Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.

Print high-quality photos in seconds from anywhere in the home using the Canon PIXMA MP495 wireless all-in-one colour printer with direct access to high quality pictures on Flickr. This easy to use multifunction device comes with a built-in inkjet printer, photocopier, scanner and fantastic photo editing software.Printer:A4 print speed - black text: 8.8ppm (pages per minute).A4 print speed - colour text: 5ppm (pages per minute).Prints a 10 x 15cm (6 x 4in) photo in 41 seconds.Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.100 sheet paper capacity.Scanner:1200 x 1200dpi optical resolution.Copier:Enlarge function.PictBridge - print images directly from a digital camera.USB port.Connectivity:USB (cable not included).Wireless/WiFi enabled.General information:LCD/LED Display display.Photo editing software included.Compatible with Windows XP or later.Compatible with OS X v10.4 and higher.Size H15.3, W45, D33.5cm.Weight 5.6kg.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4960999667751.
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 601 reviews
5 Stars
401
4 Stars
164
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
575 of 60196%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
parts missing
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By kazndeyno
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I had to travel 90 miles to get this particular printer as it was out of stock everywhere between Swindon and Portsmouth I got the printer home, opened it a few days later and the black ink cartridge was missing so I had to get another one, canon always put full cartridges in their printers that's the reason I opted for a canon.
That was the only flaw so I put that down to human error and poor quality checking, other than that the printer now works like a dime, I would recommend it, it's very smart.
Missing cartridge is the reason for 3 stars :( "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By B.A.
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" IPurchased a Canon495 wireless all in one
printer as I make cards for my family`s birthdays
and the canon was the only one that would take the thin card that I use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By maiqbal4
From:torquay, uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" it's a perfect product for house or small office use , and very good technalogy in less price. just started to use and do not know ink consumption. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy !!
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By thomas
From:nth lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great printer for the price . Ink was included, so was even more of a bargain . Copies are top notch ,haven`t printed photos yet , but confident of the results . Surprised how good a buy this was. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By auto
From:Hampshires
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent value. Total cost little more than the price of the cartridges supplied.
Works extremely well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Samantha
From:Bridgend
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this printer because ours broke down, it is extremely easy to set up and use, although I have not set the wifi up yet the instructions are easy to read and it looks simple!
I have not come across any bad points with this printer and I would highly recommend it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 February 2013
Customer avatar
By canon user
From:gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up, simple functions, very good colour printing, much faster printer than my old one and less noisy. flimsy paper holder. haven't used to a great degree but happy so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First Canon purchased
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By vandy
From:gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I have not yet tried the scanner but am very satisfied with the printing and copying.
The only criticism I have was difficulty in connecting the power cord. The connection point
to the printer is obscure and not easy to find or connect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is my second printer I have bought and for the price I thought it was excellent value. There were no problems with the set up just follow the instructions and wait for the next command. Also the cartridges from Argos (although two were supplied) were the best value I could find. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality printer.
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Teri.
From:West Midlands.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I purchased this printer to replace my old one, on first look...very sleek indeed. Great printing quality for the price I paid.
It's wireless too so no messy wires & can be used to print when I'm no in the same room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good wee buy
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By james
From:lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" It was a wee bit fiddly to set up the wifi function but once that was up and running, it was fine, a good value printer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noisy!
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excelelnt VFM, just so noisy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Printer update
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is a very cost effective replacement printer for our previous all-in-one C***n, and for our purposes is excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted07 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Northumberland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" What a great product, really easy to set up and I liked that it comes with printer cartridges so you are able to set up immediately. Instructions were easy to follow and all equipment was packaged and stored safely. Nice looking printer and one of the best printer/scanner/copier's I have used. Wifi also easy to set up. Very happy customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to set up
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By sj
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not really pc literate at all but managed to add this on my laptop and print within a really short time - I was prepared to do battle all day so really pleased. Prints well and quickly . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Read the manual to make installation reasonably easy. Using as a local network wireless printer successfully with iPad, iPhone and windows laptop. App for ipad needed but cheap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Printer
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dez
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This product was very easy to use and understand, the instruction manual was imformative, the only problem I had was with trying to understand the scanning side of the product, otherwise very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nomad
From:UK
" The Canon PIXMA MP495 was easy to set up, just two cartridges to install. I first tried the wi-fi setup. This was successful and printed out the test sheets. However, it stalled when trying to use the scanner, saying there was not enough signal to carry out the scan. It was easy enough to reinstall with wired mode and now I can scan with ease.
The supplied Canon software is very good. Multiple scans are possible with the software cropping each picture. Scan time for two 600dpi photos (6x4) is about 20 seconds.
Print quality is good, but photos are just OK . The photocopy mode works well too.
The only downside to the Canon PIXMA MP495 is there is no where to store paper once you have finished with the printer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good copies but noisy
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mal
From:County Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I bought this to replace my old Lexmark printer. The printed copies are very good but it is noisy until it gets going. It was quite easy to set up and overall I am very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MP495 Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too complicated
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Gwent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Sooooo many instructions, couldnt be bothered to try and understand them. Plus my ipad doesnt pick up its signal, whihc is why I bought it, to pront from ipad, the spec says it will but it doesnt. My friend has same problem. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>