Top-rated product

Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.

<p>The Breville meat grinder allows you to grind all kinds of meat and poultry for a variety foods.</p><ul><li>550 watts.</li><li>Disassembles for easy cleaning.</li><li>Accessories included: Includes: 3 grinding plates for coarse, medium and fine cutting and stainless steel meat tray.</li><li>Weight 3.1kg.</li><li>Size H37.9, W16.5, D34.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 5011773044394.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
31 of 3491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not bad
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Telly
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Wanted to be able do my own mince meat, so bought this, not a bad purchase. Didn't read the instructions so got mushy mince, tried it again and it went well. So happy with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Eileen60
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this as a replacement for exactly the same mincer which I had for about 6 years. It is used regularly and I would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good to have.
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Honest
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have paid half price. I do not like the idea of locking knob; too much slack. Should be more stable during mincing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
experienced mincer !
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By percy
From:Yorkshire
"Very good machine compared with others I have
had. Stainless steel components apart from worm. Easy to clean. Happy mincer!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD BUY
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By EASTENDER
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS MACHINE, IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE BOX, ONLY A BIT LOUDLY
A VERY GOOD BUY AT HALF PRICE AS WELL
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted26 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Disappointed as i thought from description and box the tray & shute were both stainless, which was just what i had been looking for ! but the shute is not ! the shute discoloured when washed and black residue came off onto the drying cloth so returned back to Argos. No problems returning the item though."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
present much wanted
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By vigo65
From:Highlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought it for my partner, it hasn't been used yet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mj
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"its good but little noisy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good service
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I ordered my Breville Meat Grinder and was able to pick it up the next day. The parking was good and it took only a few minutes. Very good service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad I didn't buy a cheap model
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By tonysausage
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very impressed with the build quality, and ease of use. Cleaning is not so much a chore as I thought it would be, and although the motor is not quiet, it is not as noisy as some I have experienced. Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic gift
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By poppy
From:Herefordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my husbands birthday he is over the moon with it. Makes fantastic sausages. Very easy to clean, it all comes apart. Brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Kathrina
From:Fulham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I used it to make mince and sausages its perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most usefull gadget
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"its really good and when i first used it. it worked really well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Southend-on-sea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I purchased this machine mainly to make my own Gluten Free Sausages and such and thus far I've not been disappointed.
The Grinder seems to have plenty of power as I've not heard the motor slow down noticeably whilst trying all sorts of things. It's quite easy to clean although I would recommend a cheap Tube/Tall Glass brush to make cleaning the main assembly a little easier. The three Grinding plates are more than adequate for most anything.
A word of advice for any would be sausage makers:- Contrary to most instructions, the Collagen sausage skins ‘Do’ need a soak in water as the ones I currently have are much like thin dry parchment and will easily split if threaded on dry. A soak for about 5 minutes seems to do the trick and then to push over the sausage nozzle a piece of kitchen towel assists in lightly gripping the skin.
In other words the issues is not the machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Cristy518043
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I use it and I am very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Low Power, too big, not for this price
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Kamil
From:Northern Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"LOW POWER, Too Big, NOT for this price"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Camilla from England
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Camilla
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
""I am happy with the mincer although so far I have only used the larger blades. I have yet to attempt sausage making. It is vital to get everything exactly in place or the meat sticks. That said, once you get the hang of it, the machine works well.Easy to use, and easy to clean..""
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"very easy to use and clean, overall very happy with my purchase, especially at half price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By shadi
From:uxbridge
"Great, does what it suppose to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VTP141 Meat Grinder and Sausage Maker - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted30 November 2011
Customer avatar
By gigi
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this item is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>