Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.

<p>This bold black Nintendo Wii Official Remote Plus controller is robust and comfortable in hand, ensuring that you can experience realistic motion control and precise game play. The innovative Motion Plus technology, ensures that you will see every twist of the wrist or arm brought to life on your TV screen through this stunning compact controller.</p><ul><li>Experience realistic motion control and precise game play with the Wii Remote Plus.</li><li>Available in four colours - white, black, pink and blue, the Wii Remote Plus functions in exactly the same way as the Wii Remote with Wii Motion Plus connected together. The Wii Remote Plus enables players to see every twist of the wrist or arm, brought to life and faithfully replicated on the TV screen with the use of one, compact controller.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 0045496890599.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 25100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the combined affect.
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By busy lady
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"we bought this for other family members. I love the idea that the motion sensor is combined with the main hand set, as we have the old style controllers. Easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii control
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Weapons2
From:Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Works fine. No problems. Shorter than the oneit replaced, so easier to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wii remote
Posted17 August 2013
Customer avatar
By josephm4
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good product, which does the job intended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pass the Remote
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Cokecan
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does what it says - good purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant service
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Chelveston0
From:Northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Saw it on the PC, Reserved it on the PC and picked it up from the store all within 30mins.
WII remote is easy to use and a good design"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nintendo Wii
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent games machine (this was the second handset). Not widely publicised that it connects to the internet over wifi and you can surf and use iPlayer with it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!!
Posted17 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mimz
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It does what it says on the box!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mich
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"No complaints excellent product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wii plus official remote
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By omega
From:staffs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"bought this as an extra remote for our new wii at xmas and its brilliant, no problems at all. it was much more expensive than other compatible remotes but its worth the money and has 1 yr warranty"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy this not compatible type
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By david
From:Essex, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Does what is should do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great new remote
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great Product now including the motion sensor."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii Remote Plus - Black.
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:UK
"met my requirements, was the colour I wanted and am very pleased with my ourchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:North Lanarkshire
"This is a great product. It is much better with the "Motion Plus" built in. I use that one and let whoever is playing with me use the original (with the plug-in Motion Plus)!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the original.
Posted14 February 2011
Customer avatar
By nhsdave
From:Oxon.
"This was bought as an additional handset as Nintendo are very clever to only include one when you buy a Wii and everyone is always going to want another one.
The handset supplied with the Wii has an extra piece on the end which is the Remote Plus bit and is a pain in the neck to disconnect and put on the charger.
This additional unit has the Remote Plus built in and is the same size as a standard controller so is much easier to put on the charger.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wii remote
Posted21 January 2011
Customer avatar
By paddy
From:burnley england
"excellent item and purchased at a goo price after searchin all over net, very happy:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii Remote
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Great Britain
"This was a very good purchase as we had bought a new Wii to exercise with the unit only had one remote with it ideally two should be supplied"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By DEBBIE
From:WORCESTER
"Competative price for a good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wii remote plus
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By susiewoosie
From:somerset
"useful to have a second remote, but not essential, most games you can share the one. on some games you need a second nunchuck, but i havent yet, can add that anytime."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Eve
From:england
"I bought it as present and must say its brilliant. It has wii motion plus built in which is saving you money, its smaller and lighter- much better for young child to hold and play. would recommend to anybody."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nintendo Wii and Wii U Official Remote Plus - Black.
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product