Top-rated product

Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.

<p>Make ironing easier with the Swan SI9020N steam generator iron. It is both powerful and easy to use and has been designed to glide though this chore. Its features include an easy grip handle, vertical steam feature, a solid 90g/min steam output and a detachable 1700ml water tank, so you don't need to refill it very often.</p><p>Steam generator:</p><ul><li>2400 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 90g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 90g/min.</li><li>Vertical steam.</li><li>Anti-scale.</li><li>Heating up time 2 mins.</li><li>Stainless steel soleplate.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Dry tank alert.</li><li>Detachable water tank.</li><li>Steam ready indicator.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 1.7L.</li><li>Weight: 3.15kg.</li><li>Cord storage.</li><li>Weight of iron only: 1.6kg.</li><li>Soft-grip handle.</li><li>Safety locking system.</li><li>2m power cord.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5055322500634.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.416 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
135 of 14991%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Review 1 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swans19020N generator iron
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza B
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This iron has changed my life - what can I say - fantastic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ironing product so far
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great iron to use. quite heavy but not much ironing has to be done"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great iron !
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is the best iron I have ever had .
Pro's - heats up quick , effortless ironing ,large easy water tank No need to keep stopping to refill .
Cons - noisy .
Overall a very good iron , very pleased with my purchase ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too heavy and no steam
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By alison
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
"This iron is far too heavy and the steam output is terrible and spits out water so I took it back and got a full refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam Iron
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanny
From:Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent - only downside is the cost of the replacement filter cartridges. Got this as a replacement for my Swan S19020N original one that came to end of its life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swan steam generator iron
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mickspook60
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"One word........ Excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By max
From:ayrshire scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The iron is a bit bulky and heavy and the steam doesn't come out as fast as id like it to but it still does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuts down your ironing time!
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fast efficient and very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned this item
Posted10 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:HULL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It was so noisy and the steam was not constant as stated. Found my ironing took twice as long with this compared to an ordinary iron"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
heavy iron
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By busymum123
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"the iron is heavy so it feels as though you don't have to press down hard while ironing - (which I prefer to a lightweight iron)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not high powered steam
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ravenman
Age:45 to 54
"I bought this to replace a steam generator that was on the blink.
Big mistake, no pressure and was more like a low steam iron with a big water container.
Maybe mine was faulty but i took it back and argos refunded me with no problems.
Saving up for a steam generator with pressure as I have realised that was what I origionally had"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swan iron
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By lisaloo
From:barnsley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this is my 4th steam generator iron, its heavy but soon get used to it , easy to use nice smooth ironing, result, would recommend x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swan Steam Generator Iron
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By janjan
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have had a Generator iron before, which was a bit cheaper. But this one performs so much better, ironing is quick with lots of power."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Foxylady
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"BRILLIANT - 5 STAR *****"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavy iron
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sully
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Happy with iron although it is much heavier than my previous iron. Does a good job with plenty of stream"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I know look forward to my ironing now with this product :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value For Money
Posted16 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Halfpint
From:Birmingham, West Midlands B20, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought the one down from this and that was a mistake. The iron had no weight in it and the steam was no good. Looked at this one and gave it a go, don't know why i had not bought it before. The weight of the iron is good the steam wow it makes ironing fun. Good buy value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By annie
From:ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a an excellent iron for a reasonable price even without the steam function it irons well I think this is due to the weight of the iron which is heavier than my old one, some may find this a negative point but I think it improves the performance; it is quite compact compared to some similar irons and very easy to use as you can refill water tank at any time without having to wait to complete your ironing,so far I'm completely satisfied and would definitely recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just fantastic
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Looby
From:Pontefract
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This iron is brilliant. I've recommended it to so many friends especially the price. You cannot believe the difference this iron can make in saving time. You're clothes look brilliant too. You won't be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good. Recommended.
Posted31 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jonathan
From:Guildford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good iron. I had a Philips steam generator for a while (excellent but pricey):
Good points:
- carry handle makes it easy to store
- good at ironing
- long flex
- cheap
Bad points:
- liable to spit a bit of water when steam ironing, but nothing that won't easily evaporate.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>