Skipping Rope.

<p>This skipping rope is an ideal way to add an extra dimension to your fitness session. Great for giving you a cardiovascular workout as well as toning up muscle groups all over your body. Ideal for training or for pleasure. <br \><br \></p><p>270cm long skipping rope. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Soft foam covered handles. </li><li>EAN: 9283536. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.944 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
15
1 Star
7
88 of 10782%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Skipping Rope.
Review 1 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb value
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a skipping rope and found the selection overwhelming - I'm reality I didn't need anything fancy that counted skips, calories or duration and for its purpose of being used to skip with this item is perfect. If you want something fancy this isn't for you, however if you want a rope to skip with and use for fitness this is ideal. Excellent price and value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great value!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant.
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good fitness equipment and very cheap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap and light
Posted27 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Length 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is cheap for a reason, it feels cheap, started to fray after 1st use, the rope is too light to skip properly or with any speed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really comfy to use and good quality, slightly too long. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does the job. A little more effort than the pricier, more weighty ropes but can't complain for £3.50! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value rope that does exactly what you expect!
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent product for the price. The handles open up so you can easily re-knot the rope at the ends to change the total length. Handles are soft and comfy to use, just not that ergonomic. I reserved this online with another product and collected in store. Waiting time was non-existent so well done Argos! Very impressed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skipping rope
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought for our son to complete a homework task . Great price , good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too long
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhondda
Age:18 to 24
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The handles are comfy but the rope itself is too long, however I am 5"4 so for someone taller it would be okay. It's also rope and not plastic so it may not last as long as plastic ones. You get what you pay for with it being cheap "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money, excellent quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skipping rope
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great length and soft grip handles. Does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skipping rope
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good ropes but the length is far too long for a small person "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bit rubbish really
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Roehampton, London SW15, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I can't skip with this thing. Maybe it's me. But I'm pretty sure it's the rope. It's too long and there is too much slack. It's a bit bendy. Sure these things are not supposed to have kinks in them. You get what you pay for I guess. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job x
Posted15 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For gentle exercise these skipping ropes do the job x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As advertised "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted20 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For this price a good buy, quite long though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant price for a well made skipping rope "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's really good product good decision to be buy it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
skipping rope
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I believe that the product can be improved, making it more firm. Be course at the moment it not not. Making it harder to get the full amount of work out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>