Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.

<p>This value range white gym ball is ideal for working out at home or in the gym. Perform a variety of exercises designed to tone and strengthen core muscles.</p><ul><li>55cm diameter gym ball.</li><li>Helps develop overall body muscle, balance and co-ordination.</li><li>Ideal for yoga exercises.</li><li>Maximum user weight 125kg (19st 10lb).</li><li>EAN: 9283550.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
14
152 of 17885%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gym ball
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shell
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Been good for helping with my physiotherapy! comfortable to sit on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its made for fitness
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By seifnn
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good product and cheap"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for late pregnancy
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsBoreham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"At just under 5ft 4" I just about get away with this ball, any taller and you need to go for the larger size. Great value and includes a pump, been using it for 2 weeks now and no problems. Thoroughly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Co.Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Material 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I'm 5"3 and its way too small for me,best to put another few pound to it and buy the davina one,stays too soft even when pumped with electric pump"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as a birthing ball
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris North London
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this budget ball for my wife for help in pre-labour for back ache etc and it worked a treat, strong and comfortable and perfect size"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Ball
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jordan255
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Comes with pump and is really easy to blow up. Great to exercise with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ab
Age:25 to 34
"Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gym ball.
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By barry
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Required a gym ball for exercising shoulder muscles after operation. Ideal. Good price and quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for the price
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By hannah
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great little purchase as good as the more expensive ones... Good n sturdy.. Just smells very rubbery other than that.. Really good.. Do all my work out using it..great little pump.. Took no time to inflate.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mon
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great! Happy with it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rogle
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rogle
From:Cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Read other reviews before buying. Found the ball easy to inflate with pump supplied and so can confidently recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Derby, UK
Age:25 to 34
"The ball is strong enough and although the pump is a little flimsy, it does the job well. For the price its a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value item, a nice 'smaller' size
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I actually used this item to assist in labour. Good buy for the money and measures a smaller size than most, which I am only 5 foot 2 inch, the hospital ones were too big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still surviving
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jessie15
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Not sure this review will be too helpful as I did not buy it for what it was intended. I actually bought it as a physio aid for my son who is moderately disabled - he uses gym balls in physiotherapy to help improve his balance / body strength. So far it has stood up to a certain amount of bouncing, rolling, squishing and throwing, and the dog has even dribbled it around the garden and so far, it still lives! So great product for the price, will probably buy another"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job for a great price
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bumble
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Can't fault this gym ball for the price. I was concerned it might be flimsy but so far I am very happy with it and it comes with it's own pump. An absolute bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is really good
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Katy444
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I was a little worried when I first got the ball as it feels very thin.
It's a good fitness ball, lightweight and a nice colour.
Would recommend it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mum35
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought as a birthing ball and fab for the price!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo**
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this as a "birthing ball" to use during pregnancy. It was a good size for me (I am 5'4"). The included pump was
very effective at pumping up the ball. I would recommend this to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value gym ball
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandad
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great gym ball for wife to exercise her back on to help reduce back pain, also comes with a pump to inflate and some basic exercises to do with the ball."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dorota
From:Leytonstone, London E11, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"great I am happy I bought it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>