Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.

<p>This Argos Value Range skipping rope is an ideal way to add an extra dimension to your fitness session. Great for giving you a cardiovascular workout as well as toning up muscle groups all over your body. Ideal for training or for pleasure. <br \><br \></p><p>270cm long skipping rope. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Soft foam covered handles. </li><li>EAN: 9283536. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.95 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
13
1 Star
6
69 of 8482%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serves it's purpose excellently.
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Huss96
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The product is of great quality. The length of the rope is slightly longer than expected but that can be solved easily. Only thing I would prefer is if the handles of the rope were made of harder material. All in all a good product that does what it says on the tin! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and useful product
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sholz
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Useful skipping rope. It keeps coming out from the hold though.
I would recommend
I have found a way, so it can work for me.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for students, easy to replace
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Moore
From:Hackney, London E9, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I really like this is very nice to be used in your back garden while working out, local parks and gym. Doesn't cost that much so it s easier to replace if misplaced at local gym or park. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wouldn't get it even if it was free
Posted13 June 2015
Customer avatar
By i just ate a pancake
From:scotland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" worst skipping rope i've ever used. it lags so much that even a terrible skipper would find it slow "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic
Posted11 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Its basic. Literally what you pay is what you get. So cant complain but if you going to skip a lot do get a better one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By laura
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it should
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lorz
From:middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" light weight skipping rope, easy to adjust the length for my 11 year old daughter. would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product has great features
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mikki
From:Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" a bit too long so not the easiest to use, i'm 5 ft 7 too so not like i'm too short. other wise not a bad product at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for money
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mum40
From:Highlands UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The handles have a nice comfortable grip and the rope it's self is a decent length. Happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By suew
From:Peterlee, County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is brilliant value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is simple and light.
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By D
From:D
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's not as good as plastic ropes but it gets the job done. Good when working with kids who are scared of the impact of a rope.
Would recommend for kids but not for any fitness classes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice skipping rope
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sluisie
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it's a nice skipping rope, nothing fancy but fine for this price. I'm quite short so for me the rope is a bit long but you can easily wrap it around your hands, so it's fine. There is piece of plastic in the middle for balancing the rope. Overall, good skipping rope, I use it to warm up before doing exercise, although I think that skipping for 20 min is exercise already. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit for purpose
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By james007
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what a skipping rope is ment to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a skipping rope
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tins
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was exactly as I expected. You can skip with it.
Why am I asked to rate the design and comfort of a skipping rope?
Design wise it's long rope, as expected, would of been surprised if it wasn't.
Comfort wise it's not as comfy as a bed, but more comfy than a nail I suppose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible, waste of money
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Emma 1997
From:Peterborough
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this skipping rope, love the price of it! However because it's made from pathetic material it doesn't work properly as it gets caught up on the floor "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By GGbuys
From:Northampton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" a little on the long side but ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jenjen
From:cork
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This rope is v light but if u are just starting out and want to see if u will actually use one this would be fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By FOXY100
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" EXCELLENT VALUE, FITS THE PURPOSE PERFECTLY. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanna
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The weight of the rope is so light, so that it cannot be used well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!!
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharel1
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" This product is good quality for the price paid, rope does not fray, the handles are very comfortable to hold on to. Also I love how the length of the skipping rope can be changed with ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>