Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.

The VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary is a fun voice activated diary! Write a secret diary and lock it away from prying eyes, store details about your friends, play games and take care of a virtual pet.Unlock the cover and give your pet a name using your voice. You can also connect an MP3 player and listen to your favourite music!Features 20 exciting activities that cover words, maths, logic, games, music and more!Helps the child improve their motor skills, social and emotional development, speech and language, hand to eye co-ordination, visual development, sound awareness and creativity.General information:Size H6.5, W27.9, D27.9cm.Batteries required: 3 x AA (included).For ages 6 years and over.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3417761098035WARNING(S):Not suitable for children under 3 years old.To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 of 1989%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Review 1 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This diary was a Godsend find for me. I'm so glad I stumbled across it as I was trawling for something to give my grandaughter. She likes her own company and the diary was perfect as it not only entertained her but gave her something to treasure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Ameeraeesa
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" It really good my daughter love it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actually Works well!!!
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Cazzy
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 7yr old for her birthday, she loves it! Recognises her voice everytime, she loves playing the games on it and looking after the pet and being able to plug her little MP3 player into!
We bought it in the sale but would even have been happy paying full price, it has definitely been worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best purchase
Posted31 May 2012
Customer avatar
By saba
From:doncaster uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my daughter as a birthday gift and she loves it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
v .tech secret diary
Posted14 March 2012
Customer avatar
By susan
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This was bought for my granddaughter who is only 4 and lives in poland its been on her wish list....she was delighted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By juju
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my daughters 6th birthday, just right for her age, excellent purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 February 2012
Customer avatar
By marrell
From:oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" was a present for a grand daughter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun Kids Diary Purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This was a great Xmas present for our 5 yr old, she loved the pet choice. The only problem was the voice recognition password which was problematic as their young voices change pitch a lot and it always takes quite a few tries, otherwise a fun diary. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good purchase
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Cambuslang
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My 5yr old lives her secret diary which only opens to her voice. So much still to learn but def recommend... Waited 4 months for this but worth it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vtech kids secret diary
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By smokey
From:aberdeen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" i bought this as an XMAS gift for a five and the little is over the moon with it she gets lots of pleasure out of this toy great gift "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Entertaining
Posted29 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Beck
From:Worcs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought as Xmas present for my 4 year old, bit of setting up to do that she lost interest in doing herself, but other than that, a good present. The voice recognition took a bit of getting used to. Think it will be a 'toy' that will grow with her as she starts to use the diary section, contacts and maths games. Pleased that a lot of the activities she can actually play by herself!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 November 2011
Customer avatar
By paige
From:isle of anglesey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" exellent , got it half price in sale but would of paid full price for it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By kmumoftwo
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" not used yet as its a christmas present, but it looks very well made and think my daughter will be very happy on xmas day! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing
Posted16 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" should have known when I collected this it was faulty. Kept opening without being activated, constantly refuses to recognise whatever password is set. One very disappointed 7 year old "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By shell
From:Walsall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" very useful and easy to use
Good entertainment "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Secret Diary
Posted17 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Abi-lou
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My daughter has had a few secret diaries so I wasn't convinced that this one would be any better. But I bought her it as a birthday present and it is brilliant.
She enjoys the games, the virtual pet and I think the best thing about it, is the fact you can plug in your MP3 player and listen to your music through it!
Very good and worth the money, the best Secret Diary in my opinion
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely product
Posted06 October 2011
Customer avatar
By matto763
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Our daughter loves the secret diary and especially that only her voice can open it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for VTech Kids Secret Safe Diary.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product