Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.

<p>This deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster is great for improving the picture quality in your home. With a simple plug-in installation for easy access and a quick set up, you will see the improved results in no time with the 8dB signal gain. </p><ul><li>Up to 8dB signal gain.</li><li>DAB signals.</li><li>Simple plug-in installation.</li><li>Size H17.2, W7.5, L4.6cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
42 of 5084%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Review 1 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please Read....
Posted26 July 2013
Customer avatar
By lynsie
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought the TV Aerial Booster as the picture on my TV kept on breaking up. Hubby fixed it up which was very easy, but the picture still kept breaking. Next step was to check the wiring from the main outside aerial, and it was a fault in the wiring, Fixed the break with a cable connector and the TV goes lovely. Argos very kindly gave us a refund."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did the job it was bought for!
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Co. Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It worked and cost a lot less than bringing in a TV ariel professional. Excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seems to be a quality item
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bigmanchris
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I lost my digital tv signal, and assumed that my old booster had failed, so I bought this one. After fitting it, I still had no digital signal, so retuned the tv and got the signal back (maybe I should have thought to do that first!) As there was nothing wrong with my old booster Argos kindly let me return it for a refund. However in the short time I owned it it seemed to be a good, solid and high quality item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Works (BRILLIANTLY) great product highly recommend' hence a 5★rating.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
signal booster
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:east sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"it does what it says on the tin superb"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful!!
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By james
From:Chatham, Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product is great but my tv repeatedly warned me that this product was too powerful and that I was receiving overloaded signal when product started to work.
I only wanted to boost my signal on one tv directly from the aerial so I took it back for a standard booster. This could be ideal for a real poor signal area with perhaps multiple indoor tv or if outdoor aerial has a splitter to supply multiple flats"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not that great
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By willemwest
From:Antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Did not make much of a difference."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Signal Booster
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Nicholas
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin i.e. boosts the signal and removed pixilation on 2 channels where signal was weak. Tried to use to split signal for both TV and Radio, but boosted signal to radio was so strong that the radio would not work - resolved that by splitting the aerial lead and only used the booster on the TV part.
First one bought failed within 3 days, but Argos exchanged without any fuss. New one seems OK at the moment, but only been in use for 5 days. Hence only 4* rating.
No set up problems and diagram instructions on the box easy to follow.
In all a neat item, easy to use and does what it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not make any difference.
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I purchased this as I thought it might help obtain a better digital TV signal,unfortunately it did not make a bit of difference, so I returned it for a refund.."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aerial signal booster
Posted07 April 2013
Customer avatar
By lulu
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"excellent product ,a minute to install and restored my picture immediately"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works. Nuffield said
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"When coupled with high quality co-ax cables it completely stopped pixillation on the large number of Freeview channels that had been problematic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did the job well
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Paulskyblue
From:Rotherham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I purchased this to split my tv signal from our bedroom into my daughter's room, as we were unable to obtain a picture using standard cabling.
This was easy to use and did the trick, now receiving good signal in both rooms
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good product
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Felix
From:south Yorkshire I
"Significantly improved the quality of reception and the number of channels"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By mark1028
From:malvern
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I had a poor signal so i got this booster and after i fitted this boster i had no pitcher at all? i took it back for a refund and got a different arial lead which seems to have worked."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By AJcrafts
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great product, really easy to install and worked perfectly. Couldn't ask for more. Like the idea that it runs of the electric, my last one was battery run and I was forever replacing them. Also like the idea that you can still use the socket too. All in all, very impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TV signal Booster
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It seems to have done the trick so I am happy. I don't think the instructions were particularly easy to understand for a technophobe like me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good BOOSTER
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By DAVID
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Brings the signal in for all free view channels
no lost channels.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aerial Signal Booster
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By carole d
From:Dyfed
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Stylish, compact little booster. Did its job and boosted my tv. signal 100%. Brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me.
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Although I already received 117 chanels on freeview a few pixilated now and again, thought this worth a try to see if it stopped it. It didn't, no difference at all. Could be faulty item, can't say. Returning item tomorrow anyway as obtained no benefits."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SLx Deluxe 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly
Posted04 October 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Simple easy instructions worked straight out of the box-good value for money looks a quality product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>