Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Solar Meerkat Light.

<p>Lighting your garden is 'simples' with this intriguing Solar Meerkat. Great as a unique garden feature or as a gift.</p><ul><li>Made from painted polyresin.</li><li>Size H33, W15cm.</li><li>Bulbs required: 1 x LED light (included).</li><li>EAN: 9279227.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.18 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
43 of 5086%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Solar Meerkat Light.
Review 1 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Solar light not very good
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Got it half price,wouldn't pay full price,got it cause my wee fella likes meerkats but light not very good worked first night but not worked right since,still debating wether to exchange for another one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meerkat
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By tina
From:orpington kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" great solar light bought two half price a very good purchase worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solar meerkat
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By brenda
From:chelmsford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Just love him,bought one for mum,shes 86 & is crazy about meerkats.this one was in the sale so had to have him for myself.so cute,lights up the dark corner of the garden lovely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
works sometimes
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By scunny
From:caterham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" not the greatest of solar lights,infact it might be going back for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, if you like this kind of item!
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Ordered for a neighbour who loves em! But he wanted one with changing colour bulbs & this is single light. Don't think he read the detail properly! Returning it. The ornament seemed good value, however at half original price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
solar meerkat light
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By deb
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" brought this as part of a birthday present for my mums birthday she loved it . it looks so cool in her garden that her neighbours are going to buy one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odd looking meercat
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By ACE
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" We bought this "Meercat" as a patio ornament, mainly for our "Grand children to see and to look at when it is getting dark as the Solar light works really well. They like it very much however we think it does look a little strange compared to another one we have. This is not a complaint as we know we could have returned it and maybe it`s our interpretainment at that. Put it this way we would not buy another. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By lynda
From:suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The meerkat is really cute and bigger than I thought he would be The actual light could do with being a bit brighter I think "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bit of Fun
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By meerkat
From:Middlesex
" Looks a treat! Light lovely and bright. Will need a good charge but no sun! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
He's nice looking But does he work?
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Val 61
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I am pleased with the Meerkat Solar light, will be even more pleased if I can get him to work. I have not given up yet, but could end up having to return it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jannie
From:wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" looks very good light just bright enough he looks very cute "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:U K Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Exactly as ordered and made the recipient very happy, as good as described "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Present
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:Middx
" I bought this for my dad on Father's Day and he was very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice gift
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Fran
From:Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my dad and he was really happy with it, looks nice in the garden too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
solar meerkat light.
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By victoria
From:herts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" screws rusty, didnt even work not happy as brought as gift have to change for another lets hope this one is ok. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cutest
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Cherry Nikki
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" needs to be a bright part of the garden to work all night "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simples ...
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Suzanne
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I can't give a full review as it hasn't been tried out yet ... this is because it's for a present and it won't be given until the w/e ...
But, it looks great and, as long as we get some more sunshine, I'm sure it will be even greater in action!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meerkat
Posted02 May 2012
Customer avatar
By tilly
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my mum's Birthday.She loves meerkats & thought this was a lovely edition to her garden.It has pride of place so she can see him at night time.Ideal presnt for the lady who as everything. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By TobyTinkyWink
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent well made good features & not had any sun for 2 days since putting them on the patio they worked very well,well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solar Meerkat Light.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By irene
From:renfrewshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" highly delighted with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>