Top-rated product

Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.

<p>The Alba On Ear Silver Headphones provide great comfort with extra padded cushion ear pieces creating an extremely relaxing time when listening to your music and are extremely durable. Finished in a fashionable silver style these headphones really would make a great buy.</p><ul><li>1.1m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>EAN: 9293265.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.168 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
135 of 14991%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Review 1 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By JR
From:West Sussex, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This headset represents great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic headphones
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gg
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price they were good value, used for children on a flight so volume control useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Top value headphones
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By thecatsaid
From:West Berkshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant value for money,light and comfortable to wear and giving clear true sound quality. My only comment:for me they could be louder,but my hearing's not too great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Reks
From:Manchester, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought for my husband to go with the DAB radio.. A good buy.. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As described
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Beatle
From:Kildare, Kildare, Co. Kildare, Ireland
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product does exactly what it is supposed to..They are a budget option but are fine for our purposes.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent piece of equipment!
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mparveen
From:Warwickshire
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought these for our 6 year old daughter as she likes to watch the tv on her laptop. As we didn't want to hear everything she has learnt how to use the volume control and seems quite happy with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a good product in low price
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mimi
From:London, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I can not expect anything better in such a low price. In fact it is of real surprise to get in such a low price and it is absolutely what it advertises to offer. happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap and basic
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mouse
From:Swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Cheap but does the job if you find in the ear ones hurt Found did not fit over head very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little headphones
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Janie
From:Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted some lightweight , comfortable, simply structured headphones for my 86 year old Mum to listen to her audio books with....have found these to be perfect for the job, very pleased indeed for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it states on the tim
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By NickyW
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great headphones for the price, you cannot go wrong with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALBA HSB2929 LIGHTWEIGHT STEREO HEADPHONES
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By TONY
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THIS PRODUCT IS VERY USER FRIENDLY. COMFORTABLE TO WEAR, CLEAR CRISP SOUND RE-PRODUCTION & HELPFUL VOLUME/TONE CONTROLS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By cazbo 62
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" does what it says. happy enough with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My headphones
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Moi
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" exceeingly comfortable and brilliant stereophonic sound. Will be recommending these to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good bargain
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By panda eyes
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Alba stereo headphones, silver. Very cheap, good sound quality, comfortable. Nice and slim design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Economical Headphones
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By KhanCat
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great headphones for the price. Bought several pairs for a project. Work perfectly. Sound is fine and they have a volume button on the headphones themselves. Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
By glyn
From:hull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got them for my 7yr. Old grandson for on the plane to use with his ipod and tablet. There the right price no big deal if they last the holiday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, ideal for younger kids
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Roysta
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and adjust and much more comfortable than the "stick in you ear" type "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap and nasty
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By regular customer
From:wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought two pairs ,one for me and one for my wife.She used both pairs as one pair did not work. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Me
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Basic but can't really complain at the price. More comfortable than in ear ones for children. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By GrecianPianoPlayer
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These are a good functional set of headphones, they are good value for the price and adequate for normal use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>