Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.

The independent water filling dock in the Breville VIN245 Eco steam iron automatically fills the iron when in the rest position, which improves ironing efficiency. It has illuminated tank and handle.Steam iron:2800 watts.Steam output 50g/min.Shot of steam 110g/min.Capacity of water tank 1400ml.Anti-scale.Anti-drip.Safety heel.3m power cord.Weight 2.6kg.Auto shut-off.Cerasol ceramic soleplate with button groove.Soft-grip handle.Cord storage.7 pre-set programmes.Pre-set programmes include: velvet, synthetics, silk, wool, cotton, denim and linen.Temperature ready indicator.Digital display.Front fill.Water level indicator.Dry tank alert.Variable steam.Vertical steam.Steam tip.Self-clean.Energy saving.Includes water refill beaker.General information:EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5011773043830.
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 of 1471%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.
Review 1 for Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mishimoomin
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"When I first got this out of the box I thought it was broken as it didn't seem to be sucking up the water from the tank. After a bit of jiggling about I noticed the sound changed and it started taking water into the iron.
This iron is really good, it's great to be able to select the different types of fabrics rather than just an iron symbol with 1 or more dots in it. The denim setting is fab. I would have given it 5 stars however sometimes when using it on full steam it seems to take a short break part way through ironing an item. You just have to wait for it to click again and its full steam ahead. This is only a small problem and I wouldn't let it put you off getting this iron. When doing major loads it's such a timesaver because you don't have to keep refilling the iron.
I like the fact that the iron and tank are separate but that you still get all the power of a tank steam iron.
It also looks really great as it lights up blue :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not impressed
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By scotvoddy
From:Middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Don't know if I just got a bad item, but this iron was very poor.
It was way to heavy to handle and the steam output was very poor.
Also it was supposed to be self filling from the large reservoir tank, unfortunately it didn't do that either.
So all in all in my opinion a very poor product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic buy
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By karen
From:west sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I am very very happy i have purchased this iron it is by far the best iron i have ever had. It heats up extremely quick, it glides over my washing and creases come out easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By bikerchic
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Did my research on irons - and was quite impressed with the breville steam iron with docking station - i can get through alot of ironing on one tank!! Thanks breville, one happy customer ;-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab and nice and quick
Posted20 April 2012
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"brilliant iron, even without the steam it is really good.
Irons nice and quick.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase
Posted01 March 2012
Customer avatar
By yellowrose
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I decided to buy this iron after my previous one died. A friend told me she had a similar one. I read the info dn this model. I'm really pleased with it. Ironing takes less time now. Really like fact that it refills itself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant purchase
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By andy
From:wishaw
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I am a big guy so ironing was a real chore but now it takes less than half the time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
T Shah Birmingham
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By tiko
From:west midland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought this iron as filters for steam generators are very costly to replace every 1-2 months. still not happy with the performance of this iron as it doesnt break crishes easily and it does consume a lot of time coparing to steam generator"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted03 December 2011
Customer avatar
By sylvia
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"not as heavey as it looks can get a lot of ironing done before filling tank never paid such a lot for a iron before but i am really pleased with it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Breville VIN245 Eco Steam Iron with Docking Statio
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By paulajolo
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very disappointed with this. I took it back. It was difficult to remove and replace on the docking station because of a lip on the base, it annoyed me so much I didn't even use it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effortless Ironing
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By gremo
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This iron takes the chore out of ironing. The steam generator cuts through layers of material and presses to perfection, No repeating the same area twice, cuts ironing time in half!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes ironing a joy
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By nncy
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very light and great size tank for lots of ironing.
Would definately recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Breville Eco VIN245 Steam Iron with Docking Station.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product