Top-rated product

Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.

<p>The Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 includes an easy to set up keyboard and three buttoned laser mouse. The keyboard has soft-touch keys whilst the mouse has a useful scroll wheel making this deskset the perfect cable-free purchase for your home. Setup is easy, put the batteries in your mouse and keyboard, plug in the nano transceiver to your computer and away you go.</p><ul><li>Control a media computer while sitting on your couch, or conveniently stow the keyboard and mouse away without hassling with wires. You can roam up to 30 feet away with a strong signal. Take the mouse separately to use with a laptop while traveling as the tiny transceiver conveniently snaps into the bottom of the mouse when it's time to pack up and go.</li></ul><p>Keyboard:</p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>USB connectivity.</li><li>Hot keys functions x 3.</li></ul><p>Mouse:</p><ul><li>Laser.</li><li>Optical sensor.</li><li>3 buttons.</li><li>Programmable buttons.</li><li>4 way scroll.</li><li>Scroll wheel.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 885370165456.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 294 reviews
5 Stars
202
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
279 of 29495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Review 1 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By carol51
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I chose Microsoft due to the name - good sturdy keyboard - only problems are the function keys seem a lot smaller than my last keyboard.
Occasionally looses wireless feature - but on the whole good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wireless Mouse and Keyboard
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sue
From:dewsbury.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a present for my son, he loved it, it is easy to use, and it looks good, As it is wireless he can take it any where with him. It works good, and it does what it should. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By independ
From:Norfolk Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good functional product at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's a mouse and keyboard
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By officebuyer
Age:45 to 54
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Keyboard to big and chunky, not nice on the eye. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Plugged dongle into PC and worked without a fuss. Though being a Microsoft product it has no issue with my Linux Mint installation.
Keyboard types well, though a bit odd with the keys being higher at the front. The cursor key area is a bit cramped.
Mouse is a good weight and slides well over a mouse pad or any flat surface. Worth noting that only the mouse has an OFF switch.
Overall a good keyboard. Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price, easy to install
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BH
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A cheap to buy but quality feel keyboard and mouse with no trailing wires - got to be good. Recognised by Win7 without fuss. Mouse sometimes seems a little lumpy - new mouse mat might cure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
keyboard and mouse
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By nancharra
From:hartlepool
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although the product itself is OK, easy and comfortable to use I cannot give it a good rating because the transmitter interferes with my landline phone and I have to switch the mouse off when I when I want to use the phone - most irritating. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
S'alright
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not bad for the money. Couple of niggles, the mouse keeps dropping out of connection, only micro-seconds at a time, but it annoys. To be fair, that could be something interfering at my end. The lack of Caps Lock and Num Lock on/off lights is also a minus.
Other than that, simple to connect and a robust feel. Like I said... s'alright. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By KAD
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does exactly what is says it will do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MS 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By MS User
From:Conwy, Conwy, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" If you type fairly fast the keyboard simply cant keep up with you and misses out letters and spaces. highly not recommend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft 800 wireless Mouse and Keyboard
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By William
From:East Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it's well built and works very well , It's easy to take apart and clean unlike other keyboards that have individual rubber dome's, The Microsoft keyboard has the dome's in a sheet making cleaning extremely easy. It' one of the best keyboards and mouse I have bought recently. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set upand use
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Defender
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Decided to buy a wireless keyboard and mouse after the dog chewed through the wires on the old one - the Microsoft product is good quality, easy to set up and use - and no dog tempting trailing wires! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Microsoft Wireless Keyboard and Mouse
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy Nanny 5
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very pleased with my purchase. It is wireless so easier to use. It is also quite slim in comparison with my old keyboard which was probably around 12 years old.
Overall I am Very Happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up and use
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Seasider
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product was in stock for immediate collection and the box contained everything required to start to us it. Very much plug and play! Just worked after the Bluetooth dongle was recognised by the PC.
Not sure who reads these reviews at ARGOS but please look at your system - when reserving for pickup it doesn't recognise email domains that contain a numeral so I had to use a work email address in order to complete the reservation, which is not ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement for HP
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got these as a replacement for the genuine HP units, the bluetooth link from the keyboard sometimes missed characters. The new units work much better so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect! Why Pay More?
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Grimsby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So simple! Just plug and play and even comes with batteries. Can't say fairer than that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value & Simple To Use
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Capt Pete
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No issues at all - Considered several wireless options but for price vs spec & the feedback on "Easy to set up", we went for this one.
No complaints & it is very simple to set up. All sorted first time of asking so would happily recommend this set.
Although I've put 4/5 or Design / Features / Ease, I have no fault other than I have used better but at 4 times the cost!!!
Very good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nikki
From:norwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and use and works brilliantly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keyboard mouse set
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pabear
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to set up good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for the price
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jez
From:Spain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had all the features needed for a wireless keyboard & mouse "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>