Top-rated product

Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.

<p>Listen to music in style with this smart black Alba 4GB MP3 player. Store up to 900 songs with this rechargeable and lightweight device. </p><ul><li>USB cable included to charge via your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>6 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 180g.</li><li>Size H6, W2.9, D0.8cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 5051249003746.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.044 / 5
4
 / 
5
(293 reviews) 280
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 293 reviews
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
81
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
7
1 Star
36
239 of 29382%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
149 Questions | 158 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MP3
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It is easy to use sounds ok but the one thing I don't like about it compared to other MP3's I have is that there is no window to say what is playing and no battery indication when it needs charging. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Music to my ears..well done Argos, cheers!
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little player
Great big sound
One of the best
Mp3's around......
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba MP3 plaer
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Armagh, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this MP3 player for my aunt as a present she was going traveling and I wanted her to have her favourite music with her. I would really recommend this product was able to fit all the songs on to it with lots of space left on it. definitely great value :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works perfectly
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Ham, London E6, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's very easy to use it and it was also easy to set it up as it doesn't have a lot of wires, also the quality of it it's very good, the songs sound really good on it as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact little item.
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Never had one before but my son suggested I could listen to my music while I did my chores. Really pleased I got it. Good sound quality and battery lasts longer than I thought. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
black alba 4G not player
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United kingdom
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Overall this was a fantastic buy. It was a small product with was a bit of a problem but it connected up to my car easily enough and can go up on six hours and only loose 60 percent of charge. This was only £13 and I would recommend to any one going to work out because it is small and is pocket size and has a large storage for songs. I love this store and will continue going here for great products "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mp 3player
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Brought this for my husband for holiday pleased with item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Get what you pay for
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this for my young son, took me a little while to figure out how to work it. Sound is ok, controls aren't the easiest especially for little fingers, battery isn't great but not the worst I've come across. Would recommend paying a little extra for better quality but it's okay if you're in a pinch or as a back up. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy.
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cleveland,england
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An absolute bargain ive downloaded over 300 tracks and not used half of the 4g of storerage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at a great price!
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this mp3 player for my daughter for her 5th birthday. It was super easy to put songs onto and is easy to use. My daughter had no trouble figuring out how to turn it on, skip through tracks etc. The design is lovely, looks just like a high end product. Sound quality is brilliant. daughter is over the moon. Easily replaced if it breaks as it's a brilliant price. My daughter has been using it daily for past 2 weeks and had no problems. already recommended to my sister for her daughter too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sent it back.
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Managed to download music but couldn't play it back. Tried several times and gave up. Returned it and refund. Very disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good for the price, will be used on car journeys. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Use:Exercise tracker
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great! The size of the product is fantastic as it so small and light weight it fits into your pocket perfectly. I am using this product for the gym and for holidays and I would recommend to anyone and I think for the price you can't go wrong with this! Great product and a happy customer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:rotherham
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" easy to use but skipping tracks bit on slow side "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3 player
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does exactly what I wanted it to do. Simple to put music onto. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great buy for the price. Also really easy to use and also to download tunes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little gadget!
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Value for money, a little small but easy to set up and have had it a week and no problems so far. I can fit a large amount of songs onto it. Good product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has good quality and is easy to use
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This Alba MP3 player is an overall great product with a good design and I was able to put music on it with ease. The music quality is brilliant but could be better. It has an amazing value for money and I would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neat mp3
Posted15 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Seaham, Seaham, County Durham SR7, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with purchase it looks very neat its light and easy to use has more than enough space for all my favorite songs ideal for my holidays I bought the black for my husband and the pink for myself would recommend to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plays good
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Jarrow, Tyne and Wear, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is better then what I thought and my little girl loved it as her birthday presant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>