4 Section Wind Break.

<p>This four section wind break would be ideal for providing both shelter and a little privacy, perfect for a day on the beach.</p><ul><li>Made from polyester.</li><li>Guy ropes and poles included.</li><li>H100, W450, .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.489 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
12
1 Star
25
59 of 10258%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 4 Section Wind Break.
Review 1 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very sturdy
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Disappointed with product material really flimsy and metal not wooden poles are thin and poor. Didn't stay up in a light wind. Taking it back! Can buy cheaper and better at seaside shops."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very usefull
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Raj
From:Wembley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"V bought dis to use in the beach, coz Tomuch wind some time. Itz done the job nice. V r very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to use
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By red41
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
"This did what we wanted it to do but the poles are very flimsy plastic and not sure how long they will last. Considering the price paid it was okay though and light to carry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Average windbreak
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ilana
From:Addlestone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The colourful windbreak is fine but the poles are very thin and made of weak plastic. They also have a small black pointy stopper in the top of each pole and every one broke the first time I used it. Windbreaks with wooden poles are much sturdier and hardier."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breaks wind beautifully!
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By SBennetts
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Having had a number of similar products, I have to say the 4 section wind break breaks wind better than anything I have ever encountered.
If you have a need to break wind at home, on the beach, in the park or even at the office, I would wholeheartedly recommend going for it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Monkey
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The product supplied is not as specified, the product supplied has flimsy thin metal poles not wooden ones. The metal poles cannot be hammered into the ground as they buckle and bend.
The product didn't last one trip, complete waste of money.
I'm giving one star as The system will not allow for 0 stars!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good wind break
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By DAZLER
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Exellent wind break and the poles are thin plastic coated so it takes up a lot less room than a wooden one and its lighter too,
very good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not the best quality but does the job
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good, material is cheap and I'm not sure how long it will last but does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ELLIE
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Awful, don't buy it, bendy poles, with string to hold it up. I returned it!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
4 section wind break
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ali
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"not what was ordered at all the poles were not wood as advertised they were hollow thin metal. as we hadn't opened them until we were on holiday we had to use them.....they moved and bent as soon as there was a little bit of wind .....returned to store as soon as we returned home and demanded a full refund !!!!!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not even worth the offer price!
Posted29 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ju
From:Stockport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought these to use on a camp site. You can't hammer the poles in ....just push as they are so flimsy. Probably be ok for the beach but took them back. Also need guy ropes to keep them stable which isn't clear from the pictures.
Also the material looked pitted in places making them look very cheap."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Carrickfergus, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Purchased in the sale and served its purpose to protect the kids on the beach :-)
Tie ropes to stop it blowing over where an added bonus :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy!!!
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By caz
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"not sturdy at all. picture does not show stings needed to hold wind breaker up. will be returning asap!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan61
From:Dosthill Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased in sale BARGAIN!! Does what it says on the tin. Good quality, very long & high too. Thanks Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sami
Age:25 to 34
"Very value for money****"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for a recent camping trip. It's not great to be honest. Not very tall and very plastic, hard to hammer into the ground as pretty flimsy but the guy ropes are a good idea and to be fair it did stay up. We will be investing in a proper wood one I think"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not great
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Babycakes
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very flimsy,could do with wooden poles not plastic,decent work very well."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ruth
From:Ceredigion
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We bought it as a wind break for the seaside and was 100% dissapointed the poles were flimsy and therefore it was usless as would not stand firm guide ropes were needed, which were also included but were rubbish, my advice dont buy stick to good old sturdy wooden pole windbreaker!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flimsy and involves guy ropes to keep it vertical.
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By MR
From:Republic of Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Just not as good as the traditional wooden poled variety you can bang into the ground."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Kirsty.marie
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I purchased this item as we were heading to the beach therefore reserved online. When received we instantly realised the poles in the bag when very thin as it was a small package. Unlike the picture which gives the impression of thick wooden ones."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>