Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.

<p>Make ironing easier with the Swan SI9020N steam generator iron. It is both powerful and easy to use and has been designed to glide though this chore. Its features include an easy grip handle, vertical steam feature, a solid 90g/min steam output and a detachable 1700ml water tank, so you don't need to refill it very often.</p><p>Steam generator:</p><ul><li>2400 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 90g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 90g/min.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li><li>Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.</li><li>Heating up time 2 mins.</li><li>Stainless steel soleplate.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Dry tank alert.</li><li>Detachable water tank.</li><li>Steam ready indicator.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 1.7L.</li><li>Weight: 3.15kg.</li><li>Cord storage.</li><li>Weight of iron only: 1.6kg.</li><li>Soft-grip handle.</li><li>Safety locking system.</li><li>2m power cord.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5055322500634.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
149 of 16491%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Review 1 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good iron
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nom
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"One word Excellent iron very noisy at first but use to it powerful"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well so far
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The iron heats up quickly and the steam action is suficant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes the ironing easier!
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LeftieLC
From:West Midlnds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a very useful domestic tool making the ironing chore somewhat quicker. I did find the iron quite heavy but it glides well without too much effort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Divercol
From:Dungannon, Dungannon and South Tyrone BT71, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very easy to use, or so my wife says, if she is happy so am I"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice for quality ironing
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Usman
From:Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought one for my wife and she cant help thanking me everyday :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swan steam generator iron
Posted14 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mitchy
From:Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this iron ,would recommend it.brilliant steam generator gets all the creases out really easy .really easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah2239
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Love it!! It's heavier than my other iron but getting used to it :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swan iron
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good results & warms up quickly - feels slightly heavier than my old iron - but performs so much better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPERB
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
"Had one of these before and have replaced it with the exact same model I liked it so much. Loads of steam, glides through the ironing and (fingers crossed) never sticks to anything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By itsme
From:lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
"This was bought as a replaceme for my old iron, which was the same as this one. I had it for years. I do lots of ironing and it does it with ease."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Housewife40
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Iron itself is quite heavy but you do get used to it. It glides well and gives a very good finish. Plenty of steam and the water chamber seems to last ages. Iron fits nicely on the base when not in use and a carrying handle is a great benefit too. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. Its a great iron for a reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is a must.
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky71
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Wow what can i say, I would never go back to a normal steam iron.I can wizz through the ironing in no time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swan iron
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The iron is fine but the 2year guarantee is not very good as you have to take the iron back to Argos and it is up to there discretion what they do ,I don't like the sound of this ,also I could not find an address for swan I don't know if it is English anymore"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good item
Posted09 May 2014
Customer avatar
By chyanne444
From:renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"love it read review before purchase used too much steam at first ,,,,but got the hang of it press one side of item no need to turn over perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product at a good price.
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought it the first time used it for long and it got bad because of accidental damage. I was so impressed with it that I wanted the same but it was out of stock so I bought another type which I was not impressed with. It was finally stocked and I had to change my current one for it. The steam outflow is excellent. The large tank means I don't get to refill very often especially when I am doing massive ironing for the entire family at once. Excellent product. Will recommend it to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swans19020N generator iron
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza B
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This iron has changed my life - what can I say - fantastic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ironing product so far
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great iron to use. quite heavy but not much ironing has to be done"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great iron !
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is the best iron I have ever had .
Pro's - heats up quick , effortless ironing ,large easy water tank No need to keep stopping to refill .
Cons - noisy .
Overall a very good iron , very pleased with my purchase ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too heavy and no steam
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By alison
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
"This iron is far too heavy and the steam output is terrible and spits out water so I took it back and got a full refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Swan SI9020N Non Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam Iron
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanny
From:Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent - only downside is the cost of the replacement filter cartridges. Got this as a replacement for my Swan S19020N original one that came to end of its life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>