Top-rated product

Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.

<p>The Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 includes an easy to set up keyboard and three buttoned laser mouse. The keyboard has soft-touch keys whilst the mouse has a useful scroll wheel making this deskset the perfect cable-free purchase for your home. Setup is easy, put the batteries in your mouse and keyboard, plug in the nano transceiver to your computer and away you go.</p><ul><li>Control a media computer while sitting on your couch, or conveniently stow the keyboard and mouse away without hassling with wires. You can roam up to 30 feet away with a strong signal. Take the mouse separately to use with a laptop while traveling as the tiny transceiver conveniently snaps into the bottom of the mouse when it's time to pack up and go.</li></ul><p>Keyboard:</p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>USB connectivity.</li><li>Hot keys functions x 3.</li></ul><p>Mouse:</p><ul><li>Laser.</li><li>Optical sensor.</li><li>3 buttons.</li><li>Programmable buttons.</li><li>4 way scroll.</li><li>Scroll wheel.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 885370165456.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 278 reviews
5 Stars
197
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
266 of 27896%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Review 1 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value & Simple To Use
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Capt Pete
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No issues at all - Considered several wireless options but for price vs spec & the feedback on "Easy to set up", we went for this one.
No complaints & it is very simple to set up. All sorted first time of asking so would happily recommend this set.
Although I've put 4/5 or Design / Features / Ease, I have no fault other than I have used better but at 4 times the cost!!!
Very good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nikki
From:norwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and use and works brilliantly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keyboard mouse set
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pabear
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to set up good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for the price
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jez
From:Spain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had all the features needed for a wireless keyboard & mouse "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By None
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have actually purchased this product on two occasions and I have been very happy with its quality and reliability. I use this product everyday in my office and I have never had any issues, great value for money and I highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good balance of price vs product quality
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By white fog
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" no issues, easy to connect, maybe slightly smaller mouse would be my only comment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft 800 keyboard and mouse.
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Milehouse 1
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and use.
Would have liked a caps lock light.
For the money it is hard to criticise.
Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Michele
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After buying 2 Logitech keyboards which did not work properly I opted for the Microsoft wireless keyboard- this is a basic keyboard but it is reliable and it works - I am pleased with this item and would definitely recommend if you just want a simple keyboard that works. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wireless keyboard and mouse
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By davy
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product would use argos again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great keyboard and mouse
Posted27 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam Masters
From:Wickford, Essex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like this wireless keyboard and mouse. I just plugged it in and it worked straight away. i would highly recommend this product to everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor manufacturing
Posted15 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Squareal
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Thought this would be a no brainer. After all it's only a keyboard and mouse. Unfortunately the keyboard was uneven meaning that when I typed it would see-saw making a tapping noise on my desk. As for the mouse, it didn't work on my mouse pad but would work on the hard desk surface. Not very useful at all. It's possible that I got a faulty one but I'm not taking that chance. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product... But
Posted04 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jordan
From:Bristol
Age:18 to 24
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up, just plug in to the computer and use. It is comfortable to type for long periods of time. However the only negative I would have. Is that it has no display light for CAPS lock on the keyboard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good features but a bit clunky
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By DHS
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the keyboard is well equipped and easy to install but the keys are a bit clunky "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanna
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have it for 5 months now and it still works beautifully. The best thing is that we did only one battery change so far in both mouse and keyboard. Both look really good, elegant, keyboard has nice, useful features, I also like the 'click sound' :) and how comfortable is to write on it. It is 100% better to be able to sit away from your computer station with both mouse and keyboard and that you can reduce amount of cables behind your desk which is great. Overall lovely, recommended purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent price for a Microsoft product
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By robsblog
From:Renfrewshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product at a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and use
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Allan
From:dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my keyboard failed and I need a replacement, this one is very easy to install and with only one reciever for both the keyboard and mouse, it frees up a usb outlet. Keys are nice to type on and the design is really comfortable, the mouse is also really nice to use, so all in all a great replacement for the one's I had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By fergo
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well ..I like it...Right price also... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!!
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady Heather
From:Monmouthshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to install. Working perfectly. That's all it needs :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, not perfect.
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Anon
From:Northwest
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The mouse & keyboard work flawlessly with my PC. I hadn't realised I use the tactile feedback of the gap between the enter key and the delete key until it didn't exist with this keyboard. A small point. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to anyone
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mario
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought two now for myself and my wife at work great little simple keyboard with great battery life and good layout. All in all a great value product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>