Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>Enjoy your favourite films in the stunning quality they deserve with this Sony Blu-ray and DVD player. The BDP185 allows you to download extra content from the movie you're watching with the BD-Live feature, as well as instantly streaming online content to your television, keeping you entertained for hours. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE, DivX.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H4.25, W29, D18.81cm.</li><li>Weight 0.95kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 10 watts.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
59 of 6098%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasure to use
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By bingoman
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
" A real delight at a bargain price . Easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD player
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By rainbowrod
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Having finally given in and bought an HD TV I decided to buy an appropriate player to go with it. What could have been better than this SONY player - it was reduced in price but that doesn't mean it was reduced in quality. It is an excellent machine with all the features I require to enjoy my vast collection of Blu-ray DVD's "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought as present
Posted06 February 2014
Customer avatar
By millymolly61
From:Notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" As this was bought as a present I cannot give a full review but it was bought for my husbands elderly parents and they seem very happy with it. Very good value for what you got. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony BDPS185
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:S Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very easy and compact to fit anywhere, easy to set up and quality is brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hip, Hip, Blu Ray.
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Hampshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent buy, easy set up and when connected to the internet you need several more hours in the day to appreciate everything available. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Vanessa
From:Luton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Wanted a cheap Blu Ray player and this one is perfect! Easy to set up and use, great picture quality and sleek design - great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Fran
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I was surprised at how small the player was, it is also extremely light in weight, however, it plays like a dream, picture quality is fabulous. I would certainly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice bit of Kit!
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By sonyfan
From:Beds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Looks good and has good features! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was a good buy!
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Cat owner
From:KENT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I purchased this DVD player for an elderly relative in their 70's. My relative has informed me that the DVD player is straight forward to operate and they are very pleased with it's performance, another nice aspect of the DVD player is that it is compact and takes up very little room, and has a very pleasant/smart appearance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blu Ray player and internet TV
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent value unit, really easy to set up and use.
I used a wireless ethernet adaptor (powerline) to connect to our router.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By jean
From:tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" got this sony blu ray in reduce price.
its a quite machine and good picture and easy to operate.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted18 March 2013
Customer avatar
By B George
From:Coventry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Good product, compact and small. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderfull
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By carol
From:edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I always buy Sony great brand DVD player is so easy to use as Im a novice with DVD players "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Superb Value For Money
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Yemi
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This player is excellent for its size and userbility. It is very easy to set up and use and more importantly it is one of the few Bluray players that has composite video out at the back. This will still help with connecting this player to your old TVs and or video monitors. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By JOE
From:middx
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" does everything you want also plays mp3 which is important "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tops
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By andy
From:worksop
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" this is a nice compact unit.easy set up,excellent picture quality,nice price for sony "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By malc
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Top class build quality from Sony.Purchased as a second player but because of the better smart features i now use it as my main player replacing a much more expensive Philips.Boots up quite quickly and is quiet in operation.Recommend to anyone looking for a smart BR Player at a good price.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value product
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anton
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I wanted a medium price DVD player and found I can usually trust a Sony. Having recently bought a new TV, and saved ££ by not having Internet on it, I was delighted to find that the DVD player gives us access to it anyway - a bonus, as I was going for this model, even without it. Working very well and easy to set up - highly recommended! And, of course, friendly and fast service from our local Argos, after reserving on line. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does What It Says On The Box
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By SPRIGGO
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It is excellent value for money. It's small and attractive looking. It was easy to plumb-in and the picture quality from Blu Ray discs on our 42" screen is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony BDPS185 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Susi
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very simple to assemble and use - just what I needed - a bit small but compact so ideal for small spaces -co-ordinates well with my sony tv. Price and collection time spot on too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>