Top-rated product

Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.

<p>This dazzling white Nintendo Wii Official Remote Plus controller is robust and comfortable in hand, ensuring that you can experience realistic motion control and precise game play. The innovative Motion Plus technology, ensures that you will see every twist of the wrist or arm brought to life on your TV screen through this stunning compact controller.</p><ul><li>Experience realistic motion control and precise game play with the Wii Remote Plus.</li><li>Available in four colours - white, black, pink and blue, the Wii Remote Plus functions in exactly the same way as the Wii Remote with Wii Motion Plus connected together. The Wii Remote Plus enables players to see every twist of the wrist or arm, brought to life and faithfully replicated on the TV screen with the use of one, compact controller.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 0045496321000.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Annemarie
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great for any will games plus motion only use the original one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By linda
From:staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Worth getting the official remote"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAVED!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave the Sax
From:Wirral Merseyside
Age:65 or over
"When I was unable to find the goods anywhere else, Argos came up with this Nintendo pack. Just what I needed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best to buy top of the range
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By shopper
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I took the advice given in other reviews before buying this item and paid heed to warnings not to go for similar cheaper products. We're very happy with this and will be investing in another one shortly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Whit
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By yorkshire rose
From:South Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Everything is as promised. Very pleased with this remote."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement remote
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By grannhy
From:scottish borders
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"got this because the cheap version died at 8 months, should have got the proper one in the first place"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great extra controller
Posted04 October 2012
Customer avatar
By awat
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought the Wii family pack. Looked around local shops but nobody selling this particular controller. This one is exactly the same as the one that came with the family pack, so all good. Excellent price and usual excellent Argos service. Kids now not fighting about who gets to play the Wii"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nintendo remote
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Steven
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Equipment ready for collection as planned.
Works well and my children are happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin, no problems installing the additional remote, considered getting Wii compatable instead but as it was a Christmas present thought we'd better get the original, more expensive but it works well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By akaash
From:luton
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"i got this for christmas and i was so happy i work really well and really good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Philip
From:Hants
"You either need a new remote or you don't. Mine works although the first one I got didn't but as always Argos swapped it with no fuss."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Trolley
From:England
"This remote does the job, I can't compare it to a Wii remote without motion plus as I've never used one. It is expensive, but what computer accessory isn't? The sensor works very well and my 6 year old son has no problem using it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As you'd expect
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Spires
From:UK
"Got the Wii remote with the motion plus built in, worked out of the box as you'd expect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Bumble
From:UK
"The wii has given my children aged 6 and 3 hours and hours of interractive fun. Granny has even got the hang of it and loves 10 pin bowling. Excellent for all the family especially on short cold winter days when it is far easier just to stay indoors and keep warm. The kids get plenty of exercise and there's no mess to clear up afterwards. It's also great for computer, numeracy and co-ordination skills.
I would highly recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's good
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Hornsea
"The Motion Plus part is contained within the normal size controller, which is great. Some retailers are still trying to knock out old controllers with an extra motion Plus add on. Don't be fobbed off on line - trust Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good wii remote
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Archie
From:UK
"Its lighter and smaller than the previous remote. Overall a good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - White.
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product