Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.

The 2200W Tefal GV8430 Pro Express steam generator iron has an ultraglide ceramic soleplate for easy ironing, unique scale collector and easycord system. The anti-scale system protects clothes from stains caused by limescale in hard water areas and prolongs the life of the iron. This steam generator iron also features a large 1.8L water tank providing 120g/min continuous steam output with 5.5 bar pressure. Steam generator:2200 watts.Steam output 120g/min.Shot of steam 220g/min.Vertical steam.Anti-scale.Heating up time 2 mins.Continuous fill.Capacity of water tank 1.8L.Weight 5.5kg.Weight of iron only 1.2kg.5.5 bar pressure.Ceramic soleplate.Water level indicator.Dry tank alert.Detachable water tank.Variable steam.Steam tip.Steam ready indicator.Auto shut-off.1.8m power cord.Automatic cord storage.Safety locking system.General information:EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3121040035641.
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 of 27100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Review 1 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Dai
From:North Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"First time we have bought a steam generator iron and baulked at the price. However early impressions indicate that it was certainly money well spent. Would highly recommend to others. Only negative comment is plug storage could/should be better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best iron
Posted12 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Miss L.Taylor
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"well worth the extra money getting a stream generator iron, makes ironing so much faster and easier"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal steam iron
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Whiston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this iron last week, makes ironing so much easier. Mite of been expensive but well worth it in long run. Makes ironing a pleasure !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement tefal steam generator
Posted29 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Bubba
From:southampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this to replace previous Tefal model which lasted 6 years but was now leaking. Has gone up by £100 since that time so was a bit disppointed that this model did not have the turbo boost button like my old one for really stubbon creases - I expected the same features at least. Not sure how robust the water tank will be this time as it seems quite flimsy for the amount of times it is goiing to be taken in and out - only time will tell. Does a good job of the ironing though and would never go back to a normal iron. I notice Tefal only guarantee for 1 year in the UK but 2 years in a lot of other countries which seems a bit unfair - hopefully it will last a lot longer than that based on my prev Tefal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Full Steam Ahead
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Tracy from Essex
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Lot of money for an iron but this is no ordinary iron..cuts the work in less than half. I whizz through piles of ironing effortlessly...worth every hard earned penny to save valuable free time.
you wont regret having one of these"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Mrs D
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I am extremely happy with this iron. I have never owned a steam generated iron before and would highly recommend it to anyone. It cuts ironing time down by at least 50%."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By ECO Tom
From:Chatham, Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is our 2nd one, the 1st one lasted approx 5 Years, Excellent Value and it is a MUST for all ironers..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Steam Generator Iron
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By TK
From:Luton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I have only had this for 4wks, but I will say that I am quite happy with the purchase. This iron got my ironing time reduced to half. I don't have to refill the water tank regularly because it is big enough for at least an hour's time of ironing.
Overall, am quite excited about the performance so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steam through the ironing !
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By A and M
From:Gateshead
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Decided to spend the extra on a steam generator when the old iron gave up the ghost and we are really pleased with this purchase.
Big benefits :
- fast, you just need to show the iron to the creases and they vanish.
- the water tank lasts for ages...no more repeatedly pouring water into a tiny hole.
One minor niggle is that the cord storage doesn't really work properly with a UK plug.
Overall, helps you fly through the ironing and is money well spent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Denzil
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"have been advised to purchase one before, price put me off but now I have brought it I wished I'd done it years ago"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!!
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"So easy to use with the iron itself being light. The steam button is easy to use and makes ironing so much quicker and easier.
I absolutely hated ironing before this purchase now there is nothing left in the house to iron! I can't wash quick enough!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic iron
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Lilian
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Needed an iron when mine decided to stop working. Both my daughter and daughter in law have this one so I decided to get one too. Has cut my ironing time in half. Would most certainly reccomend this to anyone who wants an easy ironing day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely product
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Deb
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had a previous tefal older steamer that broke after 3+ yrs. very impressed with the new base plate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement Iron
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Bluegem
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with new purchase. I have found it be very noisey. But gives good results. Just turn the radio up.
This a replacement item. Have always bought Tefel Irons.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steaming Away
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By JAK
From:Stoke Newington, London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Everyone talks of this iron cutting workload in half
Seriously this thing cuts work by a quarter
I used to work in a Men's Tailor factory,
Simpson's of Piccadilly to be precise, and they had industrial steam press irons and I tell you that this little fellah is on a par with them
Puts a clean crease on suit trousers without the 'shine' you get from ordinary irons
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth buy
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By maddy
"outstanding iron performance and its also consumes less time. best product and definitely satisfiable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couldnt be without it
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Tinax6
From:Middx
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Ive had many irons, but Tefal are the best, it heats up in 2 minutes, continous steam and auto cleaning system. Just perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By kate
From:cambridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had to buy a new steam generator as my old Tefal packed up. I little bit pricey but even better than my old one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted02 April 2012
Customer avatar
By big mo
From:West Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This really makes ironing easy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal GV8430 Pro Express Pressurised Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent iron saves time
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Rog
From:South Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very good service payment and collection point very quick"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>