Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Orienteering Compass.

<p>Calibrated dial on strong perspex protractor plate with measurement scales, luminous needle, magnifier and carrying cord. </p><ul><li>EAN: 5023518683928.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
22 of 3367%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Orienteering Compass.
Review 1 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ORIENTEERING COMPASS
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DAVEDOG
From:WEST YORKSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"CANNOT USE IT AS NEEDLE KEEPS STICKING."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Never Eat Shredded Wheat
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Since finally finding my way out of the deepest jungles of Cambodia I can safely say that I couldn't have done it without my trusty Argos Orienteering Compass.
Simply hold level and hope that it finds north. If not rotate a bit, tap it and hey presto, it points sort-of-north sometimes.
I survived 4 weeks on berries, insects and rain water but by then my 30 day money back guarantee had expired. Had the compass pointed north I would have got out within a day of so and could have got a refund."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolutely awful
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By P
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Opened the packaging to find it scratched and worn (suggesting it was pre-owned). The compass point failed to remain magnetic north and as you turned the degrees to adjust your direction of travel the arrow head moved with it! Kept sticking at certain points.
Overall total failure"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Made a great present for an adventurous 7 year old
Posted01 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Macky707
From:Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This was bought for a 7 year old boy who goes to Beavers and was having a treasure hunt party. He loved it. It was the perfect present!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compass
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Walk-about-king!!
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Its a compass!! It either works or it doesn't!! It looks like the picture it works like the descriptions! No hidden extras!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By victoria plum
From:Accrington, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The one I bought was found to be faulty, the replacement not very accurate"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orienteering Compass
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By CWC Cheshire
From:Goostrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good robust compass with easy to read clear scales."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orienteering Compass
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Angelique
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"If you are looking for a compass this is perfect. It is cheap and practical, ideal purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for general use
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:south of England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I don't think I would want to trust my life to this compass on top of a mountain in fog, but it's OK for general walking use. The rotating part was very loose as received, but removing and retightening the screws holding the bezel has cured that, for now anyway. It's good value, but you can see where the cost savings have been made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap and nasty
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By PDC
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
"A compass is a pretty simple piece of technology. It's hard to imagine getting a bit of magnetised metal wrong. Yet this is so badly made that getting it to point North is a real challenge. You have to tap it a few times before you can be sure it's pointing the right way."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DONT GET LOST
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By JEFFES
From:HORNCHURCH
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT, NEVER GET LOST AGAIN, EVEN GOING TO YOUR LOCAL SHOPS. CHEAP AS CHIPS, WOULD RECOMMEND. HAVE USED TO TEACH PEOPLE ORIENTEERING WITH THIS COMPASS."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Points North
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Poo Face
From:Peak District
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"It Points North..... Done"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD PURCHASE
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mike
From:CREWE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Cannot fault it easy to use and the price is a fraction of what some places want for the same compass"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD PRODUCT
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By DAN
From:DORSET
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"DIDN'T GET LOST SO IT WORKS"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orienteering compass
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By ultimate girl
From:London
Gender:Female
"The product is great in relation to the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Pascal
"good value, easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compass
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By loz
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for son's D of E Expedition. Have not used yet but looks fit for the purpose it was bought for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By jan
From:uk
"seems to do the job ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returning for a refund
Posted01 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Kent
"It simply didn't work. Indicated S/E when I was facing directly south and N/E when facing directly north. Would not recommend."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Orienteering Compass.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap but functional
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Ian of York
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought for my daughter to enter an orienteering event. No problems on the day and she was 3rd in her class! There are no bubbles in the liquid and it stabilizes surprisingly quickly for such a reasonably priced compass."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>