Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.

Watch the latest film releases from the comfort of your own home with this Panasonic DVD player. The S48EBK boasts a quick start up, enabling you to enjoy your films without having to wait, while the remote control allows you to put your feet up and relax. DVD playerQuick start-up.DVD region 2.PAL progressive.Playback compatibility: DVD, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW, DivX, MP3 and JPEG.Sound quality:Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus decoding.Connectivity:1 SCART input.1 USB port.Component video socket.S-Video socket.Additional information:Size H3.8, W36, D20.9cm.Weight 1.4kg.Energy efficiency information:On mode power consumption 12 watts.Standby power consumption 1 watt.
Overall rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
51 of 5396%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Review 1 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Not bad for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By martha
From:dunfermline
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"it was a gift for my husband as our old dvd player broke down. My husband says it was a good purchase & he is happy with it. Easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Silverback
From:Worthing
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does everything I need"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dvd
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Fordy
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very good if you want a basic dvd player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ukmickey
From:rotherham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"excellent piece of kit, plays every format and the usb slot is good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Blues2013
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It's sound value for money , USB is added feature , but its use is restricted to selected files. Overall 4/5."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Alessandro
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very pleased with it and good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:north west london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very easy to install and operate, does all the basics and more, Well pleased with product at a very reasonable price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had to take it back
Posted06 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Chumpy
From:U.K.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Initially, from the description in the catalogue,it seemed like a really good DVD player with all the features I was looking for. However it was impossible to set the screen picture up correctly, as the aspect ratio wouldn't show the full screen properly. It was tried on a different TV set of a different size but was still the same, so I took it back and got a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really east to set up, get picture and sound FAB!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By andy
From:london
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought it as my old dvd player stopped working after 5 years...
very happy with this. good price for good quality. i like it can also play dvix movies and from usb key.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How esay to use
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:U.k.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up. Worked first time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply plug and play
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Sarah & Mark
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for an old Uncle to watch his westerns on, installed it for him and it was so easy. You literally have to plug it in, scart to scart and there you have it, easy to use, easy to understand remote and great picture"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dvd player
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By kayleigh
From:ashford kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great dvd player easy to use excellent picture, even better getting on a money off offer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent little machine
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Pen S
From:Dorset
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have always inherited my DVD players from friends and family, so finally decided to purchase my own new one. Having conducted some research, I settled on this Panasonic DVD player and to date, have not been disappointed. It is a small, compact machine that just needs to be plugged in, have its scart connected and away you go.. it really is that easy. The remote is still a little challenging, but all I need is the 'play', 'pause', 'stop' and ''open/close' buttons!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dvd player A*
Posted16 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Beatlebee
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with my purchase of this DVD player. Great quality for the price I paid. So easy to set up, easy to use, works perfectly, overall 5*'s. Would recommend. Can't go wrong with panasonic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent value for money
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:stoke on trent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"compact and very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted11 April 2012
Customer avatar
By lineman
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It works well . The odd challenge , but then it does work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Didi
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Like all Panasonic's it does what it says and you get what level you pay for. This is a bargain for the money and everthing I wanted. First class. Easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic S48EBK DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By bill
From:sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to set up! Tiny buttons on remote! I need to use it more and then see!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>