Top-rated product

Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.

<p>Get the cultured look with this beautiful light feature made from natural reeds and containing 100 pre-assembled non-replaceable micro bulbs. Must be placed in a vase or against a wall. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Size H125, . </li><li>Bulbs required: 100 x LED (included). </li><li>EAN: 9286650. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.323 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
82 of 9388%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Review 1 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is lovely
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm so happy with these reed lights , I just love the glow they make, they are great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look great in the conservatory
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got these to go in the new conservatory. They look really pretty and the bunch of reeds is a lot thicker than some other (more expensive ones) that I saw in other shops. Very nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant ive seen n brought so many twig n reed lights over the years and have always been dissapointed so brought these in the sale i love them i couldnt get mine to stand on their own but have them standing in a vase and they look really nice would defently recommend them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value for money
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought on sale absolutely love them. Make my bedroom look so cosy. Helps that they come with a mains adapter and plenty of lights on the twigs. Good value worth full price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great ambient lighting
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brightens up an area of a room with little light, and gives off an ambient feel. The best bit also is the lead that runs from the base of the reeds is very long & translucent, almost invisible, certainly not like an unsightly black trailing lead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gives a nice light to the room. Just doesn't seem to stand up too well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Another very good purchase from Argos. Click and collect seamless as usual.
My only disappointment with the product was that I was expecting every reed to have lights on, this is not the case, however with a little bit of arranging and a vase to sit them in, am now a happy customer.'would I recommend, yes. Please be aware though that approximately only five reeds have lights on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful warm glow
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Upton, Birkenhead, Wirral, Merseyside CH49, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These reed lights look more expensive than the actually are and give off a beautiful warm white glow. They are well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with these reed lights as they give off a nice soft lighting effect in the corner of the room and were even larger than I expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Look nice standing in a vase. Got in the sale so very good value for money. Would recommend as a nice addition to any lounge. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved these
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These lights r great ! I've had dark and light ones and they last a lot longer than other cheaper ones I've brought elsewhere ! Look lovely at night when on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Product
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Angus, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Contrary to some earlier reviews I feel that the reeds are exactly what I would expect from something described as "natural"
I did feel that there were too many reeds without lights attached but I removed a few of them and felt that the light looked far better like that especially when popped into a vase.
The lights sit well and give a lovely, soft ambient light - ideal for a hallway.
Would recommend this product with no reservations at all.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the second lot of reed lights
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second lot of reed lights that I have bought. Great price, excellent feature. Would highly recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:falkirk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love sitting at night with the lights on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just love these reed lights. Lovely long lead on them which suits me as I don't have lots of plug sockets ! Lots of reviewers suggest putting them in a vase however I just put mine in a corner and they stand straight without putting them in a vase. Beautiful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than others
Posted10 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having purchased other types of reed light over the past few years, this Argos one is far better because it is sturdier,has an easy light and is very decorative sitting in a tall vase in our hallway. It is great for Christmas but will no doubt be in use well into the New Year in other parts of the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coton, Cambridge, Cambridge CB23, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The reeds itself look amazing and are very sturdy,
looks like bamboo,
There are 5 strings of lights that look lovely when lit,
The only complaint i would have is that when it arrived the string on the bottom was right down the bottom of the reeds, So it just fell over when i stood it up,,
But once I fiddled about with it it stands lovely,
I would definitely recommend this product, looks great as an extra bit of festiveness, or as room lighting all year round,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subtle Lighting Display
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was perfect to brighten up my lounge, really effective lighting and blends well with any décor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reed light
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A bit light in color other than that not bad "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rope Bound Natural Reed Lights.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good quality lights but still bound together too tight, I had to unroll the bottom cord to half way so that the stems could spray out more, having done this they look fab, well recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>