4 Section Wind Break.

<p>This four section wind break would be ideal for providing both shelter and a little privacy, perfect for a day on the beach.</p><ul><li>Made from polyester.</li><li>Guy ropes and poles included.</li><li>H100, W450cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.251 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 191 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
19
1 Star
48
85 of 15854%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 4 Section Wind Break.
Review 1 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great windbreak for the price
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing price and does the job well. Always remember you get what you pay for though! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish - don't waste your money
Posted27 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" THIS IS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE. Also in the picture it's depicted with WOODEN POLES. so I feel another let down from this item and ARGOS. Don't buy it - Put the money towards a better model and better materials. Metal (??) poles - really flimsy materials. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Blondie
From:Antrim, Antrim, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easily erected, good size and worth purchasing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to errect
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Daren
From:Leek, Leek, Staffordshire ST13, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Worth buying keeps you private from straying eyes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By angie62
From:willenhall
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for the cost , very strong "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother, cheap rubbish
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Yorkshire lad
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This was really poor quality, very flimsy nylon which just rattles constantly in the wind. Will not last long.
Would not recommend - go for something more substantial. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Windbreak
Posted13 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mollymoo66
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is not suitable for camping as you cannot push the poles into the ground or tap into ground "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
UTTERLY USELESS FOR THE BEACH
Posted11 July 2015
Customer avatar
By greedy007
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Please be aware this is not suitable for beach use, the poles cannot be pushed into the sand you have to tap them in and break the spike and then the tops break. to my surprise also in the bag were guy ropes and tent pegs REALLY?? to peg it into sand?
Utter rubbish and i will be returning my broken windbreak as not fit for purpose and i have purchased a time proven wooden one from the seaside for less money than this one! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wind Break
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Item bought not as advertised - poles were plastic and very thin, pic showed/indicated brown, i.e. wood. Never even attempted to use the product, poles would never drive into the beach sand. Buyer of these goods could have no concept of functional equipment. Goods returned. Purchased more expensive but satisfactory item at adjacent store which has proved excellent.
No problem with customer service, that was fine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Windbreaker
Posted05 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Pauls
From:Sligo, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent windbreaker. Just what we need for patio in back garden as wind can be strng there. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lolly81
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The illustration shows wooden poles. They aren't, they're thin metal. The plastic tips on the top of the pole broke when using a light mallet to get them into the ground. It does the job though and served a purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was useless
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:Medway
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Wind breaks as I know them have wooden poles not metal. When I pushed it into the ground it bent and snapped then ripped the material. I was very annoyed. When it was in the ground the material was rising up the poles. Totally rubbish. Very disappointed as I'd bought it to protect my 18 month old daughter from the wind and it didn't do its job at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By kev
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Value for money, fine for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By disatisfied
From:West sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" When we tried to get it to stand up the uprights buckled and bent, 1 broke completely "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 June 2015
Customer avatar
By pam37
From:berks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poles very weak
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Daz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" good size but would be better if poles where wood "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mrsp
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We bought this wind break to shelter our BBQ whilst camping. The windbreak is not particularly good quality, with hollow metal poles. The plastic windbreak section does not stay on the poles and the loops that are supposed to keep it secure do not hook over the poles well enough.
Within 10 minutes of erecting this a gust of wind pulled the windbreak from the ground and bent and broke 2 of the poles. I shall be returning this item for a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is of poor design.
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tweety
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The poles in this product are made of metal, when you attempt to push them in to the ground, they bend, then if you attemt to hit them slightly harder in to more solid ground the top become out off shape. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really nice and lightweight and comes in a carry bag too for ease of transportation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap
Posted29 May 2015
Customer avatar
By keranna
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ordered this mainly for the poles to fix one I already had but only slipped it part way out of the bag. The actual fabric is like those poly ikea bags and the poles are plastic, would not last two minutes of caravan use so returned it straight away. For the price it would probably do well just for occasional beach use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>