Top-rated product

Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.

<p>The Alba On Ear Silver Headphones provide great comfort with extra padded cushion ear pieces creating an extremely relaxing time when listening to your music and are extremely durable. Finished in a fashionable silver style these headphones really would make a great buy.</p><ul><li>1.1m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>EAN: 9293265.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.201 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(224 reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
204 of 22491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Review 1 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does everything it says
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire uk
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" happy with this good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester M4 7DP
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was very useful, flexible, and handy.
It can be used on various media, including stereos, TV'[s and computers.
All in all, value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 2 young daughters, so great price and just what they needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter had no problems with these and they are have a great sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little set of phones
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" These headphones will not break the money back, fit for purpose for allowing to listen to music in peace. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality for the price
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No problems with these headphones whatsoever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for kids
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:aberdeen
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap and great for the kids with use in their iPads "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headphones
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great headphones lightweight, comfy, practical "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Slough, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Serves the purpose. Good product to have it on a budget. Would have given another star if the cable was a bit longer. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good everyday value .
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For such throwaway items I find it hard to pay over the Alba cost .After years of buying more expensive headphones I never buy anything other than these from Alba . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Headphones I brought for my grandchildren for their in car DVD players they love them they are brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value For Money
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" In a world where the price of headphones has shot through the roof, so good to see Argos stocking affordable and reliable equipment :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
test kit
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i used this for a test kit at work. it worked quite well and was affordable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product amazingly had good sound quality
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very comfortable to wear and the foam cover was of good quality. Sound was reasonably good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
headphones
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does not fit comfortable at all. Which causes loss of sound no matter how loud you turn it up. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good quality for the price good for occasional use would recommend to a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An ideal product for us
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones are perfect for my wife and myself.
Lightweight and cool to use.The main feature is the in line volume control which is not mentioned in the Argos catalogue
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
headphones
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second pair I have purchased. They are so comfortable to wear my granddaughter wanted a pair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product broke within 20mins
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" My daughter had only used these for 20mins and they stopped working. She had not misused them or pulled at the wires, she was just sitting listening to her IPAD and suddenly the sound stopped and we couldnt fix it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for kids
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nuneaton
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for kids brought 2 pairs for my children they like the way they sit and easy use long cable so they can sit comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>