4 Section Wind Break.

<p>This four section wind break would be ideal for providing both shelter and a little privacy, perfect for a day on the beach.</p><ul><li>Made from polyester.</li><li>Guy ropes and poles included.</li><li>H100, W450cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.168 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(226 reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
20
1 Star
62
102 of 19353%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 4 Section Wind Break.
Review 1 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Feeble product
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Compared to the earlier models with reasonable wooden posts this effort is feeble because of its thin metal tubular posts. Not impressed! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very difficult to use windbreak
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Impossible to erect. Flimsy and total waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was easy to assemble and worked perfectly providing shelter from the wind during our trip to the beach - the bbq was a success. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Windbreaker
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good for the price paid ! Ideal for camping , beach or garden ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A handy windbreak
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for a bbq in my garden to keep the wind out and it done the job perfectly, it comes with string that you can put through eyelets on each section and also comes with pegs if you want to secure it onto the ground, easy to wrap back up and put back into the storage bag it comes with, quite pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Err, it's a wind break
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good price, does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very thin poles with a plastic/rubber type top !! Paper thin wind sheet. The tops either bounced off or the poles bent.A complete waste of money! I have put what poles I have left in the bin! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Promptly returned
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Cheap rubbish. Not worthy of the price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pretty much waste of money
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It is supplied with metal poles which just bend so only lasted one day. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great last minute buy
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co down
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the description, it's quick and simple to put up and strong enough to take some abuse "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect wind protection
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Working perfect on windy days. I can recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sorry I bought this
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Read the reviews beforehand and because there were more good than bad,bought it.
You get what you pay for I suppose.
Canvas ripped on first use.Poles bent, and it wasn't used in particularly windy weather, only positive point was it did shield out barbecue from the slight breeze
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The fabric on this product is papery and the flimsy metal poles just bent when I tried to push them into the sand. Not good at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what i wanted
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Huntingdon, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is very good value and quality . the product is very easy to assemble, complete with a carry case . Fantastic ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
windbrake
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:blackpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" thay are ok but the poles are a bit thin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed 2 of these to protect my caravan awning when really windy did the job greatly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:rugby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy yo use ,good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 Section Wind Break
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protection 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was good value for money - it was in half price sale - but I do feel that it would be more secure with wooden poles rather than the metal tubing as wooden ones don't need the security strings - did the job though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Oh dear
Posted21 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Protection 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Thought good deal at 50 % off but what rubbish. If I'd known that there are guide lines I would have steered clear of this product. Go for a good old fashion wooden pole windbreak!
The poles were not man enough to knock into stoney sand. Guide lines took up too much space on the beach and time consuming. Avoid avoid avoid!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Section Wind Break.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Broke on first wind
Posted14 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Protection 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perhaps we didn't put them up securely enough but these windbreakers broke very easily and ended up in the bin on the 2nd night of winds "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>