Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.

<p>This vivacious red 2GB Sony NWZB172 is a compact MP3 player boasting an 18 hour battery life making it ideal for listening to music on the move. If you are short on time then a quick 3 minute charge gets a whopping 90 minutes playback and with the new design jog dial and sturdy clip it makes it even easier to use while out and about. Also available in blue and 4GB versions. </p><ul><li>Bass boost, enhance the bass with one touch of a button. Built in clip. Plug directly into a PC to access your music library via the built in USB.</li><li>2GB memory.</li><li>1.2 inch screen.</li><li>Touchscreen display.</li><li>18 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 500 songs.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>USB port.</li><li>Includes headphones, quick start guide and clip.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H2.5, W9, D1.5cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524763904.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
45 of 5090%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Red MP3 player
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ad52
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good design, easy to read screen with track list and pretty loud!!- this was bought for my 12yr old upon losing her 3rd I pod shuffle... Something bigger with a belt clip was needed. Only one gripe, I couldn't work out how to turn it off! But easy to download to, overall a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!!
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By ana
From:Tyrone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This mp3 is awsome, it does everything one could ask for!
Im very happy with purchase!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
low sound
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By steven
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" great item easy to put music tracks on via pc and battery life is great only bad point is the headphones are rubbish and not what you would expect from a top name brand like sony also the volume is set to low even when full blast it still is low "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trendy MP3 player
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By MrsButterby
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this as a birthday present for my dad. Personally, I think having to turn the round button to go up or down or to select a song instead of just pressing is quite confusing, but overall it's good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Nettie
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a Father's Day present so needed something very simple to use and download onto. Dad managed no problem and loves he fact it has a fm radio and a voice recorder too. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good purchase
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By loz
From:staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" this is really easy to use, looks really good and is good value for money considering the amount of music, photos etc you can put on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic value
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By escape
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" super easy to use super fast charge time superb sound would recomend to anyone thinking about a simple mp3 player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
This review is from:Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing little thing
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Ironman
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" As it says on the tin - 18 hours battery life, very small, large library of songs (500), great sound quality . Only down side is small window for viewing playlist etc (not good if you need glasses to read small things ! ) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargin
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By marie
From:mansfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great little product for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By celtic warrior65
From:Glos.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent service from Argos.
Good value product. Does what it says on the tin.
Volume could be slightly more when lidtened to in gym, but overcome with better headphones. Not a real problem.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
This review is from:Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good for the price
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Cezza
From:Wales
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" Really good device. Plays loud music and the bass is excellent. The only thing I dislike about this device is that the voice record keeps coming up because the volume down button is really close. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By lee
From:Sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Nice mp3 player hower not very loud but does have good sound quality would recomend also comes with decent head phones good price for what you get "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted15 November 2012
Customer avatar
By fred
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It's great value for money, i brought this because i use the gym and do a lot of outside running. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money!
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By LoobyLu
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I received this as a birthday gift as I had wanted an mp3 player for ages. As I use it for going to the gym I attached the clip for hands free use (included) and was also pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality of sound. I was also impressed by the shuffle facility and it's ability to download albums easily so cannot recommend this product enough! Easy to use, durable, affordable & does the job - love it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
This review is from:Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not perfect.
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this because I listen to audiobooks when out walking/working in the garden and it works perfectly, restarting exactly where it left off despite being powered off/recharged etc. My only criticisms are the buttons on the side of the device which are quite small and easy to get confused when it's clipped on to a belt. The most infuriating one is the "Zappin" button which seems to randomly zap to anything on the device. Also, I don't think the USB cap is going to be in my possession much longer as does not seem to click into place, just slides on and slides off just as easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By maya30
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Battery life is very good for travelling, but can't put to much songs on it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted02 April 2012
Customer avatar
By coocrazy
From:aberdeenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great little player looks cool too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
This review is from:Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very small, compact ideal for my wife, who i bought it for, to take to the gym.
Looks stylish, sound quality good, easy to download content.
Didnt understand quite what " zappin in and zappin out" meant, but then i am 68. A good buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
This review is from:Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for gym
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By karen
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pros:
Handy clip
Good battery life
Easy to copy music across
Shuffle function
Cons:
USB cover can come off in bag - hinge or lock would be good
Can't delete songs without computer
Other:
Mine is turquoise green, and a different style to the picture. Had a lovely pink one previously, which I gave to my mum as I wanted a clip.
Headphones seem fine, but I use my phone's handsfree
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman 2GB MP3 Player - Red.
This review is from:Sony NWZB162 MP3 Walkman 2GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality product
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By chorlton
From:Liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Did exactly what I expected it to do, drag and drop to load songs is v easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>