Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.

<p>A fantastic way to tone and strengthen core muscles, this aerobic exercise hula hoop from the Davina range will add an exciting new dimension to your workout. In an eye catching design, the hip rotation needed to keep the hula hoop going will tone and strengthen your abdominal muscles as well as those in your lower back. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Exercising with a hula hoop is a great way to get in to shape. </li><li>The hula hoop is covered in a soft foam so it is comfortable during exercise. </li><li>The hula hoop is covered in a soft foam so it is comfortable during exercise. </li><li>Collapsible in to 6 sections for ease of storage. </li><li>Diameter 90cm. </li><li>EAN: 9283756. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.898 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
19
1 Star
35
189 of 25674%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Review 1 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really pleased with this product. I bought it for my daughter for her birthday. It is well made good quality value for money. It folds away and is everything it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice and easy to use
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tigeress
From:burnley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this hula hoop after borrowing one from a friend. I enjoyed it so much that I had to get one my self. Its soft, easy to use and enjoyable once you get the hang of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fun.
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Shellie
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm using this alongside a fitbit so if I haven't burned off enough calories out comes the hula hoop! I'm too lazy to be be dedicated enough to go to the gym so is great to do when you have some spare minutes and on front of the tele too.
Some reviews having said theirs fell apart when using it, I haven't found that but you do need to make sure you hear the click when you assemble the sections together.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wobbly, flimsy rubbish
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By HippyChickSJ
From:Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very disappointed in this hoop, nothing like the other two hoops I got from Argos. This one is so wobbly you can not do anything but waist hooping with it and even that is a challenge. It has no stability at all. A good hula exercise class has all sorts of moves and this would be completely useless. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it's meant to
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Peachey
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I've never been able to hula hoop and so I set myself a challenge. I read the reviews and decided to take a chance as opinions on this hoop were varied. I've had no problems with it coming apart and it's hit the floor more than once. The weight seems fine to me. Great fun and gets your heart going though I'm still not very good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
none
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By lollipop Lane
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Disappointed hoop not weighted so harder to use and keeps falling apart. Wasted my money on this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lisa hoola guru
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The hoopcame apart on the first two occassions and then returned it to store "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality, kept falling apart.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Did not feel stable, was wobbly and kept falling apart. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
exercise hula hoop
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jcdance
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The pieces are awkward to fit together and once assembled can separate during use. Not overly impressed and wouldn't buy again, nor recommend, altho the concept of the weighted hula hoop is gr8 "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly made
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Meggie92
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Wobbly and does not sit right "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont buy it
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hooper1
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:65 or over
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I found this hoop is too light and far too wobbly. I couldn't even try to spin it. I exchanged it for another which is far better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good workout
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ALouise
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" only problem is it is very big. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sophie26
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant weighted hula hoop, easy to assemble and great fun! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jess
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a great product, a little bit flimsy, but because of the big diameter and the weight it makes it so much easier to use than a smaller, lighter hula hoop, the flimsiness does not cause any problems when I'm using it
Also, I love that you can disassemble it to store it or to carry to/from places
I would recommend this product, it is great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By noplacelikehome
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used this every day for the last few weeks, takes a few days to get the hang of. Had returned a York hula hoop previously as it was to big to use in my small living room, this one is much smaller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jones123
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I used to go to a hula aerobics class and decided to buy a hoop for home as I enjoyed it so much.
The hula classes are an hour long and I can keep the hoop going for the entire time, but this hoop is very flimsy and not at all stable. It does not stay up at all.
I have just gone back to Argos in town for a refund.
On the plus side it is easy to assemble and take apart but I wouldn't recommend it.
I have instead got the pro-fitness weighted hula hoop. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Whatever
From:Warwichshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great hoop although probably a bit small for anyone over 5ft 10ins "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great workout features
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By youth1
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the weight, look, feel, size of the hoop is great, people who have used it found it easier to use than the cheaper versions possibly due to how its made. downfall - it kept coming apart from the clip sections "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hahaha
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good hula hoop as far as I'm concerned BUT it does take a bit of getting used to. What was mastered quite easily 40years ago is not so easy for me now lol, don't be put off by this. The hoop was easily put together and isn't too heavy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this product
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Galtieri
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this for my elderly mother who tells me she uses a hula hoop well at her local gym and asked me the get her one. It's too light and with no ridges simply falls down despite her and my sister and my wife's best efforts. Looks good but simply a waste of money but thankfully returned and got money back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>