Top-rated product

Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.

<p>The Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 includes an easy to set up keyboard and three buttoned laser mouse. The keyboard has soft-touch keys whilst the mouse has a useful scroll wheel making this deskset the perfect cable-free purchase for your home. Setup is easy, put the batteries in your mouse and keyboard, plug in the nano transceiver to your computer and away you go.</p><ul><li>Control a media computer while sitting on your couch, or conveniently stow the keyboard and mouse away without hassling with wires. You can roam up to 30 feet away with a strong signal. Take the mouse separately to use with a laptop while traveling as the tiny transceiver conveniently snaps into the bottom of the mouse when it's time to pack up and go.</li></ul><p>Keyboard:</p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>USB connectivity.</li><li>Hot keys functions x 3.</li></ul><p>Mouse:</p><ul><li>Laser.</li><li>Optical sensor.</li><li>3 buttons.</li><li>Programmable buttons.</li><li>4 way scroll.</li><li>Scroll wheel.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 885370165456.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 215 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
207 of 21596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 34 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Review 1 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy to set up
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky31
From:Lowton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"So easy to set up toke me minutes comes with blue tooth wireless adapter to connect to keyboard and mouse . Couldn't love without it now"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Clonetrooper
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Not much you can say about a wireless keyboard and mouse. Does the job. Hassle free install on Windows7."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adequate
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Doreen
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this keyboard and mouse for my husband to get rid of some wires. He is a two finger typist so the keyboard is adequate for his needs. As a touch typist, I find it very flimsy and annoying as, being really lightweight, it moves around the desk when I type. My husband says it is fine for him and he is happy. The mouse is a good size and shape"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2014
Customer avatar
By banana
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good quality, nice to use, plug and play - what more could you ask for !
Do`nt put USB dongle next to USB Wi-Fi dongle - everything stops working !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price, great product
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cathg72
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had a fitted study installed - the desk looks so much better without wires and cables. Easy to install - very pleased indeed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian H
From:Windermere
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I found the keyboard and mouse to be very good value for money and easy to set up. Certainly keeps things tidy on my desk not having cables lying about."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cut those wires
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sweaty Sock
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bit sceptical about going wireless. Needn't have worried.
No connection issues, quick and responsive. You could spend a lot more for the same result.
Good product. Simple and does what it says on the tin.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Slender As
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Straightforward, easy to use, nice-sized keys. Very happy after one week's use. Good range from computer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the box
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By fay12
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"If you want a no hassle wireless connection then look no further. I don't know about maximum distance, but works fine for distance of 2 metres.
It's easy to set up, just stick the USB into the computer/laptop and et-viola its up and running.
No complaints here."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MoBailey
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is great value and connected to the computer straight away . Would highly recommend it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By joy
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
"i am very pleased with the keyboard and mouse.very good for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted13 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr Gardener
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is a good product works very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding product and affordable price
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The mouse and key board are very responsive. It is the first time I have used a wireless anything and I can't tell the difference between it and wired such is the speed of it. For the price in comparasion to others it is GOOD value for MONEY. You won't be dissappointed..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keyboard
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Loz
Age:25 to 34
"Works absolutely perfect! Easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Took out of box - put batteries in - put the dongle in and hey presto worked! No messing around with wires in the back of the computer now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Maybe just me
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sonny
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The keyboard does not really work that well after time maybe heat, the keys just do not work takes so long to type anything I use a keyboard most days and require it to work well
this is the first product from Argos that has not done the job so shock for me
Might be something silly as a setting but I am using the mouse which is great but not the keyboard
Sonny"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top notch
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By DG
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"all good, good quality, especially keyboard. Good price, well done Argos , again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keyboard & Mouse Deskset 800
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By TH
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this item as a replacement and its proved to be an excellent buy. its responsive and nice to use and at a very good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does exactly what it should
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By zondos
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"great item at a great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Desktop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WIRELESS KEYBOARD
Posted08 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jock
From:Perth & Kinross
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is an excellent keyboard and mouse set at an extemelly competitive price which is easily set up just plug and play"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>