Top-rated product

Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.

<p>The Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 includes an easy to set up keyboard and three buttoned laser mouse. The keyboard has soft-touch keys whilst the mouse has a useful scroll wheel making this deskset the perfect cable-free purchase for your home. Setup is easy, put the batteries in your mouse and keyboard, plug in the nano transceiver to your computer and away you go.</p><ul><li>Control a media computer while sitting on your couch, or conveniently stow the keyboard and mouse away without hassling with wires. You can roam up to 30 feet away with a strong signal. Take the mouse separately to use with a laptop while traveling as the tiny transceiver conveniently snaps into the bottom of the mouse when it's time to pack up and go.</li></ul><p>Keyboard:</p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>USB connectivity.</li><li>Hot keys functions x 3.</li></ul><p>Mouse:</p><ul><li>Laser.</li><li>Optical sensor.</li><li>3 buttons.</li><li>Programmable buttons.</li><li>4 way scroll.</li><li>Scroll wheel.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 885370165456.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 308 reviews
5 Stars
210
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
292 of 30895%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Review 1 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tight keys on keyboard
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucylonglegs
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm used to a larger keyboard with space between the keys, however the keys on this appear tightly packed together. No use for ladies with longer finger nails. The mouse doesn't glide like my old one either - 'stutters' in use and appears to drag. No use for working from home where you need to type large documents. All in all a tad disappointed but it wasn't expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By PCrocker10
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a great item at a great price - basic - but wireless - so far reliable - I think it has style - as I said good price - well done Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By claudius
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" the keyboard looks smart and works good but the mouse don't work so good its a bit stop and go.. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tailgate
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to setup and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product at Good Price
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install, works perfectly, good value - couldn't ask for more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of equipment!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim C.
From:Fife - Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This piece of equipment is so simple to set up that I thought to myself "Is that it?" "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good value
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Westerham_job
From:Westerham, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thought that I would cost a lot more for a decent keyboard and mouse and was a little worried that I might be making a mistake with this package. But no it works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mouse
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By vicky
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Mouse came damaged body. Its on right button, lower body half...... offset. But it is working. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to fit and worked first time.
Mouse works well on many surfaces.
Keyboard simple and positive to use.
Very good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bala
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" keyboard mouse combo works great except that keyboard does not have caps num lock leds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Rai
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great purchase. Setting it up was simple enough, although I did have a little trouble at first with installing the driver for the mouse and keyboard. Once I got it working, I had no regrets of buying this. 5/5 would buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Luke
From:Armagh, Armagh, Armagh BT61, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Happy with the product, good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboad Deskset
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good wireless contact with pc. easy to use including all the additional features to the 700 model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good piece of kit
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Pershore, Pershore, Worcestershire WR10, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to connect, nice that if you are a laptop user, you can take the mouse and use it on its own, leaving the keyboard at home. it has improved my wife posture no end compared to "hunching" over a laptop keyboard "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By carol51
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I chose Microsoft due to the name - good sturdy keyboard - only problems are the function keys seem a lot smaller than my last keyboard.
Occasionally looses wireless feature - but on the whole good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wireless Mouse and Keyboard
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sue
From:dewsbury.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a present for my son, he loved it, it is easy to use, and it looks good, As it is wireless he can take it any where with him. It works good, and it does what it should. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By independ
From:Norfolk Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good functional product at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's a mouse and keyboard
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By officebuyer
Age:45 to 54
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Keyboard to big and chunky, not nice on the eye. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Plugged dongle into PC and worked without a fuss. Though being a Microsoft product it has no issue with my Linux Mint installation.
Keyboard types well, though a bit odd with the keys being higher at the front. The cursor key area is a bit cramped.
Mouse is a good weight and slides well over a mouse pad or any flat surface. Worth noting that only the mouse has an OFF switch.
Overall a good keyboard. Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price, easy to install
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BH
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A cheap to buy but quality feel keyboard and mouse with no trailing wires - got to be good. Recognised by Win7 without fuss. Mouse sometimes seems a little lumpy - new mouse mat might cure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>