Top-rated product

Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.

<p>A fantastic way to tone and strengthen core muscles. Use this eye catching, easy to store, hula hoop from the Davina range to add an exciting new dimension to your workout.</p><ul><li>Exercising with a hula hoop is a great way to get in to shape.</li><li>The hip rotation needed to keep the hula hoop going will tone and strengthen your abdominal muscles as well of those in your lower back.</li><li>The hula hoop is covered in a soft foam so it is comfortable during exercise.</li><li>Collapsible in to 6 sections for ease of storage.</li><li>Diameter 90cm.</li><li>EAN: 9283756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.063 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
12
1 Star
24
174 of 22378%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Review 1 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By FleetingEileenM
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am new to using a hula hoop but have read that it is good exercise for trimming the waistline. This hoop is ideal for a beginner. The weight feels about right and because it is supplied in 6 sections it can be dismantled easily for e.g.taking on holiday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for beginners
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Em
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It's great to store and easy to put in a bag for weekends away. It's great fun to get fit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soft grip
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Helly72
From:WALES
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nice looking hoop but a little too heavy for me and too bendy/floppy......"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can actually take it anywhere!
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy shopper 65
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this. It has a soft coating and dismantles so you can actually take it anywhere with you.
Very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bit of a let down!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This hula hoop was not very good. It was quite flimsy once put together and not very sturdy at all. I returned it and bought the Pro Fitness hoop instead which is dearer but much better quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By oldgirl
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Yes, it's a hula hoop - not much more to say. I did have problems at first getting it to stay together but now I have been a bit more brutal with the joints it works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very flimsy
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By angelica
From:north yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this hoop was too small and was very flimsy I couldn't hula with it returned for a refund and I purchaced the pro hoop"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By AM
Age:45 to 54
"bought for a nine year old and she and her mother are enjoying using it. It's a nice big hoop so very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for children
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jazzy22
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this after reading some of the reviews. I have to agree that this hoop is very light. It is also a bit small. It is very good for my 8 year old daughter but I have ordered a different heavier hoop."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss Hula
From:Hillsborough, Co.Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I both this hula hoop to get slowly back into excercising whilst not having the time or energy to join a gym, go jogging etc. It has been great. It did take a couple of days for my hips to get used to it and though no bruising it did feel tender. The hoop is solid, slightly weighted which helps it stay up and an excellent item to pick up whenever you have a few minutes to spare. Great fun too- my whole family are now using it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina's Hula Hoop
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pansy
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent product - just need practise in keeping it going!
Good experience with obtaining this item - I will shop at Argos again.
JM Enfield"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hula hoop
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sues
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought for excercise, found it fairly easy to use, but had to go online for instructions, none contained in box.
Easy to put together and to dismantle again
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mo5*cook
From:Solihull
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought for exercise & to lose weight. Reasonable price and quality could be a little larger and more sturdy but overall not bad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cost's to much for what it is
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kerry19
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It's ok but not worth the money they charge way to much can buy much better for half the price!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to construct
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The hoop is very sturdy and easy to construct. Equally easy to disassemble and store. Much heavier than expected and as previous reviews I have read, does hurt your hips until you get more use to it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat lady
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
"This hoop was too light and flimsy , useless compared to hoop used in exercise class , guess you get what you pay for , sorry Davina"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By H3
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very sturdy just the right weight and size. Easy to put together. Very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By kjd1801
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"For me this hula hoop was far too big. I'm still trying to find a suitable one which I can actually keep up for a full rotation!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bonnie 2596
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this product having. Never used a hoop before .At first I couldn't master it and thought I would have to return it but after watching a demonstration online I was able to use with ease although the first few days I was extremely sore but that soon wears off its great for keeping fit as u can use it almost any where I was a bit worried about buying it as I read some reviews saying it was quite large but I didn't find that a problem I recommend this product for fitness and fun."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unusable
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Katipoo
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is unusable, it is far too heavy and too large. My niece who trains in the gym most days could not keep the hoopla hoop up for one rotation, unlike a traditional hoop that we both kept going for some time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>