Top-rated product

James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.

<p>Ideal for dry spices, herbs and coffee this Spice and Coffee Grinder from James Martin makes a unique spice attachment that lets you grind small quantities of spices. In addition, the grinder comes with a spice booklet which includes a selection of James' personal spice mixes and recipes.</p><ul><li>150 watts.</li><li>Stainless steel grinding blade.</li><li>1 grinding setting.</li><li>Bean container capacity 50g.</li><li>Removable container.</li><li>Size H18, W8.3, D8.7cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5037127014462.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.264 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
13
139 of 16385%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Review 1 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idiot's Guide to Coffee Grinding
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheryl
From:Blackhall Colliery, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Yes, I love using this coffee grinder. Mine isn't silver it's brown. (Might explain the price reduction) The fine grind cup is a really good feature but there is just one niggle the base is not easy to pull down to release the cable. I don't like fighting with a coffee grinder. An excellent product and cheap at the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spice Grinder
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I wanted to grind spices for my curries. Does the job very well and the attachment to use for smaller amounts works excellently. Easy to use, easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick and easy to use
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jasong
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well. Easy to clean. Cable storage very handy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ileanonthelampost
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This may be small but it serves it,s purpose well especially when you only want small quantities at a time. Highly recommend especially for a beginner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James Martin spice and coffee grinder
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dizzie
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product was both efficient and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design vs functionality
Posted20 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ann at 93
Age:65 or over
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this grinder to replace my previous Krups grinder which had lasted for many years. Bowl capacity is very small and if completely filled with coffee beans, when you do manage to take the lid off after grinding, the grounds almost explode out of the grinder. Cable can't be stowed within the unit easily, and grind quality only acceptable. Difficult to start the grinder, the on/off mechanism is too fiddly.
I looks very nice, streamlined and stylish but let down for me by poor usability.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good coffee grinder
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does the job perfectly and is easy to clean out. I've not had any problems with it. It packs away neatly and looks good in my kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
James Martin Coffee grinder
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By tonyb
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Quantity poor and a mess when removing holder from machine "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant as a spice grinder
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like to make my own curries from scratch, and wanted to make my own spice mix, this is fantastic, and will grind down the smallest amount of spices so that you can have the quantity you want. My only complaint is the cable, although has a great storage facility at the bottom, seems to be a bit short, and it is a bit fiddly to clean, but I love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James Martin Spice and Coffee Grinder -
Posted08 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sonia
From:Greater Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I find the Spice and Coffee Grinder very easy to use. I first use the Grinder using unsalted peanut, because I wanted to make a small portion of peanut butter. The Grinder ground the peanuts to 'dust' within seconds. All I had to do was add the rest of the ingredients. Tasty! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient if a bit plasticky
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Hamchick
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good looking and efficient, with an excellent small quantity fine grinder insert, I'm pleased with my purchase. I use it for coffee beans.
The rather thin plastic lid and switch seems too lightweight to last very long, though. I need to be careful!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent, competitive price
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bolton Kenny
From:Bolton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good product does an excellent job on spices to a fine dust. Perfect for home made marinades & dry cures "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small amounts only
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick 13
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is excellent value for money but will only grind small amounts at a time,read and follow the guidelines on how much you can grind in one go. Ideal for recipes for two but you can always grind individually and then mix your spices together afterwards. Also be certain to wash immediately as it will stain and leave a strong odour. Overall I'm happy with mine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Grinder
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Molly M.
From:Harrogate . North Yorkshire UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to use for both coffee and spices. Excellent value and it looks too good to put in a cupboard. It's a bonus that l can leave it on the counter as l use it every day. Superb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat little gadget
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dodgeman
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good little product this - chomps up bigger stuff in no time and the little fine attachment is great - tested it on rice and grinds nicely to a powder. Used it on bigger stuff too and does just a good a job.
Feels really solid - comes nicely apart for washing/cleaning and has a neat touch such as hidden power cord storage.
Pretty good all round to be honest, took me by surprise how effective it is. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Eags87
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can't have any complaints - it's exactly what I wanted when searching for a coffee grinder. I haven't tried using it for spices but I'm sure I'd reach the same conclusion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
coffee grinder
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Angel
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Two in one product, having the ability to grind spices as well. Added bonus of being able to grind large or small volumes of coffee. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish and practical
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sp42
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Useful to be able to grind spices very fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gadget
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By holly
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little gadget grinds spices on seconds "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas gift.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By janhydro
From:angus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for my sister at Xmas she was very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>