Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.

<p>Listen to your iPod or iPhone through the exceptional 200W speakers of this powerful micro system. The Philips FWM400D/05 combines an iPod dock, CD player and FM radio in a hugely versatile all in one system. Complete with USB port and MP3 link for music playback, it combines style and substance in a spectacular fashion.</p><p>Compatible with: </p><ul><li>iPod, iPhone and laptop/PC.</li><li>Newer Apple devices use the Lightning connector, to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li></ul><p>Product features: </p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 CD tray.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>Power output 240 watts RMS.</li><li>240 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H31.5, W22, D27cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H35, W25, D25cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8712581495916.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 of 2496%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bern
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Philp mini system
London
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Prepare to wait for cd load
Posted14 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Adamski
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"10-12 seconds after pressing play the cd would begin. This for me was way too long and the primary reason I do not recommend this product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good sound quality - not hi fi but good.
Ipod dock, USB and line in means you can use it with lots of different music sources.
It is very loud too - at 220 watts RMS (not PMPO) this will power most parties !!!
For the money I'm very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with product
Posted04 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"nice smart system with banging speakers,very loud,very happy with product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jackie 333
From:cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"brought this after reading the reviews and WOW the sound is brill, loud not had it at full volume yet!!!!!!
Looks really smart too and great price
would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By robert
From:lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"i recommend this to anyone !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Derby
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"great product, works well with my iphone 5 adapter, however reacts to the tv remote and the remote for the dock does not change radio stations how it should"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loud & Proud
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bringdig
From:West London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This product is brilliant, it sounds excellent, plenty bass, so the sound is rich. It also plays and charges my ipod & iphone 4s which I really like. Very easy to use, remote control is simple and tidy. Plays all formats of CD's as well. So far I am very happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Gar
From:Gwent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Good price good all rounder"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By bri12
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The sound was excellent and you won't be disappointed with mini system, great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Micayla
From:South London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I would say this mini system dock is good value for money. (I bought this on sale)
The speakers are quite loud and 'basey'.
The only downside is that you can't amend the base or sound type i.e hall, studio like other sound systems.
Not sure why they called it 'mini' because its not very small either but overall I'm glad with the purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great one
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Ashington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this hi fi system for replaced the old Philips.Its just fantastic.We can enjoy MP3 CD or USB stick or I phone or connect any mp3 player.And the sound quality is excellent.Not too bass.Sound is very clear and its good for hall or living room.just stylish...Enjoyyyyyy......"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value for money and good quality
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Alfie
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great design, easy to asseble anywhere around the house, very loud and very versatile with the mp3 and iphone docks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted26 July 2012
Customer avatar
By shaz
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this after our other hifi broke.The sound is amazing to what we had before.Bass it not too overpowering and my cd`s sound crystal clear.The ipod dock is a great addition.Only downside is the speaker wire is too short to place them one side of the room to another.I am currently looking for extension.Great buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant Product
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Shaz18
From:Northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I Purchased this after my other Hi Fi packed up. As it had got good reviews and write up it swayed me into purchasing it. It has good sound quality and I can also play my ipod through it. Would thoroughly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STERIO
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By GILLIAN
From:moray
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"A great sound system, it has great bass, very easy to use with ipod or usb, great price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Sound
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Jaycee
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is an good HI-Fi let down by the omission of a headphone socket otherwise I would have given 5 stars for a good sounding player at reasonable cost"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sounds brill
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Iggy
From:Yorkshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Very impressed sound is crystal clear buy it today"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for price
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By winter
From:UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Larger than thought bigger than my mini cd system. More of a midi system. Sound is really great, bass is awesome, easy to use and set up. Aesthetically pleasing. Is really loud do not need to put it pass 12 but can go up to 40. Buy this if you want to keep the neighbours awake."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips CD Mini System with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hi fi system
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By stella
From:derby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to replace and old hi fi. This philips ipod dock system is stylish and looks good and sounds good. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>