Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.

<p>Listen to music in style with this smart black Alba 4GB MP3 player. Store up to 900 songs with this rechargeable and lightweight device. </p><ul><li>USB cable included to charge via your PC.</li><li>4GB memory.</li><li>6 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 180g.</li><li>Size H6, W2.9, D0.8cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 5051249003746.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.981 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
30
163 of 20779%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
128 Questions | 136 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have since returned the item to the shop. The iPod does not have correct driver with it nor does the supplier / manufacturer provides it. Hence wasted my time and effort and I got my refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This is absolutely rubbish I would never buy anything in this range again so disappointed wiv it I really am "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but perfectly formed
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:River Tyne, United Kingdom
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little gadget. Light and easy to tuck away when exercising. Easy to use good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alba MP3 Player
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Small and compact with excellent sound quality using in ear headphones ( not supplied ).
Purchased in April 2015. I initially loaded my MP3 files successfully and was able to recharge the battery using the USB cable. After 2 months it failed to be recognised on any computer I used so no further additions could be made to the playlist.It still recharged for a further 2 months then it was completely dead and unusable. Not recommended.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Is a bad just use 5 days no working more "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Issues Extremely cheap and poor performing
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin Ireland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Extremely poor battery time everything else about the mp3 was perfect the size was excellent the colour choice is good the supplied headphones are extremely poor quality you can find better headphones laying around on the ground outside your garden i wonder why argos even bother supplying these headphones as they are so so bad that said when using the mp3 player with a normal or decent pair of headphones the sound quality is superb overall for a budget mp3 player its ok "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great little product
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really small compact item, very good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
alright
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" it broke after 3 weeks , would not charge after i charged for a whole day , though amazing sound good quality but not very long lasting . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product for this price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Basic but well worth the money. very pleased with the sound quality. Compact easy to put into pocket / bag.
I find it ideall for when i exercise
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mp3
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My friend so it on holiday,as hers was charged up used mine said it was better than her,s. Small easy to charge up, and asked me to get the same p
MP3 .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
This review is from:Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality for price.
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Use:Listening to Podcasts
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Brought this for a friend who is very happy with it. Very good quality for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor!
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Rubbish! Broke after 2 weeks.spend the extra for a better model. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba MP3 player
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a really good mp3 player. Easy to set up and easy to upload music. Sound is amazing considering how cheap this product was. Perfect for the gym. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy it
Posted08 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Broke after a couple of months.
You're better of spending an extra tenner on something that lasts longer and is better build with more functions on it!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3player
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great for my podcasts and good battery life! simple to use and good sound quality!!! : ) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease to use
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal present for grandchild easy to use and set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3 alba 4gb
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kildare, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is great..I used my €10.gift voucher from my tablet purchase so just an extra €2.got me this it is easy to set up , use and to transfer music to and from it.sound is ok but I found when I replaced the ear phones supplied with the ear phones from my samsung s3mini phone it had exceptionally improved the sound quality especially the bass.product has great volume.Although adequate with supplied phones, I would say if you have a favourite set like I did, then the experience will be even better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional in View of the Price
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound quality was very good indeed - it does not sound in the slightest 'tinny' or unbalanced, and every note was perfectly clear and audible, yet not too harsh either.
A blue light turns on with the player, and flashes while music is playing - very annoying. Finish of the product was fine, and the plastics did not feel too cheap.
Buttons are simple to operate.
6 hours batter life, which is plenty for me. Charging was also quick.
Great player - at this price it is virtually a giveaway "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great-when you can get one to work
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I took the first one back for replacement because although I had loaded it with music, there was nothing to be heard via the headphones. I checked the recording by playing it through my computer - I also tried other headphones but to no avail. I had exactly the same problem with it's replacement but this time I deleted all that I had recorded and started again - this time success! I am glad that I didn't give up as it is just what I need for gym visits - small, light and easy to use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>