Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.

<p>This Argos Value Range skipping rope is an ideal way to add an extra dimension to your fitness session. Great for giving you a cardiovascular workout as well as toning up muscle groups all over.</p><p>270cm long skipping rope.</p><ul><li>Soft foam covered handles.</li><li>EAN: 9283536.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.974 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
13
1 Star
5
66 of 7984%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By laura
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it should
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lorz
From:middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" light weight skipping rope, easy to adjust the length for my 11 year old daughter. would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product has great features
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mikki
From:Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" a bit too long so not the easiest to use, i'm 5 ft 7 too so not like i'm too short. other wise not a bad product at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for money
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mum40
From:Highlands UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The handles have a nice comfortable grip and the rope it's self is a decent length. Happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By suew
From:Peterlee, County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is brilliant value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is simple and light.
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By D
From:D
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's not as good as plastic ropes but it gets the job done. Good when working with kids who are scared of the impact of a rope.
Would recommend for kids but not for any fitness classes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice skipping rope
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sluisie
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it's a nice skipping rope, nothing fancy but fine for this price. I'm quite short so for me the rope is a bit long but you can easily wrap it around your hands, so it's fine. There is piece of plastic in the middle for balancing the rope. Overall, good skipping rope, I use it to warm up before doing exercise, although I think that skipping for 20 min is exercise already. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit for purpose
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By james007
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what a skipping rope is ment to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a skipping rope
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tins
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was exactly as I expected. You can skip with it.
Why am I asked to rate the design and comfort of a skipping rope?
Design wise it's long rope, as expected, would of been surprised if it wasn't.
Comfort wise it's not as comfy as a bed, but more comfy than a nail I suppose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible, waste of money
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Emma 1997
From:Peterborough
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this skipping rope, love the price of it! However because it's made from pathetic material it doesn't work properly as it gets caught up on the floor "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By GGbuys
From:Northampton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" a little on the long side but ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jenjen
From:cork
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This rope is v light but if u are just starting out and want to see if u will actually use one this would be fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By FOXY100
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" EXCELLENT VALUE, FITS THE PURPOSE PERFECTLY. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanna
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The weight of the rope is so light, so that it cannot be used well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!!
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharel1
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" This product is good quality for the price paid, rope does not fray, the handles are very comfortable to hold on to. Also I love how the length of the skipping rope can be changed with ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skipping rope
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bass man
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good enough for the children "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skipping rope
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By hash
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Ideal. Long so had to adjust length but easy to do and should be ok for taller people I'm 5ft6. Great skipping rope and excellent value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skipping gets you fit all-round
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:twickenham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Skipping is what little girls do, or did when I was young, boys just did not do it. But boxers skip because, as Mohamed Ali said, 'he dances like a butterfly and stings like a bee'. skipping is an easy skill to develop. Just two jumps between revolutions initially, then one, then try 2 revolutions in one skip, and keep it up for as long as possible. It is quite tiring, but that is how you develop stamina. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JUST THE JOB!
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By GOLLUMS M8
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" CAN BE ADJUSTED BY TYING A KNOT EITHER END. LIGHT BUT FLEXIBLE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By G
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Adjustable rope to suit different heights. Good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>