Top-rated product

Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.

<p>The Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs delivers a consistent and universal gaming experience with innovative precision and reliability. Ergonomically designed to maximise your comfort whilst enjoying the exceptional gaming experience of the Xbox, all on your PC through the Xbox 360 console and Windows XP.</p><ul><li>The Xbox 360 controller for Windows delivers a consistent and universal gaming experience across both of Microsoft's gaming systems.</li><li>Experience the ultimate gaming experience on Windows XP and Xbox 360.</li><li>Features precise thumb sticks, two pressure-point triggers and 8-way directional pad for enhanced PC gaming.</li><li>Wired controller.</li><li>EAN: 882224460200.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 of 3795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Review 1 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Controller
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lee724
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I've played with this controller over a few years on the Xbox 360 which is why I wanted one for my gaming PC, in my opinion this is far better than the Xbox one controller which I'm sure many would agree, for the PC simply plug in and windows will load the drivers for you or load from the disc which is supplied"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great controller
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gurv
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I have had cheaper controllers but this is simply the best, it's well made, balanced in your hands and responsive . Highly recommended !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what is says on the box.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this to make a PC game easier to play for an 8 year old. Installation instructions and CD come with the device and are easy to follow especially for a Techno Dinosaur like me. (It was just getting the game to recognise the controller that took the research). Even better the instructions say it can be used on an Xbox 360 too so makes it better value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gary the beagle
From:Ruislip, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Had enough of recharging bateries, this is easy, cable long enough, would recomend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Freshladd
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Was actually what I needed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit pricey
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Malcovas
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Exactly what it says on the box. Could be cheaper though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great PC / Laptop Controller
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paddy
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Got this to replace a standard no-name controller for playing some PC games and emulators of old NES/SNES/MegaDrive games on my laptop. Works perfectly and the buttons are so much more responsive and make playing the games more enjoyable and also much easier. Would also work great on the XBOX as a wired controller, so no battery worries, and would work great on PC games too I'm sure. Definitely recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By ash
From:Barking, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Nothing like the original, It works perfect with PC and XBOX 360, I bought this because I was tired of the wireless controllers as they always have some failures. With a wire, much better!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dailey
From:Whitchurch
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"It's exactly what it says it is and does exactly what it says it does! What more do you need?!-"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great PC controller works with Xbox, too
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Matthew
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This controller is great, especially for the price. I plugged it into my windows 7 machine and it recognised it right away. A lot of modern games are designed to work with this controller, even supporting the rumble feature. It's comfortable to hold. Great that I can use this with my 360, too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its a game controller
Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this for a purpose to use solely on my windows PC.
Seems to be compatable with both XP and Windows 7.
No problems as such just a case of getting used to the different functions.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By mich
From:uttoxeter
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My son was very pleased with this and believe me,he is hard to please :) ...works great in both xbox and laptop..highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking purchase
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By paul
From:Cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I have a few games on the PC that I'd rather use an X-Box controller for. I have a few wireless X-Box controllers, and thought about buying the wireless receiver, but didn't want to bother with having to remember to charge it. The wired X-Box controller from Argos works perfectly, installation was very quick, was detected instantly by most games. Highly recommend this product. Probably won't go back to keyboard and mouse for most games!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It's not white
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By gerrymoth
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The picture may show a white Xbox controller, but the three argos stores I tried in all came back with black controllers for this stock number"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-43points
3of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ned
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is the first controller of this type I've bought.
It seems adequate for the job and is well made.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By GEMMA
From:north woolwich
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"works perfect with my xbox 360 and my pc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:London
"If you got a computer to run the games of today then this is a must, I don’t have a console but this gave me the opportunity to have a games console experience on my PC, a recommendation for all gamers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works just fine
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Kent
"Unwrapped it, plugged it in, played with it! Couldn't be easier really. Very happy with it :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Controller
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Flamers
From:Suffolk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Does exactly what it says, its an Xbox controller for PC. Works perfectly with Win7 64bit. Mine is in Black which I prefer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller for Windows PCs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with my purchase
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Avon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I needed a controller for my PC gaming, i'd heard of the Xbox 360 controller so i thought i'd try it.
I am very pleased with the controller, it feels really comfortable to hold and so simple to set up, i am so glad i decided to purchase this controller."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>