Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset

<p>The versatile Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset is ideal for an exceptional gaming experience across a wide variety of consoles (Xbox 360, PS3, Wii and PC). Boasting balanced speakers to provide a rich, full sound whilst the removable microphone ensures superior voice communication; this multi-platform headset is ideal for gamers seeking crystal clear audio.</p><ul><li>Designed for Xbox 360, PS3, Wii and PC, the balanced speakers provide rich, full stereo audio while the removable microphone ensures superior voice communication.</li><li>The convenient in-line audio controller features independent voice and game volume controls so you can clearly hear your team-mates during those crucial gaming moments.</li><li>Breakaway cable design has options for MP3 and iPhone connectivity.</li><li>Independent voice/game volume.</li><li>Detachable microphone.</li><li>12.5 foot cable length.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Wii - audio only via USB, no chat function is available.</li><li>For support please visit http://support.madcatz.com or phone 08450 508418 (offices are only open Monday to Friday).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0836121000137.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
60 of 7086%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Review 1 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all rounder
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Saved £20 buying from Argos thank you , bought for my 14 yr old for pc gaming, Skype and Xbox ! Very pleased so far :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Won't touch Tritton gear again
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is the worst headset I have ever used. It may work fine on an XBOX or PS3 but on a PC it does not.
Activating the MIC causes an aggravating buzz (i researched this, it's either universal or extremely common) - Tritton suggest 'earthing your PC'.
While trying to be too clever and routing the MIC sound to the headphones, so you can hear self talk as normal, you basically get a background noise buzz from the probably over-sensitive MIC - turning off loopback turns off the MIC - setting volume to 1 helps but does not resolve."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Constant hiss
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Jason
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Had to return for a refund. It caused a constant hiss the entire time. Was only ever drowned out by load in-game noises. As soon as it was quiet again you could hear it. I did some research and it turns out the USB dongle part (with the volume controls) is what causes the interference resulting in the truly annoying hiss. Oh and it's still their even if you turn the volume right down. Just avoid this one. Not quite sure what Tritton was thinking with these things."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Frodo
From:south Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Can hear clearly used for gaming on ps3, great product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:County Antrim
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"I've been using this product for few weeks now and I am overall happy with it. It is really worth recommending for anyone who uses headphones for gaming, calling a friend on Skype or just listening to music. The sound quality for such a price is not bad and is the best choice for a first gaming headset. Works fine with my PC and PS3. The cable isnt too heavy. it does not press to hard on your ears.
the only minus is the size of the cups. Ther are kinda small and I take them off after around 2hrs which is good because you can take a break."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 star/good rating
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Foran
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"The Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset's Features.
Positive;
• Sound quality is excellent/very good.
• Volume level is very good.
• Microphone quality is good.
• Thick/strong cord, both USB and 3.5mm direct plugs (pink/green).
• Useful buttons on cord hand control device, including separate volume controls for computer (changing volume on headset does not change through Windows).
Negative aspects;
• Rigid frame except on plastic joiners from twistable ear cuffs (will break easily after short time, i.e. 3-6 months).
• Very little/no options to adjust microphone and headphone settings on computer (i.e. no bass, no microphone volume boost options, etc).
• Quite expensive for the weak joiners on the cuffs.
Casual/family gamer: no worries and is decent for the price.
Hardcore gamer: expect the headset not to last more than 3-4 months before it breaks.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tinatonkertoys
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased for my son who's a gaming freak, well worth the money as compatible with multiple consoles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ben
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"these are AWESOME all round headphones, use on pc or xbox or ps3 the sound is great and you can hear footsteps coming up behind you in call of duty. win."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
From:helensburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this item was bought as a gift"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what I want
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Staffs
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Sound quality is good on these, bass is nice too and good clarity.
I did have to take one back because of an excessive buzzing sound and a rattle in one of the headphones.
My replacement still buzzes a little bit when plugged into the USB port of my PC but this could be down to the power draw on the PC as its fine for my iPhone when USB is plugged into the mains.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted15 November 2012
Customer avatar
By goody
From:lincolnshire
Gender:Female
"Purchased these for my 14 yr old son who does a lot of online gaming He was delighted with them and said they were as good as others of a higher price. Overall good value for money. Quick and convenient service from Argos!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst thing ever brought
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Liam
From:Stoke-on-Trent
"Not good wouldn't recommend it to any one you plug the mic it and it make an anoying buzzing noise"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
2of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By UmadBro?
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I got this as a first gaming headset and ive really enjoyed it. My PS3 and Xbox are together so the changing the headset from ps3 to xbox is really easy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Gaming Headset
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Malleto
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The gear comes with all manner of leads to connect to all consoles as well as pc after a thorough read of the what goes where handbook I felt the head set was well equipped with 40 mm drivers and the sound is clear and crisp . bass is full and mid tones ,leaves are crisp under your foes feet . This gear knocks the socks off the more pricey competition and near noise canceling from the outside environment also stops the rest of the house being wakened with the late night recon behind enemy lines,.... And they are great value too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent starter headphones
Posted20 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Frooty
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is my first set of gaming headphones and have to say that I'm very impressed with them.
They were very easy to set up and although I have them connected to a PC, they come with leads for XBox 360, PS3 and Wii too. Sound quality is very good and the build of the headphones so far appears to be good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best fit
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By mukund
From:London
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"the headsets are very good they have a nice to your ears and they are very good in bass downside is it gets uncomfortable after a long session but you can rest them in your shoulder with those swively ear cups i will definitely recommend it for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted17 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Simmo
From:Dundee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this headset for my 10 yr old son
sound quality was good until u plugged in the mic then u got a loud squealing noise took them back and swapped them for the Turtle Beach PX21
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By josh
From:renfrewshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"bought these to use with my pc. got them at a reduced price. excellent buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Dancing Dawn
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with these headphones and great value for money. Much better than previous headphones I've used (i.e. Turtle beach). Would definitely recommend :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tritton AX 180 Universal Gaming Headset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted09 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Calvin
From:Hull, East Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this headset for my 18 year old son for use on his PS3. Got to say that that they really do the job and are really value for money. Order online and collected from my local store with absolutley no problems and no queueing!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>