Top-rated product

Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.

<p>The Alba On Ear Black Headphones provide great comfort with extra padded leather ear pieces creating an extremely relaxing time when listening to your music and are extremely durable. Finished in a fashionable silver style and with a 40mm driver these headphones really do create a sensational sound.</p><ul><li>2.7m cord length.</li><li>In-line volume control.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 9293351.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.275 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
150 of 17188%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By iansue
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Well, for the money, the sound and build quality are excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Moi
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent stereophonic sound and terrific value for money, look as though you'd pay three times as much. Like the fact that you can control the volume as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headphones
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By joshler14
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"These are quality good value for money. Especially with the price. The good thing about it is its gold plated 3.5 jack with a bigger jack that you can take on and off the headphones. Overall for the price it's worth it and it should really be more money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for comfort
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A useful addition to the small headphones which came with the CD player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alba headphones
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Lutterworth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I found these headphones are a good sound for the price, but they are too tight and you cannot adjust them so I can use them.they are unsuitable for spectacle wearers or for long use."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire321
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these for my young children and they fit them pretty well and so far have stood up to the punishment! The sound quality is good and the wire is really long. Only negative thing is the cushions came off and are really tricky to get back on but a dab of superglue soon fixed that. Altogether a good product for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sonic
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with the headphones my son really likes them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By rawleybunch
From:Hatfield, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product for the price. Nice and comfortable with a very long lead. The lady in the branch was also very helpful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba Headphones
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rico
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Cant go wrong at this price. Good sound and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba Full Stereo Headphones
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gaz
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For cheap headphones, I really cannot praise these enough.
I was looking for a pair of "cans" for the bedroom to use with the laptop and thought I'd give these a try.
The sound quality is as good as more expensive headphones with a very pleasant tone, not at all tinny.
My only gripe is they are quite tight to wear but overall am very impressed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
headphones
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jim
From:alloa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"hello i would like to say the speakers seem to be working fine but they r a bit sore around my ears."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headphones for the price
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Nuneatonman37
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought two pairs of these for the computer and for a tablet and must say they are a excellent sound and quality for the cheap price.I would recommend them to other people ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By michael
From:newtownabbey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Ear Cushsions fell off almost immediately. avoid these."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
head phones
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sarn
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"these are really great quauily for the price and sound great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for cheap product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Emily22
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you are just after some cheap headphones then these are fab, do the job, exactly what I wanted, excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba headphones
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Grumpy
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The initial attraction to this product was its price, very very cheap.! I was not wanting a superb expensive set just something to use now and again so that my listening did not bother anyone else.Delivery was less than 24 hours in perfect condition, and when I used the headphones, WOW! much better than I expected. Really good sound and for the price unbeatable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tony
From:Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Amazing headphones. They do there job brilliantly especially on phones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great headphones
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Worcester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The headphones offer excellent value for the money and a good quality sound.....thought I had bought the wrong size jack which is attached to the headphones when using it on equipment I am using, but found that the jack has a protector which you just slide off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok for children
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:NI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought two sets of these for children and unfortunately one of them was found to be faulty on Christmas morning, which was very disappointing for my daughter. However the other one was fine and Argos exchanged the faulty one with no quibble a few days later."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Full Stereo Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good headphones
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Suey
From:Walsall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"work well and have a volume control within easy reach on the cord"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>