Top-rated product

Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.

<p>The Alba On Ear Silver Headphones provide great comfort with extra padded cushion ear pieces creating an extremely relaxing time when listening to your music and are extremely durable. Finished in a fashionable silver style these headphones really would make a great buy.</p><ul><li>1.1m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>EAN: 9293265.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.211 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(237 reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
216 of 23791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Review 1 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just value for money
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dudley
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought these for my children who keep breaking headphones, they seem to be lasting better.
Not the best but for the price they are ok.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap, does the job
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A cheap set of headphones for the children's iPads. They are happy and they work well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the money!
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought a more expensive pair but they were heavy and uncomfortable - so I returned them and bought these. They are so light and comfy and the sound quality is brilliant. For the money you can't go wrong! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so good I bought two sets
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk uk
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these to use with my TV sound system as my hearing is not very good. They are light and comfortable to wear and also have a volume control and they are not expensive to replace if you get a break in the wire. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC VALUE
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased for my disabled wife's use, to enable her to listen to audio books played on an Alba portable CD player, these lightweight stereo headphones have proved to be excellent for the purpose.
The addition of the in-line volume control and mono/stereo switch, which do not appear in the description on the website, are simple to use and prove beneficial for listening also to music CD's. With the padded foam ear pieces and adjustable length they also prove to be comfortable to wear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alba HSB29229
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Redcar TS10, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" You get what you pay for.
The sound volume and quality are by far the worst I have ever experienced with headphones.
Do not buy this product!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted01 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap but good
Posted01 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very cheap, but they work well and seem well made. Sound quality is also good, and built-in volume control is a bonus "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish headphones
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are very comfortable and easy to adjust. Sound quality great too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item for price
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I use this item for listening to my iPad in the car. Very comfy and well priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price these are perfect,sound is good and they are just the job for listening to radio on sleepless nights!. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To give mummys ears a rest
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mepal, Ely, Cambridgeshire CB6, UK
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Fantastic! I no longer have to hear thomas on repeat, fit my 5 year old but also extend for me too so i can borrow them :) thank you argos for saving my sanity fast and cheaply :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba Headphones
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent price and quality, why pay more for something that does exactly the same job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does everything it says
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire uk
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" happy with this good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester M4 7DP
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was very useful, flexible, and handy.
It can be used on various media, including stereos, TV'[s and computers.
All in all, value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 2 young daughters, so great price and just what they needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter had no problems with these and they are have a great sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little set of phones
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" These headphones will not break the money back, fit for purpose for allowing to listen to music in peace. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality for the price
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No problems with these headphones whatsoever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for kids
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:aberdeen
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap and great for the kids with use in their iPads "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>