Top-rated product

James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.

<p>Ideal for dry spices, herbs and coffee this Spice and Coffee Grinder from James Martin makes a unique spice attachment that lets you grind small quantities of spices. In addition, the grinder comes with a spice booklet which includes a selection of James&apos; personal spice mixes and recipes. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>150 watts. </li><li>Stainless steel grinding blade. </li><li>1 grinding setting. </li><li>Bean container capacity 50g. </li><li>Removable container. </li><li>Size H18, W8.3, D8.7cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5037127014462. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.311 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 257 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
8
1 Star
18
225 of 25788%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Review 1 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A basic spice and coffee grinder at a good price and with no unnecessary extras "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted29 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this product. It's so easy to use and grinds spices in a few seconds. Having tried many other grinders over the years I would say this is by far the best one I have ever purchased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James Martin ZX809X
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm very happy with my James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder and I'm not doing only coffee in it !! I also ground almonds or pumpkin seeds for a healthy drink! :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this blender is great, really love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use this product everyday.
Posted23 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product was easy to assemble and easy to use but I think the jar should be stainless steel rather than plastic as my last grinder cracked when grinding cinnamon sticks and peppercorns regularly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just grinds Great
Posted22 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Anglesey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to use and effective grinding to a fine powder if you want "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use grinder
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and also to clean - the small quantity attachment is useful . Good value at this price. Seems well engineered. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This has really sped up my ability to grind spices for my home made curry pastes and excellent for fresh coffee grinds! Well worth it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product to grind linseed and it works extremely well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product but would like little big pot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrs j mccracken
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Selston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have told my friends how good this is and of the way the plug goes in its so easy to use and can,t believe how easy and tidy it is "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The grinder is really easy to use. The second grinding feature gets the spices really fine and the recipe booklet is a nice touch. Love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, would recommend
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Couple weeks ago I have bought this grinder and ist do the work I use it for a coffee beans can't say anything about spices. It's cheap, nice design and it's perfect for home use. Container it's not to big so this grinder it's perfect for home use if you like your coffee fresh. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Spice Grinder
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for hubby as a Xmas present, he loves creating his own spicy dishes, was absolutely chuffed to bits with this gift. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use grinder
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merry Hill West Mids
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought mainly for grinding coffee beans. May be a touch small for this duty and takes a little time to get fine grinds.
perhaps a coffee only grinder would be better
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great grinder
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Musselburgh, East Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, no frills, fab product that doesn't take up masses of room on your worktop. Best curry made with freshly ground spices. Looking forward to years of yummy use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent grinder for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZX809X Grinder - All you'd expect of James Martin
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This beautiful, compact, machine does everything you require from it. Coffee, coarse or fine ground; spices (I've used it very successfully for fenugreek.) - and cleaning it out between uses takes 10 seconds with a paper kitchen towel. Elegant, stylish,efficient and a fast worker. No wonder it suits me so perfectly! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was good and easy to use. However, the capacity was small for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James Martin Spice & Coffee Grinder
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this product on-line and it was ready for me at the store the next day. On getting it home I used it immediately, it was easy to use, better than my old grinder, easier to clean and store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>