Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.

Introducing the new child friendly learning tablet, LeapPad from LeapFrog! With endless ways to play and learn this multifunctional tablet is the next generation of gaming, digital reading, personalisation & creativity. The LeapPad can withstand rough play and is designed for children's hands.The games and downloadable apps are designed to give children mathematic and reading adventures as well as strengthening skills in logic, Science, Music, Geography and more.The nifty stylus also lets children perfect their writing skills and LeapPad Explorer automatically adjusts the learning across all experiences so children can learn at their own pace.With the e-book functionality children can customise the experience, play fun embedded interactive activities and sound out words that help them to master reading in a fun and engaging way.Take pictures and edit your creations whilst learning. You can also distort, add funny stamps and borders to your photos and then transport them into games!Parents can also track their child's learning progress through the unique online tool LeapFrog Learning Path. Follow which games, stories and activities your child is most engaged with and which skills they have been introduced to.General information:Size H29.2, W26.7, D6.4cm.Batteries required: 4 x AA (not included).For ages 4 years and over.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0708431322004.WARNING(S):Not suitable for children under 3 years old.To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.
Overall rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
132 of 14194%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Review 1 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Amorette
From:Bournemouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Like most people, money is tight with our family, but saved and saved and my two kids (18 months and 3 years) love them. They get played with everyday. There's a pet, and other things, they can personalize and look after. The games are quite expensive, but to be honest, you don't really need them, children are quite content with everything the pad does without them. If you can't afford the latest model this is just entertaining."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By princess
From:croydon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"yes i would recommend to a friend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Haylz4
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a great product for young children. It's fun & educational with lots of different apps. I would definitely recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing ever for little ones
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Greenwich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The best purchase ive ever brought the kids. My boys are 5 and 3 and they love it. they play with it everyday. Money well spent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good educational product as well as being able to play games. Liked the addition of camera and video camera as my grandson loves taking his own pictures. At the age of 6 he is very IT literate and loves this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Example Kids Ta
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:North Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 5 year old Grand Daughter for Christmas, she absolutely loves it. She is also learning ! Superb buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sand
From:cambridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"brought two one for 5 yr old and one for 3yr old both have thoroughly enjoyed them. You can download games learning skills etc absolutely a good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best present purchased
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By kelly
From:co durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"i brought 2 of these items for my daughters aged 5 & 3 for christmas thay love them.Its easy 2 register & down load games for all ages & abilitys."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing I have ever brought
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Djfood
From:Suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I got one each for my boys at Xmas and they have loved playing on them and enjoyed all the learning features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Epsom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this item for my 5 year old son. He loves it. Great for learning whilst they play."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant Learning Toy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My 4 year old son loves his Leap Pad. It's brilliant at teaching every skill, making it fun at the same time. The only reason I've given it 4 stars and not 5 is because it could do with being able to charge it rather than batteries or the adapter. I bought the adapter as it becomes expensive otherwise, however they can't move very far!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 Happy Boy!!!
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Wilts
"Great purchase, little boy very happy with his birthday present, even older brothers played on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy to date
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By iskander
From:greater london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have bought two of these leapPads for my 2 daughters. They will be opened on the older childs birthday on the 30th of this month.I am positive after reading the reviews that my daughters will love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Oniwelsh
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Got every it states on the packet great for little hands and loads of add ons"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Lisa H
From:Great Yarmouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My son is 3 and loves to play on my phone so we brought the explorer 2 and he loves it! The app centre is brilliant! Totally recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item great price
Posted27 August 2012
Customer avatar
By carla
From:Newport, Isle of Wight
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"love the reserve and collect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy!
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Kate88
From:Wiltshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Brought this for my 3 year old son and he lives it! Got it in the sale which is also a bonus!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By valerie
From:dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Lots of good learning aps. Extra stylus. Brilliant on every aspect . My 3 year old grandson loves it. He is totally absorbed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 August 2012
Customer avatar
By riy
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brought this for my sons 4th birthday and he never puts it down.Its great for teaching them the basics ready for school.You have to buy games for it which are a little expensive but are great fun as well as educating your child.I would definately recommend this to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Learning Experience Kids Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best kids console ever
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By makeda
From:birmingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"brought this for my son, he loves it so much he calls it his ipad lol. it keeps him occupied and he is learning at the same time. well worth the money. only downfall is that the batterys only last for around 3 days. but you can buy a charger."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>