Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.

<p>This Creative 4GB ZEN Style M100 MP3 player is a compact and lightweight device that features an intuitive touchpad for easy navigation and an impressive 25 hour battery life. The sleek black design and TFT display oozes class and elegance and also boasts a built-in microphone for voice recording. It has a MicroSD slot for further storage and is also available in 8GB. </p><ul><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.45 inch screen.</li><li>25 hours battery life.</li><li>Stores up to 2000 songs.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>Flash drive.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>microSD card reader.</li><li>Includes earphones, USB cable.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.5, W1.25, D4.4cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5390660177781.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
13 of 1872%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Bedfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, reliable and user friendly. Does not however came with a built in radio receiver as many MP3 players do. Also a clip at the back for securing it on one's clothes would have been a great feature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommended
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 78 year old Nan and she loves it!! It is user friendly, the battery life is excellent and she likes being able to store photographs on it. It was well worth the price I paid for it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creative Zen
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By jonjo20
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"So glad I found this in one of your stores and sad to see that it is now discontinued in the catalogue. Creative is such a great product that downloads audio books in mp3 and wma from the local libraries.
Thank goodness for the reserve at store option on line, I may have lost out as there were only 2 left in the area.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 90% happy with this product
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Sadams
From:South Yorkshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"The battery life lasts for 24 hours and only takes 3 hours to charge up connected to the PC with a USB cable. The headphones supplied with it are of an average quality, like most headphones the ear softeners don't stay on for long. The sound is of a good quality. The display is nice as well as the human computer interface. However, there is no sleep timer on the product which means it will continue playing through out the night until it reaches the end of the playlist which is a real waste of the battery life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By RICKG
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"fantastic little machine. Gfor my wife for audio books. perfect. Easy to use great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"its a great product that is intuitive and simple to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Xmas gift
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Santa
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Was what my hubby had asked for, so I brought it! I think it's a bit too small, and as he hasn't used it yet, I'm beginning to wonder if he will. So I've no idea how good it is!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-15points
0of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little MP3 player
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Aberdeen City
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very good little MP3 player, lightweight and easy to setup and use. Only 4GB internal storage but since you can use MicroSD cards up to 32GB as well it's not as restrictive as you might think!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good MP3
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By weesh
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"instrutions not very cleat"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
isnt the best
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By jay jay
From:east sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this a 2 weeks a go and isnt abel to now hook it up to my pc and at time it forgets what if u push something or it crashis ? But apart from that isnt to bad sound isnt the best but what is ?"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-28points
0of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't buy one of these!
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Arimathea
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It looks great, sounds fab and is easy to use. However, it only works about 10% of the time.
The touch screen is an interesting thing, but it doesn't work, and crashes almost every time I use it. I've only switched it off using the touch screen *once*, the rest of the time I've got to do it manually. And all this is using the latest firmware from Creative.
Don't buy this product!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By tfoxon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this in feb and took it back a week later, the main problem being that it freezes when playing music. especially from the SD card. i found after i bought it that i was a well known problem and i think that creative should either fix the problem or get out of the MP3 player market"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
How Quiet It Is
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jezza
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This mp3 player has less volume than a cheap children's one, although according to the manufacturer this is due to EU Regulations ( wish I knew this before).
It's also not the easiest to download onto either as regardless of selecting playlists to download it still downloaded everything from Media Player.
It's only redeeming qualities are ; size and screen which isn't much really!!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Del
From:Perth & Kinross
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Compact and easy to use. The sound quality is what you would expect for this price range."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good little mp3 player, nice size, good responsive buttons, only negative is the earphones are not very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little player
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my car so that I wouldn't have to keep cd's in the glovebox anymore. It's a nice little player, the main selling point for me was the ability to add a micro SD card to expand the memory.
This is where the only criticism lies, it takes a good minute or two to scan the SD card everytime I want to use it and doesn't remember where it left off from last time you used it so you have to select the cd and track everytime, unlike from the internal memory when it picks up from when you last switched it off.
This wouldn't be a problem on long journeys but can be a pain on shorter trips.
Apat from that one gripe the player is good, nice small design, easy to use and a good long battery life.
Oh yeah and another gripe, I don't know if it is just me but I don't seem to be able to skip back or forward through the tracks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+29points
36of 43voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Creative ZEN Style M100 4GB MP3 Player - Black.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5