Top-rated product

Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.

<p>The Alba On Ear Silver Headphones provide great comfort with extra padded cushion ear pieces creating an extremely relaxing time when listening to your music and are extremely durable. Finished in a fashionable silver style these headphones really would make a great buy.</p><ul><li>1.1m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>EAN: 9293265.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.197 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
123 of 13790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Review 1 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My headphones
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Moi
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" exceeingly comfortable and brilliant stereophonic sound. Will be recommending these to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good bargain
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By panda eyes
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Alba stereo headphones, silver. Very cheap, good sound quality, comfortable. Nice and slim design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Economical Headphones
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By KhanCat
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great headphones for the price. Bought several pairs for a project. Work perfectly. Sound is fine and they have a volume button on the headphones themselves. Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
By glyn
From:hull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got them for my 7yr. Old grandson for on the plane to use with his ipod and tablet. There the right price no big deal if they last the holiday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, ideal for younger kids
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Roysta
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and adjust and much more comfortable than the "stick in you ear" type "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap and nasty
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By regular customer
From:wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought two pairs ,one for me and one for my wife.She used both pairs as one pair did not work. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Me
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Basic but can't really complain at the price. More comfortable than in ear ones for children. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By GrecianPianoPlayer
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These are a good functional set of headphones, they are good value for the price and adequate for normal use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tanz
From:Coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good sound for the price worth getting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good Earphones
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Qwinnie
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cheap, cheerful and does exactly what you need them to so long as you are not looking for top of the range sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
headphone
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By malcy
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product for the price,other good point for me was the inline volume control . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba lightweight stereo headphones
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Debby 50
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product I found very good as couldn't use ear plugs . very satisfied . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent price
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By KATHM
From:SCOTLAND
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good value for the price I paid - I only use it occasionally. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE AND FIT FOR PURPOSE
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By AngieB
From:Hetton le Hole
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones are very good, excellent value for money.
Basically they do exactly what it says on the tin.
Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ibiz queen
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price we paid we were not expecting much, but we're very surprised and did the job of listening to a DVD on a long flight! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap but not cheerful
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Frenchy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Second time using this item, one speaker stopped working. Returned it as defective. Choose a more expensive model. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for little cost
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DaddyIpod
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I reserved these for my Dad who is 77 to go with his iPod to use in hospital. He didn't want to pay lots and is delighted with them. He said the sound is good and they fit well.
I think if you wanted to hear lots of bass then these aren't for you, but for child or older person , highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great budget headphones
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BudgetMum
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Well you get what you pay for with headphones. We got these as a spare, as we had a voucher for argos about to expire. For the price they are great, and do the job well. Ideal for as a spare or for going on holiday, as if they break for the price you cope with that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for hospital radio
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ellen
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought these for my mum who was in hospital. She doesn't like the in-ear type of headphone so these were perfect. Good value and just what I was looking for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Blondegirl
From:Carlow, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you are looking for a cheep set of headphones then these are just the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>