Top-rated product

Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.

<p>The Alba On Ear Silver Headphones provide great comfort with extra padded cushion ear pieces creating an extremely relaxing time when listening to your music and are extremely durable. Finished in a fashionable silver style these headphones really would make a great buy.</p><ul><li>1.1m cord length.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>EAN: 9293265.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.173 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
142 of 15691%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Review 1 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just right.
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought 2 pairs of these for my boys to use with their tablets. They were really pleased with them.
They now do not have to battle each other with the volume on their tablets. It's just raised voices to contend with now. Lol
Fit nicely and are adjustable too. Well worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lincolnshire
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have never thought much about alba products, until my friend made me buy the alba headphones, and I'm glad she did great sound quality,they fit perfect under or over my hats. I love them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headphones
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Comes with volume control so perfect for the little ones so their ear drums won't get blasted out. Has an adapter for larger ports. Fits my 4 year old son's head as well as my big head. Nice grey colour which goes with everything. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for the money
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coatbridge
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with my headphones great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for the money
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Better than my last pair and they cost more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for the money '
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent for the kids to have for their various tech as they are too little to have in ear headphones. And it means they can listen to their DVD and I don't have to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This headset represents great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic headphones
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price they were good value, used for children on a flight so volume control useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Top value headphones
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Berkshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant value for money,light and comfortable to wear and giving clear true sound quality. My only comment:for me they could be louder,but my hearing's not too great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought for my husband to go with the DAB radio.. A good buy.. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As described
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kildare, Kildare, Co. Kildare, Ireland
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product does exactly what it is supposed to..They are a budget option but are fine for our purposes.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent piece of equipment!
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought these for our 6 year old daughter as she likes to watch the tv on her laptop. As we didn't want to hear everything she has learnt how to use the volume control and seems quite happy with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a good product in low price
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I can not expect anything better in such a low price. In fact it is of real surprise to get in such a low price and it is absolutely what it advertises to offer. happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap and basic
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Cheap but does the job if you find in the ear ones hurt Found did not fit over head very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little headphones
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted some lightweight , comfortable, simply structured headphones for my 86 year old Mum to listen to her audio books with....have found these to be perfect for the job, very pleased indeed for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it states on the tim
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great headphones for the price, you cannot go wrong with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALBA HSB2929 LIGHTWEIGHT STEREO HEADPHONES
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THIS PRODUCT IS VERY USER FRIENDLY. COMFORTABLE TO WEAR, CLEAR CRISP SOUND RE-PRODUCTION & HELPFUL VOLUME/TONE CONTROLS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" does what it says. happy enough with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba HSB2929 Lightweight Stereo Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My headphones
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" exceeingly comfortable and brilliant stereophonic sound. Will be recommending these to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>