Skipping Rope.

<p>This skipping rope is an ideal way to add an extra dimension to your fitness session. Great for giving you a cardiovascular workout as well as toning up muscle groups all over your body. Ideal for training or for pleasure. <br \><br \></p><p>270cm long skipping rope. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Soft foam covered handles. </li><li>EAN: 9283536. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.925 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
15
1 Star
8
92 of 11282%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Skipping Rope.
Review 1 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quslity
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worthing
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very poor quality "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skipping ropes
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great pair of skipping ropes.. Does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Decent set of ropes for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere Port
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cheap, does the job, I would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This rope is light weight
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The skipping rope does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb value
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a skipping rope and found the selection overwhelming - I'm reality I didn't need anything fancy that counted skips, calories or duration and for its purpose of being used to skip with this item is perfect. If you want something fancy this isn't for you, however if you want a rope to skip with and use for fitness this is ideal. Excellent price and value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great value!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant.
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good fitness equipment and very cheap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap and light
Posted27 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Length 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is cheap for a reason, it feels cheap, started to fray after 1st use, the rope is too light to skip properly or with any speed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really comfy to use and good quality, slightly too long. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does the job. A little more effort than the pricier, more weighty ropes but can't complain for £3.50! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value rope that does exactly what you expect!
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent product for the price. The handles open up so you can easily re-knot the rope at the ends to change the total length. Handles are soft and comfy to use, just not that ergonomic. I reserved this online with another product and collected in store. Waiting time was non-existent so well done Argos! Very impressed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skipping rope
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought for our son to complete a homework task . Great price , good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too long
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhondda
Age:18 to 24
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The handles are comfy but the rope itself is too long, however I am 5"4 so for someone taller it would be okay. It's also rope and not plastic so it may not last as long as plastic ones. You get what you pay for with it being cheap "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money, excellent quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skipping rope
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great length and soft grip handles. Does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skipping rope
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good ropes but the length is far too long for a small person "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bit rubbish really
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Roehampton, London SW15, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I can't skip with this thing. Maybe it's me. But I'm pretty sure it's the rope. It's too long and there is too much slack. It's a bit bendy. Sure these things are not supposed to have kinks in them. You get what you pay for I guess. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job x
Posted15 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For gentle exercise these skipping ropes do the job x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Skipping Rope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>