Top-rated product

James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.

<p>Ideal for dry spices, herbs and coffee this Spice and Coffee Grinder from James Martin makes a unique spice attachment that lets you grind small quantities of spices. In addition, the grinder comes with a spice booklet which includes a selection of James' personal spice mixes and recipes.</p><ul><li>150 watts.</li><li>Stainless steel grinding blade.</li><li>1 grinding setting.</li><li>Bean container capacity 50g.</li><li>Removable container.</li><li>Size H18, W8.3, D8.7cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5037127014462.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 172 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
14
147 of 17285%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Review 1 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coffee grinder
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Coffee lover
From:Arundel West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A well designed product that is easy to use, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It did not work for nutmegs!
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Carl
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nutmeg is a spice! Maybe the product description is not very clear that the product does not work with nuts!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ws77
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It broke down on me after 5 days of use
But Argos were cool in replacing it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great little machine
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lady _rose
From:Morley west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very pleased with the James Martin grinder. good value for money, the unique spice attachment is great for grinding small amounts of herbs and spices.easy cleaning. Looks good on work top. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By RACHA
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" GOOD PRODUCT , I USED IT ONE TIME BUT ITS OK FOR SMALL QUANTITY , I M HAPPY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James Martin Spice and Coffee Grinder
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jennifer607
From:Edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I used my grinder for the first time on Saturday. Wow - this little machine packs some punch and does the job perfectly. I was making a curry from scratch and all the spices were ground to a powder in short order. Most impressive.
The design itself is excellent and looks really good in my kitchen. I particularly like the special feature for small amounts.
Easy to use and great result.
Highly recommended and for such a brilliant price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it works
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By webbnado
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've been using this grinder for a month now, and it's worked perfectly everytime. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James Martin Spice & Coffee Grinder
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony 09
From:Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent grinder. Easy to use & clean. Value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hotlips
From:Cheadle
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job well, it grinds spices to a powder if required. Very pleased, bought another for family in New Zealand and they are pleased with this grinder.... Good price and value from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idiot's Guide to Coffee Grinding
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheryl
From:Blackhall Colliery, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Yes, I love using this coffee grinder. Mine isn't silver it's brown. (Might explain the price reduction) The fine grind cup is a really good feature but there is just one niggle the base is not easy to pull down to release the cable. I don't like fighting with a coffee grinder. An excellent product and cheap at the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spice Grinder
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I wanted to grind spices for my curries. Does the job very well and the attachment to use for smaller amounts works excellently. Easy to use, easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick and easy to use
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jasong
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well. Easy to clean. Cable storage very handy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ileanonthelampost
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This may be small but it serves it,s purpose well especially when you only want small quantities at a time. Highly recommend especially for a beginner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James Martin spice and coffee grinder
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dizzie
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product was both efficient and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design vs functionality
Posted20 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ann at 93
Age:65 or over
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this grinder to replace my previous Krups grinder which had lasted for many years. Bowl capacity is very small and if completely filled with coffee beans, when you do manage to take the lid off after grinding, the grounds almost explode out of the grinder. Cable can't be stowed within the unit easily, and grind quality only acceptable. Difficult to start the grinder, the on/off mechanism is too fiddly.
I looks very nice, streamlined and stylish but let down for me by poor usability.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good coffee grinder
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does the job perfectly and is easy to clean out. I've not had any problems with it. It packs away neatly and looks good in my kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
James Martin Coffee grinder
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By tonyb
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Quantity poor and a mess when removing holder from machine "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant as a spice grinder
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like to make my own curries from scratch, and wanted to make my own spice mix, this is fantastic, and will grind down the smallest amount of spices so that you can have the quantity you want. My only complaint is the cable, although has a great storage facility at the bottom, seems to be a bit short, and it is a bit fiddly to clean, but I love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James Martin Spice and Coffee Grinder -
Posted08 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sonia
From:Greater Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I find the Spice and Coffee Grinder very easy to use. I first use the Grinder using unsalted peanut, because I wanted to make a small portion of peanut butter. The Grinder ground the peanuts to 'dust' within seconds. All I had to do was add the rest of the ingredients. Tasty! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for James Martin ZX809X Spice and Coffee Grinder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient if a bit plasticky
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Hamchick
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good looking and efficient, with an excellent small quantity fine grinder insert, I'm pleased with my purchase. I use it for coffee beans.
The rather thin plastic lid and switch seems too lightweight to last very long, though. I need to be careful!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>