Top-rated product

James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.

<p>Ideal for dry spices, herbs and coffee this Spice and Coffee Grinder from James Martin makes a unique spice attachment that lets you grind small quantities of spices. In addition, the grinder comes with a spice booklet which includes a selection of James' personal spice mixes and recipes.</p><ul><li>150 watts.</li><li>Stainless steel grinding blade.</li><li>1 grinding setting.</li><li>Bean container capacity 50g.</li><li>Removable container.</li><li>Size H18, W8.5, D9cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5037127014462.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
99 of 11685%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Review 1 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cyndy T
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"fun to use and easy to clean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb !!
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tomkerringeiamnot
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
"This is a really neat grinder that has a great fine grind addition
No more using a pestal and mortar !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job well
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By BusyPerson
Age:45 to 54
"Very pleased with this so far for grinding seeds. Its great that its washable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item has great features.
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By benbunny
From:Western Isles
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very happy with this coffee grinder and spice grinder to. Easy to use I would recommend this product to all my family and friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality performance
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jontyc883
From:Chiswick, London W4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a powerful and compact machine, it whizzes through my coffee-beans in no time. It's spice attachment I personally
haven't used yet, but this is great value for money and I was impressed by the quality of the manufacture.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful little grinder.
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bal5541
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My old grinder broke and I bought this one
to make home made masala & this product is wonderful to ground spices such as bay leaves,nutmeg & cardamom pods, cinnamon sticks.Does not ground dried ginger pieces but overall an excellent product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Sil
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Hot & Spicey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"So far so good. Grinds spices"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shockingly bad!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Vagiola
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"After a single use the clear plastic elements all discoloured and worse of all, the space between the plastic and the blade housing filled with water which i could not shift for love of God or money. And this as a result of handwashing, would hate to think what would have happened had i put them in a dishwasher. And it's meant to be dishwasher safe! It went straight back to Argos whose reservation system and customer services i can not fault. Shame because it actually ground spices very well!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James Martin Spice and coffee grinder
Posted10 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Spiceshades
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"An excellent product. Just right for domestic coffee or curry needs with detachable and washable grinding chamber and blades. Can only be used with dry (including toasted spices)
content. Read instructions before use!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ms Foodie
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I ordered 2 of these products one for myself and one as a gift. The first one worked for 2 seconds and then stopped so I returned. The 2nd one has now stopped working with less that 2 weeks use."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very neat and does the job well
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jennywrenn
From:Monmouthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought as a gift. Great little gadget and good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Spice Grinder
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I haven't used it for coffee so no comment there. Also, I haven't had it for very long so cannot comment on longevity. But it is great for spice grinding:effective; quiet; easy to use and clean. Also the attachment for very finely grinding small amounts works well. I'll only ever be buying whole spices in future."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul R
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does exactly what it is designed to do. Very quiet, very quick and I like the small quantity widget that comes with it too. Really satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine powder
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It does what it say's on the box!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsS20
From:middlesex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"again I bought this as a gift for a relative, they use it more for the spice then coffee but does the job, looks great on the kitchen side, great at the sale price too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for Coffee
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I am using it to grind coffee and it is compact, heavy enough and does a good job. It is limited in capacity so probably grinds only 4 cups max in one go and there is no seperate compartment for the coffee. But overall am very satisfied"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Feels cheap
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product feels flimsy. I have used it to grind coffee beans but the motor dos not feel powerful enough.
The bowl also has coffee grains trapped in the plastic which cannot be washed off. Will be returning this item.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exremely useful
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By lancs/cumbrian
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is my second. Loved the first, but the plastic holder inside cracked, so I got another. Will use the damage one less often. It is my favourite kitchen electrical gadget and soooo useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grinder
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By helenstuff
From:Teesside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does a good job grinding spices for Indian cookery, very quick and easy to clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for grinding and spice powder
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By saj
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It solved all our problems of grinding indian and pakistani spices very good and solid piece for every kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>