Top-rated product

James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.

<p>Ideal for dry spices, herbs and coffee this Spice and Coffee Grinder from James Martin makes a unique spice attachment that lets you grind small quantities of spices. In addition, the grinder comes with a spice booklet which includes a selection of James&apos; personal spice mixes and recipes. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>150 watts. </li><li>Stainless steel grinding blade. </li><li>1 grinding setting. </li><li>Bean container capacity 50g. </li><li>Removable container. </li><li>Size H18, W8.3, D8.7cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5037127014462. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.232 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 194 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
16
166 of 19486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Review 1 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Used twice then didn't work!!!
Posted01 August 2015
Customer avatar
By alex mc
From:glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought product used twice then had no power to it. No idea of what the problem is. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coffee grinder
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Cmack
From:Dunfermline
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, top can be removed for easy cleaning. Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By rusho
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product does exactly what we wanted and a very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlie Nora
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All round easy to use item. Grinds perfectly in seconds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good design!
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dangamasti
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best part is being able to remove and wash the container.
The earlier model cannot be washed and hence it was difficult to use if for spices and then coffee beans again.
Over all works well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job!
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what I wanted it to, small and reliable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a bit of a grind
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By trellis
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The grinding tray is a bit small so it takes a long while to grind a bag of coffee beans. perhaps better for spices than coffee "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product great.
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali6969
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is exactly what we wanted, has all the features and is a great price for what you get. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
floor mop HOX5
Posted18 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ozzie
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this floor mop only problem it needs a stronger handle when mine snapped I just had to get another one It makes floor cleaning really easy light and is used in my home all the time
Everything other than the handle is excellent
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT!
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Loretta
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this little machine. It makes grinding spices a pleasure rather than a chore! It completes a perfect job in seconds. Superb addition to any kitchen. And a great price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James Martin grinder
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent product, easy to use, grinds really well. I recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
James Martin coffee grinder
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" First time I used it the blades stopped rotating returned it to Argos and replaced it with a delonghi "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By janebirr
From:Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can grind enough beans for my daily use with no waste. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good performance but suspect power button
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gazza
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The product grinds spices very well if the instructions are followed. However, the power button seems very suspect as, several times, it failed to operate the appliance. After several uses this seemed to cure itself and recent uses have been better. In summary - so far I am pleased with its results but I am concerned about the long life prospects due to the power button. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
james martin zx809x
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By raju
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this machine, even my wife found it easy to use,light weight ,fast to grind, not noisy at all.
a very good buy and product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is overall perfect
Posted21 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rhimou
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is very helpful when grinding spices and coffee. Very easy to use and looks amaxing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Emily61
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use it every day and I am glad to have it. Easy to use, easy to clean. And price is very good. Thank you, Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works real well this grinder
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Abi
From:Bolton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Apart from figuring out how to assemble the small quantity compartment (took me about 30 secs) It is actually a very simple and lovely instrument to make spices easy to grind. It has a small cup so you can't really grind up a batch at once but the small quantity compartment really packs a punch when you want to grind up small items. If the overall cup was made bigger then it would have gotten an excellent from me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap grinder
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By stef
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" On off button markings worn of after 4 uses , will take it back for replacment, waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid but inexpensive kitchen gadget.
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Darren C.
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I bought this to grind spices & have not been disappointed with it's performance. It ground both nutmeg & cinnamon bark to a fine powder that ensured no grittiness in the curries I made with it.
Cleaning it is a doddle, just rinse the detached container & leave to dry. The cable storage in the bottom works nice & tidily.
Overall I'm very happy with the power, capacity & easy useability of this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>