Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Lexibook Children's First Tablet.

This First Tablet from Lexibook has a touch screen and built-in Wi-Fi. Loaded with tons of fun activities to help your child learn and featuring a library of 200 classic books. A great interactive learning experience to use at home or on the go.Touch screen: an intuitive and ergonomic navigation.Internet: thanks to the built-in Wi-Fi, surf on the Internet to download several applications: games, social networks, direct access to your emails.Multimedia: a universe specially dedicated to listen to your music, to watch your videos and to look at your pictures. General knowledge: 300 memos to test your knowledge: English, Mathematics, History, Geography, Science's and French lessons to discover this language! Library: 200 books. Discover classic books and books considered to be essential reading. And a reading guide to learn more about each author.Let's have fun! 52 activities to realise at home: an outdoor or indoor game, recipes, scientific experimentations, handcrafts. And 10 games included!Requires a lithium battery 400 mAh (supplied).Size H19.5, W12, D1.2cm.Weight 342g.For ages 6 years and over.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3380743025308.WARNING(S):Not suitable for children under 3 years old.
Overall rating:
2.304 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
12
6 of 2326%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Review 1 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst prchase
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By jambojimmy
From:midlothain
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The first purchse of the lexbook it didnt work properly and the second one was in french took it back got a refund of my money awful tablet "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Shaun
" Don't waste your money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted26 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Bam-Bam
From:sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" we found it very hard so we returned it as we thought if we couldn't use it our 5 year old son would be able to us it wouldn't recommend it for 5 years old but older children would "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
childrens tabliet book
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By anton69
From:exeter devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" fantastc bye and fantastic as to as its a great book for your children with school work.
bye it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By caz
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent first real computer my 10 yr old got this for Christmas. Have not connected to web yer but hundreds of spa and learning material available. Easy to follow and fits in her bag. Charge is great. She loves it better than the laptop "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst pad ever
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Marco
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I had to give it back.
Apps in french, no flash, even if you want you can't download it.
Got leapfrog instead.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very dissappointing
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Suzy
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Purchased for a 7 year old.The 200 pre loaded books were all classic English lit and far too old for her. The Market place was in French with no instructions how to switch it, and we struggled to access the Internet. I managed to locate an instruction manual but this was basic and not much help. We finally gave up and returned the product . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By gracie
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Exellent purchase. Does more than I could have imagined, too good for a toy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tablet
Posted06 December 2011
Customer avatar
By val
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" excellant for children just like a computer, my grandaughter likes reading the down loaded books "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 December 2011
Customer avatar
By jill
From:e6 london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" my grandson will have great pleasure with this tablet. educational and fun. excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Got to be good at French!
Posted03 December 2011
Customer avatar
By thespud
From:berks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The concept fantastic, the reality rubbish. The market to buy apps is in French the payment in dollars. And nowhere could we find how to make it English as it was all French. So unless u have a degree in French don't go there. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Let down
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Tammy
From:Wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my daughters birthday. Eventually managed to de code Lexibook app site and thought it was quite good only to down load apps which were either really slow, froze or just wouldn't work. Then the screen kept freezing so took it back to Argos and got another thinking it may have just been a dud but unfortunately after I spent hours putting on music and different apps for her same thing happened again so took back and got a refund ( very disappointed 6 year old :-( ) for the money these cost better just getting a normal notebook. Very disappointed with product but Argos were great "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Research before buying
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:lowestoft
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought 2 of these for my children for xmas, i thought it would be a great thing for them to have as it had wifi they would be able to play there games together online but after hours of searching on-line i found out that you are unable to download flashplayer which is needed for most games, i was very disappointed and returned them back to argos, they were very understading and gave me a full refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not suitable for child
Posted27 November 2011
Customer avatar
By glenc
From:tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" If your considering this for a young child then dont bother, the 200 built in books are classic novels, not kids books. The games are boring and limited. Also you cannot download a flash player successfully so it's impossible to play 99.9% of games online with it. Check out the Q&A associated with this product and you'll see how frustrated all other users are. Also, support for this product from the manufacturer is absolute zero. In my opinion, not even worth half the price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst ever purchase
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Martin
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" If i were to give it a star rateing, it would have to be a minus. Very hard to scroll through, especially when you consider it's for a junior, i got anoid trying so i would expect a junior to give up and through it . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not user friendly
Posted16 November 2011
Customer avatar
By andy
From:lancashire
" The user manual is not clear. I am still unable to connect to the internet using Lexibook tablet, which I bought at the beginning of this month! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
total waste of money
Posted16 November 2011
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:plymouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" this tablet is a waste of money, firstly the lexi market is in french ! takes ages to swap it to english, wanted to download the available flash player but couldnt as it was not suitable for the tablet so it told me! can't play on websites such as cbeebies or girl go games as no flash player. the books that are ment for children are clearly not , touch screen is over sensitive. the games are not games to play on the tablet just flash cards giving children instructions on how to play games with their friends not on the tablet. all in all a total waste of money, it went straight back to argos for a refund. this is not a bad review on argos they were brilliant about it, its a bad review for lexibook "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+34points
34of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lex notebook children's first tablet
Posted09 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" mostly Spanish instructions. The manual did not have sufficient instructions on how to use it..
Couldn't play u-tube videos.
Packed up after 3 weeks. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Fife
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 6 year olds christmas and was so disappointed. The books that are stored on it are certainly not aimed for the age the product is recommended which is 6-10 they are much older. The games on it arent up to much and when you first try to go into the lexibook market to download more games it is all in french and took me ages to get around the problem and i am good with computers. Once the games were downloaded they never played without going slow and freezing. There are other activities on the tablet and teaching languages but none of them are actually interactive they are all reading. For the price it was such a disappontment and i returned it to the shop as i couldnt have my daughter getting up at christmas to a tablet that doesnt play the games without problems. Cheaper of buying a normal tablet "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+29points
32of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lexibook Children's First Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
for kids...joke !!
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By clarins
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This come with very little instuctions, and as for the help it gives its very little. Its hard to set up, impossible to down load from the lexi market, unless yoiu can understand french, as the menu is totally in french. I thought the only thing that is good is the internet, that is what it is!! The installed games are poor, books are rediculous for children, they are just veru classic books, not what i would expect for children!! the knowlegdge quizes are just like a flash card on the screen,(like a information page) not actual quizes as i thought they would be, i am truly dissapointed, and would not have bothered to buy it, if i had known all this. As a internet it is good, but that really is about is, and we havn't yet been able to download a thing, but im sure there is way, just have to take a crash course in french first !! Considering taking back, but not where we stand with that - "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+42points
45of 48voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>