Top-rated product

Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.

<p>A fantastic way to tone and strengthen core muscles, this aerobic exercise hula hoop from the Davina range will add an exciting new dimension to your workout. In an eye catching design, the hip rotation needed to keep the hula hoop going will tone and strengthen your abdominal muscles as well as those in your lower back.</p><ul><li>Exercising with a hula hoop is a great way to get in to shape.</li><li>The hula hoop is covered in a soft foam so it is comfortable during exercise.</li><li>The hula hoop is covered in a soft foam so it is comfortable during exercise.</li><li>Collapsible in to 6 sections for ease of storage.</li><li>Diameter 90cm.</li><li>EAN: 9283756.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.004 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
16
1 Star
26
178 of 23376%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Review 1 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality plastic..
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mpeeps
From:London UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Constructed from 6 sections which clip into each other. Problem is the resulting hoop is very flexible, but not robust - resulting in mine snapping at one of the joints when it bent. The plastic needs to be stronger to make this item fit for purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Davina hoop
Posted18 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JB
From:Middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not what I expected, was told it was weighted. It's too 'floppy' preper the other one in Argos except it's too big for the room I have. I'll keep on searching. Would recommend with reservations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina Exercise Hula Hoop
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Oakley
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I wanted to give as a present, this was the best price I could find. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Traycee
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This hula hoop does not keep its shape when assembled. I cannot return it as I threw away the packaging before using. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this item and couldn't hula hoop so took it back and exchanged it for another which was bigger and heavier. If your a beginner in hula hooping I would go for the the bigger one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product is quite flimsy.
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandy69
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I found this Hula Hoop kept falling to pieces and would not recommend it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Hula Hoop
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sally
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this hula hoop to tone my stomach and after a bit of practice, its a great way to keep fit. Very light weight and easy to put together. I had to move some items of furniture to make some space when in use. Really pleased with the hula hoop for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mind your toes!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lipsticklynda
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I could not get the hang of this at all and would have been more prepared to give it some practise, if it hadn't been for the weight of it. It doesn't feel that heavy as it loops around your waist, but you need steel toe cap boots. It fell several times onto my toes and boy did I know about it! Be careful if you use this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT COCKA 'HOOP'
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By YESITSME
From:HERTFORDSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I THOUGHT I WOULD BUY THIS IN AN ATTEMPT TO TRY AND GET FIT,BUT I'M AFRAID WITH VERY LITTLE SUCCESS,THE HOOP WAS TO HEAVY AND TO THICK,IT MAY BE MORE SUITABLE FOR A YOUNGER PERSON BUT NOT FOR THE MORE 'MATURE' BODY WHICH NEEDS A BIT MORE 'HELP'! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and Comfortable
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By millipede
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with this Hula Hoop. The size is just right, it is soft and the plus side is that it comes apart making it easy to carry on holidays or whilst visiting friends.
I would recommend this product to anyone interested in improving their waistline and building up their energy levels. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By FleetingEileenM
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am new to using a hula hoop but have read that it is good exercise for trimming the waistline. This hoop is ideal for a beginner. The weight feels about right and because it is supplied in 6 sections it can be dismantled easily for e.g.taking on holiday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for beginners
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Em
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" It's great to store and easy to put in a bag for weekends away. It's great fun to get fit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soft grip
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Helly72
From:WALES
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Nice looking hoop but a little too heavy for me and too bendy/floppy...... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can actually take it anywhere!
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy shopper 65
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this. It has a soft coating and dismantles so you can actually take it anywhere with you.
Very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bit of a let down!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This hula hoop was not very good. It was quite flimsy once put together and not very sturdy at all. I returned it and bought the Pro Fitness hoop instead which is dearer but much better quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By oldgirl
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Yes, it's a hula hoop - not much more to say. I did have problems at first getting it to stay together but now I have been a bit more brutal with the joints it works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very flimsy
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By angelica
From:north yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" this hoop was too small and was very flimsy I couldn't hula with it returned for a refund and I purchaced the pro hoop "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By AM
Age:45 to 54
" bought for a nine year old and she and her mother are enjoying using it. It's a nice big hoop so very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for children
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jazzy22
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this after reading some of the reviews. I have to agree that this hoop is very light. It is also a bit small. It is very good for my 8 year old daughter but I have ordered a different heavier hoop. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Davina Aerobic Exercise Hula Hoop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss Hula
From:Hillsborough, Co.Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I both this hula hoop to get slowly back into excercising whilst not having the time or energy to join a gym, go jogging etc. It has been great. It did take a couple of days for my hips to get used to it and though no bruising it did feel tender. The hoop is solid, slightly weighted which helps it stay up and an excellent item to pick up whenever you have a few minutes to spare. Great fun too- my whole family are now using it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>