Top-rated product

James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.

<p>Ideal for dry spices, herbs and coffee this Spice and Coffee Grinder from James Martin makes a unique spice attachment that lets you grind small quantities of spices. In addition, the grinder comes with a spice booklet which includes a selection of James' personal spice mixes and recipes.</p><ul><li>150 watts.</li><li>Stainless steel grinding blade.</li><li>1 grinding setting.</li><li>Bean container capacity 50g.</li><li>Removable container.</li><li>Size H18, W8.3, D8.7cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5037127014462.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 179 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
15
153 of 17985%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Review 1 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
james martin zx809x
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By raju
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this machine, even my wife found it easy to use,light weight ,fast to grind, not noisy at all.
a very good buy and product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is overall perfect
Posted21 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rhimou
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is very helpful when grinding spices and coffee. Very easy to use and looks amaxing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Emily61
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use it every day and I am glad to have it. Easy to use, easy to clean. And price is very good. Thank you, Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works real well this grinder
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Abi
From:Bolton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Apart from figuring out how to assemble the small quantity compartment (took me about 30 secs) It is actually a very simple and lovely instrument to make spices easy to grind. It has a small cup so you can't really grind up a batch at once but the small quantity compartment really packs a punch when you want to grind up small items. If the overall cup was made bigger then it would have gotten an excellent from me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap grinder
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By stef
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" On off button markings worn of after 4 uses , will take it back for replacment, waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid but inexpensive kitchen gadget.
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Darren C.
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I bought this to grind spices & have not been disappointed with it's performance. It ground both nutmeg & cinnamon bark to a fine powder that ensured no grittiness in the curries I made with it.
Cleaning it is a doddle, just rinse the detached container & leave to dry. The cable storage in the bottom works nice & tidily.
Overall I'm very happy with the power, capacity & easy useability of this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal a must for any kitchen
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By stevie 46
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" used it many times already always does the job only dislike is the cable tidy at the base but i can put up with that as it works great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coffee grinder
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Coffee lover
From:Arundel West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A well designed product that is easy to use, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It did not work for nutmegs!
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Carl
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nutmeg is a spice! Maybe the product description is not very clear that the product does not work with nuts!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ws77
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It broke down on me after 5 days of use
But Argos were cool in replacing it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great little machine
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lady _rose
From:Morley west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very pleased with the James Martin grinder. good value for money, the unique spice attachment is great for grinding small amounts of herbs and spices.easy cleaning. Looks good on work top. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By RACHA
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" GOOD PRODUCT , I USED IT ONE TIME BUT ITS OK FOR SMALL QUANTITY , I M HAPPY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James Martin Spice and Coffee Grinder
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jennifer607
From:Edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I used my grinder for the first time on Saturday. Wow - this little machine packs some punch and does the job perfectly. I was making a curry from scratch and all the spices were ground to a powder in short order. Most impressive.
The design itself is excellent and looks really good in my kitchen. I particularly like the special feature for small amounts.
Easy to use and great result.
Highly recommended and for such a brilliant price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it works
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By webbnado
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've been using this grinder for a month now, and it's worked perfectly everytime. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James Martin Spice & Coffee Grinder
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony 09
From:Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent grinder. Easy to use & clean. Value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hotlips
From:Cheadle
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job well, it grinds spices to a powder if required. Very pleased, bought another for family in New Zealand and they are pleased with this grinder.... Good price and value from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idiot's Guide to Coffee Grinding
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheryl
From:Blackhall Colliery, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Yes, I love using this coffee grinder. Mine isn't silver it's brown. (Might explain the price reduction) The fine grind cup is a really good feature but there is just one niggle the base is not easy to pull down to release the cable. I don't like fighting with a coffee grinder. An excellent product and cheap at the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spice Grinder
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I wanted to grind spices for my curries. Does the job very well and the attachment to use for smaller amounts works excellently. Easy to use, easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick and easy to use
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jasong
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well. Easy to clean. Cable storage very handy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ileanonthelampost
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This may be small but it serves it,s purpose well especially when you only want small quantities at a time. Highly recommend especially for a beginner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>