Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.

<p>This value range skipping rope is an ideal way to add an extra dimension to your fitness session. Great for giving you a cardiovascular workout as well as toning up muscle groups all over.</p><p>270cm long skipping rope.</p><ul><li>Soft foam covered handles.</li><li>EAN: 9283536.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.971 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
12
1 Star
4
55 of 6782%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By FOXY100
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"EXCELLENT VALUE, FITS THE PURPOSE PERFECTLY."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanna
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The weight of the rope is so light, so that it cannot be used well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!!
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharel1
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This product is good quality for the price paid, rope does not fray, the handles are very comfortable to hold on to. Also I love how the length of the skipping rope can be changed with ease."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skipping rope
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bass man
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good enough for the children"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skipping rope
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By hash
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Ideal. Long so had to adjust length but easy to do and should be ok for taller people I'm 5ft6. Great skipping rope and excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skipping gets you fit all-round
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:twickenham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Skipping is what little girls do, or did when I was young, boys just did not do it. But boxers skip because, as Mohamed Ali said, 'he dances like a butterfly and stings like a bee'. skipping is an easy skill to develop. Just two jumps between revolutions initially, then one, then try 2 revolutions in one skip, and keep it up for as long as possible. It is quite tiring, but that is how you develop stamina."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JUST THE JOB!
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By GOLLUMS M8
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"CAN BE ADJUSTED BY TYING A KNOT EITHER END. LIGHT BUT FLEXIBLE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By G
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Adjustable rope to suit different heights. Good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bomber Abe
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought two of these for my football team's fitness training. No-nonsense design, length can be easily adjusted. Love them! Wish the boys did too ;-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great skipping rope for the price
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bourght this for my 7 yr old nephew and he loves it, great for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Skipping Rope
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pebbles
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A bit light so you need to work harder, but not bad for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This rope is middle class
Posted05 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Amir
From:london ilford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is almost good but for low wight people because its very light and loses the power during jumping. Think if little bit wight is added in its rope then it is a really good rope in this price. Handles are very good and nice grip. But in this price this rope is not bad. I bought this rope nearly 3 weeks ago. But overall i am satisfy by this rope and using it in my exercise.
Thank Argos to give me this chance for review.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and perfect
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Brighton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Absolutely worth the tiny cost. Just wanted a basic skipping rope which is what I got with a teeny price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bargain!
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By CLW
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my son who is into boxing, not expecting much at this price. However pleasantly surprised! Is decent quality, easy to adjust length and is withstanding a lot of use by an 8 year old boy. Will definitely buy again when he has outgrown this one!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the money
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By meg
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I'm happy with this skipping rope, great length for me and great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Oxford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I bought this product to try and keep fit at home, it's really good quality and good value for money. It was the cheapest I found on the market!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I'm tall and thought the skipping rope would be too short but it is a really good length! It's really light weight and has comfortable handle grips! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPERB
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By LISA_MADNESS
From:GLASGOW
"GREAT PRICE GREAT PRODUCT GREAT COMPANY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Fitness training
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this mainly to add to my fitness circuit.
Quality of the product is very good and does exactly what I need it to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not happy
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought these skipping ropes got them home and most of the rope was frayed took them back the next day and added a bit more moiney to the refund and bought a better pair."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>