Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.

<p>The Yantra acupressure mat uses a traditional method to help relieve common complaints such as insomnia and stress. Featuring 8,820 acupressure contact points, this technique could be the answer you have been looking for.</p><ul><li>A traditional method that can be used to help with insomnia, stress, muscle tension, stiffness, pain relief and relaxation. </li><li>210 individually spiked flowers with 42 pressure points each.</li><li>Includes carry case.</li><li>Instructions included.</li><li>Easy to store and clean.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 7350048306118.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
29 of 3681%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Review 1 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sian
From:Dorset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I found that it was helpful to relax back and neck "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice overall
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By const23
Age:25 to 34
" I was wondering if it wouldbe painful. It isn't unless you put sensitive skin (eg side of neck) directly on it. I wear just a thin t-shirt and that's fine as a protective layer. the sensation of lying on it is nice and relaxing, but only slightly effective for pain relief - not as much as I was hoping. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:West Midlands
" Great present for an enthusiastic exerciser "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not sure
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I try to use the mat in bed before going to sleep, it's difficult to say whether I get any benefit from it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't do as expected
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By HD98
From:UK
" I bought the mat as I have trouble sleepting and had read an article from someone with the same problem who said it had cured the lack of sleep.
This didn't happen for me. I tried it for a week and had even worse sleep - not sure if this was just a coincidence but it certainly didn't help at all.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:clwyd
" does as it says in the ads,an effective relaxation aid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super item
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Gilly707
From:Hp30nd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Mat felt slightly uncomfortable to start with but now I look forward to my almost daily session. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By spike62
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" seems to be working with my shoulder and neck problems. Although the plastic points are a bit sharp "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" great colour. Bought for my sis who has trouble sleeping, her first 15 min session on it nearly sent her to sleep, she found it very helpful.Packs away so doesn't take up alot of storage space either "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A giood product
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Mosaic
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I bought this because I heard that the gentle massaging of the meridians in the body that acupuncture uses anfd which this mat facilitates with its hundred of tiny plastic spikes - would help with insomnia and I agree I do seem to be able to sleep after I have lain upon this mat for 10-20 minutes when I go to bed. It may sound uncomfortable but it's fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RELAXING
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By pHLEB51
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Had my first full night's sleep in months after using this mat! I use it now on alternate nights & still sleeping better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very relaxing
Posted03 August 2012
Customer avatar
By poweller
From:Herefordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bit cynical when bought this, but certainly helps me relax and am sleeping much better as a result. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yantra mat
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By maddy
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" does what it says on the tin, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:dunbartonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is very relaxing and surprisingly comfortable. It is portable, light and supplied with bag.
Don't know if it comes in different lengths
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted05 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Lancashire
" I found that it did not match any of its claims. My sleep did not improve nor did anything alse. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted05 April 2012
Customer avatar
By jannieann
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Have looked at adverts for these for some time and wondered if they were any good. Have been very pleased with the results so far and would recommend yantra mats to others. Make sure you wear a t-shirt when using mat, as it can be quite uncomfortable without. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A huge mistake !
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By alex
From:cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" What a fool I was to think this could really work. The only thing it did was to give me scratch marks on my arms . It did just the opposite to it's claim that it would help to relax you and be an aid to sleep.A waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yantra mat
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Anco
From:Oxon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" bought this because of insomnia, I honestly can't say that it helps me to sleep,but I love it. to lie on,it makes me tingle all over,and I do feel the benefit of relaxing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yantra mat
Posted09 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It just dosn't work on me; no effect at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yantra Acupressure Purple Exercise Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By dazeydoo
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" the best bit of relaxation inducing kit i've ever tried. this mat is simple and effective and u can take it any where to be used at any time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>