Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.

<p>This Argos Value Range white gym ball is ideal for working out at home or in the gym. Perform a variety of exercises designed to tone and strengthen core muscles.</p><ul><li>55cm diameter gym ball.</li><li>Helps develop overall body muscle, balance and co-ordination.</li><li>Ideal for yoga exercises.</li><li>Maximum user weight 125kg (19st 10lb).</li><li>EAN: 9283550.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 198 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
14
166 of 19286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom25
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it works!
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tania
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It haven't loose air and is been used everyday since purchased.
Thanks Argos for such a good price wise item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok if you're short
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tallpreggo
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this during my pregnancy since lots of people recommended a yoga ball. Unfortunately this was a little small for me. At 5ft7 my knees ended up higher than my hips which kind of defeated the point. I ended up with worse hip pain than when I started. Admittedly it does state the size in the description but I thought it would be ok. Hopefully I can help someone else from making the same mistake, if you're fairly tall and want this for pregnancy then pay a bit more and pick up a bigger one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" good size for short people. Have to be patient with the pump as it is not very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for value range
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By kezzmar
From:Warwick, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Being used as a birthing ball during pregnancy for a very uncomfortable pregnancy. Helping with pain. Brilliant price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sidz96
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" when I first bought it I thought it would be to small but has a perfect size and it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing value and does the job.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Chappy
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent value and - when inflated to an acceptable level - is just perfect as an exercise aide.
However, the pump supplied in the package is useless. It doesn't supply enough pressure and the hose kept popping off. We used a pump supplied with an air-bed and inflated it successfully. The Gym Ball is now the right size and is fully serviceable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent buy if you are shorter than 5"3
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By CA8222
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a pregnancy ball because of the cost and read reviews saying it was ok if you're 5"4 and under. I am 5"3 and found it far too small resulting in you feeling too low to the floor. That could just be my preference though. I ended up buying a bigger one anyway and it was much more comfortable. Other than that, it's a good buy, well made and comes with a basic plastic pump. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for late pregnancy
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs C
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my heavily pregnant daughter, she only got to use it for half hour before she went into labour and gave birth within a few hours! So I would say it did the job :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for the money
Posted20 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Recycled Hippy
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" 55cm gym balls are not so easy to find as 65cm ones. This one is a value one so it isn't fancy and doesn't mention whether it's burst-proof in the description but that doesn't matter. What was surprising was that it comes with a pump and the pump works quite well. We used a bit of extra air power to finish filling the ball. I use the ball for sitting to improve my core and it works. If you're not sure whether a gym ball is for you and you want a 55cm one, give this a try. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By paula
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this one as a spare for work and must say it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range Gym Ball-55cm.
Posted13 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn42
From:Dyfed
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The size of the Ball is great I find it easy to handle and able to do all the exercise I require I am very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WELL PLEASED
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By peggysue
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wasn't expecting much for the price, but was pleasantly surprised. No problems using the pump, inflated quickly and is used regularly. When I'm not using it the oh uses it as a footstool! He reckons it is really comfortable :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Honest Joe
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An OK product and probably good to test the water on ball exercises. The ball tends to lose pressure and needs a good top up each day. With the pump included and some suggestions on exercises the price is good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gym ball
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shell
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Been good for helping with my physiotherapy! comfortable to sit on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its made for fitness
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By seifnn
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good product and cheap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for late pregnancy
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsBoreham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" At just under 5ft 4" I just about get away with this ball, any taller and you need to go for the larger size. Great value and includes a pump, been using it for 2 weeks now and no problems. Thoroughly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Co.Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Material 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I'm 5"3 and its way too small for me,best to put another few pound to it and buy the davina one,stays too soft even when pumped with electric pump "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as a birthing ball
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris North London
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this budget ball for my wife for help in pre-labour for back ache etc and it worked a treat, strong and comfortable and perfect size "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Ball
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jordan255
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Comes with pump and is really easy to blow up. Great to exercise with. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>