Top-rated product

Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.

<p>The Alba On Ear Silver Headphones provide great comfort with extra padded cushion ear pieces creating an extremely relaxing time when listening to your music and are extremely durable. Finished in a fashionable silver style these headphones really would make a great buy.</p><ul><li>1.1m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>EAN: 9293265.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
96 of 10889%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Review 1 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headset
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thoroughly recommend this headset. Fantastic price and very comfortable with really good sound quality. Just wanted these for my android phone so they are ideal. Comes with a 3.5 jack plus a larger adaptor for other uses. The switch to go from stereo to mono broke on first set but new set seem OK. Also has volume control. You can't go wrong!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent headphones for the price
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jacand
From:bridgend
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These ear phones were cheap and cheerful for the price I was amazed by the sound quality and they were also very comfortable. I have bought expensive ear phones in the past ans these definitely match them, would recommend that people purchase them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the kids
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mumof2
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought 2 of these for the children to use on a long car journey. They were very comfortable (much better than the "ear plug" style) and easily adjusted to fit my 4 and 7 year olds. You could still hear some background noise but the children were more than happy and could hear their dvd no problem. No good if you're seriously into your music but for children/occasional use they're great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfort
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rereey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for the price I paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Amazing sound quality......value for money.....perfect compact size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba Headphones
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cash38
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great headphone at a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for to take on holiday
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:Troon, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"These headphones were great .The sound quality was good considering the price and I was very pleased with my purchase
I am unable to wear in ear headphones so these were perfect without being too bulky.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight headphones
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Freak Ash
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good and inexpensive set of headphones. The volume control is very useful, the stereo/mono switch perhaps less so.
Sound quality is good, and they are comfortable to wear, much less inconvenient than ear plugs.
Using them with my laptop and MP3 player.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Simple head phones
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tasha
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I bought these for my 14 year old nephew for the computer. He has been taking mine and misplacing them. I used them on a trip and could hardly hear them, they barely fitted over my ears. They're simple and my nephew doesn't complain. I was gong to get the cheaper ones but they were sold out, this was my second choice.
Worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Abuela
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought 2 of these so that my grandchildren could play games and watch films on our tablets whilst travelling. They worked well when we tested them and then didn't on the plane. Really disappointed. We weren't expecting much for the price but did expect them to work for at least the return flight to Spain."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for the price!
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these headphones with the attitude that if they were no good at least I hadn't paid much for them. I was so pleasantly surprised as to how good they were but unfortunately my dog thought the same and ate them!!! I would have liked to replace them with another pair but it looks as though they are no longer stocked - shame."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alba headphones
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stuart F
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I wanted a low cost set of headphones to use at the gym and these fitted the bill perfectly and they should good too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bargain
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Barbarabarb
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought these headphones as I was due to go on holiday and couldn't find my other ones. I find the in the ear ones uncomfortable so these did the trick."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product for the money
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bibi
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I can't really find a fault with these. They are light to wear and the sound is excellent. What a bargain for the price! There is only one minor problem in that if I wear them for hours on end (which isn't often) then I do feel a little sore around the ears. Other than that, I can highly recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosey
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect when teamed with small DAB radio for elderly mum in hospital comfortable light and good sound good price too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for kid's
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Amz296
From:Selby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money and great for my 5 year old."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent headphones for the price
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Walsall Shopper
From:Walsall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these as I wanted a on the head set of earphones as the inner ear ones hurt my ears, these are an excellent paid of headphones, lightweight and comfortable, sound quality is also excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By trendigran
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The first time Ive used these type of earphones and I find them very comfortable and can hear very well with the. Great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product was fab
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mummy3
From:Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this was brought for my sons birthday to go with his music player, he loves wearing these and are very comfortable for him."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By T@mum
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good value for cheap earphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>