Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Logitech C270 HD Webcam.

<p>The reliable Logitech C270 HD Webcam is the perfect accompaniment to your computer providing clear audio through its built-in microphone and crisp quality images through its 3MP camera. This easy to use webcam is compatible with Windows 7, Vista and XP making it ideal for helping you to connect with friends and family wherever they may be.</p><ul><li>720p high definiton webcam.</li><li>USB connectivity.</li><li>Up to 3MP still image capture.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>Compatible with Windows XP and upwards.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5099206023758.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
77 of 7997%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Review 21 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anniepops
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The webcam was fairly easy to install, although we struggled to get the sound when we first tried to link up on a video phone call.
We have been told that the picture quality is very good by the receiving end when using the video calling.It hooks over the top of the laptop loosely which is ok as long as you don't move it as it falls off quite easily.
All in all though happy with the webcam, and pleased we didn't have to pay more for a quality product and would recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good equipment
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By eg
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Never having used skype before I was a little apprehensive when i connected up...no problem. Friends in Madagascar could see and hear me clearly. A great piece of equipment at a very good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:ne34 0pw
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"For what we payed it gives a clear picture and no time delay and easy to install"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the can
Posted18 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Sparrow
From:Harrow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Haven't used it too much but it seems to be okay. Has a bit of a problem with Skype in that my picture falls within the other picture. Doesn't affect the quality but would prefer it separate. Logitech says this does not happen with their own software."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Bought for?Alternative
"This webcam was purchased as an alternative to the integral webcam on my laptop which produces grainy images.
When using this camera to make Skype calls, I was surprised at the clarity of the images produced and received positive comments from the people I was calling. I regard this camera as good value for the cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
logitechC270 webcam
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By mazz 1938
From:Oswaldtwistle
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Bought for?Entertainment
"Had variousweb cams but this one beets them all being a Hd one marvelous reception and speach very clear ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By solstice son
From:Margate, England.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Not too good in low light, bit disappointing and wierd to balance on laptop but clear picture in daylight."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy.
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Stix1812
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this webcam to upgrade the poor quality device built in to my laptop. What an improvement. HD quality wide screen video with crisp sound. Highly recomended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent webcam
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By tunnomis
From:walsall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"this webcam gives an outstanding picture combined with clear audio from the built in microphone, outstanding value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The picture quality with this web carema on skpe is excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as expected being Logitech
Posted08 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Elbow
From:U K
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent picture and audio from this quality webcam ,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
C270 HD webcam
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Redhill
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"All I can say is don't think your older high res webcam is good until you have tried this webcam, its totally awesome, clear, sharp, right colour images every time and more compatible with your newer hardware than the old webcams with outdated drivers. Its great in low light also and easily adjusted by the controls on screen which sets your normal light setting so the built in adjustment always sets it to that setting, I was scepticle it could be better than my Logitech Pro 5000 but to be honest it trounces it in all aspects, so don't delay in purchasing at Argos's great price... you will not be disappointed. Its is a screen mount for a laptop or monitor so if you want one to be free standing get a different version is my advice, otherwise all good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality product
Posted02 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Johnny
From:Port Talbot, Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This absolutely did the trick! Was looking to get on SKYPE and I did'ent need to look any further. It has an inbuilt mike and it's as simple as plug in and play. Pre ordered with Argos and picked it up at the store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Flintshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought for my Son, he was very pleased with the picture quality in HD, using it most days"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Barb
From:Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great product for the price, worked well. Will be able to make further use of this in the future."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice
Posted15 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Chichester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Wonderful sound and video quality. Being new to Skype I was amazed and delighted with the quality, especially as my choice was random from the catalogue."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good webcam and microphone
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Simple to install and simple to adjust. Overall an extremely effective webcam and microphone. It is superior to the inbuilt webcam and microphone on my laptop. My contacts remark on the clarity of the image and sound when we chat over the internet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
webcam
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By lucky
From:Cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent product for the price. Good picture and sound quality. Easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skype webcam
Posted09 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Ernie
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this webcam as it was on the recommended list on the Skype website, easy to install, and other people say that the images are very clear ( all I see is a little box in the corner!) Good value for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Logitech C270 HD Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple and effective
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By alan
From:gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"easy to set up, easier still to use. Perfect for a beginner/someone not that comfortable with technology"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.