Top-rated product

Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.

<p><br \><br \>The Turtle Beach XC1 Gaming Headset enables you to push your gaming experience to a whole new level. This fantastic headset features in-line chat volume controls, mic mute and a chat mic ensure that you have a crystal clear communication on Xbox LIVE. Boasting a unique slotted off-the-ear design this must have headset also provides exceptional comfort. <br \><br \></p><p>Wired. <br \><br \></p><p>Mic mute. <br \><br \></p><p>Please see below our link for &quot;Live Chat&quot;. Http: //www. Turtlebeach. Com/uk-live-chat. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Compatible with Xbox 360. </li><li>EAN: 731855022472. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.347 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
151 of 17089%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost perfect...
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've been using one of these headsets for some time now. The audio quality & mic quality is excellent as you'd expect from Turtle Beach, vastly out-performing the wired headsets you get with the console. The open clamshell prevents the uncomfortable sweating you get with closed clamshell headsets. My one issue is that the size adjustment mechanism broke but that was after at least a year or two of use & could have been avoided if I hadn't set it to maximum. I bought 1 for me & 1 for my wife. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent item for price
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Beware this is not actually a full size earpiece as shown in the picture, its more like the basic Xbox headset but with a larger padded framed piece added on around the smaller earpiece speaker. Having said that its a comfy fit loud enough for use. I prefer the full headband type and this is solid build, comes with a sticker!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter is over the moon with this item. It is excellent value for money and the sound quality is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle beach 360 headset
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My son has in the past bought the more expensive headsets which have not been very good. These are excellent value for money, comfortable and the sound is top quality. I would recommend these over any higher brand headsets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is fantastic
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:heywood
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The review on this txt is good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is absolutely amazing.
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this product absolutely amazing and I would recommend it to all on XBOX 360. Thank you Argos for making this possible for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for the money
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bracknell, Bracknell Forest, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If like me you have a child (ours is 11) who is always on the Xbox or chatting to friends on line you will understand how many headsets and mikes they can go through. We have gone for this one as it seemed more robust and so far we have had no complaints. It does exactly what she wanted and at a sensible price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great features
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Llantwit Major, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent and cheap
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a brilliant headset for the price strongly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
headset
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great xmas prezzy for my grandson .keeps him happy and busy over the holidays. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Emjoi Micro Pedi Pro Hard Skin Remover.
4.9 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my sons prized possession, I would definitely recommend this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant appliance
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great customer service and warm kind staff. I was most impressed x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One very happy user. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking product
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this for my kids Xbox 360 and they love it so I am very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle beach wired headset
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect fitting for all size heads, reception is very good. My 13 year old grandson is very happy with this and I'm happy with the price at Argos, its also a very well made piece of technology "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product . Comfortable for long playing games "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second headset,I have bought as a gift for a teenager. They must be up to good standards and quality to impress a teenager! He also loves the colour the headset comes in, so yes very highly recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My grandson
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" My grandson sits with them on for hours and finds them really comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stalybridge, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good well worth it's money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>