Top-rated product

James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.

<p>Ideal for dry spices, herbs and coffee this Spice and Coffee Grinder from James Martin makes a unique spice attachment that lets you grind small quantities of spices. In addition, the grinder comes with a spice booklet which includes a selection of James' personal spice mixes and recipes.</p><ul><li>150 watts.</li><li>Stainless steel grinding blade.</li><li>1 grinding setting.</li><li>Bean container capacity 50g.</li><li>Removable container.</li><li>Size H18, W8.3, D8.7cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5037127014462.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.261 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
13
118 of 13886%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Review 1 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it's meant to!
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisyflower
From:Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Is grinding my coffee well. Does exactly what it says on the tin. Easy cleaning. I like it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spice Grinder
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Keep to the instructions! They are there for a reason."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Burnt out in seconds
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rugged cross
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got this home and suspicious at packaging having been opened before, assembled product as per instructions, placed coffee beans in and switched on, immediately a burning smell came from the product and it stopped working within 5 seconds, I binned this in disgust as it was uneconomical to go to the nearest store to return!! In future I will check an item has not been opened or tampered with before I accept it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sr
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Works well and just what I needed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:Portalbot
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is perfect it does excactly what it say very pleased made short work of my spices"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By TT66
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The product looks great, & the first grind of coffee was excellent: fine & made one of the best looking espressos I've had outside a proper coffee shop!
However, after this first use the grinding blades loosened & the coffee - as it was grinding - fell between the flimsy metal washer into the housing.
After having read reviews of the motor burning out, I wasn't prepared to take any chances so I returned it & had a refund.
Shame really - great potential, disappointing performance.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Efficient grinder but I feel capacity is too small."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for spice grinding
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mazza
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is now one of my favourite gadgets in the kitchen. I wanted a spice grinder that grinds finely and this does, easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spice Grinder
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By DJ
Age:45 to 54
"Read a lot around this to try and find the right product. At this stage if you pulse the spices, everything is reduced to powder. No drama, no problem, no worries!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great device
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Healthfoodfreak
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Have had this for almost a year and it has been fab! Quick and easy to use and clean. Use it mainly for grinding seeds and nuts on a daily basis. Have also used it for grinding spices and even to make oatflakes into oat flour. A great buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
James Martin Coffee grinder
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chipmonk
From:Epping
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The start button is a little temperamental but grinds my beans to perfection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"An excellent product, full instructions with it. Good & clever flex storage in base. Not only grinds coffee, will also do small amounts of herbs using attachment that comes with it. I thoroughly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JEM
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I've only used it once but it ground coriander and mustard seeds to a lovely fine texture and the smell was wonderful. Can't wait to experiment with difference whole spices."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Grinder
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pitts
From:Devon UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"An excellent grinder and excellent value for such a great product. Very quiet in comparison to others I have had over the years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
James Martin zx809x coffee n spice grinder
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eeman123
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Have used this product only a few times so far but really pleased with how it grinds spices ( only used spices not coffee ) as this was the main purpose of buying it. Haven't used the fine grinding attachment though but I'm hoping it will give same results as it says it does. overall a good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small and efficient
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have been using an ageing Bosch grinder. It has been brilliant and so when choosing the James Martin grinder I did so with some in-trepidation. I should not have worried. Small and very efficient with a removable blade mechanism. It grinds the beans to a powder if required very quickly without overheating the coffee. Brilliant. ...... Whew!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great grinder!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane-o
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I actually use these in the lab, not for coffee or spices, to grind up rock samples for analysis, so it has to cope with samples that are hard and aggressive on the parts. The extra spice attachment is great for grinding small quantities, particularly useful for me. The grinder is robust and easy to clean.. I go through them quicker than most, but this one stands up to being misused more than other ones I have tried. If using for coffee beans or spices, I'm sure it would last you a long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sathish
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this as a gift for my wife. She had difficulties with her previous grinder and this one is a gem. It works very perfect and we definitely recommend this product to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mum
From:ng68bb
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Purchased as a present to be used as a coffee grinder and he says its brilliant and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont waste your money
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By cold hans warm heart
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I purchased this for my mum, the first time she used it the engine burned out and stopped working, was completly useful and not fit for purpose, very disappointed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>