Top-rated product

Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.

<p>Listen to music in style with this smart black Alba 4GB MP3 player. Store up to 900 songs with this rechargeable and lightweight device. </p><ul><li>USB cable included to charge via your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>6 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 180g.</li><li>Size H6, W2.9, D0.8cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 5051249003746.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.027 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
33
206 of 25680%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
139 Questions | 147 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
would not recommend
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I downloaded some songs that played the first time and then when I tried to play them again, the device got very hot no stopped playing. I would not recommend this "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Suprise Present
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I would like to say that you have just ruined a suprise present I was buying for a relative and they have just seen this email. Next time I will be buying presents somewhere else. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price!
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this to use in the car and for that its perfect! It's not the best mp3 around but for the price it is a perfect started mp3 and it's great quality for the price :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great For Jogging
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used for jogging. Perfect player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" He likes it very much, he enjoys listening and the quality of the sound is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic MP3 player
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good basic MP3 player ideal for travelling "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought the player for my son's 3rd birthday. He loves it and the battery seems to last for quite a long time. There was a loop to attach a string, this was handy as it helped him not to lose it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Thrybergh
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just great for my lads and myself great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gym music
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We purchased this for music at the gym, works well and is a good size for the gym. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Salford, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" East use holds good memory sound great too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant MP3 player
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kings Lynn
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for the journey to work as my battery on my phone was horrible when playing music.
The price was brilliant I wasn't expecting that good of quality from that MP3 player but it's perfect!!! it's small easy to use and quick at charging I would high recommend this my friends and family
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MP3 player
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" small compact easy stored "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not overly happy with this product. It's veey easy to set up and load music onto but the product itself is not of high quality - the headphones are very flimsy too. Also no way to knowing when battery is low. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MP3
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice little mp3. Easy to set up and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is great for a long journey
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would recommend this on long journeys at it helps stave boredom and lasts around 5/6 hours. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son at Christmas. Reserved it for store collection. Very fast at getting the product ready in store and my son loved it. Exactly what I needed, great value for money :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mp3 players
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A lot smaller than I was expecting but good quality and grandchildren love using them, good Xmas present "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little earner
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" for the size has good performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba mp3 player
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:south lanarkshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" granddaughter delighted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple but effective
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to follow instructions.
Simple but effective layout.
Easy to add music to.
Good spund system.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>