Top-rated product

Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.

<p>Listen to music in style with this smart black Alba 4GB MP3 player. Store up to 900 songs with this rechargeable and lightweight device. </p><ul><li>USB cable included to charge via your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>6 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 180g.</li><li>Size H6, W2.9, D0.8cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 5051249003746.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.025 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
27
160 of 20080%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
128 Questions | 136 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alba MP3 Player
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By SteveB
From:UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Small and compact with excellent sound quality using in ear headphones ( not supplied ).
Purchased in April 2015. I initially loaded my MP3 files successfully and was able to recharge the battery using the USB cable. After 2 months it failed to be recognised on any computer I used so no further additions could be made to the playlist.It still recharged for a further 2 months then it was completely dead and unusable. Not recommended.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
alright
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By bunny rabbit
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" it broke after 3 weeks , would not charge after i charged for a whole day , though amazing sound good quality but not very long lasting . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By patti 60
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Basic but well worth the money. very pleased with the sound quality. Compact easy to put into pocket / bag.
I find it ideall for when i exercise
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mp3
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My friend so it on holiday,as hers was charged up used mine said it was better than her,s. Small easy to charge up, and asked me to get the same p
MP3 .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality for price.
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Coop
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Brought this for a friend who is very happy with it. Very good quality for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor!
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Rubbish! Broke after 2 weeks.spend the extra for a better model. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba MP3 player
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a really good mp3 player. Easy to set up and easy to upload music. Sound is amazing considering how cheap this product was. Perfect for the gym. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy it
Posted08 May 2015
Customer avatar
By LB22
From:London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Broke after a couple of months.
You're better of spending an extra tenner on something that lasts longer and is better build with more functions on it!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3player
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By floss
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great for my podcasts and good battery life! simple to use and good sound quality!!! : ) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease to use
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal present for grandchild easy to use and set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3 alba 4gb
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ikram
From:Kildare, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is great..I used my €10.gift voucher from my tablet purchase so just an extra €2.got me this it is easy to set up , use and to transfer music to and from it.sound is ok but I found when I replaced the ear phones supplied with the ear phones from my samsung s3mini phone it had exceptionally improved the sound quality especially the bass.product has great volume.Although adequate with supplied phones, I would say if you have a favourite set like I did, then the experience will be even better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional in View of the Price
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ImperatorZ1
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound quality was very good indeed - it does not sound in the slightest 'tinny' or unbalanced, and every note was perfectly clear and audible, yet not too harsh either.
A blue light turns on with the player, and flashes while music is playing - very annoying. Finish of the product was fine, and the plastics did not feel too cheap.
Buttons are simple to operate.
6 hours batter life, which is plenty for me. Charging was also quick.
Great player - at this price it is virtually a giveaway "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great-when you can get one to work
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By fbe
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I took the first one back for replacement because although I had loaded it with music, there was nothing to be heard via the headphones. I checked the recording by playing it through my computer - I also tried other headphones but to no avail. I had exactly the same problem with it's replacement but this time I deleted all that I had recorded and started again - this time success! I am glad that I didn't give up as it is just what I need for gym visits - small, light and easy to use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba mp3 player
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lissa
From:cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this based on reveiws left here as I needed one on a budget . Very good sound an very good battery life. Nice and small for my pocket and battery lasts an age . Would definitely buy another "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp4
Posted12 April 2015
Customer avatar
By None
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Satisfactory for my needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba MP3 plater
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Magsann
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says on the tin
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By drake
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This the 2nd model I have bought, cheap, easy to use, no frills.......handy for the car as a plug in via USB media player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it's supposed to
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By djsmammy
From:Bishop Auckland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely little mp3 player.does what it's supposed to.what more do you need for the price.good value for money no shuffle option but I can live with that "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's what you'd expect
Posted06 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Army13
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" At first i was a bit reluctant about whether i should buy it because the review's were bad
However- the sound quality and memory is brilliant and everything else is awesome!
However the only downfall for me is the design
It's quite annoying when you have to keep pressing the forward or back button when you want to pick out a specific song
Overall it is really good and it's what you could expect for the price
If you've read till here then wow!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3 player.
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By midge666
From:Ramsgate, Kent, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use,lightweight nice design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>