Top-rated product

Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.

<p>The Alba On Ear Silver Headphones provide great comfort with extra padded cushion ear pieces creating an extremely relaxing time when listening to your music and are extremely durable. Finished in a fashionable silver style these headphones really would make a great buy.</p><ul><li>1.1m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>EAN: 9293265.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.177 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 215 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
195 of 21591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Review 1 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good everyday value .
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For such throwaway items I find it hard to pay over the Alba cost .After years of buying more expensive headphones I never buy anything other than these from Alba . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Headphones I brought for my grandchildren for their in car DVD players they love them they are brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value For Money
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" In a world where the price of headphones has shot through the roof, so good to see Argos stocking affordable and reliable equipment :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
test kit
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i used this for a test kit at work. it worked quite well and was affordable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product amazingly had good sound quality
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very comfortable to wear and the foam cover was of good quality. Sound was reasonably good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
headphones
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does not fit comfortable at all. Which causes loss of sound no matter how loud you turn it up. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good quality for the price good for occasional use would recommend to a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An ideal product for us
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones are perfect for my wife and myself.
Lightweight and cool to use.The main feature is the in line volume control which is not mentioned in the Argos catalogue
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
headphones
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second pair I have purchased. They are so comfortable to wear my granddaughter wanted a pair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product broke within 20mins
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" My daughter had only used these for 20mins and they stopped working. She had not misused them or pulled at the wires, she was just sitting listening to her IPAD and suddenly the sound stopped and we couldnt fix it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for kids
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nuneaton
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for kids brought 2 pairs for my children they like the way they sit and easy use long cable so they can sit comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine for the price
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Needed a cheap pair quick, so that my 3 yr old could watch movies on tablet in car, they really do the job fine. Already had a pair from 3 yrs ago for my daughter and we've had no problems with them. Can't fault them for the price, the kids said they are great as they don't like in-ear head phones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap but good
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lakedistrict Cumbria
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Thses headphones are the best cheap headphones i have ever used.Well worth the money and more, reproduction good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfectly good
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for kids tablets, for long train journey. Great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Use:Gaming
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought these for my daughter who managed to break her last pair of expensive ones. Sound isn't too great which is good for her young ears "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:WALTHAM ABBEY
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these headphones for my son and they are great. Great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theses headphones are light and compact.
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought theses Alba headphones for my husband who is very happy with them.Very good value and great for travelling as they are so lightweight.Good to be able to control the volume too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west yorkshire
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product very light, only negative
is the headband is not adjustable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Weymouth
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter was very pleased with very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product is great
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wantage, Wantage, Oxfordshire OX12, UK
Use:Sport
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price they are a good bargain I use them for my tablet the sound is good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>