Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.

<p>Listen to music in style with this smart black Alba 4GB MP3 player. Store up to 900 songs with this rechargeable and lightweight device. </p><ul><li>USB cable included to charge via your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>6 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 180g.</li><li>Size H6, W2.9, D0.8cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 5051249003746.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.993 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
22
119 of 15179%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
119 Questions | 127 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for my needs
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By William
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent valve for money, perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feature comments
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mandyjane
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had one of these before but sadly that one disappeared out of my bag. I bought this so I could listen to music I'd transferred from my computer when I'm out and about. It's perfect, nice colour and am delighted that it's come with its own charge cable, the last one didn't. I told my son and he said he'll buy one as well as the price is well within both his and my budgets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Convert the Mpeg 4 files to Mpeg 3
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackmaster
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I had already returned two alba mp3 players which didn't seem to want to play. Decided to have another go with two bush mp3 players. Was getting a code 'empty disk' and was about to throw in the towel. However my hubby discovered that I needed to convert my music files to Mpeg 3 #they were 4# to be compatible to this mp3 player and hey presto they worked. Was wondering if this may have been the problem with the alba ones and they too were showing they had music on them but just wouldn't play! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Oscar
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product and a very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy girl !
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wondermam
From:Newcastle
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this off 'Santa' as my eldest (7) didn't want to listen to boring all Frozen songs on the car CD player - she wanted her One Direction on - This pleases all my 3 daughters - 2 youngest (5&3) can enjoy Frozen in car and my daughter can listen to One Direction through her MP3 player !! Everyone's happy !! Only bugbear - bit awkward to getting songs on the thing but persevere and you'll get there ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jerbic
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use & good for the price Grandaughter needed over ear headphones as ones supplied were to big for little ears "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great MP3
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed an MP3 player for a 7 hr trip. This fit the bill perfectly. Generously cheap, with great reviews.
Manual says a modest 4 hrs battery life, mine lasts longer than that (had it on at least 5 hrs, still had some for trip back).
Only two qualms I have (just me nitpicking really) are no visual display so you can see what song you're listening to etc, and highest volume is capped everso slightly lower than other players.
100% worth it for price and quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I needed
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Geo
From:Alloa, Clackmannanshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very happy with this product, bought as a gift - I have the same model with no probs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Con
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this mp3 is very good. i pnly whated a cheap thing so i could listen to music on the train. i had done that and i onlyed to charge it once in 3 days and i traveled for 4 hours a day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good compact
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ladydrive
From:Swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I purchased this item for travelling. Have not used it yet, but it appears t br just what
I need
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very simple, straightforward player
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dubliner
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to record a relaxation session for a friend. This device is simple and straightforward - no screen; just play, pause etc. buttons. Charges by USB cable from your computer.
Good value for the price.
The earphones supplied are not particularly comfortable, so I bought a Philips set in a matching colour.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and effective
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By RogerG
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to use, easy to load via USB and good battery life, excellent price... what more do you want for the money ? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great MP3 player
Posted28 September 2014
Customer avatar
By shen43
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Already own the Alba 2GB MP3 player and have always been impressed with the sound quality.
I wanted another one so I opted for the 4GB version. Perfect!
Twice as much storage (average of around 900 songs), only niggle with these players is lack of shuffle feature but that really is not a big issue with myself. Sound is again top notch, supplied earphones are reasonably good quality, also included is USB charge cable.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple and straightforward
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bungle
From:Aylesford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This MP3 does what it says on the box. It is simple to use and I wanted it for my 6 year old so it needed to be simple for him to use too. It was all these things. Only downside is that you can't see what song is playing or what song will play next so my son got frustrated trying to find his favourite song but if you happy to just listen through the songs as they come up then it is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great item
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By emma d
From:rotherham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" small and compact not mega loud but good quality for the price ;) x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for 6 year old
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By H
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had to buy more appropriate headphones for young age but expected that "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By villaboy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" More than I expected for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By liz300385
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very reliable, good sound quality, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and hassle free player
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Welshjo
From:Mid Glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as just wanted something simple to put my music on without the hassle of my ipod. It's so easy to load, just drag and drop. I've made sure I only put on tracks that I like as it just plays each song with no arranging . It's so small and lightweight , and I love the 'metallic ' pink colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product is terrible.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie3
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Product didnt work. Instructions were useless as I done what they said and still didnt work. Waste of money and time! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>