Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.

<p>The glamourous pink Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator will see you through your academic study (suitable for Key Stage 3, 4 and above) and your professional life. With a slide on protective hard case this battery powered scientific calculator fulfils all your basic mathematical functions whilst also being able to show recurring decimals and prime factors.</p><ul><li>Suitable for GCSE, A Level and above.</li><li>TwinLine LCD screen with Natural V-PAM textbook display.</li><li>9 data memory.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>260 functions.</li><li>Mathematical functions include prime factorisation, recurring decimal and verify equal expressions.</li><li>Function menu system.</li><li>Table of function values.</li><li>Recurring decimals.</li><li>Verify function.</li><li>Prime factorisation.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>Hyperbolic.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Metric conversions.</li><li>Slide-on hard case.</li><li>Dual power source - solar with battery.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x LR44 (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4971850189084.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 of 3093%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Review 1 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good item
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:County Tyrone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this calculator for my daughter who is doing her GCSEs at the moment. No complaints from her so would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By No 1 Mum
From:Northern Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my daughter for school. It is a good size, good value, easy to use and is pink... The cover is a great idea. Overall really pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a teenagers exam...
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Does what it says on the tin..Perfect for exam use too:-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Elizabeth
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this calculator to my 14 year old daughter. It's pefect for GSCE and she is very happy as it has a nice colour not the usual grey colour :). Makes Maths more interesting ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing will compare!!
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jessica
From:liverpool
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Amazing just what i wanted!!
Displays everything really clear and easy to use!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By helsbels
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this calculaor to study for ACCA as a previous one I bought did not have all the functions. This calculator have all the functions I need for my course plus I believe it covers GCSE and A Level maths. Great product for girls but only due to the colour!! Definately recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for my daughter for her maths lessons. Great Value and good quality. Just what she needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted26 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Reprezenting
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought this on sale so it represented an even bigger bargain. Works well and looks really good... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scientific calculator
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Tara
From:Bromley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" bought for my daughter for school. Just what we needed, lovely design and a very good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super pink calculator
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By donna
From:oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" brought this for my daughter to use at school.She found it easy to use. being pink was a conmplete bonus and envy of alot of friends.Nice buttons and would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does the job
Posted30 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Bridgend
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" my Daughter is very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price!
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By MathGeek
From:London
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my gcse exams that started 2 years ago (I started early) and it is s functioning well to date ! This calculator is a worthwhile investment even after drening it in water and countless encounters with the concrete it works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for school
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Riemark
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My daughter needed this for school - currently in Year 8. She seems to think it works well, is easy to use and is pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good calculator!
Posted09 March 2012
Customer avatar
By sam
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this as I needed a scientific calculator for my Open University course. I was drawn to the pink as I love pink and a bit different from boring black. I have never used a calculator that has this many functions on before so have found it a bit of a struggle getting used to it but am getting there now! I love the fact it has a hard cover to put on the front for protection. I do not own anothe scientific calculator so have no comparison but it seems a good calculator from a name you can trust and not that much money either! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous calculator *****
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By sam
From:lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" i bought this for my 12 year old daughter for school and i have to say out of the scores of calculators she has had this one is by far the best, it has everything she needs for maths and science. ten out of ten "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great calculator
Posted22 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sara
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my 13 year old daghter for school and she loves it. It has all the features needed for school and looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted30 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Has proved the ideal calculator for my daughter's As maths study. The features and scope are excellent and will be ideal for her A level study next year too. The pink colour ensures it is never lost in a cluttered school bag or 'borrowed' by the boys. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sikkkkkk!!!
Posted24 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Hally
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" Cool, pink, an really stands out (in a gud way)
Loved it! Gud for high school or above.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted16 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my daughter, who is in yr 8. She loved it especially the colour as pink is her favourite. Very light and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio FX-85GTPLUSPK-SB-UH Scientific Calculator - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for a schoolgirl
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By auntie ruth
From:uk
" sturdy, pretty and it works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>