Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.

<p>This value range white gym ball is ideal for working out at home or in the gym. Perform a variety of exercises designed to tone and strengthen core muscles.</p><ul><li>55cm diameter gym ball.</li><li>Helps develop overall body muscle, balance and co-ordination.</li><li>Ideal for yoga exercises.</li><li>Maximum user weight 125kg (19st 10lb).</li><li>EAN: 9283550.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.218 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
143 of 16885%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rogle
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rogle
From:Cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Read other reviews before buying. Found the ball easy to inflate with pump supplied and so can confidently recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Derby, UK
Age:25 to 34
"The ball is strong enough and although the pump is a little flimsy, it does the job well. For the price its a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value item, a nice 'smaller' size
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I actually used this item to assist in labour. Good buy for the money and measures a smaller size than most, which I am only 5 foot 2 inch, the hospital ones were too big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still surviving
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jessie15
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Not sure this review will be too helpful as I did not buy it for what it was intended. I actually bought it as a physio aid for my son who is moderately disabled - he uses gym balls in physiotherapy to help improve his balance / body strength. So far it has stood up to a certain amount of bouncing, rolling, squishing and throwing, and the dog has even dribbled it around the garden and so far, it still lives! So great product for the price, will probably buy another"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job for a great price
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bumble
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Can't fault this gym ball for the price. I was concerned it might be flimsy but so far I am very happy with it and it comes with it's own pump. An absolute bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is really good
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Katy444
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I was a little worried when I first got the ball as it feels very thin.
It's a good fitness ball, lightweight and a nice colour.
Would recommend it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mum35
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought as a birthing ball and fab for the price!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo**
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this as a "birthing ball" to use during pregnancy. It was a good size for me (I am 5'4"). The included pump was
very effective at pumping up the ball. I would recommend this to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value gym ball
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandad
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great gym ball for wife to exercise her back on to help reduce back pain, also comes with a pump to inflate and some basic exercises to do with the ball."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dorota
From:Leytonstone, London E11, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"great I am happy I bought it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I brought this ball to help in the later stages of my pregnancy and labour. So far it has been perfect. Easy to blow up with the pump supplied and just the right size for me (I'm 5.4)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Leanne
From:Northumberland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a good product and a bonus that it comes with it's own pump. Great value for money. Could have done with the next size up though but my own fault as I didn't read the sizing chart for your height!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brought for pregnancy
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Taptoes
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brought this to aid with my pregnancy
I have to it does exactly the same as dearer ones and as yet I have no problems with it. Even comes with pump
Save your money and buy this one
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anita
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Excellent price. Bought it for using during my pregnancy and exercising after."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jemparsons12
From:frome
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I used this as a birthing ball... Was brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my pregnant daughter and she has found it very helpful. It has also been good for my lower back pain. Easy to inflate, with foot pump supplied and good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I was after.
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah 40
From:Pontefract
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my son. Who nedds to build up his core musles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah E
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Have bought many expensive gym balls in past, and recently purchased this one for later stages of pregnancy. I didn't think it would be that great for the price, but having used it for working at my laptop during the day and watching tv at night, have to say I'm pretty impressed considering the extra weight it has to support! Since purchasing a few weeks ago, I've only needed to top up air once (with pump supplied).
Highly recommend at a great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This exercise ball was the cheapest I could find and is great quality for the price. A pump is even provided with the item!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos value is good value!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great value for price. The quality is good, I don't have any concerns about it popping. The surface is non slip and it comes with an easy to use foot pump. All in all a good buy! I didn't give 5 stars as it came without the tape to measure circumference, so that was a bit of a fiddle - I couldn't take it back as I didn't have time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>