Top-rated product

Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.

<p>The Alba On Ear Silver Headphones provide great comfort with extra padded cushion ear pieces creating an extremely relaxing time when listening to your music and are extremely durable. Finished in a fashionable silver style these headphones really would make a great buy.</p><ul><li>1.1m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>EAN: 9293265.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.221 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
118 of 13190%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Review 1 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Me
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Basic but can't really complain at the price. More comfortable than in ear ones for children. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By GrecianPianoPlayer
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These are a good functional set of headphones, they are good value for the price and adequate for normal use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tanz
From:Coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good sound for the price worth getting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good Earphones
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Qwinnie
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cheap, cheerful and does exactly what you need them to so long as you are not looking for top of the range sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
headphone
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By malcy
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product for the price,other good point for me was the inline volume control . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba lightweight stereo headphones
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Debby 50
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product I found very good as couldn't use ear plugs . very satisfied . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent price
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By KATHM
From:SCOTLAND
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good value for the price I paid - I only use it occasionally. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE AND FIT FOR PURPOSE
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By AngieB
From:Hetton le Hole
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones are very good, excellent value for money.
Basically they do exactly what it says on the tin.
Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ibiz queen
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price we paid we were not expecting much, but we're very surprised and did the job of listening to a DVD on a long flight! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap but not cheerful
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Frenchy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Second time using this item, one speaker stopped working. Returned it as defective. Choose a more expensive model. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for little cost
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DaddyIpod
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I reserved these for my Dad who is 77 to go with his iPod to use in hospital. He didn't want to pay lots and is delighted with them. He said the sound is good and they fit well.
I think if you wanted to hear lots of bass then these aren't for you, but for child or older person , highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great budget headphones
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BudgetMum
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Well you get what you pay for with headphones. We got these as a spare, as we had a voucher for argos about to expire. For the price they are great, and do the job well. Ideal for as a spare or for going on holiday, as if they break for the price you cope with that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for hospital radio
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ellen
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought these for my mum who was in hospital. She doesn't like the in-ear type of headphone so these were perfect. Good value and just what I was looking for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Blondegirl
From:Carlow, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you are looking for a cheep set of headphones then these are just the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fair for price
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By marke16
From:Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" got these for my 7yr old so for the price they were fair "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD FOR AUDIO BOOKS
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By GrannyC
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I only use these headsets for one purpose - listening to cd audio books - and they are perfect for that purpose. The sound quality is good enough and is in stereo and I have no complaints. However, they are probably not good enough for serious music listening. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alba Headphones
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Fuffy
From:Abingdon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Cheap, quality average, good for an occasional user. Serves the purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By kipper
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pleased with purchase and our 5 year old relative used on holiday with personal DVD Player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba headphones
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Max1
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought 2 of these to go with in car dvd players. As they were for children did not want to spend too much. They are good value for money. Did the job. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product for the money
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mags
From:edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" was fed up hearing both my grandsons games on their I pads so bought them a set each. worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>