Top-rated product

Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.

<p>The Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 includes an easy to set up keyboard and three buttoned laser mouse. The keyboard has soft-touch keys whilst the mouse has a useful scroll wheel making this deskset the perfect cable-free purchase for your home. Setup is easy, put the batteries in your mouse and keyboard, plug in the nano transceiver to your computer and away you go. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Control a media computer while sitting on your couch, or conveniently stow the keyboard and mouse away without hassling with wires. You can roam up to 30 feet away with a strong signal. Take the mouse separately to use with a laptop while traveling as the tiny transceiver conveniently snaps into the bottom of the mouse when it&apos;s time to pack up and go. </li></ul><p>Keyboard:</p><ul><li>Black. </li><li>Plug and play. </li><li>Cordless. </li><li>USB connectivity. </li><li>Hot keys functions x 3. </li></ul><p>Mouse:</p><ul><li>Laser. </li><li>Optical sensor. </li><li>3 buttons. </li><li>Programmable buttons. </li><li>4 way scroll. </li><li>Scroll wheel. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included). </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 885370165456. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.539 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 330 reviews
5 Stars
225
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
312 of 33095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Review 1 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price-perfect!
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not the most expensive wireless set available but for me, one of the better ones. Set up was simplicity itself just plug and play. The keyboard has easily accessible media controls for music and video and the keys themselves have a satisfying 'click' when pressed. The mouse feels good to use and is not too chunky. All in all I think that this is an essential purchase if you want a cable free desktop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wireless Keyboard Pack
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and install.
Does what it is supposed do at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Microsoft 800 wireless mouse and keyboard
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly, Caerphilly, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to set up easy to use if you want a basic keyboard and mouse at a reasonable price this is what you want "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more untidy wires
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" With more and more computer accessories having Wi-Fi connections instead of unsightly wires this combination of wireless keyboard and mouse fits in quite nicely and works excellently and all at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace the wired mouse and keyboard on a new desktop and this is fine. Clear responsive keyboard and mouse. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works just fine!
Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Poole, Poole, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice look and feel to both mouse and keyboard. Plug and go - no issues. Has all the features you'd expect on a battery powered keyboard (i.e. - no indicator lights) plus buttons to mute / pause videos and to bring up on-screen calculator. Click and collect - easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
One massive flaw
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Product is great any every way except when changing the battery from the mouse. It is impossible to remove the old battery without using another tool, for example, I had to use a pair of scissors to remove this battery, even with the scissors it was still a struggle. I didn't realise this problem until a month after, as the battery life was great on the mouse. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Long battery life. Good price and well made. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good keyboard and mouse set
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Definitely recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only draw back with this keyboard is that there is no light to indicate the CAPS lock is either on or off. But other than that, for the very reasonable price, this does the job perfectly and very easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wireless keyboard &mouse
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It looks good very user friendly, the mouse feels comfortable and very responsive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keyboard and mouse
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money and very easy to install. Great work Microsoft and thank you Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Replacing like product on work computer. Very good value. Minor issue. I would have liked a light on the Cap lock key. Otherwise 100%. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome Keyboard
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Highly recommended for office and home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent wireless keyboard and mouse
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse that I bought from Argos is good stuff. Worked immediately on connecting to my laptop. My wife was so impressed, I bought her a set aswell to use on her laptop. No sharing here... :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased two of these Desksets for use in the office. Great value for money and easy to install. Simple and straight forward features and no messy wires getting in the way. Thoroughly recommend these to anyone with limited desk space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth the money
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product . it does everything you want it to do , just plug in and its ready to use . well worth it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mouse
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:stockton-on-tees
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Far too sensitive. when battery starts to run down manouverability irregular "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor mouse tracking/movement
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Maybe the one I bought is just plain faulty, but mouse movement is a struggle, especially it seems during heavy cpu or hdd usage. Tested on 2 pc's (one an i5) and various mat surfaces. Previous (Logitech) wireless mouse didn't suffer from this. Will be returning for Logitech equivalent "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value and useful features
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bromsgrove
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Particularly like that you can turn the mouse off when not using it as not to drain the batteries. Well-known brand, plug in and play useful. Would definitely recommend, would like to see a power button on the keyboard. Also, the USB receiver slots into the mouse when not in use - so it's hard to loose it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>