Top-rated product

James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.

<p>Ideal for dry spices, herbs and coffee this Spice and Coffee Grinder from James Martin makes a unique spice attachment that lets you grind small quantities of spices. In addition, the grinder comes with a spice booklet which includes a selection of James' personal spice mixes and recipes.</p><ul><li>150 watts.</li><li>Stainless steel grinding blade.</li><li>1 grinding setting.</li><li>Bean container capacity 50g.</li><li>Removable container.</li><li>Size H18, W8.5, D9cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5037127014462.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.295 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
111 of 12986%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Review 1 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great device
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Healthfoodfreak
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Have had this for almost a year and it has been fab! Quick and easy to use and clean. Use it mainly for grinding seeds and nuts on a daily basis. Have also used it for grinding spices and even to make oatflakes into oat flour. A great buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
James Martin Coffee grinder
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chipmonk
From:Epping
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The start button is a little temperamental but grinds my beans to perfection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"An excellent product, full instructions with it. Good & clever flex storage in base. Not only grinds coffee, will also do small amounts of herbs using attachment that comes with it. I thoroughly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JEM
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I've only used it once but it ground coriander and mustard seeds to a lovely fine texture and the smell was wonderful. Can't wait to experiment with difference whole spices."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Grinder
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pitts
From:Devon UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"An excellent grinder and excellent value for such a great product. Very quiet in comparison to others I have had over the years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
James Martin zx809x coffee n spice grinder
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eeman123
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Have used this product only a few times so far but really pleased with how it grinds spices ( only used spices not coffee ) as this was the main purpose of buying it. Haven't used the fine grinding attachment though but I'm hoping it will give same results as it says it does. overall a good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small and efficient
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have been using an ageing Bosch grinder. It has been brilliant and so when choosing the James Martin grinder I did so with some in-trepidation. I should not have worried. Small and very efficient with a removable blade mechanism. It grinds the beans to a powder if required very quickly without overheating the coffee. Brilliant. ...... Whew!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great grinder!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane-o
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I actually use these in the lab, not for coffee or spices, to grind up rock samples for analysis, so it has to cope with samples that are hard and aggressive on the parts. The extra spice attachment is great for grinding small quantities, particularly useful for me. The grinder is robust and easy to clean.. I go through them quicker than most, but this one stands up to being misused more than other ones I have tried. If using for coffee beans or spices, I'm sure it would last you a long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sathish
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this as a gift for my wife. She had difficulties with her previous grinder and this one is a gem. It works very perfect and we definitely recommend this product to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mum
From:ng68bb
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Purchased as a present to be used as a coffee grinder and he says its brilliant and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont waste your money
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By cold hans warm heart
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I purchased this for my mum, the first time she used it the engine burned out and stopped working, was completly useful and not fit for purpose, very disappointed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could not fault it.
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Duke
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Read lots of reviews before buying this little grinder and saw that lots of people had problems cleaning after use.
This is certainly not the case. Everything that requires cleaning is very easily removable and the little device that allows small amounts to be ground is a very useful addition.
The supply cable stores very neatly in the base and whilst not being very long, is more than adequate for the job.
Buy with confidence.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grinder
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Az
From:Peterborough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Easy to use
I am very happy with this product.
Good for grinding your spices...
Azhar
Peterborough
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cyndy T
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"fun to use and easy to clean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb !!
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tomkerringeiamnot
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
"This is a really neat grinder that has a great fine grind addition
No more using a pestal and mortar !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job well
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By BusyPerson
Age:45 to 54
"Very pleased with this so far for grinding seeds. Its great that its washable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item has great features.
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By benbunny
From:Western Isles
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very happy with this coffee grinder and spice grinder to. Easy to use I would recommend this product to all my family and friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality performance
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jontyc883
From:Chiswick, London W4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a powerful and compact machine, it whizzes through my coffee-beans in no time. It's spice attachment I personally
haven't used yet, but this is great value for money and I was impressed by the quality of the manufacture.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful little grinder.
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bal5541
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My old grinder broke and I bought this one
to make home made masala & this product is wonderful to ground spices such as bay leaves,nutmeg & cardamom pods, cinnamon sticks.Does not ground dried ginger pieces but overall an excellent product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Sil
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Hot & Spicey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"So far so good. Grinds spices"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>