Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.

<p>The Philips Azur GC4850/02 steam iron tackles tough creases with ease and provides great value for money. This 2600-watt iron heats up quickly and provides 50g/min of steam to work through the deepest creases easily. 180g/min of steam can be used in short bursts, together with a steam tip to reach tricky areas.</p><p> The Double Active Anti-Calc system prevents build-up of limescale. In addition, an extra-long 2.5m cable and a cord storage clip make this iron easy to use and store.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>2600 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 50g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 180g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 350ml.</li><li>Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.</li><li>Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>Button groove.</li><li>Variable and vertical steam.</li><li>Steam tip.</li><li>Self-clean.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>2.5m power cord with cord storage.</li><li>Includes: water refill beaker.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 1.6kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8710103526810.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
53 of 5990%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Review 1 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant steam iron
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By wiggers
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I got this iron because I couldn`t get the one I`d selected anywhere so I was annoyed but it is a brilliant iron and does exactly what it says.
I feel it`s heavy enough for pressing tailoring but not too heavy for everyday use.
my only teeny weeny niggle is that there`s a seam along the handle where two plastic pieces meet and that rubs my thumb a bit sometimes but it`s bearable.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth to buy
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sukhi
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very good, light in weight, quite please so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips azur 2600
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Christy_54
From:West Midlands.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Absolutely the best iron I have ever used, yes I don't deny it uses up a bit of water but if you've used a dry iron then you will realise just why this is the case, would highly recommend to any nes buyer. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A steam iron that works!
Posted15 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Richard H
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It's a bit on the pricey side but overall we are very pleased with this iron. Having used it for a few weeks now, it has passed all the tests. The most pleasing one is that it can actually be used on steam without spitting brown water everywhere, which is a 100% improvement on all the other so-called steam irons we have had over many years. Another plus is the sole plate which glides smoothly and makes lighter work of the task. So, well done Philips - a good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I love the Phillips iron, a very good weight and has a great steam action. My clothes look lovely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big on features
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bro Yahya
From:U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought this model to replace a Philips Iron that I had used for 17 years. I chose it for the ceramic sole, which should last for ages. It's settings are easy to adjust, it steams evenly and it's slender nose gets round buttons with ease. The upright steam boost works well on hanging items and the electric cord is far longer than most, giving great flexibility of use. Solid build quality. A little on the heavy side. But all in all an excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
save precious time!
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tracy
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent iron, really does a good job. Cuts down time spent at ironing board. Very long lead which is handy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent iron
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By sylvia
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" steams really well, the best iron i have bought, you do have to fill it up a lot but ironing is a breeze "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Mojo
From:Stafford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very good and light to use. Makes ironing a pleasure with very little effort! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Charles
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very happy with thge product. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
From:Armagh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I nused to have a Phillips iron, when it broke I replaced it with a different make and hated it. Treated myself to a new Philips azure
Really like this Iron, even better than previous Phillips. will never use any other make of Iron.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Italian Mama
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Nice looking, mid price, long flex and it works brilliantly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its an iron
Posted16 August 2012
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:west lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great Iron does exactly what it should, very smooth glide, makes a horrible job a bit better and would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exel
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Maqsood
From:Larnokshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with my purchase
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Petertje
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" The iron itself is wonderful but I do regret not having bought a proper steamiron with a tank.
I have to fill the reservoir far too often.
I think that Philips should redesign this iron, maybe with a bigger reservoir.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well worth buying
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By jilln
From:leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" compared to my old iron this is a dream to use - it is able to tackle even the most stubborn of creases.
My only slight niggle is that there is nowhere to store the cord when it is not being used.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
Posted25 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I just upgraded my previous Phillips after 4 years!!! Works like a dream. Does go through lots of water though!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted25 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Tyne & wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Fantastic iron I won't buy any other now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Iron yet
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I always purchase Philips irons and this has got to be the best one so far, it heats up quick, it is so easy to use. It is that powerful that some items of clothing only need ironing one side. Brilliant buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Azur GC4850/02 Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noisy steam
Posted20 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Sally
From:Devon
Gender:Female
" This is the second Philips Azur iron I've had. The first lasted for years and was great. Not sure this one is quite so good. It produces masses of steam - even when the steam setting is only on half and makes a rattling noise when its set back on its heel. I know it's sold for the amount of steam it produces but it is an awful lot, possibly more than is really required. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>