Top-rated product

Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.

<p>The Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 includes an easy to set up keyboard and three buttoned laser mouse. The keyboard has soft-touch keys whilst the mouse has a useful scroll wheel making this deskset the perfect cable-free purchase for your home. Setup is easy, put the batteries in your mouse and keyboard, plug in the nano transceiver to your computer and away you go.</p><ul><li>Control a media computer while sitting on your couch, or conveniently stow the keyboard and mouse away without hassling with wires. You can roam up to 30 feet away with a strong signal. Take the mouse separately to use with a laptop while traveling as the tiny transceiver conveniently snaps into the bottom of the mouse when it's time to pack up and go.</li></ul><p>Keyboard:</p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>USB connectivity.</li><li>Hot keys functions x 3.</li></ul><p>Mouse:</p><ul><li>Laser.</li><li>Optical sensor.</li><li>3 buttons.</li><li>Programmable buttons.</li><li>4 way scroll.</li><li>Scroll wheel.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 885370165456.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
215 of 22496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Review 1 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos and Microsoft
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DAVE
Age:65 or over
"The keyboard and mouse work as described and the "click and collect" was seamless."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quick and easy to install
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chrisi
From:guildford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great replacement key board and mouse, brought it for my son and he loves the short cut buttons on it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug and play for a great price
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Partyparty
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My keyboard at work stopped working so I nipped down to Argos to buy this new keyboard and mouse set and had it plugged in and working again in no time at all. Great value for a good brand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bundle
Posted26 May 2014
Customer avatar
By soyabean
From:NORFOLK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this to replace my old wired keyboard. I chose this one as I like Microsoft products. It was really easy to set up on my pc, I just plugged the Bluetooth dongle into my usb port and put the batteries in. The system automatically found both the keyboard and mouse and I was ready to go. The keyboard has nice soft keys so you don't have to press too hard on them, the function buttons are handy to have too. the mouse fits lovely in the palm of my hand and is very light and sturdy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Radebe5
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this wireless keyboard and mouse to help with some work equipment. Its just plug and play and works like a dream. Definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By DL75
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I ended up sending this back for a different replacement as when placed on the table surface the batteries kept falling out. Therefore I was unable to connect to my computer."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality at great price
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ozzycan
From:Leatherhead, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
"I bought this equipment to be able to control my laptop without having to stand up while it is connected to my TV and it works perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Twiggy
From:Belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product was simple to install, I was delighted that I was able to insert batteries and the chip pin myself and start using it right away. I can type up my thousand word essay's every weekend on a normal keyboard which is linked remotely to my lap top.
The keyboard sits on the desk shelf and the laptop on the shelf above which means I am now complying with the Display Screen Assessment recommendations for wrist height for keyboard, and just below eye level for the laptop screen - perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy to set up
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky31
From:Lowton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"So easy to set up toke me minutes comes with blue tooth wireless adapter to connect to keyboard and mouse . Couldn't love without it now"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Clonetrooper
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Not much you can say about a wireless keyboard and mouse. Does the job. Hassle free install on Windows7."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adequate
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Doreen
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this keyboard and mouse for my husband to get rid of some wires. He is a two finger typist so the keyboard is adequate for his needs. As a touch typist, I find it very flimsy and annoying as, being really lightweight, it moves around the desk when I type. My husband says it is fine for him and he is happy. The mouse is a good size and shape"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2014
Customer avatar
By banana
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good quality, nice to use, plug and play - what more could you ask for !
Do`nt put USB dongle next to USB Wi-Fi dongle - everything stops working !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price, great product
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cathg72
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had a fitted study installed - the desk looks so much better without wires and cables. Easy to install - very pleased indeed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian H
From:Windermere
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I found the keyboard and mouse to be very good value for money and easy to set up. Certainly keeps things tidy on my desk not having cables lying about."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cut those wires
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sweaty Sock
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bit sceptical about going wireless. Needn't have worried.
No connection issues, quick and responsive. You could spend a lot more for the same result.
Good product. Simple and does what it says on the tin.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Slender As
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Straightforward, easy to use, nice-sized keys. Very happy after one week's use. Good range from computer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the box
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By fay12
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"If you want a no hassle wireless connection then look no further. I don't know about maximum distance, but works fine for distance of 2 metres.
It's easy to set up, just stick the USB into the computer/laptop and et-viola its up and running.
No complaints here."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MoBailey
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is great value and connected to the computer straight away . Would highly recommend it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By joy
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
"i am very pleased with the keyboard and mouse.very good for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted13 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr Gardener
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is a good product works very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>