Top-rated product

James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.

<p>Ideal for dry spices, herbs and coffee this Spice and Coffee Grinder from James Martin makes a unique spice attachment that lets you grind small quantities of spices. In addition, the grinder comes with a spice booklet which includes a selection of James&apos; personal spice mixes and recipes. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>150 watts. </li><li>Stainless steel grinding blade. </li><li>1 grinding setting. </li><li>Bean container capacity 50g. </li><li>Removable container. </li><li>Size H18, W8.3, D8.7cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5037127014462. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(323 reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 323 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
21
286 of 32389%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Review 1 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great versatile product
Posted28 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a present for friends - he wanted a coffee grinder, she a spice maker. I was pleasantly surprised that with changing the blades inside that this does both rather well. It looks good too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pricing may be low but Performance is high!
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, clean, put away innovative design with customer use in mind. I can't believe that it just took 2 whizzes for the hard spices ( cinnamon bark, Black Cardomom pods etc) to transform to powder! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little machine
Posted22 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to use and gives good results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Grinder does the job very well
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Borehamwood, UK
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very pleased with the product, especially the ability to grind smaller amounts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, easy to use
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow G23, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product for its money, does what you need it to do.
No problems with using it and instructions easy to follow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Spice & Coffee Grinder
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this grinder. It is powerful when you need it. Worth every penny. If you are not sure of which one to get try this one. You will not be disappointed . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little machine
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for what I needed. Easy to use, works better than expected. Looks fan iny kitchen. Quick and easy freshly ground coffee whenever I like. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very bad
Posted11 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its very bad not good it's look nice but get broke in one use so I don't recommend to anyone "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for grinding spices
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" only used a couple of times but really effective and easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little grinder
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Decided to start making my own curry powder and this grinder made the whole process straightforward. Easy to use, easy to clean and small enough to fit easily in my cupboard........perfect!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Machine looks so elegant
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Huddersfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for its price. Grinds spices in seconds. Would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great peice of kit
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I make a lot of spicy foods and this is excellent for powdering Coriander seed with the special insert I've tried a few different types of grinder and this is the only one that completely powers Coriander seed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grinder
Posted25 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small compact and excellent value for money. What else can I say. Perfect for grinding coffee or to blitz spices ready for marinating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spicy.
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little gadget for grinding spice, herbs, and coffee beans. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, very easy to use and does the job well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use and strong "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coffee grinder is excellent.
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have been looking to buy a coffee grinder and saw this one by James Martin. Excellent product at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is of classic quality
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this products has great features and of dood quality with less electricity consumption "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smaller Than We Thought
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was purchased as our original grinder fell apart. As this had good reviews purchased this item. It has a smaller capacity to our old one. Not as sturdy as our previous one. Ideal if you are only grinding small amounts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>