Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.

<p>This Argos Value Range white gym ball is ideal for working out at home or in the gym. Perform a variety of exercises designed to tone and strengthen core muscles. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>55cm diameter gym ball. </li><li>Helps develop overall body muscle, balance and co-ordination. </li><li>Ideal for yoga exercises. </li><li>Maximum user weight 125kg (19st 10lb). </li><li>EAN: 9283550. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.145 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 255 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
7
1 Star
22
213 of 24986%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I think this gym ball offers very good value for money compared to other balls which were three times more expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Material 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this item as my son needs it for physio exercises and every day I have to put more air in. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solid product.
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reasonably priced and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this for my pregnancy and am very impressed with the quality fewpecuy for the price! Great that it comes with the pump too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The ball is good quality and very cheap. It is great for exercise. Would recommend. Already have acctually. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's absolutely great for the price, used as a birthing ball. Looks more pearly white than the picture shows and a bit transparent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for light use during pregnancy
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is correct size and material for use throughout pregnancy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good performance for the price
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nepal
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" For marked price, the product gives good performance. Good for personal light exercise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cork
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Looked like great value, easy enough to pump up but was punctured / leaking within approx 2 weeks of purchase. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Gym Ball
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Denbighshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The actual ball is fine, no complaints at all, BUT.....the pump that came with it is a complete waste of time, absolute rubbish. It's a good job I have a twin cylinder car pump, or I would still be pumping the thing up. If you don't already have a decent pump, don't buy this ball. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for pregnancy!
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this ball as I am pregnant and it's well worth it's price! Very happy with the product and I would highly reccomend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wasted journey
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Material 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this ball to use as I am pregnant, I thought I'd go for the smaller 55cm as I am only 5'2 and the ball says it can be used for people up to 5'5...so I thought it would be better than the traditional 65cm ball. How wrong I was, it is TINY...it's more suitable for a child not an adult! It feels like it's going to pop (I am only 9 stone) and as others have said, the pump it comes with is completely useless!! I now have to buy another ball because this one was not fit for purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for price
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this ball for end of my pregnancy as midwife recommended I get one.
I have used everyday for over a week now and has been fine.
Husband got a bit tired pumping it up with the pump that was provided but didn't take him too long.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The ball is good value for money. The foot pump is very poor quality - bits snapped off the first time we pressed it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthing ball
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bognor Regis, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my daughter in law to be, not for exercise but for a birthing ball, she loved its "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value starter
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sleaford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Smaller than I expected but it is only 55cm but it is excellent for the price! It does need to be filled up regularly as when you use it air does seep out but there is a pump with it so this is not a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great idea gone wrong
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newark-on-Trent, Newark, Nottinghamshire NG24, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Item was spoilt by it being very difficult to inflate , pump of inferior construction ( would prefer it to be more robust and pay up to twice the current cost ) connection kept blowing off and appeared to be incomplete until another part was discovered lose in the bag , I have concerns around our 33 week pregnant daughter in law using it ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good product
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good product good value for money I would recommend this to a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing ball and great price. I was glad it came with a pump :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what i need it to do.
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am having physio for my back and was advised to get a 55 cm gym ball for excercises at home. Was having trouble finding 55cm but Argos value came In tops. Pump came with it and was totally useless but it was the ball itself I was interested and it does the job. Already had a proper pump at home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>