Top-rated product

Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.

<p>The Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 includes an easy to set up keyboard and three buttoned laser mouse. The keyboard has soft-touch keys whilst the mouse has a useful scroll wheel making this deskset the perfect cable-free purchase for your home. Setup is easy, put the batteries in your mouse and keyboard, plug in the nano transceiver to your computer and away you go.</p><ul><li>Control a media computer while sitting on your couch, or conveniently stow the keyboard and mouse away without hassling with wires. You can roam up to 30 feet away with a strong signal. Take the mouse separately to use with a laptop while traveling as the tiny transceiver conveniently snaps into the bottom of the mouse when it's time to pack up and go.</li></ul><p>Keyboard:</p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>USB connectivity.</li><li>Hot keys functions x 3.</li></ul><p>Mouse:</p><ul><li>Laser.</li><li>Optical sensor.</li><li>3 buttons.</li><li>Programmable buttons.</li><li>4 way scroll.</li><li>Scroll wheel.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 885370165456.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 258 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
247 of 25896%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Review 1 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, not perfect.
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Anon
From:Northwest
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The mouse & keyboard work flawlessly with my PC. I hadn't realised I use the tactile feedback of the gap between the enter key and the delete key until it didn't exist with this keyboard. A small point."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to anyone
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mario
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought two now for myself and my wife at work great little simple keyboard with great battery life and good layout. All in all a great value product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandson very happy with it cause it s perfect
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Marthese12
From:Malta
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I think that this product has all the features needed. I m happy that I bought it for my grandson and will buy again from Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Shepton Mallet
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great features and outstanding quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't go wrong
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Gunny
From:Caister-on-Sea, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's Microsoft which says it all, great value and so easy to use also comes with batteries ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By zeke
From:Sligo, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use and value saving price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth buying when it's on sale
Posted04 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophie
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"But probably wouldn't pay the full price. Bought this to replace wired keyboard & mouse that came with my desktop PC. The keyboard is fine except there's nothing to indicate when the caps lock is on, which is annoying. Because I have small hands I found the mouse too large to use comfortably. I bought a nice small Logitech wireless mouse instead - but then discovered that the Microsoft 800 keyboard doesn't recognise it - so have had to go back to using the extra large mouse it came with. . ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargin buy
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Brewspurs
From:Gainsborough, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire DN21, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This mouse and keyboard is fantastic, a wireless mouse and keyboard that you can use on any pc or laptop device, i often use mine on my playstation 4 and its such ease of use means anyone can fit it, all you do is plug the mini usb reciver into the usb port and hey presto, the mouse works well and fits into our hand nicely and the keyboard has a very sleek modern design and has soft touch keys which is nice on the fingers, the mouse also has storage for the micro usb when traveling"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is so easy to use.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Col
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Everything is there to set up and work straight away. Just plug in and play. That simple."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent keyboard
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By stowmartian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the pitch iof the keys is nice and low , so they dont make load sof noise when pressed, all the fetures on keyboard work well and compliment win 7 perfectly. also, the mouse has a silent jog wheel ( which is great ) .
id recommend it to anyone .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
microsoft 800 wireless keyboard and mouse
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sham
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to install and easy to use. Very pleased ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Buy
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ayeh77
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to install and use. Great performance!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
there are better keyboards
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Badonde69
From:Birmingham
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"this set uses a vast amount of battery power and drains really quickly. I am unable also, to type quickly or access some of the keys."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Silver surfer
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value keyboard. Easy to setup"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 September 2014
Customer avatar
By vikshenste
From:Bicester, Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very happy with this purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By craufs
From:SK17, United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"ordered on line for reservation in store. picked up next day. took 2 mins to install and works very well. whole experience was 10/10... very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JKS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would highly recommend
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bayrita07
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up & comes with decent batteries. Have not tried many features but the calculator shortcut key is really useful. So far so good . . . . ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Microsoft wireless keyboard
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Manoj
From:Co. Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good performance. Excellent product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Having used a wireless mini keyboard it is so good to have the number pad again as I work with figures a great deal. Good, reliable purchase at a bargain price with the added benefit of a cordless mouse."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>