4 Section Wind Break.

<p>This four section wind break would be ideal for providing both shelter and a little privacy, perfect for a day on the beach.</p><ul><li>Made from polyester.</li><li>Guy ropes and poles included.</li><li>H100, W450cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.283 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
18
1 Star
43
79 of 14754%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 4 Section Wind Break.
Review 1 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was useless
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:Medway
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Wind breaks as I know them have wooden poles not metal. When I pushed it into the ground it bent and snapped then ripped the material. I was very annoyed. When it was in the ground the material was rising up the poles. Totally rubbish. Very disappointed as I'd bought it to protect my 18 month old daughter from the wind and it didn't do its job at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By kev
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Value for money, fine for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By disatisfied
From:West sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" When we tried to get it to stand up the uprights buckled and bent, 1 broke completely "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 June 2015
Customer avatar
By pam37
From:berks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poles very weak
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Daz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" good size but would be better if poles where wood "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mrsp
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We bought this wind break to shelter our BBQ whilst camping. The windbreak is not particularly good quality, with hollow metal poles. The plastic windbreak section does not stay on the poles and the loops that are supposed to keep it secure do not hook over the poles well enough.
Within 10 minutes of erecting this a gust of wind pulled the windbreak from the ground and bent and broke 2 of the poles. I shall be returning this item for a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is of poor design.
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tweety
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The poles in this product are made of metal, when you attempt to push them in to the ground, they bend, then if you attemt to hit them slightly harder in to more solid ground the top become out off shape. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really nice and lightweight and comes in a carry bag too for ease of transportation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap
Posted29 May 2015
Customer avatar
By keranna
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ordered this mainly for the poles to fix one I already had but only slipped it part way out of the bag. The actual fabric is like those poly ikea bags and the poles are plastic, would not last two minutes of caravan use so returned it straight away. For the price it would probably do well just for occasional beach use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't pay full price
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Raymie
From:Northern Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Thankfully we got this windbreak on offer as I wouldn't like to pay full price for it. Poles are very light and fabric is thin. I will have to make wooden poles for this and hope they are sturdier than the poles that came with it. Last minute purchase for North West 200 otherwise it would have gone back. On upside very easy to assemble and did do what I bought it for but not sure how long it will last "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Neclemen
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Cheap and nasty offers no protection as its too low "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wind break
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By honey 888
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what it says,go for the bigger one so you can have a back and 2 sides "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Windbreaker
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs D
From:IOW
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Unfortunately, the poles were not wooden as advertised, but quite thin covered metal poles, and the ends fell off these after the first use. Disappointing, but have never had a problem obtaining a refund from Argos, if an item is not up to standard. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sturdy at all
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By The Roberts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabric fine same as the old fashioned windbreaks but poles are thin, weak and not very good at all
Not at all what I expected to get and over priced for what it is
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bar61
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" it's very poorly made when trying to put it up the poles was bending and one broke. not happy with it, now under the caravan "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wind breaker
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chez
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We had a little extra wind at night
2 of the bars bent BAD
not strong enough
Can not be used again waste of money
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr unhappy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this windbreak to add to my camping experience, it's plastic poles will not go into grassed ground. It's obviously made for beach use only but there is no mention of that online. I feel this is a total waste of my money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flimsy Wind break
Posted15 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was in two minds about purchasing this having read other reviews.
I used this to break the wind whilst having BBQ's, campfires by my tent. It was windy at times and because this is about a metre high, not so great when standing up as you can still feel the cold. It prevented the wind from putting out my gas stove.
Needed readjusting the following day to make it more sturdy due to wind and rain overnight.
Remove black plastic caps before hammering poles to prevent poles cracking and bending.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flimsy design
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By happy camper
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this as a replacement for an old fashioned wooden wind break and guess what, I should have stayed with the old style! One of the poles bent at ground level and snapped when I attempted to straighten it, I guess the wooden ones are a bit more flexible. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Emmy
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We used our windbreak at the lakes and it was very strong and sturdy. It's also very light and easy to use. Would defo recommend it very good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>