, perfect for a day on the beach.</p><ul><li>Made from polyester.</li><li>Guy ropes and poles included.</li><li>H100, W450cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.187 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
19
1 Star
56
92 of 17652%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 4 Section Wind Break.
Review 1 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 Section Wind Break
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was good value for money - it was in half price sale - but I do feel that it would be more secure with wooden poles rather than the metal tubing as wooden ones don't need the security strings - did the job though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Oh dear
Posted21 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Thought good deal at 50 % off but what rubbish. If I'd known that there are guide lines I would have steered clear of this product. Go for a good old fashion wooden pole windbreak!
The poles were not man enough to knock into stoney sand. Guide lines took up too much space on the beach and time consuming. Avoid avoid avoid!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Broke on first wind
Posted14 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perhaps we didn't put them up securely enough but these windbreakers broke very easily and ended up in the bin on the 2nd night of winds "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what it looks like
Posted14 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We wanted one with wooden poles, this one has wooden ones in the pictures but when you get it the product has plastic poles. We have had to return without using "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonably priced and does the job
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reasonably priced and does the job although getting it back in the bag to carry it...was difficult "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine in that Dorset Coastal Wind
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased one of these for a camping trip to Dorset and it protected fine from the coastal winds.
Would recommend as a great basic wind break and adds extra privacy as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product was a good design but the plastic
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product was a good design for a wind breaker but the plastic poles mean that it wasn't greatly supporte and bent easily "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to assemble
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to transport and quick to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple easy to put up
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and put up. Also has a set of tent pegs to anchor, however the eyelets built in to the windbreak, seem to tear off when putting the tent pegs in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap
Posted08 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" bought this thinking it had wooden poles, there is no way to knock it into hard ground, took plastic top off but thin metal tube mushroomed over, very flimsy, bought broomstick handles, knocked them into ground and taped windbreak to them "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute rubbish
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Tried to put it up in the wind but just fell over. Was not able to get it stable enough to attach the guy ropes and in the end gave up. Not suitable for purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wasn't up to the job
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this product thinking it would be better than it's predecessors (wooden poles) but unfortunately it wasn't and after a particularly windy night we woke to find 2 of the poles bent and 1 snapped that was with the the guide ropes attached. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great windbreak for price.
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" windbreak very good ,would remove tops before knocking in as bends easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Design for Neaches
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This windbreak is not suitable for sandy beaches, the plastic poles are too thin, would be better with wooden poles, we were very disappointed with it, we should have waited until when at the seaside and bought one there, they were cheaper and more solid. A bad buy in my opinion. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
windbreak
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very flimsy product, not thick wooden poles as in picture. Even at half price, would not have it. Returned for refund , staff pleasant and got refund with a smile. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:n . Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not what I expected. Very flimsy, one pole broke on second day. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too flimsy
Posted02 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sorry argos its too flimsy. Needs to be heavier. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great windbreak for the price
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing price and does the job well. Always remember you get what you pay for though! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish - don't waste your money
Posted27 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" THIS IS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE. Also in the picture it's depicted with WOODEN POLES. so I feel another let down from this item and ARGOS. Don't buy it - Put the money towards a better model and better materials. Metal (??) poles - really flimsy materials. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim, Antrim, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easily erected, good size and worth purchasing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>