Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.

<p>A fantastic way to tone and strengthen core muscles, this aerobic exercise hula hoop from the Davina range will add an exciting new dimension to your workout. In an eye catching design, the hip rotation needed to keep the hula hoop going will tone and strengthen your abdominal muscles as well as those in your lower back.</p><ul><li>Exercising with a hula hoop is a great way to get in to shape.</li><li>The hula hoop is covered in a soft foam so it is comfortable during exercise.</li><li>The hula hoop is covered in a soft foam so it is comfortable during exercise.</li><li>Collapsible in to 6 sections for ease of storage.</li><li>Diameter 90cm.</li><li>EAN: 9283756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.958 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 239 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
17
1 Star
29
180 of 23975%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Review 1 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great workout features
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By youth1
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the weight, look, feel, size of the hoop is great, people who have used it found it easier to use than the cheaper versions possibly due to how its made. downfall - it kept coming apart from the clip sections "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hahaha
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good hula hoop as far as I'm concerned BUT it does take a bit of getting used to. What was mastered quite easily 40years ago is not so easy for me now lol, don't be put off by this. The hoop was easily put together and isn't too heavy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this product
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Galtieri
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this for my elderly mother who tells me she uses a hula hoop well at her local gym and asked me the get her one. It's too light and with no ridges simply falls down despite her and my sister and my wife's best efforts. Looks good but simply a waste of money but thankfully returned and got money back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolutely Useless!
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" So I read the reviews for this yesterday and thought 'Perfect Sounds Great" Oh how I was WRONG!! I use the hoop at my gym and I LOVE it!
I went and bought this hoop today, and it's that light and flimsy I can't even spin it and keep it up! It's ridiculous there is no way that this is weighted!
Such a disappointment! Please don't be fooled just because it's by Davina "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hula hoop
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Danchell
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This would be great if it did not fall apart lost receit or I would have taken back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By 12345678.
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very heavy and large, awkward to use and bends in motion so doesn't retain a straight shape when actually trying to use it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality plastic..
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mpeeps
From:London UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Constructed from 6 sections which clip into each other. Problem is the resulting hoop is very flexible, but not robust - resulting in mine snapping at one of the joints when it bent. The plastic needs to be stronger to make this item fit for purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Davina hoop
Posted18 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JB
From:Middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not what I expected, was told it was weighted. It's too 'floppy' preper the other one in Argos except it's too big for the room I have. I'll keep on searching. Would recommend with reservations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina Exercise Hula Hoop
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Oakley
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I wanted to give as a present, this was the best price I could find. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Traycee
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This hula hoop does not keep its shape when assembled. I cannot return it as I threw away the packaging before using. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this item and couldn't hula hoop so took it back and exchanged it for another which was bigger and heavier. If your a beginner in hula hooping I would go for the the bigger one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product is quite flimsy.
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandy69
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I found this Hula Hoop kept falling to pieces and would not recommend it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Hula Hoop
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sally
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this hula hoop to tone my stomach and after a bit of practice, its a great way to keep fit. Very light weight and easy to put together. I had to move some items of furniture to make some space when in use. Really pleased with the hula hoop for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mind your toes!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lipsticklynda
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I could not get the hang of this at all and would have been more prepared to give it some practise, if it hadn't been for the weight of it. It doesn't feel that heavy as it loops around your waist, but you need steel toe cap boots. It fell several times onto my toes and boy did I know about it! Be careful if you use this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT COCKA 'HOOP'
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By YESITSME
From:HERTFORDSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I THOUGHT I WOULD BUY THIS IN AN ATTEMPT TO TRY AND GET FIT,BUT I'M AFRAID WITH VERY LITTLE SUCCESS,THE HOOP WAS TO HEAVY AND TO THICK,IT MAY BE MORE SUITABLE FOR A YOUNGER PERSON BUT NOT FOR THE MORE 'MATURE' BODY WHICH NEEDS A BIT MORE 'HELP'! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and Comfortable
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By millipede
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with this Hula Hoop. The size is just right, it is soft and the plus side is that it comes apart making it easy to carry on holidays or whilst visiting friends.
I would recommend this product to anyone interested in improving their waistline and building up their energy levels. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By FleetingEileenM
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am new to using a hula hoop but have read that it is good exercise for trimming the waistline. This hoop is ideal for a beginner. The weight feels about right and because it is supplied in 6 sections it can be dismantled easily for e.g.taking on holiday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for beginners
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Em
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" It's great to store and easy to put in a bag for weekends away. It's great fun to get fit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soft grip
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Helly72
From:WALES
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Nice looking hoop but a little too heavy for me and too bendy/floppy...... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can actually take it anywhere!
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy shopper 65
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this. It has a soft coating and dismantles so you can actually take it anywhere with you.
Very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>