Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.

<p>This Argos Value Range white gym ball is ideal for working out at home or in the gym. Perform a variety of exercises designed to tone and strengthen core muscles.</p><ul><li>55cm diameter gym ball.</li><li>Helps develop overall body muscle, balance and co-ordination.</li><li>Ideal for yoga exercises.</li><li>Maximum user weight 125kg (19st 10lb).</li><li>EAN: 9283550.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.177 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
7
1 Star
19
199 of 23186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicole
From:Belfast
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing ball and great price. I was glad it came with a pump :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what i need it to do.
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am having physio for my back and was advised to get a 55 cm gym ball for excercises at home. Was having trouble finding 55cm but Argos value came In tops. Pump came with it and was totally useless but it was the ball itself I was interested and it does the job. Already had a proper pump at home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is fantastic value
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we needed this for the rehab of our daughters knee injury. a really fantastic value of money ball that was better than i thought it would be for the value range, and is totally doing the job.
i didnt realise that it came with its own pump which of course was a god send !
thank you Argos for such a fabulous product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Pump Is Rubbish, The Ball Is Great Value
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By pastyman
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As other reviewers have said, pump is rubbish but any decent balloon pump works just fine. Fantastic value given the price of branded equivalents. Material feels a bit strange & plasticky but, at the price, who cares. Doesn't seem to leak much (if any). Inflated to 52cm on first go, no problems. Left for a couple of days to enable rubber to stretch slightly then reinflated to full size...easy, peasy! Got it to help with a shoulder injury and it works just fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gym ball
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Oddy50
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The gym ball is everything I need for my exercises. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:East Kilbride
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" recommended for back pain. good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Paying the price for paying cheap
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Karenmec
From:Poole
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I brought this item as a midwife had suggested the use of a Swiss ball. As I'm unlikely to use after delivery I didn't want to spend much. The ball once I managed to blow it up appears to be durable material. Getting the ball blown up however was 45 minutes of torture as the pump and hose provided were useless. The tube on the pump flies off the pump, or valve to the ball even at little pressure.You can only use the pump between your hands. Not even fair quality pump! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mel29
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" sister found it very comfortable and it helpnd with my sisters braxtion hips whiched helped my sister 2 have my niece quicker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and useful
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nina83
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to help during pregnancy and labour. Although it's not as big as the actual Maternity balls, I'm quite small so did me fine. I found it very useful and the price is great. Now I'm no longer pregnant the kids play on it and I use it for yoga. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gym Ball
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Trace
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Use this for fitball - fab for the money!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for my son
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By maria63
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good value. Bought this for my 12 year old son on physio's advice for his back problems.Loves using it for his exercises. Was larger than I expected it to be, after reading other reviews,so was going to get a bigger 1,so glad I didnt! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to use as a birthing ball and while I'm only 5ft 2 I thought it would be ideal, how wrong was I. This is more suited for someone well below 5ft.
My 3 year old uses it as a giant bouncy ball - which it's great for.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gym ball
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ellis
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for money compared to similar products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Exercise ball
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By anna mc
From:Isle of Wight
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Basic ball but was good for the price. I used it when pregnant and had no problems with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for exercise and pregnancy
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jod
From:Worcestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this predominantly to use to get in shape after I'd had my baby but I had a few weeks left of my pregnancy and suffering terrible back ache, so although this isn't a pregnancy ball I did sit on it and bounce and it actually really helped!
I have tried it for exercise since and it's great for stomach crunches!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product highly recommend
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By hibby152
From:Banbridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product highly recommend, don't waste your money on more expensive alternations when this one does the job just as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pearl gym ball
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Elsie30
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Attractive pearly white gym ball- absolutely fine for my 12/13 year old granddaughter, but on the small size for an adult. However, still in use having been bought as part of Christmas presents and she was very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mystic_Lady
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this gym ball to do pelvic exercises during pregnancy
Would definitely recommend it
Would have been great if other colours were available
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a fantastic product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mica93
From:Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I used this product when I was pregnant. It was great for back pain and helped me when I was in labour so I am happy with my purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice ball, bad pump
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Charmander
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this ball for the later stages of pregnancy and found it comfortable and useful. I only read later that I should have bought a different sized one for my height.
The downside is that the pump is rubbish. The tube pops off when you depress the pump so you need extra hands to hold everything together while pumping. You could probably try a bike pump or similar instead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>