Top-rated product

Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.

<p>Listen to music in style with this smart black Alba 4GB MP3 player. Store up to 900 songs with this rechargeable and lightweight device. </p><ul><li>USB cable included to charge via your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>6 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 180g.</li><li>Size H6, W2.9, D0.8cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 5051249003746.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.06 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
24
148 of 18381%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
121 Questions | 128 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3 alba 4gb
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ikram
From:Kildare, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is great..I used my €10.gift voucher from my tablet purchase so just an extra €2.got me this it is easy to set up , use and to transfer music to and from it.sound is ok but I found when I replaced the ear phones supplied with the ear phones from my samsung s3mini phone it had exceptionally improved the sound quality especially the bass.product has great volume.Although adequate with supplied phones, I would say if you have a favourite set like I did, then the experience will be even better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional in View of the Price
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ImperatorZ1
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound quality was very good indeed - it does not sound in the slightest 'tinny' or unbalanced, and every note was perfectly clear and audible, yet not too harsh either.
A blue light turns on with the player, and flashes while music is playing - very annoying. Finish of the product was fine, and the plastics did not feel too cheap.
Buttons are simple to operate.
6 hours batter life, which is plenty for me. Charging was also quick.
Great player - at this price it is virtually a giveaway "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great-when you can get one to work
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By fbe
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I took the first one back for replacement because although I had loaded it with music, there was nothing to be heard via the headphones. I checked the recording by playing it through my computer - I also tried other headphones but to no avail. I had exactly the same problem with it's replacement but this time I deleted all that I had recorded and started again - this time success! I am glad that I didn't give up as it is just what I need for gym visits - small, light and easy to use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba mp3 player
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lissa
From:cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this based on reveiws left here as I needed one on a budget . Very good sound an very good battery life. Nice and small for my pocket and battery lasts an age . Would definitely buy another "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp4
Posted12 April 2015
Customer avatar
By None
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Satisfactory for my needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba MP3 plater
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Magsann
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says on the tin
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By drake
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This the 2nd model I have bought, cheap, easy to use, no frills.......handy for the car as a plug in via USB media player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it's supposed to
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By djsmammy
From:Bishop Auckland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely little mp3 player.does what it's supposed to.what more do you need for the price.good value for money no shuffle option but I can live with that "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's what you'd expect
Posted06 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Army13
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" At first i was a bit reluctant about whether i should buy it because the review's were bad
However- the sound quality and memory is brilliant and everything else is awesome!
However the only downfall for me is the design
It's quite annoying when you have to keep pressing the forward or back button when you want to pick out a specific song
Overall it is really good and it's what you could expect for the price
If you've read till here then wow!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A no brainer.
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed mp3 player for running, wasn't prepared to pay silly money again for something that only lasts a few years at most. Hesitant about Alba name
Good - great sound quality using own headphones (no worse than ipod or Sony Stick), very compact, easy to operate (touch screens useless for runners), sturdy, std usb - no unique charge cable to lose.
Not so good - no random play, mp3 / WMA format only.
Much better than price suggests. Defo better than my old Sony. Far exceeded my expectations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top value
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By boj
From:flintshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought because price was good. Did not expect such good value.impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By maudling
From:Spalding
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money and does what I want it to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3 player black
Posted22 March 2015
Customer avatar
By i
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" this is a very great product. I recommend it to people that do not have a phone. the quality of this device is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is easy to use
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By GranAv
From:Limerick, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Product is a handy size, very simple to use and generally good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 March 2015
Customer avatar
By levi
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product was very good because when I go running I listen to go to school go on the bus or other places I always have it in and it can last for my journeys. I don't have to charge it till night just to make sure it will last me for the next day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dirt cheap!
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dazza
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just added a big set of JVC headphones and BOOM!. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok thank you
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cats 123
From:Tideswell Road, Sheffield, South Yorkshire S5, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I got it for my sister birthday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not loud !
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bazman
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this for a 5 year old to listen to Frozen in the car. A good price, but beware-it has a fairly low volume range. This was perfect for us as we knew Grandson won't damage his ears through being too loud but it wouldn't suit most people who like to hear their music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price.
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimmy the fish
From:Home
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Did exactly what I wanted it for. Actually has more memory on it than I expected - around 400 hours worth. Unfortunately the music on it was pretty rubbish, when I tried to phone my mum with it it kept going on to answer phone and I also missed the bus, had to get the next one and ended up having to sit next to an old guy that had wet himself.
10 out 10 - it's alright! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for my needs
Posted28 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Frantzeska
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a small mp3 player to use on the go because I listen to music constantly and I don't want to consume my mobile phone's battery. This Little thing works great and the size is perfect for my needs. It does not have a shuffle button but I don't really care. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>