4 Section Wind Break.

<p>This four section wind break would be ideal for providing both shelter and a little privacy, perfect for a day on the beach.</p><ul><li>Made from polyester.</li><li>Guy ropes and wooden poles supplied.</li><li>H100, W450, .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.536 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
10
1 Star
22
54 of 9259%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 4 Section Wind Break.
Review 1 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not even worth the offer price!
Posted29 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ju
From:Stockport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought these to use on a camp site. You can't hammer the poles in ....just push as they are so flimsy. Probably be ok for the beach but took them back. Also need guy ropes to keep them stable which isn't clear from the pictures.
Also the material looked pitted in places making them look very cheap."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Carrickfergus, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Purchased in the sale and served its purpose to protect the kids on the beach :-)
Tie ropes to stop it blowing over where an added bonus :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy!!!
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By caz
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"not sturdy at all. picture does not show stings needed to hold wind breaker up. will be returning asap!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan61
From:Dosthill Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased in sale BARGAIN!! Does what it says on the tin. Good quality, very long & high too. Thanks Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sami
Age:25 to 34
"Very value for money****"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for a recent camping trip. It's not great to be honest. Not very tall and very plastic, hard to hammer into the ground as pretty flimsy but the guy ropes are a good idea and to be fair it did stay up. We will be investing in a proper wood one I think"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not great
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Babycakes
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very flimsy,could do with wooden poles not plastic,decent work very well."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ruth
From:Ceredigion
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We bought it as a wind break for the seaside and was 100% dissapointed the poles were flimsy and therefore it was usless as would not stand firm guide ropes were needed, which were also included but were rubbish, my advice dont buy stick to good old sturdy wooden pole windbreaker!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flimsy and involves guy ropes to keep it vertical.
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By MR
From:Republic of Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Just not as good as the traditional wooden poled variety you can bang into the ground."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Kirsty.marie
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I purchased this item as we were heading to the beach therefore reserved online. When received we instantly realised the poles in the bag when very thin as it was a small package. Unlike the picture which gives the impression of thick wooden ones."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By woody
From:shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is absolutely perfect for the beach, giving a private area for the children to be and for them to change. Fabric is perfect but the poles are a little flimsy and can be difficult to get into the sand. Very pleased with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good wind break,good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stick with wooden poles
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Metal poles are very thin and bend pretty easy when pushed into the ground .
Pay a bit more and get a wooden one
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor design
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Emma B
From:Warwickshire
"When I got this out I saw it had a 'loop' at the top of every pole.... This was meant to go over the black pointed rubber stopper at the end of pole to hold the material up. After spending 10 minutes doing this (as they kept coming off) I then got my mallet and started to set up the windbreaker! After the second hit the black stopper broke! This obviously then happened to all if them! Not a good purchase! It stayed on the beach in the bin!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
avoid
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By nelly
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"very poor quality.plastic poles ,with black caps that snapped off when hit .spikes came off when taking it out of the ground..not even like the picure as it had wooden poles.DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Windbreak
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:N.Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Havn't had a chance to use the item yet but it looks sturdy enough. Wouldn't be concerned by the small metal poles"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Shan
From:Derry
"In hindsight i should of purchased the longer version of this. but suppose it does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
WIND BREAK
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By JO AND SHAYNE
From:SUFFOLK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"FAIRLY FLIMSEY , USED ONCE AND , WOULD PROB NOT LAST MUCH LONGER THAN A ROUND 10 USES , .
OK IF NEEDED FOR PRIVACY , BUT NOT GOOD IN THE WIND
PERSONALY NEED SOMTHING MORE ROBUST THAN THIS
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
windy
Posted09 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mag 1
From:great britain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"good quality wind break bought for back garden nice slim poles so no big holes in grass very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Rosloa
From:East Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this expecting it to be the standard thick wooden poles that you see, you can't see from the photo, but I was very disappointed when I got it home to discover it was made from finger thick metal sticks, they blow over easily in the wind and bent very quickly. I have since bought one of the standard ones, it's longer and much stronger. Sorry Argos, it's not good value."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>