Top-rated product

Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.

<p>The Alba On Ear Silver Headphones provide great comfort with extra padded cushion ear pieces creating an extremely relaxing time when listening to your music and are extremely durable. Finished in a fashionable silver style these headphones really would make a great buy.</p><ul><li>1.1m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>EAN: 9293265.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
169 of 18790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Review 1 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is a bargain
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these for my 5 year old son's tablet as I was fed up of hearing car noises from his games, they are a bargain! Comfy fit, great sound quality and most of all cheap and cheerful. Definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it's supposed to do
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Prestonpans
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I would recommend these for younger children as they wont damage their hearing with these. You can hear with them but not great for an adult. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too flimsy
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not strong. .quite flimsy especially for children. Broke in less than a week. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice bass rich headphones
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you are looking for a high quality but low priced speakers these are perfect. I listen to a lot of music commuting on the train to work and this give perfect clear and strong sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item for the price
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" these were bought because the ear phones you put in your ears to me are uncomfortable.these were the only OLD style head phones argos sell.after saying that.for the price you cant go wrong.you get good sound and comfort so im very happy . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and Cheerful
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin. Sound is pretty good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A ok !!!
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for the price !!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headphone
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterlee, County Durham, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought these headphones after reading the reviews by other people who mostly said they were good, sadly they were a big let down so I took them back to Argos and bought Sony headphones instead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Use:Sport
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the cost of these headphones you wouldn't expect great quality, but I was pleasantly surprised. Definitely recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LIGHTWEIGHT
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very lightweight so not even mildly robust in any shape or form - not good for little hands or the elderly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good well worth the money
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quality for little money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALBA HEAD PHONES.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:DEVON.
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" BARGAIN FOR THE PRICE.
GOOD SOUND,
CAN CHOOSE BETWEEN STEREO/MONO, AND VOLUME.
VERY COMFORTABLE TO WEAR.
COMES WITH STANDARD CONECTOR,
BUT ALSO INCLUDES A LARGER ONE FOR OTHER SYSTEMS.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine for the price
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" They say you only get what you pay for,and for the price these are fine,just right for myself watching tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light to wear and be used in comfort under a hood
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Dumbartonshire
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does the job and is superior to more expensive models, well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for the price
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" OK for the price! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great headphones, perfect fit for my daughter, she likes the style and colour and they're great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silve
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very affordable and convenient.
For the money, this product is good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" They do exactly what I bought them for I can't ask for more ;) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>