Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.

<p>This value range white gym ball is ideal for working out at home or in the gym. Perform a variety of exercises designed to tone and strengthen core muscles.</p><ul><li>55cm diameter gym ball.</li><li>Helps develop overall body muscle, balance and co-ordination.</li><li>Ideal for yoga exercises.</li><li>Maximum user weight 125kg (19st 10lb).</li><li>EAN: 9283550.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.162 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
129 of 15484%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jemparsons12
From:frome
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I used this as a birthing ball... Was brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my pregnant daughter and she has found it very helpful. It has also been good for my lower back pain. Easy to inflate, with foot pump supplied and good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I was after.
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah 40
From:Pontefract
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my son. Who nedds to build up his core musles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah E
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Have bought many expensive gym balls in past, and recently purchased this one for later stages of pregnancy. I didn't think it would be that great for the price, but having used it for working at my laptop during the day and watching tv at night, have to say I'm pretty impressed considering the extra weight it has to support! Since purchasing a few weeks ago, I've only needed to top up air once (with pump supplied).
Highly recommend at a great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This exercise ball was the cheapest I could find and is great quality for the price. A pump is even provided with the item!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos value is good value!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great value for price. The quality is good, I don't have any concerns about it popping. The surface is non slip and it comes with an easy to use foot pump. All in all a good buy! I didn't give 5 stars as it came without the tape to measure circumference, so that was a bit of a fiddle - I couldn't take it back as I didn't have time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent item
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By terri
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this gym ball for when I start in labour. To my surprise, it came with a pump and the ball is quite thick and durable. Even the kids bounce around on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super ball
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Shell
Age:45 to 54
"Fantastic value and really good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie60
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very happy with my Gym Ball, great value for money, does the job so I'm happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Conwy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Using these gym balls for dog sports and they are proving good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Gym Ball
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Debra
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have had a much more expensive gym ball and the only difference between that one and this less expensive one was that it felt a bit tougher, the material seemed thicker. But this one is fine for what I am using it for (leaning on it rather than sitting on it) and the pump included is much easier to use than the one that came with the expensive ball. Considering the number of Gym Balls that must be bought and hardly used (you know who you are ...) this is a very economic option!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Gym ball
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Abs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great to sit on when pregnant. Helped a lot, plus great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yoga ball
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By M1989
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Product as described..perhaps should mention foot pump is included. Happy with purchase as good value and does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gym Ball
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Forest of Dean
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Having just had a Knee replacement I was advised by my physio to get a gym ball to help with my exercises.
I ordered this one from Argos it has helped me through my recovery.
It came with pump and instructions, It was so easy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money!
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Fredderika
From:Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I am very pleased with my new Gym Ball. No problem inflating the ball with the pump provided. The collor is the added bonus to me as I would not like that grey dull ones.
It's been ove a month and it still is fully inflated.
Excellent value for the money!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lou1971
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This product was great value for money, loved the fact that you got a pump to blow it up included."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Although some of the reviews were negative I've been thoroughly happy with this product. It is very sturdy and I have not experienced any issues with it going down. I've even bought one as a gift."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted27 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I was recommended to use a gym ball after having a knee replacement. Didn't want to buy an expensive ball, so really pleased with this one. Easy to blow up with the pump. Struggled a bit getting the size right until we used a piece of string to measure it, as all our tape measures were not long enough. Solved the problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gym ball
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By polly
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"it is just what I wanted. The price was very good ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Gym Ball - 55cm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gym ball - great value for money
Posted17 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Tinkleflower86
From:Wymondham, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Perfect for what I needed the gym ball for (as a birthing ball). Excellent value for money. I would recommend this gym ball and most likely very good for the fitness side of things too! It comes with a pump and doesn't take long at all to inflate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>