Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips SA3MUS08S/02 Muse 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Silver.

The 8GB Phillips SA3MUS08S/02 MP3 and video player features an intuitive 3.2in crisp touch-screen display to go with its huge 24 hour battery life. Complete with sound isolation headphones and Philips' innovative FullSound technology, it ensures that your music sounds great. Finished in a stylish silver design it is also available in a 16GB version. 8GB memory.3.2 inch screen.Touchscreen display.24 hours battery life and up to 5 hours video playback.HD video playback.Stores up to 1800 songs.20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.Built-in speaker and built-in microphone.Voice recording.Flash drive.USB port - USB cable supplied.microSD card reader.Portable solid state.BBC iPlayer compatible.Karaoke lyrics feature.General information:Weight 106g.Size H6, W11.3, D1cm.Rechargeable built-in battery.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8712581581046.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
14 of 1688%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SA3MUS08S/02 Muse 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Silver.
Review 1 for Philips SA3MUS08S/02 Muse 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best MP3
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Dawny
From:Newcastle
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a really good player, its worth the money. The only negative is trying to work out how to do playlists, i am not very techno but i ended up just cutting and pasting as it was easier. would recommend it to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SA3MUS08S/02 Muse 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad, but refinements required
Posted18 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Matthew
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace my previously lost Creative player.
On initial inspection it's a solid player with excellent sound quality.
However, a few things did let it down. Firstly, don't both with the Phillips software for syncing - I found it slow and it was bloated. Instead, I just found using Media Player far more efficent.
Secondly, whilst I thought I had quite big ears I found the headphones exceptionally uncomfortable. They've actually broken since after an incident with a sun bed - but it's a shame as the sound quality they produce was good.
Thirdly, with big fingers it was easy to press the wrong button on the touch screen. I had a bit of an issue that I wanted to sort by artist then by album alphabetically. By doing this, it also sorted the song track listing the same way so I wasn't listening to the albums in the correct order.
So, all in all a good purchase but it could do with some refinements."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SA3MUS08S/02 Muse 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted14 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is really really good, however, i have trouble with using songbird to sync, since it always freezes my laptop :O however, i found another way to do it.
It crushed on the 1st day, wasnt very impressed, but it seems to have sorted itself out.
overall, the sound quality is ace
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SA3MUS08S/02 Muse 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phillips gogo
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By stuey
From:R.C.T
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good product only thing is when i connect it to my car stereo it does not recognise some of the music albums on it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SA3MUS08S/02 Muse 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy.
Posted27 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Shazznay
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with my purchase, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SA3MUS08S/02 Muse 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:angus
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very happy with.good sound and easy to work"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SA3MUS08S/02 Muse 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jamgo
From:spalding
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great for listening to musical"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SA3MUS08S/02 Muse 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good MP3 player
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By JAGS
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought as a present and so no problems. Good sound, easy to download and can listen to music without earphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SA3MUS08S/02 Muse 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
16th Birthday Gift
Posted25 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Dee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Definately a good buy and money well spent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SA3MUS08S/02 Muse 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"An excellent product, good value for money
with good sound quallity and easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips SA3MUS08S/02 Muse 8GB MP3 and Video Player - Silver.
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
4 out of 6 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Design 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5