Top-rated product

Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.

<p>The Microsoft Wireless Desktop 800 includes an easy to set up keyboard and three buttoned laser mouse. The keyboard has soft-touch keys whilst the mouse has a useful scroll wheel making this deskset the perfect cable-free purchase for your home. Setup is easy, put the batteries in your mouse and keyboard, plug in the nano transceiver to your computer and away you go. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Control a media computer while sitting on your couch, or conveniently stow the keyboard and mouse away without hassling with wires. You can roam up to 30 feet away with a strong signal. Take the mouse separately to use with a laptop while traveling as the tiny transceiver conveniently snaps into the bottom of the mouse when it&apos;s time to pack up and go. </li></ul><p>Keyboard:</p><ul><li>Black. </li><li>Plug and play. </li><li>Cordless. </li><li>USB connectivity. </li><li>Hot keys functions x 3. </li></ul><p>Mouse:</p><ul><li>Laser. </li><li>Optical sensor. </li><li>3 buttons. </li><li>Programmable buttons. </li><li>4 way scroll. </li><li>Scroll wheel. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included). </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 885370165456. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.546 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 317 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
300 of 31795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 52 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Review 1 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome Keyboard
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Anderson
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Highly recommended for office and home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent wireless keyboard and mouse
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Don
From:Milton Keynes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse that I bought from Argos is good stuff. Worked immediately on connecting to my laptop. My wife was so impressed, I bought her a set aswell to use on her laptop. No sharing here... :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Richie9579
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased two of these Desksets for use in the office. Great value for money and easy to install. Simple and straight forward features and no messy wires getting in the way. Thoroughly recommend these to anyone with limited desk space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth the money
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bairdman
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product . it does everything you want it to do , just plug in and its ready to use . well worth it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mouse
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:stockton-on-tees
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Far too sensitive. when battery starts to run down manouverability irregular "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor mouse tracking/movement
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By J Beford
From:Doncaster
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Maybe the one I bought is just plain faulty, but mouse movement is a struggle, especially it seems during heavy cpu or hdd usage. Tested on 2 pc's (one an i5) and various mat surfaces. Previous (Logitech) wireless mouse didn't suffer from this. Will be returning for Logitech equivalent "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value and useful features
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By DM1994
From:Bromsgrove
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Particularly like that you can turn the mouse off when not using it as not to drain the batteries. Well-known brand, plug in and play useful. Would definitely recommend, would like to see a power button on the keyboard. Also, the USB receiver slots into the mouse when not in use - so it's hard to loose it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to set up
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Marv
From:Aylesbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just plug in the dongle and you are away! Good design, but function keys F1 to F12 on keyboard could be a bit larger to make it easier to hit them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tight keys on keyboard
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucylonglegs
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm used to a larger keyboard with space between the keys, however the keys on this appear tightly packed together. No use for ladies with longer finger nails. The mouse doesn't glide like my old one either - 'stutters' in use and appears to drag. No use for working from home where you need to type large documents. All in all a tad disappointed but it wasn't expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By PCrocker10
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a great item at a great price - basic - but wireless - so far reliable - I think it has style - as I said good price - well done Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By claudius
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" the keyboard looks smart and works good but the mouse don't work so good its a bit stop and go.. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tailgate
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to setup and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product at Good Price
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install, works perfectly, good value - couldn't ask for more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of equipment!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim C.
From:Fife - Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This piece of equipment is so simple to set up that I thought to myself "Is that it?" "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good value
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Westerham_job
From:Westerham, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thought that I would cost a lot more for a decent keyboard and mouse and was a little worried that I might be making a mistake with this package. But no it works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mouse
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By vicky
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Mouse came damaged body. Its on right button, lower body half...... offset. But it is working. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft 800 Wireless Keyboard
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to fit and worked first time.
Mouse works well on many surfaces.
Keyboard simple and positive to use.
Very good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bala
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" keyboard mouse combo works great except that keyboard does not have caps num lock leds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Rai
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great purchase. Setting it up was simple enough, although I did have a little trouble at first with installing the driver for the mouse and keyboard. Once I got it working, I had no regrets of buying this. 5/5 would buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft 800 Wireless Mouse and Keyboard Deskset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Luke
From:Armagh, Armagh, Armagh BT61, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Happy with the product, good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>