Top-rated product

James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.

<p>Ideal for dry spices, herbs and coffee this Spice and Coffee Grinder from James Martin makes a unique spice attachment that lets you grind small quantities of spices. In addition, the grinder comes with a spice booklet which includes a selection of James' personal spice mixes and recipes.</p><ul><li>150 watts.</li><li>Stainless steel grinding blade.</li><li>1 grinding setting.</li><li>Bean container capacity 50g.</li><li>Removable container.</li><li>Size H18, W8.3, D8.7cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5037127014462.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.253 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
128 of 15085%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Review 1 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Grinder
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Molly M.
From:Harrogate . North Yorkshire UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to use for both coffee and spices. Excellent value and it looks too good to put in a cupboard. It's a bonus that l can leave it on the counter as l use it every day. Superb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat little gadget
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dodgeman
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good little product this - chomps up bigger stuff in no time and the little fine attachment is great - tested it on rice and grinds nicely to a powder. Used it on bigger stuff too and does just a good a job.
Feels really solid - comes nicely apart for washing/cleaning and has a neat touch such as hidden power cord storage.
Pretty good all round to be honest, took me by surprise how effective it is. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Eags87
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can't have any complaints - it's exactly what I wanted when searching for a coffee grinder. I haven't tried using it for spices but I'm sure I'd reach the same conclusion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
coffee grinder
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Angel
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Two in one product, having the ability to grind spices as well. Added bonus of being able to grind large or small volumes of coffee. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish and practical
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sp42
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Useful to be able to grind spices very fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gadget
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By holly
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little gadget grinds spices on seconds "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas gift.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By janhydro
From:angus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for my sister at Xmas she was very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Versatile !
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Helena
From:Northallerton, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I don't drink coffee and use minimal spices, but I bought this product to grind tablets into a powder to mix with water before administering via a gastronomy tube. I've been caring for my disabled husband for 9 years and grinding his tablets 4x daily with a pestle and mortar. As a result, I've developed really painful arthritis in both hands and decided to try grinding the medication in a coffee grinder - much easier, what a godsend !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Failed 1st time in use
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alastair_H
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Used it once as per the instructions and it broke. Build quality is very poor. Tried to fix it myself as it was out of warranty and the internal wiring / quality is terrible. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unreliable
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By iankbrum
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm on my third. Two broke down within the two year guarantee in 6 months and about 15 months of light, infrequent use. It'll grind spices within 20 seconds but with fingers crossed that it won't stop working without warning or reason so I have to dash off to Argos for a within guarantee replacement. You can dismantle for washing and the small amounts accessory is useful. If you could rely on it, I'd recommend it for functionality but for reliability, I wouldn't. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robust grinder
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By db
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've used this grinder for a more industrial purpose than intended and it does the job just fine.
It will easily pulverise minerals compressed at 7 tons per square inch!
The only minus is that there is a seepage a very fine material beyond the blades towards the motor housing BUT this may be due grinding material it wasn't intended to grind "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 November 2014
Customer avatar
By chaz
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple tool and does a great job grinding coffee beans "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it's meant to!
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisyflower
From:Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Is grinding my coffee well. Does exactly what it says on the tin. Easy cleaning. I like it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spice Grinder
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Keep to the instructions! They are there for a reason. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Burnt out in seconds
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rugged cross
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this home and suspicious at packaging having been opened before, assembled product as per instructions, placed coffee beans in and switched on, immediately a burning smell came from the product and it stopped working within 5 seconds, I binned this in disgust as it was uneconomical to go to the nearest store to return!! In future I will check an item has not been opened or tampered with before I accept it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sr
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works well and just what I needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:Portalbot
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is perfect it does excactly what it say very pleased made short work of my spices "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By TT66
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product looks great, & the first grind of coffee was excellent: fine & made one of the best looking espressos I've had outside a proper coffee shop!
However, after this first use the grinding blades loosened & the coffee - as it was grinding - fell between the flimsy metal washer into the housing.
After having read reviews of the motor burning out, I wasn't prepared to take any chances so I returned it & had a refund.
Shame really - great potential, disappointing performance.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Efficient grinder but I feel capacity is too small. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for spice grinding
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mazza
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is now one of my favourite gadgets in the kitchen. I wanted a spice grinder that grinds finely and this does, easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>