Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.

<p>This value range white gym ball is ideal for working out at home or in the gym. Perform a variety of exercises designed to tone and strengthen core muscles.</p><ul><li>55cm diameter gym ball.</li><li>Helps develop overall body muscle, balance and co-ordination.</li><li>Ideal for yoga exercises.</li><li>Maximum user weight 125kg (19st 10lb).</li><li>EAN: 9283550.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
14
158 of 18486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for late pregnancy
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs C
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my heavily pregnant daughter, she only got to use it for half hour before she went into labour and gave birth within a few hours! So I would say it did the job :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for the money
Posted20 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Recycled Hippy
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"55cm gym balls are not so easy to find as 65cm ones. This one is a value one so it isn't fancy and doesn't mention whether it's burst-proof in the description but that doesn't matter. What was surprising was that it comes with a pump and the pump works quite well. We used a bit of extra air power to finish filling the ball. I use the ball for sitting to improve my core and it works. If you're not sure whether a gym ball is for you and you want a 55cm one, give this a try."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By paula
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this one as a spare for work and must say it does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range Gym Ball-55cm.
Posted13 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn42
From:Dyfed
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The size of the Ball is great I find it easy to handle and able to do all the exercise I require I am very pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WELL PLEASED
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By peggysue
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wasn't expecting much for the price, but was pleasantly surprised. No problems using the pump, inflated quickly and is used regularly. When I'm not using it the oh uses it as a footstool! He reckons it is really comfortable :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Honest Joe
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"An OK product and probably good to test the water on ball exercises. The ball tends to lose pressure and needs a good top up each day. With the pump included and some suggestions on exercises the price is good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gym ball
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shell
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Been good for helping with my physiotherapy! comfortable to sit on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its made for fitness
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By seifnn
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good product and cheap"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for late pregnancy
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsBoreham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"At just under 5ft 4" I just about get away with this ball, any taller and you need to go for the larger size. Great value and includes a pump, been using it for 2 weeks now and no problems. Thoroughly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Co.Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Material 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I'm 5"3 and its way too small for me,best to put another few pound to it and buy the davina one,stays too soft even when pumped with electric pump"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as a birthing ball
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris North London
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this budget ball for my wife for help in pre-labour for back ache etc and it worked a treat, strong and comfortable and perfect size"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Ball
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jordan255
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Comes with pump and is really easy to blow up. Great to exercise with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ab
Age:25 to 34
"Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gym ball.
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By barry
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Required a gym ball for exercising shoulder muscles after operation. Ideal. Good price and quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for the price
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By hannah
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great little purchase as good as the more expensive ones... Good n sturdy.. Just smells very rubbery other than that.. Really good.. Do all my work out using it..great little pump.. Took no time to inflate.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mon
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great! Happy with it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rogle
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rogle
From:Cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Read other reviews before buying. Found the ball easy to inflate with pump supplied and so can confidently recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Derby, UK
Age:25 to 34
"The ball is strong enough and although the pump is a little flimsy, it does the job well. For the price its a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value item, a nice 'smaller' size
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I actually used this item to assist in labour. Good buy for the money and measures a smaller size than most, which I am only 5 foot 2 inch, the hospital ones were too big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still surviving
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jessie15
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Not sure this review will be too helpful as I did not buy it for what it was intended. I actually bought it as a physio aid for my son who is moderately disabled - he uses gym balls in physiotherapy to help improve his balance / body strength. So far it has stood up to a certain amount of bouncing, rolling, squishing and throwing, and the dog has even dribbled it around the garden and so far, it still lives! So great product for the price, will probably buy another"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>