Top-rated product

Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.

<p>Listen to music in style with this smart black Alba 4GB MP3 player. Store up to 900 songs with this rechargeable and lightweight device. </p><ul><li>USB cable included to charge via your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>6 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 180g.</li><li>Size H6, W2.9, D0.8cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 5051249003746.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.023 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 172 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
24
138 of 17280%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
120 Questions | 127 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top value
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By boj
From:flintshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought because price was good. Did not expect such good value.impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By maudling
From:Spalding
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money and does what I want it to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3 player black
Posted22 March 2015
Customer avatar
By i
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" this is a very great product. I recommend it to people that do not have a phone. the quality of this device is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is easy to use
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By GranAv
From:Limerick, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Product is a handy size, very simple to use and generally good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 March 2015
Customer avatar
By levi
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product was very good because when I go running I listen to go to school go on the bus or other places I always have it in and it can last for my journeys. I don't have to charge it till night just to make sure it will last me for the next day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dirt cheap!
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dazza
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just added a big set of JVC headphones and BOOM!. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok thank you
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cats 123
From:Tideswell Road, Sheffield, South Yorkshire S5, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I got it for my sister birthday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not loud !
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bazman
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this for a 5 year old to listen to Frozen in the car. A good price, but beware-it has a fairly low volume range. This was perfect for us as we knew Grandson won't damage his ears through being too loud but it wouldn't suit most people who like to hear their music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price.
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimmy the fish
From:Home
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Did exactly what I wanted it for. Actually has more memory on it than I expected - around 400 hours worth. Unfortunately the music on it was pretty rubbish, when I tried to phone my mum with it it kept going on to answer phone and I also missed the bus, had to get the next one and ended up having to sit next to an old guy that had wet himself.
10 out 10 - it's alright! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for my needs
Posted28 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Frantzeska
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a small mp3 player to use on the go because I listen to music constantly and I don't want to consume my mobile phone's battery. This Little thing works great and the size is perfect for my needs. It does not have a shuffle button but I don't really care. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Got more than I paid for.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Newbridge Bloke
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Needed a cheap MP3 for when gardening. Very easy to set up and use; miss a shuffle button but the are ways round that, volume OK but lacks a bit of bass.
Overall though better than I thought I would get for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba 4gb mp3 player
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By dad13
From:uk lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice handy item quick and easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for tinnitus White noise download album
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:Cheshunt, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My mum has an expensive MP3 player but wanted a separate MP3 player for a specific download album. The White noise baby sleep album can be easily downloaded separately with the plug in. It is simple to use with basic function options. The product was a lot smaller than in the advertising photographs. My mum uses this music to ease her tinnitus in an MP3 sleep pillow at nightime. The headphones were surprisingly good quality. This product is an ideal holiday takeaway. It is value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba MP3 player
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Haggis
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money, great sound quality, a real bargain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo71
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" cheap and cheerful, a great price, perfect for using when jogging "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap and nasty!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Gift for my daughter. The outer casing is very poor. Looks cheap , would not recommend . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mp3 player ease of use
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By local buyer
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product for my 76 year old father who has found it very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By izzy
From:ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" this is a total waste of money, the sound is very bad, you have to go through all the music to go to a specific track. I know it was only cheap but its now back in the box and will never be used. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3 player
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By rose65
From:newhaven
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for my needs
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By William
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent valve for money, perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>