Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.

<p>A fantastic way to tone and strengthen core muscles, this aerobic exercise hula hoop from the Davina range will add an exciting new dimension to your workout. In an eye catching design, the hip rotation needed to keep the hula hoop going will tone and strengthen your abdominal muscles as well as those in your lower back.</p><ul><li>Exercising with a hula hoop is a great way to get in to shape.</li><li>The hula hoop is covered in a soft foam so it is comfortable during exercise.</li><li>The hula hoop is covered in a soft foam so it is comfortable during exercise.</li><li>Collapsible in to 6 sections for ease of storage.</li><li>Diameter 90cm.</li><li>EAN: 9283756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.901 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 252 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
19
1 Star
34
186 of 25274%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Review 1 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it's meant to
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Peachey
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I've never been able to hula hoop and so I set myself a challenge. I read the reviews and decided to take a chance as opinions on this hoop were varied. I've had no problems with it coming apart and it's hit the floor more than once. The weight seems fine to me. Great fun and gets your heart going though I'm still not very good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
none
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By lollipop Lane
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Disappointed hoop not weighted so harder to use and keeps falling apart. Wasted my money on this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lisa hoola guru
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The hoopcame apart on the first two occassions and then returned it to store "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality, kept falling apart.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Did not feel stable, was wobbly and kept falling apart. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
exercise hula hoop
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jcdance
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The pieces are awkward to fit together and once assembled can separate during use. Not overly impressed and wouldn't buy again, nor recommend, altho the concept of the weighted hula hoop is gr8 "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly made
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Meggie92
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Wobbly and does not sit right "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont buy it
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hooper1
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:65 or over
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I found this hoop is too light and far too wobbly. I couldn't even try to spin it. I exchanged it for another which is far better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good workout
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ALouise
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" only problem is it is very big. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sophie26
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant weighted hula hoop, easy to assemble and great fun! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jess
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a great product, a little bit flimsy, but because of the big diameter and the weight it makes it so much easier to use than a smaller, lighter hula hoop, the flimsiness does not cause any problems when I'm using it
Also, I love that you can disassemble it to store it or to carry to/from places
I would recommend this product, it is great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By noplacelikehome
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used this every day for the last few weeks, takes a few days to get the hang of. Had returned a York hula hoop previously as it was to big to use in my small living room, this one is much smaller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jones123
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I used to go to a hula aerobics class and decided to buy a hoop for home as I enjoyed it so much.
The hula classes are an hour long and I can keep the hoop going for the entire time, but this hoop is very flimsy and not at all stable. It does not stay up at all.
I have just gone back to Argos in town for a refund.
On the plus side it is easy to assemble and take apart but I wouldn't recommend it.
I have instead got the pro-fitness weighted hula hoop. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Whatever
From:Warwichshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great hoop although probably a bit small for anyone over 5ft 10ins "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great workout features
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By youth1
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the weight, look, feel, size of the hoop is great, people who have used it found it easier to use than the cheaper versions possibly due to how its made. downfall - it kept coming apart from the clip sections "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hahaha
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good hula hoop as far as I'm concerned BUT it does take a bit of getting used to. What was mastered quite easily 40years ago is not so easy for me now lol, don't be put off by this. The hoop was easily put together and isn't too heavy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this product
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Galtieri
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this for my elderly mother who tells me she uses a hula hoop well at her local gym and asked me the get her one. It's too light and with no ridges simply falls down despite her and my sister and my wife's best efforts. Looks good but simply a waste of money but thankfully returned and got money back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolutely Useless!
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" So I read the reviews for this yesterday and thought 'Perfect Sounds Great" Oh how I was WRONG!! I use the hoop at my gym and I LOVE it!
I went and bought this hoop today, and it's that light and flimsy I can't even spin it and keep it up! It's ridiculous there is no way that this is weighted!
Such a disappointment! Please don't be fooled just because it's by Davina "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hula hoop
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Danchell
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This would be great if it did not fall apart lost receit or I would have taken back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By 12345678.
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very heavy and large, awkward to use and bends in motion so doesn't retain a straight shape when actually trying to use it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality plastic..
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mpeeps
From:London UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Constructed from 6 sections which clip into each other. Problem is the resulting hoop is very flexible, but not robust - resulting in mine snapping at one of the joints when it bent. The plastic needs to be stronger to make this item fit for purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>