Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.

<p>The Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone is ideal for video chatting, recording or taking a snap shot all on a fantastic software enhanced 1.3 mega pixel resolution camera. This webcam is incredibly easy to setup whilst it also boasts a high quality built-in microphone and a sliding lens cover ensuring privacy and spy prevention at all times.</p><ul><li>Features a manual sliding lens cover for privacy.</li><li>VGA CMOS sensor.</li><li>USB connectivity.</li><li>Up to 1.3MP still image capture (software enhanced).</li><li>Up to 1.3MP video capture (software enhanced).</li><li>30 frames per second.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>Automatic low light adjustment.</li><li>Includes Unit, cable, driver software.</li><li>Compatible with Windows XP and upwards.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.18 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 194 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
18
163 of 19484%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Review 1 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By carzcrazy
From:derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought this to skype with family abroad. It was very easy to get up and running on win7. Just plug and play. The mic audio is very clear. And good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Verry good item
Posted24 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I recommend this product to everyone who is gonna to buy it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works well
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" It took a little while to get this webcam working. I had to download the software from the philips website but once I got it working it worked like a dream. Good picture quality, great framerate. All around good camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Chippy
From:Clackmannanshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Despite meeting the suggested specification, and downloading further recommendations from the manufacturers handbook, the camera simply refused to function in any form. My last webcam was a "plug-in and play" which did exactly that. Not this baby!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By did not work no picture had to return
From:leicester
" no picture only sound "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By debs
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is a great little camera with a very good picture. Well worth the money and it wasnt expensive. Will recommend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sez
From:Worcestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is the first time I have used a seperate webcam and I am very disappointed in this one, it doesnt fit to the laptop properly and slides off and cant get it to actually work properly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Janine
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Easy to use, mic and camera perfect, good purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase deal
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By mani
From:Lancashire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" I have looked up lots of webcams but this is the cheapest and most convenient one i could find "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad choice of purchase!
Posted21 March 2013
Customer avatar
By CaseyIW
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Returned this Webcam yesterday for a refund. Sometimes the camera worked but had no sound. Sometimes I had sound but no camera image. And sometimes it didn't work at all. Disappointed as I have alway thought Philips to be a good reputable make. In this case it was totally unreliable. Spent a little bit more and purchased another make from another store...worked first time and so far, no problems. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" excellent just plug into laptop couple of minutes for it to download itself and job done, microphone and picture are excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted15 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Sparkle
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" when I first got it it was OK but the sound was not to good. 2 weeks later it died, no picture and bad sound. I took it back to the shop and got a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Ellen
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Camera easy to set up and gives very good picture. Sound quality also very good. Nothing to dislike, does what it says it will do. Remarkable value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Picture
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By muggles
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Had to return this product as there was no picture - kept whirling around. It could have been faulty but found an alternative which worked straight away. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy to set up
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Savage
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" i am really not great with computers and i only wanted to use this for skype- it was so so easy to install and the quality is amazing. A great product at an unbelievable low price!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By wotsit
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" we found this to be easy set up easy use good picture and sound the only downer was the stand needed to be more adjustable,but excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
webcam
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By andy
From:nuneaton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" for the price the quility is very good the picture is very good and clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeryGood
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By MelBel
From:medway
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" the product is good, plug in and play, simple to use, picked up by programmes easily, works with Skype very well. love that it has a microphone as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By John P
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This little camera is ideal for me. It works well with the latest version of Skype and all I.M.s The plug and play feature is great when using a laptop that is either put away or taken with me. I just open up, plug and away you go. Not badly priced either. Well worth it and no complaints from people on the other end either. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SPZ2000/00 Webcam with Microphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ok for the price
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By liz
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" this was my second choice as the web cam i wanted was out of stock,but i wasnt dissapointed,it was easy to install,and the picture and sound quality is very good,the only complaint i have is that it dosent sit very well on my laptop,it is more suited to sit on a monitor,as you cant adjust it,its a shame they didnt think of this problem when they designed it,ive got around this problem by using a bit of blue tack,and it seems to stay put,but apart from that i am very pleased with it,i bought two of theese so me and my husband can make skype calls,and it serves its purpose well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>