Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.

Lightweight polyester with 9 individually inflated tubes.Ideal for camping or travelling.Maximum user weight 100kg.Requires inflation (pump not included).Inflated size H7.7, W74, L181cm.Packed size H5, W21, L28cm.
Overall rating:
3.039 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
16 of 2662%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Wendy - East Yorkshire
From:E Yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Purchased for son to use at Scout camp. Easily inflated by mouth. Extra strong material folds back into storage bag. Small enough to be carried with sleeping bag. Insulates body from floor. Would imagine that it would be repairable if punctured. Good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really handy
Posted13 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Bell
From:Northern Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This camping bed is relatively light and packs down small, getting it back into its bag can be a challenge, however the pack air removal tubes allows rapid collapsing. this is a good bed for the compact camping pack. I used this on a recent trip, equipped also with a solo tent, ultralight sleeping bag and compact stove system; i had everything packed into essentially an overnight backpack. everything fitted together well and fitted into the hand luggage compartment on the plane. Great for an on-the-fly camping weekend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not really suitable for backpackers
Posted17 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Mister T
From:Dundee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" It isn't exactly the lightest thing in inflatable bed type things, and the fact it has so many chambers which need to be inflated separately means that you are messing around with lots of inlet valves. Which brings me to the next point - those valves are pants. They don't work very well. Only by deliberately inflating them harder than they should be do the valves close properly. If you don't then you are relying on the stoppers only, and those are just not air tight enough to stop the air coming out when you are sleeping. I shall be taking these back to the shop after giving them the benefit of the doubt and trying them on two occasions. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flat air bed
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By jaycee
From:GB
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Not good value even at sale price. Two tubes
completely deflated overnight some others fairls soft. Fiddly to inflate all those tubes.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted05 August 2011
Customer avatar
By gilli
From:scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Although this was low cost, it still wasn't money well spent. It doesn't stay inflated - the stoppers don't stay in on all the tubes. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Bazz
From:Isle of Wight
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Fairly easy to blow up by 'mouth' and very comfortable ! The Argos assistant asked me to take it back and show her if I 'ever' managed to get it back into its draw-string carrying bag.................I dont think she will be seeing me !!!!...................but no problem........................its a great air bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubish
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By yvonne
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" burst as soon as it was inflated same with both i bought 2 not a good buy but that's what you get with cheep products "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted30 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" Some columns of airbed would not inflate, others inflated then deflated during night. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
suprisingly comfortable
Posted29 June 2011
Customer avatar
By first time camper
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this airbed to go to a festival. It was the first time I had been camping and this airbed made it a much more comfortable. experiene This product is very good value and is a good size. The only downside was it takes quite a while to blow up, but once inflated it stays inflated. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best airbed
Posted29 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Kezuk999
From:England
Gender:Male
" Great individual chambers , so if one goes down your still ok , but take some gaffer tape to put over blow up nozzles as they pop out , perfect with tape on though , recommend definitely "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
value air bed
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:west midlands
" the light weight and compact nature of this air bed make it ideal for back packling. inflating and deflating is a time consuming process. i think there are better alternatives but not at this price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Served it's purpose
Posted18 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Zsa-Zsa
From:West Midlands
" I just needed somwhere for my 5yr old son to sleep whilst family stayed over. Quite a narrow airbed but my son slept fine on it all night. It served it's purpose. Don't think it would be big or comfortable enough for an adult to sleep on. Very easy to blow up, did not need a pump just blew it up!!!! Some of the stoppers popped open but i just put a bit of tape on them and it stayed up all night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Fatta
From:Birmingham
" It is way to thin to sleep on and had to take it back because it kept letting air out. Very poor. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy
Posted14 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Baldev
From:West Yorkshire
" This airbed is extremely useful for for many purposes and is simple to inflate/deflate and quite comfortable if you can stay still whilst resting...And very compact ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 September 2010
Customer avatar
By diane
From:mansfield
" it was ok to get out for an emergency sleepover but it was to thin and my son kept rolling off it and he is 10yrs lol. it was ok for £3 but i wouldnt of payed anymore than that for this product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Wales
" bought for camping, comfortable and gives extra heat however difficult to inflate and deflate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Baldev
From:West Yorkshire
" What a great minimalist airbed that can be packed easily and inflated/deflated without much trouble...got it at reduced price too! fantastic bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Beds
Posted18 August 2010
Customer avatar
By sharmzy
From:Kent
" I bought these for my son and his girlfriend for a festival and they were perfect! excellent price and worked perfectly, I would not hesitate recommending these to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value or money
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Suela
From:Staffordshire
" Bought this lilo to take in my cabin luggage on a budget airline flight -great because it is lightweight and takes up very little space. The lilo was a lot more comfortable than it looks. I weigh 15 stone and had a couple of comfortable nights sleep on it. It served its purpose "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Backpacker Air Bed - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for backpackers
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Hayley
From:London
" This is an ultra compact air bed which was comfortable enough to sleep on even on quite uneven ground. Much easier to carry and better to sleep on than camp rolls. My boyfriend and I took them backpacking , I am 5'10 and he is 6'4 so height isn't an issue they could have been a little wider but they suit their purpose. Would have been five stars if they weren't so difficult to get back in their pouch! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>