Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.

<p>This Argos Value Range white gym ball is ideal for working out at home or in the gym. Perform a variety of exercises designed to tone and strengthen core muscles. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>55cm diameter gym ball. </li><li>Helps develop overall body muscle, balance and co-ordination. </li><li>Ideal for yoga exercises. </li><li>Maximum user weight 125kg (19st 10lb). </li><li>EAN: 9283550. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.163 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 245 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
7
1 Star
20
205 of 23986%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for pregnancy!
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Kirst
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this ball as I am pregnant and it's well worth it's price! Very happy with the product and I would highly reccomend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wasted journey
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By aread1
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Material 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this ball to use as I am pregnant, I thought I'd go for the smaller 55cm as I am only 5'2 and the ball says it can be used for people up to 5'5...so I thought it would be better than the traditional 65cm ball. How wrong I was, it is TINY...it's more suitable for a child not an adult! It feels like it's going to pop (I am only 9 stone) and as others have said, the pump it comes with is completely useless!! I now have to buy another ball because this one was not fit for purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for price
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sian89
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this ball for end of my pregnancy as midwife recommended I get one.
I have used everyday for over a week now and has been fine.
Husband got a bit tired pumping it up with the pump that was provided but didn't take him too long.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By AM39
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The ball is good value for money. The foot pump is very poor quality - bits snapped off the first time we pressed it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthing ball
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Bognor Regis, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my daughter in law to be, not for exercise but for a birthing ball, she loved its "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value starter
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Brownyh1
From:Sleaford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Smaller than I expected but it is only 55cm but it is excellent for the price! It does need to be filled up regularly as when you use it air does seep out but there is a pump with it so this is not a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great idea gone wrong
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Judrop
From:Newark-on-Trent, Newark, Nottinghamshire NG24, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Item was spoilt by it being very difficult to inflate , pump of inferior construction ( would prefer it to be more robust and pay up to twice the current cost ) connection kept blowing off and appeared to be incomplete until another part was discovered lose in the bag , I have concerns around our 33 week pregnant daughter in law using it ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good product
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By bubble
From:Gloucester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good product good value for money I would recommend this to a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicole
From:Belfast
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing ball and great price. I was glad it came with a pump :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what i need it to do.
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am having physio for my back and was advised to get a 55 cm gym ball for excercises at home. Was having trouble finding 55cm but Argos value came In tops. Pump came with it and was totally useless but it was the ball itself I was interested and it does the job. Already had a proper pump at home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is fantastic value
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we needed this for the rehab of our daughters knee injury. a really fantastic value of money ball that was better than i thought it would be for the value range, and is totally doing the job.
i didnt realise that it came with its own pump which of course was a god send !
thank you Argos for such a fabulous product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Pump Is Rubbish, The Ball Is Great Value
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By pastyman
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As other reviewers have said, pump is rubbish but any decent balloon pump works just fine. Fantastic value given the price of branded equivalents. Material feels a bit strange & plasticky but, at the price, who cares. Doesn't seem to leak much (if any). Inflated to 52cm on first go, no problems. Left for a couple of days to enable rubber to stretch slightly then reinflated to full size...easy, peasy! Got it to help with a shoulder injury and it works just fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gym ball
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Oddy50
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The gym ball is everything I need for my exercises. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:East Kilbride
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" recommended for back pain. good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Paying the price for paying cheap
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Karenmec
From:Poole
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I brought this item as a midwife had suggested the use of a Swiss ball. As I'm unlikely to use after delivery I didn't want to spend much. The ball once I managed to blow it up appears to be durable material. Getting the ball blown up however was 45 minutes of torture as the pump and hose provided were useless. The tube on the pump flies off the pump, or valve to the ball even at little pressure.You can only use the pump between your hands. Not even fair quality pump! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mel29
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" sister found it very comfortable and it helpnd with my sisters braxtion hips whiched helped my sister 2 have my niece quicker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and useful
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nina83
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to help during pregnancy and labour. Although it's not as big as the actual Maternity balls, I'm quite small so did me fine. I found it very useful and the price is great. Now I'm no longer pregnant the kids play on it and I use it for yoga. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gym Ball
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Trace
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Use this for fitball - fab for the money!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for my son
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By maria63
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good value. Bought this for my 12 year old son on physio's advice for his back problems.Loves using it for his exercises. Was larger than I expected it to be, after reading other reviews,so was going to get a bigger 1,so glad I didnt! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to use as a birthing ball and while I'm only 5ft 2 I thought it would be ideal, how wrong was I. This is more suited for someone well below 5ft.
My 3 year old uses it as a giant bouncy ball - which it's great for.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>