Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.

<p>This Argos Value Range white gym ball is ideal for working out at home or in the gym. Perform a variety of exercises designed to tone and strengthen core muscles.</p><ul><li>55cm diameter gym ball.</li><li>Helps develop overall body muscle, balance and co-ordination.</li><li>Ideal for yoga exercises.</li><li>Maximum user weight 125kg (19st 10lb).</li><li>EAN: 9283550.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.17 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 229 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
19
192 of 22386%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mel29
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" sister found it very comfortable and it helpnd with my sisters braxtion hips whiched helped my sister 2 have my niece quicker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and useful
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nina83
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to help during pregnancy and labour. Although it's not as big as the actual Maternity balls, I'm quite small so did me fine. I found it very useful and the price is great. Now I'm no longer pregnant the kids play on it and I use it for yoga. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gym Ball
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Trace
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Use this for fitball - fab for the money!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for my son
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By maria63
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good value. Bought this for my 12 year old son on physio's advice for his back problems.Loves using it for his exercises. Was larger than I expected it to be, after reading other reviews,so was going to get a bigger 1,so glad I didnt! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to use as a birthing ball and while I'm only 5ft 2 I thought it would be ideal, how wrong was I. This is more suited for someone well below 5ft.
My 3 year old uses it as a giant bouncy ball - which it's great for.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gym ball
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ellis
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for money compared to similar products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Exercise ball
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By anna mc
From:Isle of Wight
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Basic ball but was good for the price. I used it when pregnant and had no problems with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for exercise and pregnancy
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jod
From:Worcestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this predominantly to use to get in shape after I'd had my baby but I had a few weeks left of my pregnancy and suffering terrible back ache, so although this isn't a pregnancy ball I did sit on it and bounce and it actually really helped!
I have tried it for exercise since and it's great for stomach crunches!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product highly recommend
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By hibby152
From:Banbridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product highly recommend, don't waste your money on more expensive alternations when this one does the job just as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pearl gym ball
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Elsie30
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Attractive pearly white gym ball- absolutely fine for my 12/13 year old granddaughter, but on the small size for an adult. However, still in use having been bought as part of Christmas presents and she was very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mystic_Lady
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this gym ball to do pelvic exercises during pregnancy
Would definitely recommend it
Would have been great if other colours were available
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a fantastic product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mica93
From:Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I used this product when I was pregnant. It was great for back pain and helped me when I was in labour so I am happy with my purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice ball, bad pump
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Charmander
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this ball for the later stages of pregnancy and found it comfortable and useful. I only read later that I should have bought a different sized one for my height.
The downside is that the pump is rubbish. The tube pops off when you depress the pump so you need extra hands to hold everything together while pumping. You could probably try a bike pump or similar instead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for the jpb
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Maddog
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This gym ball is fantastic value for money. I have used mine daily and it's still as good as new. Had to add extra air every month or two but that's to be expected. As good as any expensive equivalent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value Product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sneakypete
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was advised to get a gym ball by my Physiotherapist whilst recovering from an a operation on my shoulder. Went for this value item and was impressed. It was most useful for the exercises I needed to do and was easy and quick to inflate having a small pump included. It stayed inflated and was robust enough for vigorous use. A simple, practicable product and very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for pregnancy related support
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kwoods
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only thing is I needed to pump extra air into it every now and then.... Seemed to leek air slowly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jh
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Despite the price this product is robust and suitable for use by children and adults for exercising. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rubber gym ball
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By elagee
From:Stockton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" item exactly as described. its not the most durable product as the material does not feel particularly strong but for the price it is really good value for money and serves its purpose perfectly. lets be honest noone really uses these balls for very long before they get bored anyway. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By manoj
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money...good quality ball. pump was not of that great quality but since that was just add on as i was not expected so does not matter. Very happy with the ball... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lex
From:Cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product at a great price
Used it during pregnancy and for light core exercise
Would recommend to all
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>