Top-rated product

Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.

<p>The Turtle Beach XC1 Gaming Headset enables you to push your gaming experience to a whole new level. This fantastic headset features in-line chat volume controls, mic mute and a chat mic ensure that you have a crystal clear communication on Xbox LIVE. Boasting a unique slotted off-the-ear design this must have headset also provides exceptional comfort. </p><ul><li>Wired.</li><li>Mic mute.</li><li>Please see below our link for &quot;Live Chat&quot;. http://www.turtlebeach.com/uk-live-chat.</li><li>EAN: 731855022472.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.205 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
104 of 12285%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headset for x box
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jules
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for my 9 year old son, had since Xmas and still loves playing games by talking to school friends, no problems, no hiccups, working fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BRAINZ92
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is perfect for gaming and the 1 ear design lets u hear people around u the sound quality is perfect and crisp I have told my friends to switch headsets and the all say is amazing I even brought another 1 just to make sure I had 1 if my other got damaged "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit on the large side
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sh37
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My son thinks the headset is ok but could be better. Sometimes his friends can't hear him and he says that sometimes "it lags"!
He thinks the previous headset was better. However, this one has lasted longer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
huh? whadyasay?
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By foz
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent headset for the money... now my sons can sit in separate rooms and scream at each other minimising physical injuries whilst gaming... godsend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gamer head set
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bugs Co Meath
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Decent product for the price. Nothing fancy but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphone
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Richa
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought them for my son for xmas and he loves them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Marie3081
From:Cwmbran, Cwmbran, Torfaen NP44, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my 9 year old after his genuine xbox headset broke after a day of use. He's had it now for 2 weeks and it's working perfectly, he says the sound is better and it's more comfortable. Very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
son is very happy with product
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By craig
From:Wicklow, Ireland
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely great value for the price......Everyone's a winner.....Thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By MeMe
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Originally bought for Xbox 360 which is OK but doesn't fit directly to Xbox one, needs an adaptor also from Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By wiji
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great gift for my 7 year old son. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value!
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tess
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased these as a first time 'gamer' for my grandson, they are brilliant! They do exactly what is says on the box! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
X box earphone
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hollydog
From:Canterbury kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" They are good earphones, at a very reasonable price am hoping they will last, unlike the others I have purchased from other
Outlets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pleased with item.
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Swansea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this for grandson. He is very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought 3 of these
Posted01 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ange
From:Burnley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son loves this i have bought him a few of these. Tried buying him headset for xbox 360 and psp3 and he wont use it so i have to then go buy him another one of these so its worth it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant item. Very pleased
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By XboxmadSon
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect sound and comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Turtle Headset
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By robert
From:Leeds, Crown Point
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Fab product, does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not designed for industrial use
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By john
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" My son uses his xbox far too much. However this headset started developing faults after just a couple of weeks. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By saz
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item...no problems at all..comfy for my son to wear..very clear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfy easy to use
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By lotty
From:Meath, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" brought for my 10 year old as last ones broke these are very sturdy and worth the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach XC1 Wired Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good microphone.
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ye old Jim bob
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The microphone is comfortable and sound is good, good value until I can afford a better one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>