Top-rated product

Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.

<p>The Alba On Ear Silver Headphones provide great comfort with extra padded cushion ear pieces creating an extremely relaxing time when listening to your music and are extremely durable. Finished in a fashionable silver style these headphones really would make a great buy.</p><ul><li>1.1m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>EAN: 9293265.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
85 of 9689%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Review 1 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bargain
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Barbarabarb
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought these headphones as I was due to go on holiday and couldn't find my other ones. I find the in the ear ones uncomfortable so these did the trick."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product for the money
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bibi
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I can't really find a fault with these. They are light to wear and the sound is excellent. What a bargain for the price! There is only one minor problem in that if I wear them for hours on end (which isn't often) then I do feel a little sore around the ears. Other than that, I can highly recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosey
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect when teamed with small DAB radio for elderly mum in hospital comfortable light and good sound good price too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for kid's
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Amz296
From:Selby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money and great for my 5 year old."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent headphones for the price
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Walsall Shopper
From:Walsall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these as I wanted a on the head set of earphones as the inner ear ones hurt my ears, these are an excellent paid of headphones, lightweight and comfortable, sound quality is also excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By trendigran
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The first time Ive used these type of earphones and I find them very comfortable and can hear very well with the. Great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product was fab
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mummy3
From:Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this was brought for my sons birthday to go with his music player, he loves wearing these and are very comfortable for him."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By T@mum
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good value for cheap earphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful product.
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By snugglebunny.
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This item is great for the price. Really easy to use and comfortable to the point where you forget they are on.
Would happily buy these again and reccomend them.
5 star. X"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheerful- and inexpensive
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Worked fine for the price. Not hugely sensitive but do the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By taffie
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this product to replace an old set of headphones to work on laptop. Ticked all the boxes. Grand daughter loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:DE55
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought them to use with my MP3 player as I did not like the in ear headphones that came with it. These headphones are excellent, comfortable, stylish and extremely good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good for the price
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By MUM OF 2
From:WEST SUSSEX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought these for my kids to use with their in-car DVD players and the sound quality was very good. The volume control was easy for my 5yr old to use.
Only downside was that my daughter found them a little uncomfortable on her ears after a couple of hours use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanny7
From:STAFFORDSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A great item for a small price,I didn't want an expensive set as I don't use them very much,,,,,but these are great value and a nice clear sound, comfortable to wear,all in all a bargain that I would recommend,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
head phones
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By scottish_star
From:Alloa, Clackmannanshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i recently bought these for my mum who was in hospital dont let the price put you of as they have excellent sound quality and i was pleased with them and didnt expect them to be so good as they were the cheapest ones in store so go ahead and try them for yourselves you will be pleasantly surprised"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant value
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bluegirl123
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these to take on holiday, to use with my ipod, as the type that sits inside the ear,i find uncomfortable to use, I must say I was pleasantely surprised at the sound quality they produce, and given the price I paid ,I am really pleased with these headphones, I would not hesitate to recommend them to any one, the dual socket is also a big plus, as they can be plugged into home stereos , radios, and such like. a very good buy, I am more than happy with them, well worth buying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba headphones
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By T J
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for what I needed them for, not the best sound, but what do you expect for the cost?
Excellent value, they have volume control as well
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By DGSK4
From:Conwy, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought these headphones for my children to use with their Leap pad to travel to Eurodisney. Product seemed comfortable and reasonable quality, still going strong despite less than delicate handling by my 3 & 5 year olds!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba lightweight Stereo Headphones
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:uk,cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price an excellent buy,more than satisfied"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good for the price paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>