Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.

Designed in a smooth and chic style, this vibrant red 8GB Philips Vibe MP3 features easy and intuitive user interface that is a joy to use. The compact device boasts Philips' innovative FullSound technology as well as a fast charge feature which allows a short 5 minute charge to give an impressive 90 minute playback. It is also available in blue and 4GB versions. Soft and smooth finish for easy comfort and handling. Easy and intuitive user interface with album art display.8GB memory.1.8 inch .25 hours battery life - including up to 5 hours video playback.Stores up to 1800 songs.Flash drive.USB port - USB cable supplied.Portable solid state.General information:Weight 34g.Size H7.8, W4.4, D1.05cm.Rechargeable built-in battery.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8712581602536.
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
59 of 6689%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
Review 1 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted12 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Snowy
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was the 1st MP3 (actually it's an MP4 player on the box) I have purchased, love everything about it, great sound, easy to use & great price. Bought another one the following day for my partner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little MP3
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Beamo
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a great little MP3 player, i had the previous model for years and that was good but this one is a lot easier to use. I love the album cover pics that come up, when choosing a certain song etc. I haven't used the video recorder yet but I'am sure it will be fine!
Pictures also look great and very good colours.
Excellent value for money...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA3VBE08BN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted12 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Snowy
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, great sound and great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA3VBE08BN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Rhona
From:BANES
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At the age of 70, this is my first MP3 player and I just love it. Being hard of hearing, it is powerful enough for me to hear, which is just great. I use it at full volume! It is a powerful machine. It is easy to use once I got the hang of it. Simple to download music from my computer. For maximum hearing strength is to use inside the ear phones or even the on the head -phones . I recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy having an MP3 player. I like the colour of blue. But it is also available in pink too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA3VBE08BN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By jason
From:sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" loved this from the moment i downloaded music onto it, songbird is a little slow, but the device is compatible with window media player so not an issue. screens a little small for video but that would be my only gripe, but i knew it wasn't big when i ordered it, found it perfect for my needs and a real alternative to a isomething "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips SA3VBE08RN
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By flash25
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased I brought this, great value for money. Would definitely recommend. Only downside is the songbird, have not figured it out yet but its not that straight forward. Download from other tracks and itunes library very straight forward. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By alan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use had no trouble at with this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted06 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Bottlewasher
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to use. Good job as the quick start instructions are as they say in the title Quick!!
It was realy easy to download tracks onto and to connect to a car system all you had to do was connect the USB charger cable to the system and away you go, mind you it probably depends on the car you have.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little mp3 player!
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By alma
From:leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am completely satisfied with this purchase, the mp3 player is so lightweight and small but still have the screen which is what i wanted. I used to have an Ipod Classic 160GB but sold it as it was heavy, bulky and I did not like the hassle with Itunes!! With this mp3 player you can just copy-paste all the songs you need, create playlist etc. The earphones are also good and work well with my ears which is a bonus! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA3VBE08BN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great MP3 player
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By MalkyOnions
From:LE3 1DD
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a companion to my Zen MP3 player. Very easy to navigate using buttons (not touch screen thank goodness!). The options on screen are clear and concise. The sound quality
is superb. A full set of instructions in PDF file format is in the MP3 player memory to copy to your PC, as are the usual sample songs, pictures and a short video. A well designed package.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA3VBE08BN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By grace
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good battery life. Nice MP4 player and downloads are quick and easy to action. Good quality and reliable. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA3VBE08BN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By arsenal62
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second one I have bought as the other one got dropped in the bath. My daughter loves it, it is easy to download onto & the sound is great. So easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" love this mp4 player holds lots of audio books, great for travelling battery life not to bad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA3VBE08BN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By tackleberry
From:flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" contols to fiddly especially on/off
instructions totally useless
but figured it out eventually
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA3VBE08BN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:South East
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall very good for the price. No faults found so far considering its half the price of similar models. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA3VBE08BN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Buy
Posted30 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Duke
From:Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this after reading some reviews.Came home installed it on computer, deleated what i did'nt require then simply put on my Mp3 Music works a treat. Buttons were a bit figity at first but got around that . Good sound from such a small thing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA3VBE08BN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent mp3
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By faye
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this as a mothers day present. Bought for ease of use but a large memory.
Good price, nice little product and simple.
Good battery life & value plus easy to install on pc/laptop, Mp3 and itunes compatible.
Highly recommended as simple but quality mp3.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA3VBE08BN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday present
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By JP Doncaster
From:Doncaster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Present for mums birthday for when she is relaxingon one of her many holiday's.
stylish & easy to download music.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this as a gift for my partner it is a brilliant buy as I got it at sale price the sound quality is fantastic it is easy to download onto I will be keeping an eye on them being on sale again to get myself a bargain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SA3VBE08RN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Red.
This review is from:Philips SA3VBE08BN/02 Vibe 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not good design
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Vassia
From:Leeds, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this as a gift for my boyfriend.It is so tiny.I was impressed,it looked like a toy for kids.It is good that is so light but I did not like that there is the same button for turning it on/off and locking/unlocking it.
It has a good sound quality and the screens colours are impressive,evn if it's a small one.But my bf told me that he did not like that the cable for charging it was so small.
I would prefer have paid extra 20 pounds to get something else with a better design. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>