Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.

This Tefal Express Boil hot water dispenser, with a black finish, features an energy saving capacity and rapidly boils water using a 3kW power output and concealed element that significantly reduces the time needed to boil the kettle. 3 watts.2 litres capacity.Removable drip tray.
Overall rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
61 of 7087%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great the 2nd time around
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Judi
From:Northamtponshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Ordered this kettle and loved it, but we couldn't get rid of the plastic taste and smell. Sent it back to Telfal got another and it is fantastic we love it.
Telfal customer services were very good but I wonder why tefal have not addressed this problem of the plastic taste and smell it seems as though a lot of people have the problem
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impressed
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I didn't know what to expect from this product and was worried I was paying too much for something that wouldn't work how I wanted it. I'm really pleased with it. It looks great in my kitchen, you can set it to how much water you need, the maximum amount could do with being a bit more. It takes the same to boil each time so whereas with a kettle, if you've just boiled it and boil it again it's quick, this is the same time. The stop button is amazing, there are no drips, it stops as soon as you press it. You have time to turn it on, prepare your drink and then put it under-sometimes! It's really heavy to refil though-probably it's only downside. Mine doesn't splutter, I've read that some do. Easy to clean drip tray. Probably not good if you've got a lot of people to make a brew for at the same time or if you can't wait for a pan of water to boil and use your kettle, or filling a hot water bottle! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Husband makes all the cups of tea now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Wendle
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my mum who has mobility problems and cannot lift a kettle, she's really pleased with it say's it's the best thing she's ever had, much better than a kettle and quicker to boil. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bad taste so rang Breville to be told there is a fault
With them and to return it
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Water Heater I have had
Posted11 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:Southampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I brought this to replace my Tefal One Cup which I had for 7 years and was pleased with. This knocks spots off of that and is an excellent water heater, truly gives boiling water. When you want a new water boiler don't think twice, this is the one for you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chemical taste
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By william
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It worked well but even after 5 tankfulls, the water still had a chemocal taste. No problem about changing it
Prefered the old Tefal Quick Cup
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok if you live on your own
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By charlie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this when my kettle packed up just to give it a try. It's ideal for me as I'm single but not so great for a family as it only boils enough water for one cup at a time. If you're making tea for 4 it takes as much time or more than boiling a kettle would. Dispatches a maximum of 280 ml (one cup) in about 45/50 seconds. Also, if you refill it before it's gone empty you need to keep it upright when carrying it to the sink or it will lose water from the spout splashing your worktop/floor. The water level indicator is round the back so not too easy to see. I haven't noticed any unpleasant after taste as some have mentioned. All in all, fine for a single person, not practical for family use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 September 2012
Customer avatar
By copperb
From:manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" absolutly fabulous product, once used a couple of times and washed out with bicarb of soda the t.c.p. taste disappeared. It is so easy to use. would recommend it anyone with disabilities. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Mrs osborne
From:Doncaster
" Love it so easy to use, and quick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad taste
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Michael33
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We have had a one cup kettle for a few years which broke so we looked up reviews for the Tefal one-cup which led us to buying one. The design is nice and it does what it says, boiling one-cup in quick time. Unfortunately we had to take it back as after putting in approximately 60 litres of water and swilling the kettle out a couple of times we couldn't actually drink our coffee as it left a disgusting taste. We had read in other reviews that it started like this, but we tried for days and it didn't get any better. We have now bought another companies one-cup which didn't have any taste at all from the start. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mmmm not so sure it is the best
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By nanpof6
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this on recommendation from family member, but it doesn't boil so very fast and spits a bit, also does not have a light underneath, Morphy Richards one does, mmm would be disappointed if I'd paid full price for it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT DEAL
Posted18 August 2012
Customer avatar
By alan
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" purchased this as our other RAPID BOIL kettle just stopped working (waranty expired) found this on offer and am pleased with it one size for wife larger cup for me just turn the dial. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Peacock
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Brilliant kettle only problem is for a week had the typical plastic taste in tea so had to clean to stop this and took about 2 weeks to complety go!! Other then that brilliant so easy to use and great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible taste
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" If Tefal can sort out the problem of the disgusting taste of the water I would give this kettle 5 stars & would recommend it, but after using Bicarb of Soda 3 times to get rid of the taste it is still there. Tefal have been very good & have replaced it but the problem is still there so will be returning the kettle to Argos & trying a different make. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great product with the choice of what size cup or mug you want to fill so you dont waste water. not so ideal for making a jug of gravy but we have overcome that problem!
overall fantastic kettle.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Problem kettle
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Xis
From:North linc
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Certainly boils water in seconds but the water is undrinkable! It has a definite metallic , antiseptic taste & smell to it. Argos & Tefal have been excellent in trying to sort the problem out ,hence the 1 star compared to no stars. We have had 2 replacement kettles ( no quibbles) from Argos but unfortunately being the same batch no we had the same problem. We are now waiting for our third from the manufacturers . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Angie75
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Does exactly what it says! Bought to replace Breville Hot Cup which I had for years but wanted variable water dispense feature to fill kids smaller cups and my huge tea mug without fuss. Does the job brilliantly very good solid kettle I fill mine with water jug so the size is not a problem to me but it is very big and very heavy so if you need to lift it under a tap could be a problem for some. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" brought this for my daughter as she struggles with a kettle can fill with jug and it gives on cup of hot water no lifting heavy kettles full of boiling water Thinking of getting one for my mother. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal BR400815 Express Boil Stainless Steel Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Large and heavy
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Kimmy
From:Greater manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Water jug is bulky and heavy. Delivers hot water in 5 seconds. Better than a conventional kettle. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>