Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bob the Builder 'Yes We Can' Toy Phone.

Everyone loves Bob the Builder, the handy fix-it man who loves a spot of building and DIY but Bob is a busy man and needs his contacts at all time, use the 'Yes We can' toy phone to make all important calls. 12 chunky keys with handset and 3 different modes of play. Listen to Bob's friends and help them out! With real character voices, realistic dial tones and flashing lights when the phone rings. Also features music and repeat keys. Helps improve the child's motor skills, social and emotional development, speech and language development, hand to eye co-ordination, visual development, sound awareness and creativity. Weight 0.47kg. Size H27, W23, D6cm. Batteries required: 2 x AA (included). Suitable for ages 2 years and over. EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5050883005758 WARNING(S): To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.
Overall rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 of 1267%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bob the Builder 'Yes We Can' Toy Phone.
Review 1 for Bob the Builder 'Yes We Can' Toy Phone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
annoying
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By karen
From:cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" cannot switch off, even sets itself off ringing. returned after 1nannoying day "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob the Builder 'Yes We Can' Toy Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loud
Posted15 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Mum of 4 boys
From:aberdeenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good wee toy! Only down side is that the phone handset isint attached so has been misplaced already. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob the Builder 'Yes We Can' Toy Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toy...
Posted19 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:South London
" My own boys both had this toy and played with it loads when younger... I bought this for a gift for a friends child on that basis. Lots of things to do and easy for a small child to carry and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob the Builder 'Yes We Can' Toy Phone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good fun but a bit irritating
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" good - brightly coloured, nice large buttons for little hands, interactive element with handset, great for pretend play and social skills,
bad - no volume control or off switch, seems to randomly start playing on its own sometimes which is annoying. handset not attached to unit so could easily get lost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob the Builder 'Yes We Can' Toy Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Child!
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By L. Flynn
From:Leitrim
" My son was delighted with this phone, he carries it around with him and it keeps him amused. its nice and light so easy 4 him to transport. It not having an on/off button is annoying but we figured if u set the activity selection inbetween two of them, its stops it from going off! And the interaction skills he is gaining from dialling the numbers(3 digits max) i find very educational. All characters on it also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob the Builder 'Yes We Can' Toy Phone.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very annoying
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By just me
From:ENGLAND
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" THE TOY ITSELF IS FUN BUT THERE IS NOT A OFF SWITCH SO EVEN WHEN NOT BEING PLAYED WITH IT WILL START PLAYING THIS IS DRIVING US MAD EVEN MY GRANDSON WHO IT WAS BOUGHT FOR IS GETTING FRUSTRATED BY THIS "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob the Builder 'Yes We Can' Toy Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool toy
Posted04 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Gemjay
From:chorley
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Lots of buttons and activities on this phone sure my lil boy will love it and will learn him numbers at the same time brilliant buy :) xXx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob the Builder 'Yes We Can' Toy Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift - but doesn't have off button
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By vixlou
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" A great gift for a 2 year old boy birthday - feel awful now though as no off button, and if you push a button itl make a noise for a while with no way of turning off - feel sorry for his mum and dad. but certainly as far as i know keeps him entertained for a while "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob the Builder 'Yes We Can' Toy Phone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rather annoying
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By sue
From:UK
Gender:Female
" This is an ok toy my 2 yr old likes it. But the rest of us find it is annoying as there is no off button and it keeps on ringing for quite a while after my son has stopped playing with it. All in all not as good as expected. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob the Builder 'Yes We Can' Toy Phone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Northern Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The phone keeps my nephew occupied, which is always a good thing. He uses it all the time. Very good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob the Builder 'Yes We Can' Toy Phone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not The Best Purchase
Posted22 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The problems with this toy is firstly the receiver part isn't attached by string or anything so quite easy to lose and secondly and I think the biggest problem I have with this is you cannot switch it off unless you take the batteries out. If you accidentally press a button it will ring for 3 minutes before switching off which isn't great for quiet time or bedtime. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob the Builder 'Yes We Can' Toy Phone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:stirling
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" good buy sort of lost intersest in it quickly but wanted it as it was advertised on t.v alot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.