Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.

Suitable for the Nintendo DS.In Pokemon White/Black version players enjoy classic challenging RPG-Adventure gameplay as they capture wild Pokemon and utilize them in face-offs against other trainers to see who is the best.Featuring the same handheld gameplay that has consistently thrilled Nintendo DS players, both young and more experienced, this version introduces players to an all-new Unova region.Brought to life with improved graphics, Unova is a mix of urban and natural landscapes in which players are just as likely to encounter skyscrapers and bridges, as they are to walk alongside mountains and seascapes. It is of course also filled with a potent blend of all-new Pokemon, including the White Pokemon Reshiram and the Black Pokemon Zekrom.Stepping into the role of either a male or female Trainer, players further have their choice of their first Pokemon, who will serve as the first of many Pokemon companions in their travels through Unova, as they attempt to capture every wild Pokemon variety available and test their skills against -other Trainers in turn-based battles.Both of the Legendary Pokemon Reshiram and Zekrom appear in Pokemon Black Version and Pokemon White Version, but each can only be caught in their respective versions. The Legendary Pokemon Reshiram appears on the cover of Pokemon Black Version Version and the Legendary Pokemon Zekrom is seen on the cover of Pokemon White Version Version.In addition to a wealth of new Pokemon for players to catch, train and battle with, Pokemon White Version also supplies players with entirely new ways to fight with its new Battle Modes: Triple Battles and Rotation Battles.For ages 3 years and over.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.
Review 1 for Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great ds game
Posted02 May 2012
Customer avatar
By sally
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" If your child likes the tv programme then they will love this game. I bought this for my 9 year old daughter and she loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pokemon Black or White?
Posted26 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Hitchin Mum
From:Hertfordshire
Gender:Female
" My 8 year old son couldn't initially decide between Pokemon Black or White, but after some research on-line he decided on the Black version.. He has played it fairly solidly for approx 2 weeks and still whoops with excitement and actively shows me on the screen what he has achieved. I'm not sure exactly what's going on in the game, but he is certainly enjoying it! Black or White version? Not sure it mattered in the end, I expect they are both excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Vale of Glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" another brilliant pokemon game. Fun, easily playable and plenty of game play. ood value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" My 11 year old son got this for his birthday and loves it...worth every penny! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By debbie
From:bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" i looked Evey were for this and you were the best price my son loves the game "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pokemon black ds game
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My son thinks its the best pokemon game out and finds it hard to put it down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bargain
Posted29 June 2011
Customer avatar
By zoe
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" my son had this for his 8th birthday and loves it. infact he hasnt stopped playing it. great value too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well loved game
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By MJ
From:England
" Pokemon just gets better - some great challenges in it and as always really good fun to play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing game, Great Purchase!
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By KayKay
From:Upton, Dorset
" I bought this game for myself with some left over birthday money. I am really glad i did buy it!
It's a fantastic and fun game to play!
I think that it is slightly easier than other Pokemon games, but either way I love pokemon and this game is absolutely fantastic!
I would recommend this to any Pokemon fans/lovers!!!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted05 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Sparky
From:UK
" I was really excited to buy this product and was not disappointed. Great graphics and smooth game play. Awesome! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Pokemon game
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Leicestershire
" Bought this as a holiday treat for 7 year old boy - he absolutely loves it. Great purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pokemon mad
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Micky
From:Cambs
" My sons bought black and white, one each and haven't stopped playing since! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pokémon Black - Nintendo DS Game.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product